Rooms To Go Headquarters

Rooms To Go Headquarters Contacts.

Corporate office address, contact information and phone numbers for the Rooms To Go Headquarters.

Write a review or read complaints from other customers.

Rooms To Go Headquarters Phone Number and Contacts.

0.290795
Company Website
http://www.roomstogo.com
Corporate Address
11540 Hwy. 92 East
Seffner, FL
33584
Phone Number
(813) 623-5400
Fax Number
(813) 620-1717
Employee Count
1,850
Twitter IDs
@RoomsToGo

DISCLAIMER: Names, phone numbers and email addresses are for informational purposes only and are up-dated periodically. If you detect any errors, then please let us know.

Please add your review or complaint below.

REVIEWS – Rate This Company with 1 to 5 Stars.

How do you rate your experience with this company?
[Total: 8 Average: 1.1]

31 Customer Complaints for Rooms To Go Headquarters.
Ask a question, share a comment, review or complaint for Rooms To Go Headquarters, here.

  1. 09/06/2018 I went to Room to Go in Willow brook off 1960 in Houston Texas. I purchased a bedroom set from children not to mention a living rooms set and an additional bedroom set paying CASH for everything. I was told the living room set along with the additional bedroom set need to be picked up by another moving company because their delivery schedule was full. No big deal made the arrangements. However, my children’s set should was going to be delivered by Rooms to Go. I told the sales person I would not have my keys until 4pm the day of delivery for my new apartment. They told me not a problem they would put notes in the system. I received a phone call from the delivery people late morning the day of the delivery telling me they around the corner. I said, you were not supposed to be here until 4 or after. The delivery person said no problem and hung the phone up quickly. I received another call from another representative telling me they were not going to be able to deliver my furniture and would put a 48-hour hold on my furniture at the warehouse. I asked for a manager and she transferred me to the regular customer service line and I waited for 15 minutes. I asked for a manager and was told by Ms. Contuer she was the only manager and I could not speak with someone else. I asked again for a manager she said you are not getting your furniture, I asked again to speak with someone else and she said you are not getting your furniture. After the fifth time she hung up on me. I called the store asked for a manager and was told they can not provide a specific delivery times and they would have to wait 48 hours for my sons furniture to be picked and ready for pick up. Spoke to a store manager who instantly repeated the same spill about giving specific delivery times. Not once did I hear an apology and not once did anyone attempt to correct the situation. I was told if I wanted a refund they would keep 20% . Called corporate and guess what I was transferred back to their generic customer service number. This company does not care about their customers and I will never do business with them again. Worst experience of my l8ife.

  2. I am writing in regrades to the experience I had with Rooms To Go. On October 15, 2018, I went to one of your stores (Jensen Beach, Florida). I purchased (in cash) a sectional coach and ottoman for the total price of $1,492.32. I was informed that the items would ne be delivered until November 14, 2018. The furniture was delivered on November 14, 2018 as promised; however, all the pieces were not delivered, I received two ottomans and one piece of the sectional. When I contact Rooms To Go customer service, I was told that I would not be able to get the other part of the sectional until Wednesday (November 21, 2018). I informed the representative that the timeframe was unacceptable because I paid for the furniture as well as delivery. I asked to speak with a manager (Rachel Baker, Supervisor of Corporate services). I spoke to her about the situation and asked how Rooms To Go was planning to compensate me for my inconvenience, she stated that basically the company never discus compensation in this matter; however, she would be willing to offer me a $25 dollars credit. I informed her that I sent over 150 dollars deliver fee, and over 1,200 dollars on the furniture, and Rooms To Go thinks so little of their customer, that they would not take the extra steps to rectify the issue in a timely manner.
    At this point it is not about the money, it’s about the customer service, and the company willingness to resolve a complaint or dispute; and not dismiss the customer’s concerns. This is my first time purchasing anything from Rooms To Go, and my experience in the store was so pleasant, and left the store with confidence that I would get the all items I purchased. I understand that humans make errors; however, it is the company’s responsibity to rectify the customer’s concerns.

  3. So disappointed with rooms to go delivery service. Purchased a complete bedroom set that would be delivered on two different days. First day was a Saturday and was sent a text for 11-4 delivery so I made dinner plans at 6:30. Get a call at 1pm stating delivery would be from 2-5pm and furniture shows up at 5:45 and after set up they leave at 6:30 so dinner plans ruined. Second delivery on a Tuesday from 11-4 so I take personal time off work. Get a call at 1pm stating it would be between 2-6pm and than received a call at 5:45 that the driver had two more stops and I would be next. Did not receive furniture until 7:45. Completely unprofessional. I would not have taken an afternoon off work for no reason. I will never buy furniture from rooms to go again and would recommend buying furniture elsewhere for everyone.

  4. Worst experience I have had with Rooms to go. Purchased a dinning room set the end of December and I’m still trying to get two chairs without any wood splitting or defects on the upholstery. I have requested multiple times for a delivery time to be in the afternoons because we are a working family and they continue to set the times for the mornings. When we call and indicate that the morning time won’t work then they reschedule for at least two weeks out for a Saturday. Well by the second time still receiving chairs with a defect, I would think they would more accommodating. That is not the case. It is now mid January and we are scheduled for a time for the end of January. Got really upset with a representative today due her no care attitude and her trying to over talk me. Really rude. She just continued to say that the computer schedules the visits. I have bought furniture from rooms to go before but this has been the worst experience. Please know also that you can not return anything per a representative. They only repair or replace
    Only thing is the replace time seems to be when they feel like it.

  5. This company is “NO GOOD, IS A CROOKED BUSINESS.” HAS DUMB RULES rules. Going to take this to Todd Ulrich at ” ACTION 9 NEWS.” you cant move w/furn. from Rooms to Go; that voids your rights, when product breaks down in less than 60 days. Salesman didn’t tell me to buy my 94yr old Mom’s chair at a store that delivered merchandise in Ga. After I bought the chair he said they cant deliver it to 1206 Tara Lane, Brunswick Ga he told me I could get it delivered to my X’s address . He did, and my ex a upholsterer took it to my MOms in Ga. Chair is now broken wont go up or down, now its our problem to get it fixed. I tell you, I will make your store name known to everyone I come in contact with that you are a lousy terrible company. The chair was bought for my Mother 94 years old, I handle her business. Shame, shame on you disgusting policy. I am going to let the BBB know how distasteful ROOMS TO GO IS. I AM SO PISSED AND DISAPPOINTED IN YOUR COMPANY.

  6. This is the worst company you can fine. Customer service and management really suck. Bad attitude and service at the same time

  7. Just a heads up for your customer service team. Most companies have a Twitter or Facebook customer service account these days, where customers can get fast help. I only have a small problem that i think could be fixed in 30 seconds. I dont want to be on hold for 10 minutes on the customer support hotline for that.

  8. On August 8th I purchased a set of living room tables which totaled 500.00 two of the tables arrived a few weeks later, and the last table finally arrived today (2 months later). I opened the box and immediately noted that the first piece of tempered glass that it supposed to be white was a yellowish color and the edges were a burnt orange color. The 2nd piece was white. I removed the tissue paper from the box, but the tissue paper that was lying on top of the discolored glass was stuck to it as if the glass had been wiped down with something wet, and the tissue paper adhered to the glass. I also noticed that the glass had a few spots of sticky residue in the shape of small squares, and the sticky residue had dirt stuck to it. The sticker on the glass was also dirty. I call customer service and ended up speaking to a representative & then her manager that was disgustingly rude, & nastly aggressive. She was no help at all. Told me that I had to wait an additional 2 months, and also store this big heavy table at my home until January. Saying that if something happens to it I would be responsible. I informed her that I have nowhere to store the table. I was expecting a new table that I could assemble and set in the middle of my living room, and that’s the only extra space I have. Also, I have dogs and I can’t be held responsible. I would like for the product to be picked up from my home. She you’d me that I can use the table until January, but I have 2 bulging disc’s, as well as a bone spur in my neck. Even opening this and lifting the 2 pieces of glass was a challenge. I am not going to assemble this table, then in two months assemble it a second time. I’ve already wasted valuable time lifting opening it, and talking to representatives. She insisted that the product stay. She said she could not help in anyway. So I have called the local rooms to go that I purchased from, and so far I have not gotten any help. He told me that I would have to assemble the table, then in January he would not be able to get the delivers to assemble the next one because thats not what I paid for. I told him that this is inconvenient because I risked my life allowing the deliverer into my home, and I had to spray everything after they left, and that I didn’t want to catch coronavirus. Somehow that seemed to be funny, but we just had a big outbreak of over 100 people at a church, and another mid size outbreak at a funeral. No one offered any compensation nor a way to rectify the situation. Just want me to wait an entire 4 months for a product. Want me to bite the bullet for a problem they are responsible for. Why did they send a discolored USED table in the first place??? If they did not have the entire set they never should’ve sold it. I didn’t pay for a used set of tables. I paid for new ones.
    I will be posting reviews on every platform also calling the corporate office again because they did not answer. I will not be purchasing anything else from rooms to go. I advise anyone not to purchase. I have wasted over 2 hours today for no reason, and still nothing. My time is valuable just like there’s is, but they’re getting paid for this. I’m not.

  9. For 3 days I’ve been on hold with no one calling me back. At one time, Cust. Care rep named Michael fooled me into thinking he’d call me back. No such luck. I think Cust. care is as important as Sales. If a cust. is not happy, they will not refer you. Pls. have someone call me to resolve this simple issue.

  10. I want to speak to someone higher up than customer service. I am beyond frustrated and angry with the “customer service “.
    My wife purchased a living room set from rooms to go on 11/4/2020. They were broken up to two delivery’s . Most of the order comes in the first delivery. The couch is damaged. I report it to the delivery drivers who took photos and listed as damaged. I was instructed to reach out to customer service to report it and so we can get a new one. I did just that, the customer service associate was just unprofessional, rude and unhelpful. I then had to wait for the new delivery of 12/5/2020 which I explained to the rude rep representative that I was unsure if I can have that day off work. I was told to call/text or reschedule online if I needed changed. So come to 12/2/2020-12/4/2020 I consistently reach out via phone, text and even by email trying to get my delivery date changed since I am working an 11 hour shift that day. I finally get a response on 12/4/2020 around 930am via text. I was then told I can’t reschedule it because it’s unlocked and can only do so once it’s unlocked which takes up to 48 hours which had I received a response then I initially reached out it wouldn’t have probably be that big of deal. I was told I could also change it online once it’s unlocked. So that is what I did, I rescheduled for 12/15/2020 since I am off of work that day. Curious why I haven’t received my delivery window yet I reached out once again to customer service via text and I am now being told they are once again “out of stock” and now have to wait between 1/5/21-1/9/21 which is insane to me since I even showed the representative via text the CONFIRMATION FROM ROOMS TO GO for tomorrow’s delivery date! I asked to speak to a manager and of course have not been in contact with anyone! No one even responded to my upset email on 12/4/2020! I want someone high enough to get this resolved to reach out to me! Rooms to go had no problem taking our money but now trying to get a new couch because they damaged it no one wants to answer . 747253xxxx

  11. My arms are falling off my couch. I have the warranty and was able to get the authorization but after several attempts I am unable to get any help from customer service for getting the repairs set up. First time I couldn’t get a call back, second time they needed to get with the repair dept and we’re going to call me back. Almost a month later and nothing and now the arm is coming loose from my sofa

  12. My husband and I purchased several rooms from rooms to go. Our box spring and Mattress was delivered in November and bed frames in January. Once bed frame was set up on one of the beds we realized the box spring and mattress was much to high. We could not have known this when we purchased the box spring and mattress as it was done separately. We contacted the customer service department Friday January 15 and was told they referred the call to Melissa the manger and we would get a call back. No call back and I called again today Jan 20th. I was told because it was in the home they could not take it back. We have just moved in from out of state and have not used the mattress or box spring as bed has not been set up. All we wanted to do was exchange box spring for smaller one or bed frame to one that we can lower. I am extremely disappointed with this reply. We have spent a large amount of money with our purchases from room to go. (Kitchen table/chairs, dinette set, 2 queen bed frames, 2 box springs and a mattress). We would have expected better customer service.

  13. Furniture was supposed to be delivered yesterday Jan 18th but the driver did not buzz the gate to enter. I have waited since October 2020 and now nothing. I think that was inexcusable. Order FL25799601I

  14. Feb 3rd at 1216pm I left my number for a return call from your customer care team. It is now 813 pm and no one has called. If this is reflective of your customer care, it certainly falls far short of my expectations. I still need help with my sofa when has a stain that apparently was delivered this way. It appears to be a label that was removed and left a sticky substance. I also have another piece of tape with numerous letters and numbers. This was also delivered this way. I can be reached at 646260xxxx

  15. A very unpleasant experience with Rooms To Go delivery and customer services. Delivery was set for 1/30 Saturday, they reschedule the delivery time 3 times in one day then rescheduled it for the next day, now i had to cancel all my plans for two whole days for them to tell me they cant do anything about it and to call Monday. Monday comes no one can help us because something is blocked on their end and they cant do anything about our order, so we are told to wait till 4pm. We try to get a hold of them no luck we try again Tuesday, i had to call over 13 times and be placed on hold for over 30 minutes. Finally they say its scheduled to be delivered on 2/11 that is if we even get it, the Only reason i ordered with Rooms To Go is for the fast delivery because we needed it with family coming into town. Every time you place a call they just send excuses your way. I will never be ordering with them again and will make sure to tell people to stay clear.

  16. 3 YEAR WARRANTEE CHARGES WERE ADDED TO MY BILL WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE OR MY CONSENT. THIS IS A FRADGULANT ACT AND I DO NOT APPRECIATE IT. I CALLED THE LAKELAND STORE ON 98 NORTH AND THE RESPONSE I GOT BACK WAS THAT THE SALES PERSON NEVER WOULD HAVE DONE THAT WITHOUT FULLY EXPLAINING IT FIRST. THIS DIDN’T HAPPEN. THERE ARE MANY OTHER FURNITURE OUTLETS THAT I WILL EXPLORE IN THE FUTURE. AS FOR ROOMS TO GO I HOPE THE BEST FOR YOU BUT WILL DO MY BEST TO TELL ALL ABOUT THE WAY THIS STORE DOES BUSINESS.

  17. January 28th I went into Rooms to Go Baybrook location in Friendswood, Tx to purchase a TV package with the Living Room set. It was explained to me that I will receive my TV 5 business days after my delivery date which was February 4th. Today is February 19th and I have not received the TV I purchased with my living room set. I have reached out to customer service at both Rooms to Go and Best Buy to receive my email to redeem my TV. I did not get the email until February 16th. I redeemed the coupon and was told my TV will be delivered February 18th between 7a-1p. On this day after 1p I noticed no delivery and no call. At this time I reached back out to Best Buy to let them know I did not receive my delivery and asked for status. I was informed that the delivery will need to be rescheduled as Best Buy was closed. I was not called or informed that my TV wasn’t going to be delivered on this day. The Best Buy representative instructed me to call Rooms to Go to cancel my order to have the delivery date rescheduled as they weren’t able to assist me. I contacted Rooms to Go again to explain my situation and they told me they have to escalate the issue and it takes 3 days for someone higher up such as a manager to either give me a call or email me. At this point I reached out to the manager at Rooms To Go where I purchased my living room set and was told he was going to look into the issue and call me back. No call back from that manager. I then contacted the redemption again and finally got ahold to someone the knew what they were doing and was able to resolve my issue, at least I thought. I receive a redemption email again requested for the TV to be picked up and receive a contact customer support error message. I did exactly that and call them again only to be told they will have to escalate the issue again and there is no manager that I can speak to over the phone, only email. Insane! I JUST WANT ME TV I PAID FOR.

  18. I cancelled an order 3 minutes after I ordered it , due to the fact that I was going to have to wait. 5 months for delivery. And when. I checked my account , they had already debited my account. I have tried everything to speak with someone and got nothing. I’m about ready to contact an attorney.

  19. I just got off the phone with Lakeland store manager Steven Chick, I have a mattress we have been trying to return, dispute has been filed prior. We have been dealing with this for months, now the manager is stating he will come get the mattress however it needs to be in the next 7 days. The FL house is a vacation home, we will not be there till 4/7/21 – He said this was not acceptable, need to have mattress picked up between 4/7 – 4/15 – gated community, we don’t know anyone to be there for us.

  20. I purchased sectional couch with the warranty. I’ve been trying to get my couch repaired for 5 months! The warranty company has not contacted me one time. I finally went to a manager locally and he has been better to deal with but STILL WAITING to get my couch repaired! I will NEVER purchase nor do I recommend this place to anyone! Fortegra is a horrific company to deal with and why RTG uses them show no integrity or care for their customers.

  21. Purchased a leather sectional, which wrinkled badly less than a month after delivery. Contacted your customer care who sent someone to repair it, the evening after the repair, the leather reverted back to the way it was before the repair. I’m very frustrated, I’ve called, texted, emailed, and chatted with no results. This is not fair for me to be STUCK with this eyesore in my home. I’m extremely unhappy and still have to pay for this eyesore. Very unfair to me

  22. my lift chair broke down the tech ordered two replacement parts. One the parts arrived. I waited a week and the second part has not arrived. I went to the customer service office in Ocala florida and was given a tracking number however the usps does not have that tracking number. here is the tracking number i was given 94001169015625433xxxx.

  23. I have been waiting for my refund for over two months. What do I have to do to receive my refund.

  24. Today April 2, 2021 our couch and queen size bed and mattress was supposed to be delivered between the hours of 7am -11am. The driver never showed up. He said he was at my house but no one was home which was a lie. He actually went to the wrong house he went to Bay Meadows instead of BaySprings. My car was in the driveway never left. The customer service, dispatch team and the internet sales have been very rude and no help at all. The driver never even contacted my husband or I. We live on a military installation which majority of the houses all look alike. They asked me if I had a black door with a white screened door the door is a storm door. They asked if I had a black bucket and a Hi sign on my door which I do not. The driver never came back and dispatch said they don’t have to make him. They tried getting ahold of his manager and they would call back and they never did. I am not without furniture and a bed. We waited around all day until 5:30pm and NOTHING!!! Absolutely horrible horrible service. Never again. I have canceled my
    Order which the girl hung up on me twice. Her name was kierra. Rooms to go needs to do better with their customers. This is NOT ok especially when I’m spending over $3,000.00 on furniture!!!

  25. I have had the worse experience with Roomstogo I purchased furniture in October and received it in late December while receiving the furniture the nightstand wash broken the bed had lots of large chips broken within the wood footboard and rails. Each time the furniture was replaced it took a month or two before I received it. it came to me worse than before 3 times the last time I was told from a manager I could go into the store to reselect something else. But it wasn’t what I liked or I had to pay more for something roomstogo could not get right. Then the manager said if the furniture I received came broken or damaged I would have to keep it. Me “Really I don’t think so” because if I wanted second hand furniture I could have went to the thrift store. Manager said we can’t give you free furniture. Me “I didn’t asked for free furniture when I walked into roomstogo I purchased what I wanted and if you look on my record you were the only store I purchased all of my home furniture for years from roomstogo. I was also disrespected from customer service talking to me like I was a nobody each time I asked for a corporate manager I was told I could not speak with anyone else. But was insulted from a manager I can offer you 25.00 dollars to purchase something in the store. Me “you got to be kidding me what can I buy in this store for $25.00. The manager said you can buy a lot with $25.00. Me “Sir don’t insult my integrity.” I am so done with roomstogo never will I shop with you again signed
    Cindy Dowdell past customer

  26. I bought around 5k worth of furniture from your Plano store in March to be delivered April 6th in Sherman,Tx. I drove from McAlester, ok to pick it up. I got it home and unboxed it to find a stain on the back cushion on the couch. The warranty company won’t fix it because it was done in the factory and the store won’t fix it because it said on my receipt (that I never got) that I had 48 hrs to report a problem. I bought the furniture from your store over the phone and the only receipt I have was from my bank acct. I called the store that I bought it from and the girl answering the phone wouldn’t let me speak to the manager. She said he was busy. What can be done to rectify this problem?

  27. I would like to know whom I need to speak I have two couches one of which is peeling and I was offered nearly half of what I had paid, they are leather from the Cindy Crawford line and are only 4 years old , with next to little use. Please contact me with a resolution .561-385-xxxx Warm Regards
    Dawn Michelle Alesi

  28. I chatted with Angel on 4/6/2021 and Kihley on 4/4/2021 because I couldn’t reach anyone by phone. No one has picked up this defected mattress you all sold me and credited my card back yet. I am still having to sleep on my sofa. My very next steps are to file a complaint with the BBB and with my lawyer. You’ll are ABSOLUTELY THE WORST AND I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH YOU’LL AGAIN!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.