Sony Headquarters

Sony Corporation of America Headquarters Contacts.

Corporate office address, contact information and phone numbers for the Sony Corporation of America Headquarters.

Write a review or read complaints from other customers.

Sony Corporation of America Headquarters Phone Number and Contacts.

Company Website
http://www.sony.com
Corporate Address
550 Madison Ave.
New York, NY
10022
Company Contact
Kazuo Hirai
Position
Chairman
Phone Number
(212) 833-6722
Fax Number
(212) 833-6938
Employee Count
33,234
Twitter IDs
@Sony

 

What is Sony USA’s Corporate Office Phone Number?

Sony’s Headquarters phone number is (USA): 1-212-833-6722 or 1-212-833-6800.

Sony USA’s corporate address is:

  • Sony USA
  • 25 Madison Avenue
  • New York, NY 10016
  • USA

Sony USA is a subsidiary of Sony Global Corporation (of Japan).

Sony Global Corp’s corporate office address is:

  • Sony Corp.
  • 1-7-1 Konan
  • Minato-Ku, 108-0075
  • Tokyo, Japan

Corporate Office Phone number: 81-3-6748-2111
Corporate Office Fax number: 81-3-6748-2061

 

What is Sony USA’s Customer Service Phone Number?

Sony’s Customer Support phone number is: 1-800-430-4433 (USA).

Other Sony Cusomer Service phone numbers:

Sony Technical Support phone number: 1-877-865-7669

Sony National Customer Relations phone number: 1-800-554-6908

Sony eSupport Customer Service phone number: 1-866-909-7669

Sony Customer Service phone number: 1-877-244-9959

 

How do I Contact Sony Customer Support?

Call the numbers above or via their Twitter Support page.

Sony USA does not have a Live Chat help service.

Sony’s Contact Us page can be found here.

 

Contact Sony on Social Media:

Sony on Twitter: @SonySupportUSA

Sony on Facebook: www.facebook.com/sony

Sony Corporation of America Headquarters Executive Team.

Leadership and Executives for Sony Corporation of America.

  • Nicole Seligman – President, President of Sony Entertainment, Inc and Senior Legal Counsel of Sony Group
  • Steven E. Kober  – Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President
  • Martin N. Bandier  – Chairman of Sony/ATV Music Publishing Division and CEO of Sony/ATV Music Publishing
  • Kazuo Hirai – Director, Chief Executive of Sony Corporation and President of Sony Corporation
  • Andrew House – Group CEO of Sony Computer Entertainment Inc and President of Sony Computer Entertainment
  • Shawn Layden – CEO of Sony Computer Entertainment America and President of Sony Computer Entertainment America
  • Michael M. Lynton – Chairman & CEO of Sony Pictures Entertainment & CEO of Sony Entertainment
  • Douglas P. Morris – Chief Executive Officer of Sony Music Entertainment
  • Hiroki Totoki – Chief Executive Officer of Sony Mobile Communications and President of Sony Mobile Communications
  • Michael Fasulo – President of Sony Electronics and Chief Operating Officer of Sony Electronics
  • Karen L. Hedine – President of Micronics, Inc.
  • John Kodera – President of Sony Network Entertainment International
  • Phil Molyneux  – MD of Sony Central & South East Europe and President & COO of Sony Electronics Inc
  • Ravi Nookala  – President of Sony Mobile Communications (Usa) Inc.
  • Dave Rubenstein  – President of Sony DADC Americas
  • Steven P. Fuld – MD of Sony Card Mktg & Services Company and Senior VP of Sony Card Mktg & Services Company
  • Mark E. Khalil – Executive Vice President and General Counsel

 

Sony Corporation of America Board of Directors.

  • Martin Bandier
    Chairman of Sony/ATV Music Publishing Division and CEO of Sony/ATV Music Publishing
  • Kazuo Hirai
    Director, Chief Executive of Sony Corporation and President of Sony Corporation
  • Michael Lynton
    Chairman & CEO of Sony Pictures Entertainment & CEO of Sony Entertainment
  • Kunitake Ando
  • Osamu Nagayama
  • Tim Schaaff
  • Kanemitsu Anraku
  • Eikoh Harada
  • Joichi Ito
  • Kazuo Matsunaga
  • Koichi Miyata
  • Takaaki Nimura
  • Sony Corporation
  • John Roos
  • Eriko Sakurai
  • Sony Corporation
  • Kenichiro Yoshida
  • Joichi Ito
  • Michael M. Lynton
  • Martin N. Bandier
  • Koichi Miyata
  • John V. Roos

 

Sony Global Corporate Executive Officers (Representative).

  • Kenichiro Yoshida
    Representative Corporate Executive Officer, President and CEO
  • Hiroki Totoki
    Representative Corporate Executive Officer, EVP, CFO
  • Sony Global Corporate Executive Officers.
  • Tomoyuki Suzuki
    Corporate Executive Officer, Executive Deputy President
  • Shiro Kambe
    Executive Vice President
    Officer in charge of Legal, Compliance, Corporate Communications,
    CSR, External Relations and Information Security & Privacy
  • Masashi Imamura
    Corporate Executive Officer, EVP,
    Officer in charge of Quality and Environmental , Engineering Platform, Sony Corporation
  • Shigeki Ishizuka
    Corporate Executive Officer, EVP
    Officer in charge of Imaging Products & Solutions Business, Mobile Communications Business, Storage Media Business
    Representative Director and President, Sony Imaging Products & Solutions Inc.
  • Ichiro Takagi
    Corporate Executive Officer, EVP
    Officer in charge of Home Entertainment & Sound Business, Consumer AV Sales & Marketing, Manufacturing, Logistics, Procurement
    Representative Director and President, Sony Visual Products Inc.
    Representative Director and President, Sony Video & Sound Products Inc.
  • Kazushi Ambe
    Executive Vice President
    Officer in charge of Human Resources and General Affairs
  • Toru Katsumoto
    Corporate Executive Officer, Executive Vice President
    Officer in charge of R&D Platform

Sony Global Board of Directors.

  • Kenichiro Yoshida – CEO of Sony Global Corp.
    Member of the Nominating Committee
  • Kazuo Hirai – Chairman -f Sony Global Corp.
  • Osamu Nagayama
    Chairman of the Board
    Chair of the Nominating Committee
  • Takaaki Nimura
    Chair of the Audit Committee
  • Eikoh Harada
    Chair of the Compensation Committee
  • Tim Schaaff
  • Kazuo Matsunaga
    Member of the Audit Committee
  • Koichi Miyata
    Member of the Nominating Committee
  • John V. Roos
    Member of the Nominating Committee
    Member of the Compensation Committee
  • Eriko Sakurai
    Member of Compensation Committee
  • Kunihito Minakawa
    Member of the Audit Committee
  • Shuzo Sumi
    Member of the Nominating Committee

 

Sony Headquarters Executive Contacts.

John Dolak
Vice President of Corporate Communications
25 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10016
[email protected]

Mike Fasulo
President and COO Sony Electronics
25 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10016
[email protected]

Masashi Imamura
Executive Vice President, Officer in charge of Quality
1-7-1 Konan
Minato-Ku, Tokyo 108-0075 Japan
[email protected]

Chief Executive
Kenichiro Yoshida
President and CEO
1-7-1 Konan
Minato-Ku, Tokyo 108-0075 Japan
81-3-6748-2111
[email protected]

 

DISCLAIMER: Names, phone numbers and email addresses are for informational purposes only and are up-dated periodically. If you detect any errors, then please let us know.

Please add your review or complaint below.

REVIEWS – Rate This Company with 1 to 5 Stars.

How do you rate your experience with this company?
[Total: 1 Average: 2]

51 Customer Complaints for Sony Headquarters.
Ask a question, share a comment, review or complaint for Sony Headquarters, here.

  1. Sony Cybershot RX1RII is basically defective. The battery is shorting out when it is off and the battery life is unacceptable. When asking a Sony Rep. in NW about a fix , he was very rude and evasive. I’m a Pro and Know my equipment. This feels like I wasted $3000.00 that I do not have.
    I will spread the word in my community of photographers.
    I’ve worked for Leica and my wife worked for Nikon, this is not the way they work, they make a design mistake and they fix it or at least replace the unit.
    Sony will not even admit it. Consumer electronics attitude. It even has the worst Carl Zeiss lens I’ve ever used..barrel distortion.

  2. I bought a Sony television on May 19th, 2018 from Best Buy. After we brought it home, it was a trainwreck. The instructions were horrible so we struggled to get it set up. Unfortunately it had a manufacturing defect affecting the audio which never worked. Since your tech support department was closed, I had to settle for chat. I was connected to Naomi. She was amazing!!!!!! She did everything possible to resolve the problem and I learned a lot from her efforts. She was like a bulldog…she just didn’t want to give up! However, she could not get around the defect and had to let me know that. Naomi was outstanding and I want this communication to get to her Supervisor/Manager so that she will get proper credit for her outstanding effort. I see her as a shining star in a world (customer service professionals) at times shrouded in darkness. If you would like me to describe her efforts you can reach me at (310) 874-1912 in Los Angeles. Thank you.

  3. I sent a tracked and recorded letter to Sony at Minatu-Ku on 02/05/18.The UK mail service has confirmed that the letter was delivered,tracking RNxxxxxxxxxGB but I have had no reply.Please advise.

  4. I BOUGHT A IPOD DOCKING STATION. IT WORKED 10 TIMES AND THEN GAVE OUT. I DID NOT HAVE THE RECEIPT FOR THE PURCHASE. HOWEVER, I CONTACTED SONY USA AND THEY MUST HAVE FORWARDED THE LETTER TO SONY ADVOCACY IN FT. MYERS FLORIDA. THEY ADVISED ME I COULD MAKE A SONY PURCHASE UP TO $200.00 AND SEND THEM THE RECEIPT. NOW THAT I HAVE FOUND SOMETHING THEY WILL NOT ANSWER THEIR PHONES OR RETURN CALLS LEFT ON THEIR VOICE MESSAGES. I TRIED CALLING THE SUPPORT NUMBER FOR SONY AND I ALWAYS WOUND UP IN MANILLA PHILLIPINES. THEY WERE USELESS!! I HAVE BEEN A LONG TIME BUYER OF SONY PRODUCTS AND THIS IS A TERRIBLE WAY TO TREAT THEIR CUSTOMERS!! VERY DISAPPOINTED.

  5. I would like to inform you that I put your Sony TV in the grave yard and replace it with SAMSUNG TV>

    I’m lost trust in your company and in your product range> Never ever recommend it to any of my family member nor friends.

    Have a nice day.

    Good bye

    Fathalla Ramadan

    —–Original Message—–
    From: Fathalla Ramadan [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Monday, November 20, 2017 3:54 PM
    To: ‘Sony Middle East General Enquiry’
    Subject: RE: Thank you for contacting Sony Contact Centre [ ref:_00D90XxjZ._500901gk7S2:ref ]
    Importance: High

    Dear Sir,

    Hope that you are fine. I did not hear from you since then and I’m looking forward for your response to take a quick action with my TV if its current problem is not fixable due to lake of spare parts.

    Appreciate your fast response.

    Regards,
    Fathalla

  6. Dear Mr Imamura,

    I hope this email finds you well.

    I am writing to you to express my deepest regret in purchasing Sony products due to quality issues. Firstly with the quality of the Sony Xperia XZ2 I purchased in April this year from a Broadway, a licenses dealership of Sony products in Hong Kong. This was my 5th Sony Xperia I have purchased over the years and previously I was somewhat happy with the quality and functionality of the phones however they did always seem to break just outside the warranty period. Due to the price and hassle of having Sony products fixed or repaired it always seemed like the best option to purchase a new unit to take advantage of the warranty on new features of the phone.

    As previously mentioned, I purchased a phone in the month of April 2018 from Broadway, not more than 2 months later during a business trip I was at the airport getting ready to fly from Cyprus to Greece to meet with a business partner for a meeting. While checking in my phone turned itself off without warning, I was trying to check into my flight and needed to provide the ticket reference number to the flight attendant however could not due to the phone not turning back on. I tried to turn the phone back on however it began turning itself on and off without loading into the menu. The handset proceeded to turn itself on and off several times and while doing so became hotter and hotter to the point of almost burning my leg. At this point I had to take the phone out of my pocket as the temperature was not bearable. Once out of my pocket the phone continued to turn itself on and off and at the same time get hotter and hotter to the point it was untouchable by hand. I almost missed my flight due to this as I could not stand at the counter with my phone burning my hand and needed to place it down.

    My phone never turned back on and I arrived in Greece and could not find my business partner as I could not contact them. As you can imagine this whole episode was extremely inconvenient and completely frustrating and caused a great deal of personal stress. I then had to purchase another phone while in Greece to use as my Sony handset would not charge nor turn on.

    When returning back to China, the country I currently live and work I retrieved my receipt as I knew I would need this for the warranty. I then proceeded to have my assistant contact Sony “customer service” to find out where the nearest service center was. She replied that I was in luck and there was a Sony service center in Zhongshan, Guangdong which is the city I live in. That weekend I drove to the repair center with my Sony in box and with the receipt to have my phone repaired only to find when I arrived that this is no longer a service center of Sony and had not been for over a month! This now adding to my stress and frustration I have my assistant contact Sony again to find out what is going one. My assistant is then told that due to me purchasing the phone in HK I am required to send it back to a Sony repair center in Hong Kong as that is where I purchased the phone.

    I then had my assistant contact the service center to find out the process and address of sending my phone to be repaired. They instructed her to send the IMEI number to the service center first to verify the phone was bought in Hk prior to sending us the address of the service center. My assistant then sent the IMEI number to the service center, only to receive an email 3 days later telling her she needs to send the IMEI number and photos of the receipt to the service center to verify that the phone was purchased in Hong Kong. This adding to my frustration and stress due to being without my work phone this whole time and still not having the information available to send the phone back to be repaired. I then had to call the “customer service” hotline again to find out the address to have my handset sent to for repair.

    Once receiving the address finally we arrange the handset to be sent to the Hong Kong service center in Kowloon for repair. Days later I get an email saying the phone had been repaired and to arrange a courier to come and pick the phone up. We called the same courier that dropped it off (SF) and they then informed us they could not deliver second hand phones from Hong Kong to China. I contacted the service center number again to inform them of this only to be told “this is not our problem, it is your responsibility to arrange the courier of the phone”. I then contacted “customer service” to inform them of this to which they replied by quoting the email they sent telling me it is my responsibility to arrange the courier. I explained that while I understood that, it was impossible for me to get them to send the phone back to China due to it being second hand. When doing so we provided the courier company with all the details as per the email provided by Sony “customer service” so that the phone could be picked up. We then receive a call saying that the courier tried to pick up the phone but the service center would not release it.

    I then tried to arrange a courier to pick the phone up and deliver it to a local address in Hong Kong so I could arrange another means of getting the phone back to China as I have colleagues coming to China soon. I contacted several express companies including SF, DHL and fedex to find out they could not receive and either print out or forward the email to their delivery drivers to go and pick up the phone. No courier company I contacted were able to adhere to the terms as per the email from Sony.

    I then call again to inform customer service of this to which they respond “other customers can do it”. I let them know that this cannot be the only case of this happening and I have tried everything I can to get the phone picked up however the courier companies cannot give their drivers the email either in hard or soft copy therefore I cannot arrange the pick-up of the handset.

    I can’t such a large corporation like Sony would train their staff to pass the blame and not to help customers. All the staff have tried to do is pass the blame to me saying they emailed me to say it is my responsibility to arrange couriers. Rather than trying to help or assist me all they did was defer my questions and keep quoting the email that was sent. They never once tried to assist or help me with my problems and it is completely disappointing that it seems this is the way they are trained. I come from a hospitality background previously and have never experienced such poor customer service. Especially when it was caused by the product I purchased being faulty. The phone that I bought in good faith thinking would for longer than a couple of months especially still under warranty.

    Due to this pain and suffering and lack of customer support from your company, I am now forced to seek legal advice to compensate me for the pain and suffering I have gone through as no other solution has been offered and no support has been given to fix the situation I am in. I am completely let down by Sony and based on the lack of service and poor quality of the Sony product I have bought I will endeavor never to purchase Sony or Sony related products ever again. I am disgusted at the way your staff treat their customers and the complete lack of support and after sales service provided.

    I have had to write this email to you and your colleagues as I am at a loss and complete disbelief of the situation and what I can do to solve it.

    Regards,

  7. I always thought Sony sell exceptional products. We have had many over the years. I am 83 years old. In April 2018, I purchased an LG from Best Buy. I decided I would rather a Sony because of Sony’s excellent reputation. I exchanged the LG for a Sony on April 21, 2018. (Best Buy) In August 2018 I began have distorted pictures, which made it difficult to watch programs. I contacted Sony because the TV has a one year warranty. That was almost a week ago. I have called many times. It seem I have to jump through hoops to have my problem addressed. Needless to say, I am very disappointed with Sony and will never again purchase a Sony product. I will report my situation and spread the word and advise anyone to stay away from Sony products.

  8. Kind attn. : Mr. Sunil Nayyar
    Managing Director
    Sony India Pvt Ltd,
    Mohan Nagar, New Delhi

    Dear Sir,

    I am thankful to Ms. Vrushali Salvi for reply.

    Please take a minute to go through my previous mail, it will help you to know about the problem. Also see the picture of TV set (taken on 10-Nov-2018),attached with mail, in ON condition, by technician of M/s Active Techno Care, Indore. The same picture would have been uploaded in job sheet, by them. In picture, clearly seen 4 small white dots (of a few millimeters) are pixels glowing. They are not physical scratch on screen.

    I am a mechanical engineer working in R& D institute of atomic energy for last 25 years and I assure you that the dots are due to continuously glowing pixels, which appears, when TV set is in ON condition. They disappear when TV set is switched off. This infers that there is no hard scratch on TV screen but an internal pixels problem.

    It is very unfortunate that Mr. Nilesh Garg, Incharge, Sony, Indore has lied to you and probably do not possesses basic qualifications, required for a customer care engineer.

    Further, I request you to kindly send some other person (of M/s Sony, M/s Active Techno Care, Indore or M/s B. K. Enterprises, Indore) to cross verify the actual problem.

    My experience is with Sony is certainly painful. If you do not listen to your customer’s genuine claim that may dilute your brand.

    Your intervention is requested and reply is awaited.

    Regards,

    Vivek Kumar Srivastava,
    D-24/6, RRCAT Colony, Indore, 9406652994 / 9406621171

    On 18-11-2018 11:59, SonyCare wrote:

    Subject: Service of BRAVIA Television Model No: KD-43X8200E bearing
    serial no: 8007888 purchased on 28th Sept 2017.

    Dear Mr. Vivek Kumar Srivastava,

    Greetings from Sony India!

    Thank you for patronizing Sony products.

    This is in reference to your telecommunication with Mr.
    Venkatasubramanian Branch Service Incharge- Indore in regard to your
    BRAVIA Television Model KD-43X8200E bearing Serial no: 8007888.

    This also refers to the email reply sent to you by Mr. Arshad Ahmed
    – Customer Relation Officer – West dated on 16th Nov 2018 in this
    regard.

    We have received your service request at our Authorized Service Centre
    M/s. Active Techno Care, vide Job no: J82922637 for Symptom: Scratches
    on the Display screen. Upon inspection of the product by our
    engineer, it was found that the display panel has been physically
    damage (deep Scratches) due to external cause.

    As we mentioned in our Warranty Terms and Conditions, this service is
    not covered under Warranty even if product remains within warranty
    period. Warranty will be Void. The service becomes chargeable.

    Service estimate of Rs. 29,747/- for Display Panel has been already
    communicated to you by our Authorized service center M/s. Active
    Techno Care.

    We once again request you to approve the estimate so that we can carry
    out with the necessary services in your set.

    Kindly let us know your decision as we shall keep this service request
    open till then.

    We regret that we are unable to comply with your request to service
    your product free of cost as the same is damage due to external cause.
    We solicit your kind understanding in this regard.

    Thanking you and assuring you the best of our service support always.

    Warm Regards,

    Sony India Pvt Limited

    Vrushali Salvi
    Customer Relation Officer – West.

    Scientific Officer/F
    Superconducting Cavities Manufacturing Section, SCDD
    Raja Ramanna Centre for Advanced Technology, Indore, 452013
    India
    +91-731-244xxxx

  9. Dear Sir

    1. Ever since my childhood I had been given the impression that Sony products although expensive are a lifetime buy and nothing matches the products.

    2. Under the same impression, I purchased a Sony LCD TV Model no. KDL – 43W950C on 31/10/15 after saving money for few months, being a pensioner with limited source of income as I thought would be a quality assured product “(Discover a wide range of high quality products from Sony and the technology behind them)” and entail no recurrent costs.

    3. However, the TV had stopped functioning properly and the visiting service engineer (Complaint no 52178246) told that the panel has become defective and would cost 30,000 Rs. I feel cheated and misguided by your company regarding the quality of the product and also the service provided by your help centres and do not go well with the needs and services to the common man.
    4. I assumed Sony would stand behind its product and be honest in accepting the fault in the product but instead a hefty amount is asked for repair and a similar large amount for replacement after writing to customer relations officer — North.

    It seems like a very big mistake of buying Sony products paying for a machine that cost your entire savings and the services that are even more expensive with the reply that we are not responsible of any electronic products going wrong anytime. It seems these products are no different from cheap Chinese products available in markets atleast they being honest in not taking long term guarantee or of quality assurance.

    I am taking up the matter with you to treat matter sympathetically and let the honest reputation of company be held.
    Thanks
    Raj Rani
    House no 2144 Sec 50 C
    PEPSU society
    Chandigarh, India
    9103488809

  10. Bukhari Khan
    Flat No. 502, 5th Floor
    MVV Esteem, Above.MORE Dept. Stores,
    Chinna Waltair
    Visakhapatnam – 530 017

    Ph: 91-891-27 45 803
    Mob :0 90 520 2 99 11

    Dt: 31-01-2019

    Mr. Kazuo Hirai
    Chairman, Sony Corporation Head Quarters,
    Sony City, Minato, Tokyo,
    J A P A N.

    Respected Sir / s.

    REQUEST YOU ALL, TO KINDLY GO THROUGH MY GRUESOME EXPERIENCES WITH THE SONY PRODUCT WITHOUT IGNORING THIS LENGTHY LETTER OF MY GREVIANCES

    Sub: Sony Music System
    Model Ref: MHCGN 999 DS / CE12
    Sl. No. 6101894 – – Date of Purchase: 25.04.2007
    Dealer: Balaji Enterprises, Dondaparthy Road, Dwarka Nagar,
    Visakhapatam-530016, Andhra Pradesh.

    MY SALUTATIONS AND GOOD WISHES TO YOU ALL ..
    I the undersigned, Bukhari Khan from Visakhapatnam, of State Andhra Pradesh from India failing from all fronts of possible help, finally wish to bring the following few lines to your kind notice and consideration please.
    That, Having great trust and reliance on the products of SONY which is a well known and internationally renowned brand, I have purchased a SONY Music system in the year 2007 from your dealer mentioned in the subject, for my then newly acquired house which was inaugurated in May., 2007., with my hard earned money, which was saved for this purpose.
    Soon after a month of Purchase, the trauma of my life has started, making me run from pillar to post from 2007 to till Date.
    As the above mentioned Brand New system started giving trouble after trouble just after one month of purchase and when contacted the dealer, they simply washed off their hands, asking us to contact the Service Centre – M/s. Sudha Electronics and they have no responsibility once the sale is made.
    These Service engineers (M/s. Sudha Electronics) were initially not ready to accept saying that, since it is just one month old set/system, we have every right to claim for a replacement but then., the total story of the Dealer was quite different and would not entertain us at all.
    However after lot of persuasion and requests, M/s. Sudha Electronics , very reluctantly took the system for repairs and kept with them for more than 2 months and after continuous follow up and insistence, they returned the system to us saying it has been repaired.

    Just after four days, of the repairs done on the system, the problems persisted as the repairs done was not satisfactory and the problem of Jamming of CDs was still continuing, and we had to make another complaint to the Service Centre.

    This time the system was kept with them for more than 06 months on the pretext that the spares were not available with them., and the spares has to come from Singapore and etc., however the repair could not be completed , though the fact was that, they did not have an experienced service engineer to rectify the problem in the first place., but still they insisted that the unit/system can be taken away as the problems is solved as per them.
    It was only for a few days., and the same trouble started appearing time and again and when tried to contact them, they would not respond. However we have taken the system once again to M/s. Sudha Electronics , who were not even ready to accept the complaint., but when told to them that we would not hesitate to approach the consumer court – they have accepted the same reluctantly.
    Then simultaneously we started corresponding with your (SONY) Indian representative and Regional In charge of Sony India, Ms. Sharon Maria., on a regular basis, over number of mails (of which copies are given below) for your kind perusal sir.
    But the problem was never taken seriously nor any efforts were made to satisfy an unhappy customer.
    Sir, its been more than 12 long years of now , But honestly I could never use my new music system to my hearts’ content even for a few months.
    The above music system is still lying unrepaired and unattended in the junk yard of M/s. Sudha Electronics for all these 12 long years without any responsibility.
    Sir, Failing from all avenues, and persuasions, now all I could do is, turn out to you for your kind help/understanding and rightful compensation in regards to my naive decision of making a choice for a SONY Product.
    Sir, I agree that there was a considerable delay in my complaint bringing to the notice of you all, but for all genuine reasons, that my father was terminally ill and at the same time there was death in our family and I could not spare any time for this purpose – and for no fault of mine I have been tortured and traumatized for 12 long years. If my case is not heard in its true perspective even at your level of involvement, I have no other option sir.
    I only hope that, at least one of you would understand my agony and the trauma undergone by me and my family and do justice please.
    Awaiting your action and kind consideration please.
    Thanks and regards

    BUKHARI KHAN
    Ph. 00-91-9052029911
    E mail: [email protected]

  11. How to contact the corporate office out of office hours? I have an issue that needs to be dealt with and It cannot wait until Monday.

  12. I have a complaint about your customer service. I think there is definite room for improvement. I had to wait a long time on old to get through on the customer support phone number.

  13. No complaint . Trying to find out where I can get my Sony Digital
    Still Camera Repaired. It is a Cyber-shot DSC-S45 That I have had
    for a few years and just love it. I do not have a cell phone so we
    rely on this camera when needed. We live in Kent Washington
    98032

  14. have sony headphones bought long ago but just took out of box yesterda: hooked them up and commenced charging. After 4-hrs. of charging phone on left side worked but one on right-side diden’t . What u suppose is the problem. Have been using an identical pair for two-yrs. and they work fine

  15. My son’s Playstation account was hacked on July 4th. I have been trying to reach out to Sony since that time, but there is currently no phone support available. When I attempted to use the “chat” service, the response was they could not help me due to security concerns and I was immediately disconnected. I sent an email but was told to use the website chat tool, despite the fact I explained my previous unsuccessful attempts. At this point I am at a loss as to what to do. I have purchased a great number of games for my son through his account, which he now cannot access. Also the hacker purchased 2 games on the account before I reached out to my credit card company to remedy that situation. Your assistance in resolving this matter would be greatly appreciated!!

  16. HI SONY, IT’S RUBY..CONCERNING MY SYSTEM, I NEED A EXCHANGE. A RANGE OF PURCHASE. THANK YOU. WHITNEY NOELLE POPE, RUBY BATYAH ISREAL. #55 PIERRE STREET WEST CALIFORNIA, #143 ST CLAIRE AVENUE NEW VILLAGE POINT FORTIN TRINIDAD.

  17. This is really not a complaint more of a comment. I truly wish that the play station five pre order was held differently. I really wanted to get one for my son. This was the only thing he wanted for Christmas. I was all set to have people help me pre order one and they were gone. I did finally get one in my cart from best buy but their system froze and I could not cash out. My son for over.a year and a half since his father died had been there to help me with everything so I wanted to do something really special for him. If you have any idea when they will be sold I would love to know so I can try to get one for him.thank you have a wonderful day

    1. I feel your pain. I have been trying to get one for my son. He is a special needs adult and he really never asks for anything, but he truly wants the Ps5. Regular people like myself can’t compete with the scalpers who are using “bots” to lay in wait for the stores to restock and they then buy them in bulk and sell them on eBay for $1000s. It’s disgusting. The really sad part though is that Sony really doesn’t care as long as they get the money. It doesn’t matter how they get it. Something needs to be put in place to stop or at least even the playing field for us Regular people. I pray that you did get to get one for your son. Please keep me in prayer that I can get one for my son.

  18. Please I want to confirm if a message I received from Mr. Yoshida the CEO awarding me the sum of $2.5 fo covis19 global relieve is genuine or not.
    Thanks

  19. Hi,
    I purchased LED TV Sony Brand 49″ from Saudi Arabia, Lulu Hyper Super market on June 2019 and I sent that TV to nepal accordingly. Now there is scratches (Appear Liner in the Middle of the TV Screen) in the Screen. I contacted to Nepal Sony TV Dealer but they are not ready to replace the screen free of cost even though the TV has 2 Years Warranty. I need SONY TV to repair or replace the TV free of cost.

    Awaiting your feedback please.
    thanks,

  20. To whom it may consider,
    Im Mithiren from Singapore, would like to highlight on lacking and incompetency of customer service rendered. I had reported my sony bravia tv fault issue. However it been a terrible day cause no one answered the call almost 2 days. Than i had tried WhatsApp to communicate. I received a reply and assurance there will be a technical assistance provided by 12 noon on next day. Due to this i had applied leave to facilitate them, but no one turn up and no one reponded to customer service contact number and whats apps service. After a numerous attempt the customer agent told me its their miscommunication and she cant help with it. When i requested to talk to higher authority there were no one was present. As a sony customer even after warranty expires, im still looking for sony assistance as there was believe on the services. With current motion i totally lost hope on way sony doing thing to assist own customer. Its totally shattered the trust on SONY. I would provide more detailed photos or chat evidence if required too.

    Thanks
    Mithiren

  21. Just wanted to let them know I along with several others have decided we won’t be purchasing a PS5 . .why you might ask? Bc it’s sickening that you’ve made it all digital unless your able to charge excessive amounts for a console that plays games. I’ve bought a console regularly n upgraded playing along with “the next best” . .well your forcing customers to purchase the most expensive simply to have hard disk copies of games is shit!

    So it ends at PS4 for me as I’m sure is the case for many others.

    We are in a covid pandemic where the economy is impacted and your forcing people to shell out excessive amounts of $$ or get a digital where they can be hacked loosing everything with no hard copy. Really!?!

    Extremely disappointed. .

    So think it’s important to share this with a company I have faithfully followed, purchased and believed in. .that now will end here with PS4. .keep your digital 5 and extorted upgrade console of 599.99 no one can really afford!

    Your company has turned into shit congrats!!

  22. Wit all the sadness inn2020, why would you not make enough PlayStations for all the children who wanted to buy it? All the demand made the websites crash. Everything is sold out. My two boys who have lost so much already due to this pandemic, looked forward to nov 12 for months. That’s all they talked about and it made them smile. It made me happy to see after so many tears. We live in NY. Schools have been shut down again. My boys can’t play the sports they love with their friends. All they asked for was this game, and you purposely didn’t make enough for the children who looked forward to it. I don’t understand why. More games sold, means more money for you doesn’t it? Now, I guess we can add this to our list of disappointments of 2020. Sincerely,
    A sad mom and her boys

    1. I feel your pain Ms Mallon. My son is an adult with special needs and he was so excited when he found out about the Ps5. He has been playing his Ps4 faithfully for years. I thank God that it has held up over the years. I am a simple woman with limited income but I put the money aside just for this new console. But the scalpers are the ones who are depleting the stores Ps5 stock. They use “bots”(computer programs) to lay in wait for the consoles to hit online stores and then they buy them up even before the page finishes loading. They buy them 2,3,4,5+ at a time and then sell them on eBay for double, triple the price. And people have been buying them from these scalpers. It’s ridiculous and disgusting that they do that. And if people wouldn’t buy them from these greedy scalpers, and they lose money, they would stop and people like myself and you as well as others, would be able to get one for our children. I pray that you got to get one for your boys. Please keep us in prayer that I can get one for mine.

  23. Seems a little upsetting that celebs and youtubers/Streamers get your products such as the PS5 for free sent to them from your corporation. Its the regular folks (like myself) that actually have to pay the full price for the console that support your company. I for one feel robbed as I have supported the sony franchise especially for gaming ever since I was a kid and received my firs original playstation. I will probably never get a reply to this complaint but I figured I would atleast voice something.

    Thanks and best to your company

  24. I am so disappointed in the farce of obtaining a ps5 console and the way in which this product is being held back by dispersing a little at a time. Sony used to be my favorite

  25. Very disturbed about the release of PS5 on the thirteen of Nov. First there was no conservation given to the fact that it was a school day for children and it would be difficult for them or their parent to try and order your merchandise over the internet or in person. I have seven nephews who tried to order all day long without any success.. Then you make the statement that if they missed out they can go to site like eBay, etc. Can you imagine how much that would cost. The next release is Black Friday and only a limited supply will be released, a another disaster for young people. And then they are told if they don’t get it then, it will be 2021 before they might get it. It’s Christmas time! I can’t understand why, starting now, a sufficient amount can’t be put in stores for the public to buy. Internet shows a person with a car load of PS5 from Friday’s sale, where do you think he/she will sell them from. Thanks for listen.

    1. Those people with the “car load of Ps5s” are probably the scalpers who buy them in bulk and sell them on eBay for double, triple the original price. It’s sad and disgusting to see. I went to Ebay just to see what they were selling for. Ridiculous prices. They should be ashamed of themselves.

  26. Are there going to be anymore ps5 before Christmas? That is all my son wants and can’t get one. I really don’t wanna see him disappointed for Christmas

  27. I am trying to reach corporate. Due to the Covid I lost my job and we have lost some very important people in our life. My son’s major Christmas wish is to get a PlayStation 5. At this time I cannot afford it. I am hoping for a Christmas miracle. Please bless us with a PlayStation 5.

  28. Hello. I just wanted to share my disappointment with the releasing and selling online which allows people to set up servers that somehow are able to either break in to the systems and Jack a way to order preorder day a day early and so they swiped them all up- happened in amazon. Or else they create a computer program that literally prob gets into your system and is able to purchase ps5s, multiples at a time in computerized second. So then all that is left for the moms and dads that really want to get and give theses beloved kids their top Christmas gift. As parents of school aged kids during covid. Yes you wanted tear your hair out, lots of bickering and back and forths, but at the end of the day you are just so darn happy your child made it through another successful remote day. Watching our happy healthy typically active children withdraw from everyone and everything because that’s what isolation means to him and his family. Only allowed to see kids that were friends with their parents once we started seeing people again. But that was after 4 months of never leaving the house. One of the things that kept my son OK was having the ability to play on PlayStation while still talking and virtually interacting all while in their own homes. So I thank you for that I truly do. But what happens when these lonely boys dealing therapy are trying to get better ask for a ps5 for Christmas. You try your hardest to do that, you check Sony, amazon, target, Walmart, you risk your self a heart attack when Walmart announces release at 3pm ET on Thursday. Yeah that’s fun, they fool you. Keep it in your cart but don’t let you finish the whole checkout process. All said and done, sorry sold out! We had premium membership through Sony my son has some programs and we are enrolled but never got any opportunities to pre- order anything. Which is a bummer bc it’s the preorders, computer programs that sell Walmart’s 3pm stash in 9 minutes, and all the other hackers who you then are selling them for $1320.00! Outrageous. No blame here At all, just wanted to share some of my diss appoinments and reason why I wish there was a special system of releasing these new ps5s. These kids have had it tough. No one deserves these more then the kids from 4th-6th grade levels that’s my opinion and I’m just hoping it will be read by the right person and maybe I’ll have a lucky day?

  29. I’m a concerned consumer and parent of a child who owns a PS4. On Thanksgiving DAY, my son PS4 account was abruptly suspended. Surprisingly he’s NOT been on PS4 for a month, because of a bullying situation by other boys and me being disrespected by the same boys using vulgar language towards myself, and saying horrible things. When I REPORTED the incident to Sony NOTHING was done. His account is frequently getting hacked and again Sony minimize the complaint. However now for without ANY reason his account was suspended, while playing with his “friend” some boys joined the chat, called them “cheaters” and his account gets suspended. I watch the situation play out. Now NO ONE responds, account is suspended for 30days. As I conducted research and
    did my own investigation this practice seems to be trending at Sony/PS. Where these disobedient kids don’t like to loose or what to regulate the game, and when the other party doesn’t comply, the trouble- makers submit FALSE claims, and accounts are being suspended for 7, 10 or 30days. The Federal Trade Commission is aware of these situations with Sony and the “unfair” guidelines put in placed. It was recommended that I reached out to Sony first. This practice is appalling to say the least. I’m my son’s advocate, and am requesting his account be restored, or authorities have also recommended to have the so call investigation information submitted by Sony, regarding my son’s account subpoena. I can understand one glitch on my son’s account but continuously hacking,someone using his email, now him being blamed for something I know he didn’t do will not continue.

  30. For Sony CEO & Management: Your total lack of competence is so obvious when looking at the launch of Playstation 5. There are no units to be bought. If you new you were unable to deliver you should have delayed the launch date, that would have been better received by the market. How hard can it be. With millions of others. Deeply disappointed! X box it is.

  31. As a parent iam annoyed and do t
    Understand why the problem has not been fixed a box for the general public can buy the PS5 not just scalpers this needs to be fixed immediately because it is getting to a point of ridiculous have no respect for your company

  32. How do you allow Walmart to sell Ps5 console for $1500 or more? How is this possible? How do you allow stores to sell Ps5 to autobots? You in control. Why normal people cannot buy Ps5 for their kids for Christmas? I have been shopping for this for the last two months and cannot buy it anywhere because the moment they show online they will be sold in 3 seconds. How company like you cannot control this? It should be illegal to sell it like this. I understand there is a shortage because of the holidays but it is because all the greedy scammers have the chance to buy first. This is not fair!

    1. You are absolutely correct with your statement. There should be a law and ebay should suspended each and every scalper who tries to sell these Ps5s on their site for more than the regular price that they sell for($499/$399).

  33. PURCHASED SONY BRAVIA 850 65 IN. IN 2018 HAD TO REPLACE THE ELECTRICAL PANEL TWICE. TV WOULD TURN ON. OF COURSE WARRANTY WAS UP. GUEST WHAT TV WENT OUT AGAIN WHILE I WAS WATCHING 👀 IT. DID EVERYTHING TO TROUBLESHOOT. ELECTRICAL PANEL AGAIN NO POWER TO THE TV. I AM SO UPSET WITH SONY, I HAVE ALWAYS BOUGHT ONLY SONY PRODUCTS FOR THE LAST 40 YEARS. I BELEIVE IN THAT OLD SAYING GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. I THOUGHT YOU ALL WERE THE BEST. THEN I READ THE REVIEWS ON THIS MODEL, AND FOUND OUT I WASNT THE ONLY ONE.. MY TV WAS PURCHASED IN 2018 NOT EVEN 2.5 YEARS OLD. THIS IS RIGHT SONY.. WILL ALSO BE WRITING MY REVIEW AND POSTING. SONY I HOPE YOU DO THE RIGHT THING AND MAKE THIS RIGHT. MAYBE YOU GUYS SHOULD DO A RECALL TYPE THING ON CERTAIN MODELS.
    SIGN :UPSET 😡 SONY 40 YEAR CUSTOMER..

  34. Yes its straight BS I can’t get a PS5 for my daughter for Christmas cause you can’t find them anywhere in Delaware and that really really needs to change asap

  35. Please help me get a PlayStation 5! I am 60 and my husband is 66. I have tried at Walmart. I could have one there twice. One store had them in stock and wouldn’t sell it until the next day. Another store had them and I heard they sold them to there employees. I was on Best Buy yesterday had one in cart and went to check out it took it out of cart and said sold out. Also tried Walmart online. I was in que at PlayStation direct and didn’t get one. I know a lot of people is having the same problem but this year has been very bad for everyone and I family has had other things happen. I know the people that has got them sell them for over 1000.00dollars. I cannot afford to do that. Please help!

  36. hi, im a disabled veteran and was wondering if you guys offer any assistance , i see theirs and application which i did but i wanted to explain better, due to covid & due to my husbands loss of work, we lost everything and even moved states.We had to give up all furniture & are slowly rebuilding, we moved due to no job for him and better health care in which i have a spinal surgeon appointment on the 30th. afer begging the va for years, i have all documents. An organization is helping me with an adjustable bed portion. So now im looking for any gaming console or computer to help my recovery for the spinal fusion.i find out the 30th if its with screws or a replacement.  i was told if i dont have the surgery with any whip lash or fall i can beccome quadrapladeric. &  have all documents. i would like to donate my time somehow while im bed ridden as well as engage with other veterans. i know resources are limited, so i understand if you cant. I wanted to personally reach out,
     thank u for your time
    happy holidays

  37. Your customer support is terrible. We managed to purchase our 13 yr old a PS5 as his Xmas gift. For last 3 days since Christmas we have been unable to install it. Its basically ruined his Xmas, as you can imagine he was very excited to be able play it. We have spoken to someone who has told us we need to pack the PS5 up and take it to the post office and wait 12 weeks!!!! What a disgrace. Sony are the only company that requires this of its customers. You should be offering to replace it immediately and pick up the PS5 that isnt working!!! You have not even offered any compensation. The onus is on us entirely. We have spent 3 days waiting and wanting for your support, only to be told there is no one available. Surely this is the busiest time of your year?? How can you not have you phones manned and ready to support. It is an outrage considering the money we have spent on your products it makes me feel sick.
    I want to know what you are going to do.about it??
    I have zero expectation as you are a monopoly and seemingly do not care….I would not recommend
    Sony. I’m going to send this to your President and CEO they should be ashamed.
    My number is
    00440784123xxxx

  38. The lack of availability for the ps5 for loyal customers is extremely frustrating. I have owned 10 playstations starting with the original. I have always been loyal never swapping to Xbox, which at this point is becoming a very real possibility. I chatted through PlayStation help to get any contact information for Sony’s office of the president to which they would not provide, then ended chat, and does not allow me to chat “since I’ve already chatted”. My complaint is for loyal customers of literally 20 years, gets no advance on trying to get a ps5. I spend a large amount through your ps store and want to spend more. The issue is I’ve been trying to get a ps5 since the first day of preorder from any retailer possible. Which has not been successful. Meanwhile you have scalpers and bots racking up 20-30-100 ps5’s while I sit over here just trying to get 1. Again this is to voice my displeasure with the release, and the fact loyalty means absolutely nothing to you as a company. I will await any type of response, but moral of the story is you are about to lose a customer for the entirety of any new product you come out with, I know 1 customer big whoop, but if I go so do multiple others (so you aren’t just losing 1 customer). I want to give you my money, just take it and give me a ps5. Also your PlayStation store que is bull crap, doesn’t matter how on point I am it’s always an hour wait and after 30 minutes they are all sold out. I can be contacted at Philip.ropxxxx @att.net or 256585xxxx.

  39. It is so frustrating to have purchased a product and can not receive assistance. We purchased a ps4 in March and went to use it this week and it’s telling us that we need a code for 2 step verification by text. Well we have yet to receive a code and can’t get any assistance from anyone from your company. We have reached out via phone, Twitter etc and no help. We have several others with pa5 that need help and no one is available to help. Unbelievable

  40. Hello Sir,
    Can Sony build for me a custom mirrorless camera?
    Only body. Manual focusing.
    With 43 mgp. or 50 mgp sensor. Only the base need for landscape photography.
    No video.
    How much it will cost?
    Miladin Patarinski
    Pataxxxxx comcast.net

  41. Good day! I have an idea that I would like to share with Sony. I was super impressed with the Pokémon phenomenon. My idea, Santas rocket, is seasonal so I hope it would be as successful. I have published the book but like many beginners I need help to move forward. I’d be so grateful if Sony would take this idea, and create a fresh market and also change the Christmas experience. Please contact me as I would love to start on this and as every beginner I really need assistance from someone with Sony’s know how. My emails are ecxxxxxx yahoo.com and emmbxxxxxx gmail.com
    My phone+1-210-334-xxxx
    Thank you!
    Emma
    have a Happy New Year!
    And I humbly ask you to please join me in trying to change the world, to make it a healthier, happier place to live, love and laugh! 🪅🚀🪅

  42. My friend Marcella Ahmad had her entire house burn Dec 30,2020. They lost everything from the family dog(who ran back inside and they have not seen her since) to the ps5 she purchased for her husband Waqar Ahmad. I am writing you because you are a huge corporation and I am sure you receive emails daily but this is the most hard working loving family I have ever met and if you could just send a replacement ps5 it would be such a blessing. I am not asking for donations to help the family rebuild or anything just one replace ps5. Waqar is obviously very depressed from this loss for his family and I’m sure the ps5 is not his main focus but I just want to help this family smile again. Waqar is from Pakistan and is even a veteran in the American military and his wife Marcella is Brazilian/Italian and is a nurse. This family has two small kids (boy 5 girl 8) and they are the epitome of an American dream and they lost everything. Please pray and think on this but not only would you be helping a WELL DESERVED FAMILY BUT think about the positive press this would give your corporation. This is a fantastic way to bless a customer and also bless your corporation with positive press during this rough time. These two adults have been “front lines”, either during military service, or during covid….. they deserve to be blessed when so much “bad” has happened after Christmas. Thank you for reading this and God Bless!
    Elizabeth Melton

  43. I have an 11 year old son who worked hard in remote learning to get excellent grades and made the principals list for his hard work. He was very sad when I told him I could not but a PS5 Console for him because of hackers buying them the minute they become available only to resell them for double or triple the price. It’s hard to leave your child heartbroken at Christmas. I promised him I would get a PS5 console for him. Can you please find the kindness to help me reward my son?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.