Rooms To Go Headquarters

Rooms To Go Headquarters Contacts.

Corporate office address, contact information and phone numbers for the Rooms To Go Headquarters.

Write a review or read complaints from other customers.

Rooms To Go Headquarters Phone Number and Contacts.

0.290795
Company Website
http://www.roomstogo.com
Corporate Address
11540 Hwy. 92 East
Seffner, FL
33584
Phone Number
(813) 623-5400
Fax Number
(813) 620-1717
Employee Count
1,850
Twitter IDs
@RoomsToGo

DISCLAIMER: Names, phone numbers and email addresses are for informational purposes only and are up-dated periodically. If you detect any errors, then please let us know.

Please add your review or complaint below.

REVIEWS – Rate This Company with 1 to 5 Stars.

How do you rate your experience with this company?
[Total: 2 Average: 1]

12 Customer Complaints for Rooms To Go Headquarters.
Ask a question, share a comment, review or complaint for Rooms To Go Headquarters, here.

  1. 09/06/2018 I went to Room to Go in Willow brook off 1960 in Houston Texas. I purchased a bedroom set from children not to mention a living rooms set and an additional bedroom set paying CASH for everything. I was told the living room set along with the additional bedroom set need to be picked up by another moving company because their delivery schedule was full. No big deal made the arrangements. However, my children’s set should was going to be delivered by Rooms to Go. I told the sales person I would not have my keys until 4pm the day of delivery for my new apartment. They told me not a problem they would put notes in the system. I received a phone call from the delivery people late morning the day of the delivery telling me they around the corner. I said, you were not supposed to be here until 4 or after. The delivery person said no problem and hung the phone up quickly. I received another call from another representative telling me they were not going to be able to deliver my furniture and would put a 48-hour hold on my furniture at the warehouse. I asked for a manager and she transferred me to the regular customer service line and I waited for 15 minutes. I asked for a manager and was told by Ms. Contuer she was the only manager and I could not speak with someone else. I asked again for a manager she said you are not getting your furniture, I asked again to speak with someone else and she said you are not getting your furniture. After the fifth time she hung up on me. I called the store asked for a manager and was told they can not provide a specific delivery times and they would have to wait 48 hours for my sons furniture to be picked and ready for pick up. Spoke to a store manager who instantly repeated the same spill about giving specific delivery times. Not once did I hear an apology and not once did anyone attempt to correct the situation. I was told if I wanted a refund they would keep 20% . Called corporate and guess what I was transferred back to their generic customer service number. This company does not care about their customers and I will never do business with them again. Worst experience of my l8ife.

  2. I am writing in regrades to the experience I had with Rooms To Go. On October 15, 2018, I went to one of your stores (Jensen Beach, Florida). I purchased (in cash) a sectional coach and ottoman for the total price of $1,492.32. I was informed that the items would ne be delivered until November 14, 2018. The furniture was delivered on November 14, 2018 as promised; however, all the pieces were not delivered, I received two ottomans and one piece of the sectional. When I contact Rooms To Go customer service, I was told that I would not be able to get the other part of the sectional until Wednesday (November 21, 2018). I informed the representative that the timeframe was unacceptable because I paid for the furniture as well as delivery. I asked to speak with a manager (Rachel Baker, Supervisor of Corporate services). I spoke to her about the situation and asked how Rooms To Go was planning to compensate me for my inconvenience, she stated that basically the company never discus compensation in this matter; however, she would be willing to offer me a $25 dollars credit. I informed her that I sent over 150 dollars deliver fee, and over 1,200 dollars on the furniture, and Rooms To Go thinks so little of their customer, that they would not take the extra steps to rectify the issue in a timely manner.
    At this point it is not about the money, it’s about the customer service, and the company willingness to resolve a complaint or dispute; and not dismiss the customer’s concerns. This is my first time purchasing anything from Rooms To Go, and my experience in the store was so pleasant, and left the store with confidence that I would get the all items I purchased. I understand that humans make errors; however, it is the company’s responsibity to rectify the customer’s concerns.

  3. So disappointed with rooms to go delivery service. Purchased a complete bedroom set that would be delivered on two different days. First day was a Saturday and was sent a text for 11-4 delivery so I made dinner plans at 6:30. Get a call at 1pm stating delivery would be from 2-5pm and furniture shows up at 5:45 and after set up they leave at 6:30 so dinner plans ruined. Second delivery on a Tuesday from 11-4 so I take personal time off work. Get a call at 1pm stating it would be between 2-6pm and than received a call at 5:45 that the driver had two more stops and I would be next. Did not receive furniture until 7:45. Completely unprofessional. I would not have taken an afternoon off work for no reason. I will never buy furniture from rooms to go again and would recommend buying furniture elsewhere for everyone.

  4. Worst experience I have had with Rooms to go. Purchased a dinning room set the end of December and I’m still trying to get two chairs without any wood splitting or defects on the upholstery. I have requested multiple times for a delivery time to be in the afternoons because we are a working family and they continue to set the times for the mornings. When we call and indicate that the morning time won’t work then they reschedule for at least two weeks out for a Saturday. Well by the second time still receiving chairs with a defect, I would think they would more accommodating. That is not the case. It is now mid January and we are scheduled for a time for the end of January. Got really upset with a representative today due her no care attitude and her trying to over talk me. Really rude. She just continued to say that the computer schedules the visits. I have bought furniture from rooms to go before but this has been the worst experience. Please know also that you can not return anything per a representative. They only repair or replace
    Only thing is the replace time seems to be when they feel like it.

  5. This company is “NO GOOD, IS A CROOKED BUSINESS.” HAS DUMB RULES rules. Going to take this to Todd Ulrich at ” ACTION 9 NEWS.” you cant move w/furn. from Rooms to Go; that voids your rights, when product breaks down in less than 60 days. Salesman didn’t tell me to buy my 94yr old Mom’s chair at a store that delivered merchandise in Ga. After I bought the chair he said they cant deliver it to 1206 Tara Lane, Brunswick Ga he told me I could get it delivered to my X’s address . He did, and my ex a upholsterer took it to my MOms in Ga. Chair is now broken wont go up or down, now its our problem to get it fixed. I tell you, I will make your store name known to everyone I come in contact with that you are a lousy terrible company. The chair was bought for my Mother 94 years old, I handle her business. Shame, shame on you disgusting policy. I am going to let the BBB know how distasteful ROOMS TO GO IS. I AM SO PISSED AND DISAPPOINTED IN YOUR COMPANY.

  6. This is the worst company you can fine. Customer service and management really suck. Bad attitude and service at the same time

  7. Just a heads up for your customer service team. Most companies have a Twitter or Facebook customer service account these days, where customers can get fast help. I only have a small problem that i think could be fixed in 30 seconds. I dont want to be on hold for 10 minutes on the customer support hotline for that.

  8. On August 8th I purchased a set of living room tables which totaled 500.00 two of the tables arrived a few weeks later, and the last table finally arrived today (2 months later). I opened the box and immediately noted that the first piece of tempered glass that it supposed to be white was a yellowish color and the edges were a burnt orange color. The 2nd piece was white. I removed the tissue paper from the box, but the tissue paper that was lying on top of the discolored glass was stuck to it as if the glass had been wiped down with something wet, and the tissue paper adhered to the glass. I also noticed that the glass had a few spots of sticky residue in the shape of small squares, and the sticky residue had dirt stuck to it. The sticker on the glass was also dirty. I call customer service and ended up speaking to a representative & then her manager that was disgustingly rude, & nastly aggressive. She was no help at all. Told me that I had to wait an additional 2 months, and also store this big heavy table at my home until January. Saying that if something happens to it I would be responsible. I informed her that I have nowhere to store the table. I was expecting a new table that I could assemble and set in the middle of my living room, and that’s the only extra space I have. Also, I have dogs and I can’t be held responsible. I would like for the product to be picked up from my home. She you’d me that I can use the table until January, but I have 2 bulging disc’s, as well as a bone spur in my neck. Even opening this and lifting the 2 pieces of glass was a challenge. I am not going to assemble this table, then in two months assemble it a second time. I’ve already wasted valuable time lifting opening it, and talking to representatives. She insisted that the product stay. She said she could not help in anyway. So I have called the local rooms to go that I purchased from, and so far I have not gotten any help. He told me that I would have to assemble the table, then in January he would not be able to get the delivers to assemble the next one because thats not what I paid for. I told him that this is inconvenient because I risked my life allowing the deliverer into my home, and I had to spray everything after they left, and that I didn’t want to catch coronavirus. Somehow that seemed to be funny, but we just had a big outbreak of over 100 people at a church, and another mid size outbreak at a funeral. No one offered any compensation nor a way to rectify the situation. Just want me to wait an entire 4 months for a product. Want me to bite the bullet for a problem they are responsible for. Why did they send a discolored USED table in the first place??? If they did not have the entire set they never should’ve sold it. I didn’t pay for a used set of tables. I paid for new ones.
    I will be posting reviews on every platform also calling the corporate office again because they did not answer. I will not be purchasing anything else from rooms to go. I advise anyone not to purchase. I have wasted over 2 hours today for no reason, and still nothing. My time is valuable just like there’s is, but they’re getting paid for this. I’m not.

  9. For 3 days I’ve been on hold with no one calling me back. At one time, Cust. Care rep named Michael fooled me into thinking he’d call me back. No such luck. I think Cust. care is as important as Sales. If a cust. is not happy, they will not refer you. Pls. have someone call me to resolve this simple issue.

  10. I want to speak to someone higher up than customer service. I am beyond frustrated and angry with the “customer service “.
    My wife purchased a living room set from rooms to go on 11/4/2020. They were broken up to two delivery’s . Most of the order comes in the first delivery. The couch is damaged. I report it to the delivery drivers who took photos and listed as damaged. I was instructed to reach out to customer service to report it and so we can get a new one. I did just that, the customer service associate was just unprofessional, rude and unhelpful. I then had to wait for the new delivery of 12/5/2020 which I explained to the rude rep representative that I was unsure if I can have that day off work. I was told to call/text or reschedule online if I needed changed. So come to 12/2/2020-12/4/2020 I consistently reach out via phone, text and even by email trying to get my delivery date changed since I am working an 11 hour shift that day. I finally get a response on 12/4/2020 around 930am via text. I was then told I can’t reschedule it because it’s unlocked and can only do so once it’s unlocked which takes up to 48 hours which had I received a response then I initially reached out it wouldn’t have probably be that big of deal. I was told I could also change it online once it’s unlocked. So that is what I did, I rescheduled for 12/15/2020 since I am off of work that day. Curious why I haven’t received my delivery window yet I reached out once again to customer service via text and I am now being told they are once again “out of stock” and now have to wait between 1/5/21-1/9/21 which is insane to me since I even showed the representative via text the CONFIRMATION FROM ROOMS TO GO for tomorrow’s delivery date! I asked to speak to a manager and of course have not been in contact with anyone! No one even responded to my upset email on 12/4/2020! I want someone high enough to get this resolved to reach out to me! Rooms to go had no problem taking our money but now trying to get a new couch because they damaged it no one wants to answer . 747253xxxx

  11. My arms are falling off my couch. I have the warranty and was able to get the authorization but after several attempts I am unable to get any help from customer service for getting the repairs set up. First time I couldn’t get a call back, second time they needed to get with the repair dept and we’re going to call me back. Almost a month later and nothing and now the arm is coming loose from my sofa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.