Ashley Furniture Headquarters

Ashley Furniture Headquarters Contacts.

Corporate office address, contact information and phone numbers for the Ashley Furniture Homestore Headquarters.

Write a review or read complaints from other customers.

Ashley Furniture Headquarters Phone Number and Contacts.

Company Website
https://www.ashleyfurniturehomestore.com/
Corporate Address
1 Ashley Way
Arcadia, WI
54612
Company Contact
Todd Wanek
Position
CEO
Phone Number
(608) 323-3377
Fax Number
(608) 323-6008
Twitter IDs
@AshleyFurniture

Ashley Furniture Email Info – Ashley CEO Email Address:

Todd Wanek

President & CEO
Ashley Furniture Ceo Email[email protected]com
Ashley Furniture Corporate Phone Number(608) 323-3377
Corporate Websitehttps://prod.ashleyfurnitureindustriesinc.com/
Kroger CIK Number0000056873

What is Ashley Furniture’s Corporate Office Phone Number?

Ashley Furniture’s Headquarters phone number is: 1-608-323-3377.

 

What is Ashley Furniture’s Customer Service Phone Number?

Ashley Furniture’s Customer Support phone numbers are: 1-800-477-2222 or 1-866-436-3388.

 

How do I Contact Ashley Furniture Customer Support?

Call the numbers listed above or contact Ashley Furniture via:

Use the Ashley Furniture Email Form to ask a question.

Asheley Furniture’s customer support email address is: [email protected]

Ashley Furniture’ Contact Us page can be found here.

 

Contact Ashley Furniture on Social Media:

Ashley Furniture on Twitter: @ashleyhomestore

Ashley Furniture on Facebook: www.facebook.com/AshleyHomeStore/

 

Ashley Furniture Executive Team.

Founder: Carlyle Weinberger

CEO: Todd Wanek
CFO: Dale Barneson
COO: Dwain Jansson

DISCLAIMER: Names, phone numbers and email addresses are for informational purposes only and are up-dated periodically. If you detect any errors, then please let us know.

Please add your review or complaint below.

REVIEWS – Rate This Company with 1 to 5 Stars.

How do you rate your experience with this company?
[Total: 5 Average: 2.6]

85 Customer Complaints for Ashley Furniture Headquarters.
Ask a question, share a comment, review or complaint for Ashley Furniture Headquarters, here.

  1. Dear Sir

    I have been a long time Ashley customer with my whole house furniture bought from Ashley.
    It is very much frustrating to do business with Ashley at every stage of this order i have faced issues and it is so much annoying to do business . The order was purchased in Jan 2018 .
    The order was to be delivered initially in 2 weeks. It was postponed multiple times and finally, today 20th May (after 5 months), I was going to get the delivery.

    I was provided the option of cancellation earlier as it was getting delayed from long.
    But instead I opted to wait for 5 months.

    At the time of purchase I had told the sales staff the current selection i am doing is based on that I wanted my existing Ashley bed to shifted from my bedroom to guest room, as I wanted to put the new furniture in master bedroom.
    Since I am not a handy man, I asked them to put in the purchase order that the old bed has to be unscrewed and moved and reassembled in the other room,at the time to make the sale, the sales person said no problem, we will put in order the needful to be done.In my purchase order they made comments that old furniture to be re-positioned. If he would have told me to I have to unscrew my bed i would have gone for the other bed.

    Today, after waiting for the order, when it finally came, the delivery guy refused to reposition the furniture inspite of it being in the order. He asked to show the purchase agreement. First WHY THE RE-POSITION WAS NOT MENTIONED in Delivery, than he asked to to unscrew the bed and then i will re-position.
    Had the sales guy not provided me misleading information I would not have purchased the bed as they are many other retailers willing to do so.
    I had specifically asked the same to be put in the purchase order as I am not able to do so myself.
    I talked to customer service and instead of resolving the complaint they told me a restocking fee of 25% will be charged !!!!!!!

    I had to return the order as what was promised and committed to on purchase as per my understanding was never delivered.
    I have had other issues with the quality of bedroom furniture and living room furniture, but it has always been amicable resolved and the reason i have stayed with Ashley is because of customer service.

    But today i have been highly disappointed and the disconnect between what is being communicated to the customer at store and the after sales service has left a bad taste for me.
    I am apprehensive of ever buying from Ashey.

    Request your intervention to resolve the issue as per two options below.

    Dissemble and re position the furniture as previously promised and put in the purchase contract.
    or

    2. Cancel the full order with extended warranty without any restocking fee (as offered earlier during delay).

    Thanks
    Rajeev

  2. I spent 30minutes on the phone trying to talk to someone at the downtown Los Angeles Ashley store. No one ever picked up the phone. I am upset at this kind of service after spending money there. What is going on at that store?

  3. For the past week I have called Ashley’s corporate number hoping to speak with a Cherie W. in the donations department. Each day I leave a detailed message including date, time, and contact. I have yet to receive a response. And the receptionist is just utterly RUDE!!!!!!! I can not believe the ethics this company practice. I was placed on hold for 38:41 before being abruptly disconnected. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED. I INTEND TO TAKE TIME AWAY FROM MY BUSY SCHEDULE, FAMILY AND WHATEVER ELSE TO POST MY EXPERIENCE AND CHALLENGE SHOPPERS TO PATRONIZE OTHER COMPANIES THAT APPRECIATE, RESPECT, AND VALUE THE CUSTOMERS AND THE COMMUNITY THEY SERVE. #NO BUSINESS MEANS CLOSURE OF STORES!!! #JOIN THE MOVEMENT

  4. I am having a problem with getting my furniture fixed. I purchased some furniture in October 2016. I noticed my chair is coming apart on the left side in the back and the leg on the sofa on the back right side is broken. I have pictures for someone to look at them if needed. I called the store and was told I could pay $150 to have it repaired. I went to the store to pay and was told it was normal wear and tear, which is in my opinion 100% FALSE. There is NO WAY that furniture after a year and a half would look like that and on one side not the ENTIRE chair and sofa. I paid the $150 to have the store call me and tell me I have to pick up my money because I am past the 1-year warranty. I know i am but, I was told if I paid the $150 outside of the warranty, I would be able to get it repaired. I am frustrated, disappointed, and aggravated. I am getting the run around. I just want my furniture fixed. This is unacceptable and it is not fair that after 1 year and a half I am stuck with broken furniture. It is embarrassing to have company over seeing this. It really makes me wish I had gotten the furniture from the company in the first place if this is how a customer is treated. No one should have to keep broken furniture only after a year and a half because the warranty ran out. Have some decency about this situation. I could understand if I have the furniture 3 or 4 years. It only been a year and a half. You cannot tell me that the furniture you are selling is only worth that long before you need to buy more and you are not willing to fix it. This is so disheartening seeing how I just moved into the apartment about 2 weeks before I came to the store to furnish my apartment and this is the thanks I get for shopping in your store. I hope you reconsider my situation and reach out to me with a positive outcome.

    Feeling Hopeless,

  5. I was told that if I refused furniture that was too large for my living room that I would be refunded via check – even though I purchased part of the set with a prepaid debit card i received from credit card points. They refunded the card I no longer have because THEY ABSOLUTELY PROMISED i would get refunded via check. Their customer service repeatedly told me it was my fault and they can’t help me. Now I’m out $500. I reported them to the Better Business Bureau and Attorney General. I will never step foot in any location again.

  6. Ordered a stove was told it was out of stock but Would be in Canada on the 3rd of AUGUST and would have it delivered on the 9th !! Still NO God.damn stove and getting the fucking run around as to.when I.MIGHT get it I played for the stove in cash right out I OWN it and they are NOT bring it to me I want my money back and NO is picking up there damn phones this company is.crap

  7. I recently purchased a dining table from Ashley HomeStore in SF, and when it was delivered it wobbled. After numerous attempted to reach a manager I finally spoke to Kevin who explained to me that this table had a lot of problems that were not disclosed at the time of purchase. He then proceeded to correct the problem with replacing it with another dining table. He set up the order for Thursday, which came and left no delivery? I then spent more of my time trying to resolve this problem. I was given excuses left messages a number of time for Gary the district manager to contact me. To this day 2 weeks later I’m still waiting on a phone call as well as this delivery to take place. I spoke with Dave who is your store manager, he could really care less and told me I apologized for your experience what more do you want me to do? With that type of attitude and lack customer service I guarantee I will never shop at your store again!

  8. I purchased furniture from Ashley Furniture it took awhile for it to come in it was finally delivered today 8/30/2018 the sofa was damaged had a rip due to being hit against something prior to bringing it to me, the back of the sofa the nail screw or staple used on the back was protruding against the material, I’m sure this was a manufacturer issue regardless it will eventually work it’s way through the material, and they sent me the wrong ottoman.
    The delivery guy wanted me to sign saying furniture delivered in good condition with no visible signs of damage I refused to sign it as that wasn’t true.
    Customer care wants to send someone out to repair the damage said someone would be calling to set that up, they also said I would be getting a call from the store about getting the correct ottoman sent out to me.
    I called the store trying to speak to the store manager I was told he wasn’t accepting calls.
    I then tried to contact corporate headquarters I received the same run a round, no one could let me speak to any of the corporate people, a CEO or the store owner, I was told they didn’t have a number for them or an email.
    With all this being said I am very sorry for making a purchase from Ashley Furniture…
    Ashley Furniture has the poorest customer service department to say the least as well as it being impossible to contact anyone over and above the customer care reps.
    If I owned a store or business that dealt with the public I would want to know if there was a problem it seems the store manager, the corporate people or Owner doesn’t mind the handling of this Ashley store if they don’t even make themselves available to hear complaints from customers…even an email would be something…
    Word of mouth can promote a business and bad reviews can ruin a company…
    In my lifetime I have seen many who thought they could act like they could careless and nothing would happen and many of them are now out of business or have few store left opened now…
    Maybe if customers keep complaining and out it on every website they have access to more and more will see the issues dealing with Ashley Furniture and they to will stop buying from Ashley Furniture until Ashley Furniture does something about the way issues are handle. A store manager should accept calls and there should be a way to contact someone in the corporate headquarters.
    I’ve dealt with numerous stores in my lifetimes, Lowe’s, Walmart, Haynes Furniture to name a few…and I never received the run a round like I have with Ashley Furniture. When there was a problem with my order the managers corrected it by a credit to my account for my trouble and even given an upgrade to a more expensive item when the one I wanted was damaged and they couldn’t get another one. They went out of their way to correct the issue..That is good customer service.
    I would recommend that anyone looking to buy furniture please check reviews before purchasing anything from these stores before buying…

    1. I have similar experience and just sent a complaint off to 7-on-your-side in Northern VA. I am sure if we get enough complaints and boycotts, we can can get these Independent cowardly owners to give their managers the autonomy to act upon complaints.

      1. I am going through a similar situation with Ashley furniture right now. I have damaged furniture that they will not replace and I have not received the majority of what I paid for. I am also in Virginia and would have no problem letting 7 on your side know your case is not an isolated one.

  9. Hi Mr,CEO my name isMohammed Rahman.I went parched on of your store which is located. 14250 Smoketown Rd,Woodbridge,VA-22192. Date 8/8/18 to now 09/01/18 I don’t get delevar.How that serves.I went insulted in ur store.I want to say lots of things.If ur reply my mail.

  10. Horrible experience with customer service after our Ashley-purchased power love seat broke for the 2nd time about 6 months ago. Ashley strung us along for 6 mos. Three new motors were delivered to our house over 6 months. A repair person came 3 times. This required us to rearrange the family room 3 times–wrong motors sent each time–then put the room back together again each time. When our new love seat was purchased, the right side motor worked for about 5 days then quit. Ashley did make that right by sending a repairman out to install a new motor. We appreciated that. The Customer Service Rep in this case stopped communicating with us for awhile, ignoring our emails. As this continued, she started responding again. Her tone was becoming sarcastic, dismissive. She recently ended our email string with …”there is no way we would be able to give you a new loveseat…Have a great day!” Now, silence…. Contact with central office was deflected, we were told to take it up with the local store. But when we contacted the local store, the woman seemed clueless. She finally looked through her computer and found a note saying a new motor had been ordered for us; should be arriving in a few weeks. This is classic “pass the buck” technique; sending us in circles. We were always willing to pay for the new motor and service; we knew it wasn’t under warranty. We even paid for the first motor that didn’t fit. They kept ordering the wrong parts & sending repair persons with no results. Not fair to the repair techs, or us. We just want our loveseat fixed! The motor died Feb 2018 after 7 years. Can you imagine buying a brand new car, driving it 7 years and it dies? Then having the auto dealer and/or manufacturer string you along for 6 months, then saying they can’t fix it? We’re disappointed with Ashley’s treatment of us throughout this ordeal. We’ll never again buy anything Ashley-made–either at one of their stores, “sister store” Furniture Mart or any other outlet. We’ll be going to Slumberland. Finally, Ashley needs to know that disrespectful customer service and broken promises is bad business and unsustainable.

  11. Creepy delivery driver. Very scary. Wanted me to meet him somewhere instead of just delivering to my home. He told me it was another customers house he wanted to meet. Beware. When he finally showed up at my home the item was damaged as if he angrily destroyed it. I did refuse it but beware after reading all the reviews it’s obvious customer Service is not a priority for this company. So safety of their customers is probably at the bottom of the important list as well. I will see how long it takes to get a replacement for the refused damage item and will have a police officer family member here for delivery. I was also told by my store rep whom so purchase the item from that this driver has had other similar complaints with no recourse.

  12. Purchased my new (expensive) sectional from Ashley Furniture in Columbia SC in June 2015. Early this year I noticed one of my cushions had split on the side seam. Bought the protection plan when I purchased. Called them to file a claim and it was denied. In August, I noticed 4 out of 5 cushions had also split at the side seam. Called again and of course my claim was denied because it was not a accident. Called store I bought from to hear that the manufacturers warranty was only a year so there was nothing they could do. Asked them why the furniture I purchased only lasted 3 years when they advertise top quality furniture. Called corporate office to hear the same thing except they did offer me the option to buy more cushion covers at $25 each, BUT, this furniture had been discontinued. Cannot believe a company does not stand behind the furniture they sell. I was offered absolutely no offers, no solution, other than ditch this sectional after 3 years. I am a single 59 year old female, it’s not like I have pets and or children jumping all over my furniture, half of it has barley been sit on. Customer service and satisfaction is a thing of the past. Will never purchase Ashley Furniture JUNK again.

  13. I purchased and paid for $8200 of furniture from Ashley Furniture in Sterling, VA. Two attempts were made to deliver the main item, a 6-piece sectional,. Both time multiple pieces were damaged. I requested a refund after the second time and have been given the the run around since. They never called back when they say they would. I have spoken to Debbie and Natasha personally in the store and Natasha on the phone; spoke to Danielle, Sharita, Assata, and others on the phone. Debbie, a store manager, promised to call back, but never did.
    The furniture was purchased on July 19, 2018. The first attempted delivery was made August 24th, 2018. The sectional was damaged and I rejected the delivery. The bedroom and dining room pieces were good, and I accepted those. The second attempt to deliver the sectional was made on September 7th, 4 of 6 pieces opened, 4 pieces damaged. That delivery was also rejected. I asked for a refund. Customer service spoke to me on the truck driver’s phone and promised to submit my request to his management.
    I called the store Sep 10, 2018 for an update, only to be told by Sharita that she would submit the request to management. She told me she would call me back with an update; and also, Debbie would call me back. No call-backs resulted. I called September 12th, 2018 and spoke to Natasha repeating my request for a refund. Her manager, Debbie was busy and couldn’t come to the phone. She said they were working on my request and that Debbie would call me back. No call-backs.
    Called Ashley HQ in Wisconsin and was told the stores were independently owned and to talk to Customer Service. Customer Service gave me the number for Customer Service in Fredericksburg, VA telling me Danny Tripett owned the Sterling store. I called Fredericksburg and Danielle said the store had to submit the request and they had not done so.
    I went to the store on Friday September 14th, 2018 and spoke to Debbie who promised she would help and would call me back. I also called Fredericksburg while at the Sterling store. Customer Service contacted the store and had them submit the request since they did not have anything in the store that would satisfy me. I was told that it would take about 72 hours to process.
    I called Tuesday, September 18th, 2018. To be told there was no update and Assata said she would research it and call me back in about 30 minutes. That was over an hour ago. No call back yet.
    I would warn anyone doing business with Ashley to only buy what they can carry or have delivered immediately. I personally will not do business with Ashley furniture in the future.

  14. I placed an order for a sofa at a Pune, India branch on the understanding that the sofa was in stock. It is not in stock and the company as yet is not refunding the money. My wife and children have recntly moved from the UK to India and have no sofa to sit on and unable to buy another until the store refunds the cash. They would like us to buy a different sofa from their store but there are none we like. Can’t the company do the decent thing and give a full refund?

  15. We bought a bedroom from Ashley Egypt, the bed broke down within a month of installing.
    I attached the pictures and receipts.
    We contacted their customer service repeatedly over the past 3 weeks and all we got is promises but they did not do anything.
    We thought Ashley is a decent company to buy from. Please rectify the situation.
    Thank you
    Sent from my Huawei Mobile

  16. UNresolved, UNprofessional, UNsatisfied, Disgusted and Frankly PISSED OFF CUSTOMER!

    This is now the 6th time I am reaching out to your company. I have tried to resolve my issue at the store level, then the district level and the corporate level, even the warehouse, [email protected] and even attempted to contact your CEO.

    I left reviews on YELP and GOOGLE reviews and still no one wishes to address my issue.

    Every single time I have been put into contact with the same employee at the Fairfax, VA location and it has been made very clear that the resolutions I seek are above his management level. I have reached out to WILL HALL several times, A DISTRICT MANAGER MIND YOU, and he has called me from a blocked number and given me ZERO responses in writing, which I find interesting. Although HE PROMISED to get back to me!

    I have been promised several resolutions from the District Manager, the Store Manager and Service Manager all promises range from delivery dates, products I would receive, compensations for the service that was given to me and NOTHING has been resolved. I am now being expected to pay for this furniture that was received: LATE, DAMAGED and was not given to me within the agreements that I purchased them under.

    I HAD TO RENT A F***** UHAUL TO DELIVER MY OWN FURNITURE AND PAY OUT OF POCKET FOR A SERVICE I WAS PROMISED!!!!!!!

    The LACK of responsibility taken by the franchise owner, district manager and store manager at the Fairfax, VA location is exactly why ASHLEY has had such a bad reputation.

    I know your CEO’s principles very well and I bet if I could speak with him for 60 seconds about what has transpired here there would be an entire division of stores either closed or completely gutted of current employees.

    I have been treated as if I am an annoyance when I did nothing wrong. I have been patient in waiting for resolutions and compensation but I purchased this furniture in APRIL….IT HAS HALF of a YEAR PASSED!!!!

    I need someone, who can actually help me to contact me as soon as possible. I would like an e-mail and a call so I can begin to document some sort of response from you all…this is ridiculous and I cannot believe ASHLEY calls themselves a Customer Service business. AMWAY at least calls you…

    I have been in retail management for a very long time and ASHLEY would not know how to treat a customer if it was their own genitalia.

    I AM PISxxxx, I AM DISAPPOINTED and do not know how any of your company values are being represented.

    PLEASE CONTACT ME ASAP!

    “The people of Ashley Furniture Industries also help this company truly define itself. Our team lives and breathes a “dirty fingernail” approach that breeds success unlike any other. And it gets the job done. That’s what we’re made of and what it means to be Ashley made.”

    PROVE IT!!!

  17. Hello dear
    To whom be considered, I am Moataz Ali from Egypt and I have a big big problem with your agent in Egypt that they took from me a lazy boy chair for maintain it for 5 weeks ago and never told me when it finished and when tried to make call for 2 weeks ago they answered me with “ we will see the case and call within 48 hours “ it never make any calls till I called them again after 1week and asked again (what is the problem with my chair ) they told me again “ we will the case and call you within 48 hours “ again they never did
    So I tried call them again today the customer service person has no idea about the case and I told him that talk with anyone in maitaince section or manager in customer services he told me that nobody is here now (it’s 2 pm in a working day)
    Please try tell me if you a good company what I shall to do with a very BAD agent in Egypt
    I very bad to lose your name and credibility in customer
    I am so dissatisfied that a big company have a bad agent in Egypt
    Please reply me as soon as possible
    Thx

  18. I am complaining about the inconsistent communication with customers about when merchandise arrives. I have called corporate on October 24 2018 in regards to my situation and never received a phone call back or any response whatsoever. Store :506 Boston Post Road Orange CT. 06477. Customer ID: 203-589-2400. sales no. : 2218150

  19. Good morning, I m from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan . My son and I went in to one of the Saskatoon outlets . I found what I was looking for a bunk bed . What got me was the heavy price and the condition of the bunk bed . So I also look around and found meny item damage , I’m sorry to say I won’t be buying anything from your outlet in Saskatoon the outlet is on 22st

  20. I have received terrible customer service from Ashley furniture in Fountain Valley. The order was put in incorrect and delivered incorrect. Mistakes happen. However when I initially went in looking for a specific furniture peice the sales rep and manager took us all over the store, even showed me what he thought was the furniture only to find out it was mislabeled! When I have asked to speak to Jose’s manager I was given a name. When I called in to speak with that manager, I was told she no longer works there and I called 5 minutes later. Ashley Furniture automated phone states “Ashley Furniture they design their own furniture, stock in their own distrubtion center, and ship it with their own delivery fleet”. If this is the case why is delivery such a hassle, headache, and completely unprofessional…and takes sooooo long. The delivery guys and dispatch said they could not get the correct furniture to me same day or next day due to they have nothing to do with Ashley furnitures mistake” Dispach and Ashley furniture should be able to correct errors in a more timely manner especially when the mistake was made by Ashley. My son had to miss out on his soccer game and birthday party due to Ashleys mistake and unable to correct their mistakes in a timely manner. I had to wait for two weeks for intial delivery. I ended up buying a mattress from sit and sleep instead because they delivered 1 1/2 day!!! Ashleys automated phone message also states furniture shopping should be fun, exciting, and easy. It has been everything but that!!!!!! Terrible customer service and professionalism by Jake Smith, and Jose, and apparently Dana who no longer works there and the sales rep Justin who messed up the entire order and took me all over the store with mislabeled mattresses, with my disabled mother. I still have not received a call back or the gift card!

    I have asked repeatedly for whomever is in charge of this store or a corporate manage to contact me repeatedly since delivery fir weeks now. Still have not received a phone call and also have not received a gift card corporate office advised they would send. Every time i call I’m on hold for 30 mins +. This furniture shopping and experience has been nothing but terrible from the beginning. Ashley Furniture get it together

  21. I was told by a previous employees. That works at another furniture shop. Do not purchased anything from Ashley furniture. I did not take their advice. I thought maybe they were scorn. People should be reading the complaint doing their homework and i’m listening to previous employees. On the website there is not one good referral. I believe everyone should contact a lawyer. Every number I tried to call from the website to the stores to the service department. Even The delivery people are not honest. They will promise you the world and give you the run around shaft. Please …. please spread the word by mouth . Best advertising ever . Never …. Never … Never again buy from Ashley.

  22. Complaint, I have been calling customer service about my sofa sinking in when you sit on it since July this year and I haven’t heard from anyone and when I called they tell me someone will call me, I have done everything they told me to do and send pictures someone needs to get in touch with me.

  23. My name is Jessica Gruber and seeing from your 1/2 star rating I’m sure I’m not the first to complain. I ordered a table and received it early December 2017. In August I notice different peeling marks. I called your mentor store and the protection plan September 6th. Today is December 6th, marks 3 MONTHS WITH NO TABLE. No call from you and I’m pissed. I had a ugly table for thanksgiving and now it’s almost Christmas and I DEMAND A NEW TABLE. I’ve paid it off and did my part I want it now!! The protection company has been prompt on returning my calls and kind. You, on the other hand have been the exact opposite. I don’t need the pandering and constant patronizing from a girl who’s 18 years old. I need professional and a table that I paid for. Please make this happen or I will file a Complaint with the BBB as well as 32 others I’ve found with complaints on you. Good day

    Sent from AOL Mobile Mail

  24. “Ashley funiture” is the reason the government is
    involved in “YOUR” business. It was my bad doing business with them. Before entering a store google it and look at their rating. Ashley is a California based company. Need I say any more.

  25. I have a huge complaint..i purchased 2 over sized leather power recliners. After waiting for 3 weeks they were delivered to my residence on saturday dec 15 2018 by a subcontractor for ashleys. They removed the first base by my front out of the box and stood it on end and rotated it on my pavers which ripped the leather. They brought it into the room and went out to get the back. I went in and examined it and saw the torn leather and when they came in with the back i told them to put it back on the truck.The response was no ashleys would send a repair guy to examine it. Well they did the same with the 2nd recliner !..they refused to put them back on the truck. They took pictures and called dispatch. After talking to dispatch they gave me their phone and said dispatch wanted to talk to me..dispatch informed me that someone would call in 30 to 45 minutes. Well no call and a text later that night saying a call would be made in 24 hrs..Well no phone call again !..I called my salesman and he gave me the number to call to dispatch. I talked to a nice lady who said from the pictures it could not be repaired. I called again today and was told a repair tech would come on the 20th of december to look and it would take. 5-7 buisness days for the paper work to go thru..I then asked if they had replacements available and was told no…So i then talked to the office manager in lakeland fla and was told they need to let the repair guy look and i should of refused the furniture..well i did but the Subcontractor delivery guy said No !..so here we are in the holiday season with company due in and no resolve..Very disappointed in the poor customer service. We bought a double living room set 3 yrs ago and were happy..not this time..I wont recommend or buy from ashleys again.

  26. Ashley furniture must have confused my furniture with the garbage. When the furniture was delivered it was trashed and broken. No signing was done and the furniture wasn’t accepted. After waiting a month for this to be delivered I would think it would be in good shape. I recommend other stores for furniture not Ashley’s.

  27. I have purchased a “Wilcot 3 piece RAF Sofa Sectional”. It is listed as 4 piece but I requested only 3 piece without the corner chaise.

    It was supposed to be delivered Dec 20th, it got very conveniently rescheduled because 2 pieces hasn’t arrive.

    Sure I agreed calmly to Jan 6 or 7th because that sometimes may happen. I got second call that items hasn’t arrived yet and I have been assured I will only get another schedule once all pieces arrive. I agreed with slight disappointment but I let it go.

    I got another call that all pieces arrived and scheduled my delivery for January 13th. I was finally happy as they assured they will only call me when all pieces arrive. So there was hope that this time it is final.

    I got another call from guest care today that one piece did not arrive and again rescheduled and third time.

    This is when I lost my patience and lost it on the poor guy who has no control over this. I lost my temper to the point that tears rolled out of my anger and frustration.

    I informed the guy that I was assured it won’t be scheduled unless all pieces arrive and it did. Like what’s going on?
    Are my pieces being shipped off to more preferred customers and I am being side kicked because I was being tolerant?

    The guy assured he will personally handle my case and will only call me when all pieces arrive.

    Surely I got a call that it will get delivered on Jan 17th and I asked “Has all pieces arrive?”. He confirmed yes with a very stern voice and I know it is the same guy on whom I lost my temper.

    Oh but I got another call today Dec 16th that corner piece has not arrived so will need to be rescheduled 5th time! So basically either it is a lie that all pieces has arrived or there is a gap in shipment being updated in your system.

    This is my first and last purchase from Ashley. I have never ever faced this with any other competitors. It was my mistake that I chose to give Ashley business the first time.

    I don’t really complain but believe me this is my first email of my lifetime that I took this initiative to reach out and vent it out.

    Ashley is about customer satisfaction but I have 0 satisfaction. There is no compensation for this inconvenience that has been caused me mentally and stressing me out.

    Even if they call me again to reschedule, I will not trust them because they bluntly lie or don’t know.

    Ashley Furniture has not lived to its customer satisfaction and definitely not trustworthy.

    For the $$$ I paid, I am just a very very dissatisfied customer.

    I want this to be escalated to the top level.

    Shahela Faroque.

  28. I use to to love ordering from Ashley furniture but now they are so unprofessional, the nasty lady who answers the the 901-501-8870 needs to be let go. If someone asks to speak to a manager obviously there’s something wrong. She got mad and hung up, she was that upset that I wanted to speak to someone over her. She doesn’t even answer the phone announcing the business. Like hello thank you for choosing Ashley furniture how can I help you today, she sounds as if she doesn’t even wanna be at work and for the record I’m what helps you keep a job I’m a paying customer shameful.

  29. Can’t believe the CEO of this company can show his face to anyone who has dealt with this company.You should hang your head in SHAME + BE EMBARRASSED to be in charge of a worthless pitiful excuse of a company like Ashley Furniture. A CEO worth over a billion letting hard working people be treated with such ( Could Care Less For You) attitude.That is beyond my comprehension how you + your company can still be in business with all these absolutely horrible reviews— Not One Satisfied Customer. Calling the news channels— they’d love this!!! FIVE ON YOUR SIDE is one. ch#2 +ch#4 too. Can’t get anywhere with CEO or BBB but bad reputation which you already have.

  30. This has been the worse experience ever. I spent over $16,000 on furniture and trying to get it delivered is a joke. They first cane with a large truck and didn’t want to go down the driveway. I was in an empty house with a child and no furniture and they wanted to wait a week before delivering it with a smaller truck. I had to complain and the manager, Tom, was able to get it delivered the next day. Only some side is it was around 830 at night. Then, the second delivery was supposed to come the 28th of March between 3 and 6. I adjusted my work schedule just to get a call that morning saying they were coming between 10-2. I told them I was at work and that wasn’t ok. The girl was totally rude and didn’t care at all. Then I called the manager who said he was handle it. It didn’t get handled. The truck, a large truck, showed up anyways. Well, I asked them to make sure to note a small truck was needed. That didn’t happen! No delivery. I three was told they would try and come next day…. that didn’t happen. Then the manager assured me they would come out Wednesday, April 3rd. Guess what? That didn’t happen. Instead, they scheduled the delivery on yet another work day. Unacceptable!! Now my furniture isn’t coming until the 9th. This is ridiculous. I have half a bed, half a couch and half a fireplace! I don’t want any of this anymore! I was told they won’t take the furniture back. So I’m stuck? The managers just want the sale. They could care less about customer service. They lie and promise things that don’t happen, and say they will call you back and ignore you. I will never ever buy furniture from Ashley Furniture again…. not will I refer them. This has been a horrible experience in which I spent a lot of money and am sitting in a house 1/2 furnished!!!!

  31. To whom it may concern my name is jason Gordon I bought furniture from Ashley homestore March29 and it was supposed to be delivered on April1st which it did and pout together and they didn’t do that because of the commutation was messed up and the stuff was broken and I never got contaced that my bed frame was broken and my bed is still not put together this has been going on way too long and I’m ready to return this stuff and get my money back this was the worst experience in my life I should be composaied i n some type of way there is no way my wife should be sleeping on the floor this is crazy 412-6281337 is my number where someone can reach me

  32. We purchased a loft bed from the Capital Blvd. store in the beginning of March. I explained then to the salesman I had done business with Rooms 2 Go for years but because of a recent delivery that went very bad I would not buy from them anymore. I was told not to worry that Ashley Furniture had hired a new logistics company with professional installers and would not have any issues. The furniture was delivered on March 21st. My wife and mom were home for this delivery as I could not be because of work. During the delivery my Mom questioned the installers about several loose bolts and handles being put on the chest of drawers. For the chest of drawers she was told that was not their job and responsibility of the homeowner. On the bolts she was told they could not tighten them as the bed was assembled. When I got home and inspected the furniture there were several nicks in the wood and almost half of the hardware was missing and not installed. I first called the store and was told to call customer service and after speaking to 3 different employees there spoke to a manager that provided me the number. When I called the number it was non-existent. I called once more and there were no records of any previous conversations or calls as I had explained to them about the unacceptable delivery. So, I then went by the store and the manager had given me a bad number but explained I must deal with customer service even though the sale came from this store. The next day I spent hours on the phone with several employees and was told to send photos immediately so we could get this resolved. I sent photos to 2 different customer service reps and never got any response. I called again to follow up and no one there knew the other reps I spoke to and was asked to send to a different email address. I forwarded the many detailed photos to that address. At this point I asked just to have the furniture picked up and I no longer wanted it from them. After the rep looked at the photos she stated she could clearly see where hardware was missing and the various damages. She offered to send me new pieces and in return compensate me for all the troubles. She also stated they would not discuss compensation until they had made a good delivery. I was most upset for the fact that where most of the bolts were missing were the boards that actually hold up the mattress. I explained my 5 yo daughter or one of her friends could have been injured if this fell. I agreed to receive a 2nd shipment with the understanding of compensation. Today April 9th I received the replacements. The delivery went pretty good but the installers struggled a bit to put this together. I did observe them the entire time to make sure it was right. I was satisfied with the end result. Later this afternoon I called customer service to discuss my compensation. Then I was explained that their compensation is in the form of a gift card to purchase more furniture at the store. I explained this was not acceptable and was looking for something that assisted towards this purchase. I was told after speaking with a manager they would take $50 off this purchase. This was a huge slap in the face and I told them to keep their card and the $50. I will not ever be doing business with Ashley Furniture ever again. I explained if I had known compensation was a gift card to buy more furniture I would have just had the original shipment returned and been done. This is very poor service and feel I was mislead throughout this entire process.

  33. Ashley Furniture has the worst Customer Service and even worse follow up and courtesy. They do not back their products and try to string you along until you quit, multiple contacts, multiple appoints, 30 minute waiting times for customer service, Rude and unprofessional, never again. Don’t buy

  34. Order couch, 4 piece sectional, on March 1st. Every time they would send me a delivery date two days before they would cancel due to back order. I was suppose to receive two pieces today, but one piece was damaged. This is unacceptable. I am livid. My daughter goes to prom on the 4th of May and graduation on the 31st. I have relatives and friends coming in from out of town. This is not right! The service has been terrible, they are not given me no other options but excuses. I received the payment for the delivery the third time there was a cancelation. This is April 11, 2019. I have one piece out of 4 this is ridiculous!

  35. Dear Todd Wanek,
    I have been lied to hung up on and told multiple stories.from the store of my purchase to this corporate office. How anyone of you can live with your deceitful selves is beyond me. I want my money back ,I did not buy what this store is ripping me off for. I have proof and multiple pictures along with your so called warrantie lies. I am going to take you to court if I do not hear from you tomorrow. I want my return made,

  36. My name is Teresa A Lockhart. I purchased a 3 piece living room from your Charlotte NC location on Mc plough drive.. I made the purchase on 4/6/19 and was told that I would get delivery on 4/12/19. Well 2 days before delivery I was informed that delivery would be 4/20/19. Two days before 4/20/19 on 4/18/19, I was advised that delivery would not be until 4/25/19. So, I have been lied to 3 times so far. I work and was having a family member can into town just for the delivery because I would be at work BUT, now, after 3 calls to your customer service, I was told that II will receive 2 pieces on Monday, 4/22/19 . So, iI get the pleasure of spending my day off waiting for some hope that 2 peices of my furniture maybe delivered. Since, I work and dont get home until 7pm. Your customer service is stating that they will request that I be the last drop off on 4/25 in order to get the last piece of furniture that I HAVE ALREADY COMPLETELY PAID FOR. So, it is going to take 5 attempts to get my furniture to my home. This is shameful. And I cant even cancel the order without a 10% restock fee. I will NEVER purchase anything else from your company. This was my 3rd and last purchase. Also cancel my ashley credit card.
    Since, it is going to take at 5 attempts or more for delivery, I am requesting a Full refund of the delivery charge due to the lies and waste of precious time. I dont want to hear excuses because I didn’t make any when I paid you in full.
    If you have any questions, you may contact me at:
    423-817-xxxx

    Regards
    Teresa Lockhart

    1. Hi Teresa, My name is Megan and I too ordered from this Charlotte location and have experienced similar issues to you. Delivery communications have been horrible! I was scheduled to take delivery on July 20th. They did not show up during my time window and I sat around for 7+ hours waiting. They never called to give me my 30 min heads up, they just showed up. To make matters worse, they only delivered 2 of the 3 pieces. I have been going round and round with Customer Service ever since trying to figure out how I am going to get my last piece of furniture that I also paid in full for. They told me it was damaged and someone should have called me on the 20th, which they didn’t. They also told me that it would be delivered on August 2nd and I requested to be their first available delivery as I too also work and have nobody at home to take the delivery. I received a call on MONDAY, July 29th saying they were 10 minutes away from my house!! Nobody called to say delivery date had been moved. When I called Customer Service AGAIN, they said it was noted that I wanted delivery ASAP. I said while that was true, don’t they think a good best practice would be to inform the customer more then 10 minutes in advance they were moving your delivery date up 4 days??! Now I am once again in limbo. I hope that your situation got resolved. I will never purchase from Ashley again.

  37. Hi, I am writing you due to the terrible business I have encountered with your company. My wife and I originally made purchases with your company on February 4th. We have bought over ten different items from you all. We have had a problem with every single item that we purchased. Due to these problems, we had to live in an empty condo for several months. I have never reached out to a company’s corporate office before, but this has honestly been the worse experience I’ve ever had with any company. We have spent $1,547.80 in cash, and 1901.99 in store financing. To have spent so much money with a company, as the customer we feel like we have been mistreated by your company. A huge part of me wishes we never gave this company any of our money. Below I will list details of every problem that we have encountered with your company.

    – We ordered a queen sleeper on 2/4/19. We were told we would receive it 3/31/19. The Delivery was pushed back to 4/4/19. When the delivery came, the drivers looked at the hallway, and decided that the furniture wouldn’t fit and they wouldn’t even attempt to see if it would fit which I believe it would have. They took the furniture back with them and we were forced to pick a new furniture set.

    -We ordered a dining room set on 2/7/19. The delivery date we was given was 4/6/19. The deliver was then pushed back to 4/18/19. We got close to that date and it was pushed back again to 4/25/19.

    – We ordered a cocktail table on 2/4/19. The date of delivery that we were given was 3/31/19. The delivery date was then pushed back 4/11/19. Once that date got closer the date was pushed back again to 4/18/19. The delivery was finally made, but once the drivers were attempting to put the table together they said it was a defect in the making of the table so they could not put it together. They took the table back and we are now still waiting to receive another.

    – We ordered a sofa table on 2/4/19. The delivery date we was given was 3/9/19. The date was eventually pushed back to 3/26/19. The delivery was made, but the sofa table was damaged and we had to wait until 4/15/19 to receive another.

    -We ordered end tables on 2/4/19. They delivery date for them has been pushed back three times, and the latest date that we just were told is 5/4/19.

    – Once we were forced to pick a new living room furniture set, we were told that it would be delivered Tuesday of date that I cant remember ( I can find it if needed) .The Sunday before that Tuesday, we received a call saying that our furniture would be here in 15 minutes. Due to the furniture coming days early, we had not planned for anyone to be home. I was headed to work, but called off for the day so that I could stay home for the delivery of the furniture. The drivers get here, bring the furniture in our unit, and it was the complete wrong furniture and had someone else’s name on it.

  38. I bought 8 dining chairs from the Snelville Ashley Home Furniture store. All 8 chairs have not been sanded down properly so they are full of splinters that keep hurting us. They sent a tech to look and he reported back to them that he “offered to sand it but the customer declined”. In reality the tech said there were too many areas that needed sanding and he wouldn’t be able to do it. He had lied in his report but Ashley Home are standing by that and refuse to do anything further. Was he actually trying to sand and re paint 8 dining chairs in the customer’s home? Terrible customer service if you have any problem with the furniture you buy so be aware. Needless to say this is the last time I will purchase from them.

  39. I had such a bad experience, I was treated great as for the sale, but then I received a used sofa not just once but twice, I really think this was bad business.

  40. I placed a order scheduled a delivery for June 12th was told the truck broke down so they were behind a few hours I spoke to a dispatcher and six different representatives everyone said it would get delivered for sure I took off of work and waited 12 hrs for nothing, everyone expecting a delivery on that route received there delivery except me I spent over 13k for my furniture to furnish my new home and now I’m getting the run around and they have the audacity to tell me I have to wait a week as if it was my fault and here’s the kicker the said they can refund half the delivery fee like that’s comparable
    To not receiving my furniture unbelievable the worst experience ever horrible customer service

  41. Absolutely the worst company ever. I have contacted an attorney to file a class action lawsuit against Ashley funiture. They need to be exposed for there garbage funiture. Horrible custom service . There warranty of funiture is also a scam. I really can’t say enough about this disgusting company.

  42. I put in order for almost $7,000 on July 19th. I just bought a home in a new city and I expressed the need for items asap. The manager, Brandon put in my delivery for August 8th and stated he would notate my account for sooner delivery and would give me a call. I’ve tried calling him twice, but he has no voicemail so I’ve left messages with other staff for him to return my call which he hasn’t. My husband recieved a call that pieces of my order are on back order and set up two additional delivery dates for August 20th and September 3rd. I am almost 9 months pregnant on bed rest with no furniture in my home! My due date is September 5th and the last thing I should be worrying about is this enormous inconvenience! The sale to get my money of course went great, but everything there after has been a nightmare. I will never shop from Ashley’s Furniture again and do not recommend anyone to either!

  43. Ordered the Raelyn Vanity and Mirror with stool from Antwan Blackwell June 9, 2019 over the phone from their Prineville, NC location. Mr. Blackwell informed me he would follow up with a delivery date for the item.
    Weeks pass, no phone call or email about a delivery date. I then called their Pinevile location the second week of July 2019 for more information on my order. They informed me that I could pick it up July 19. I asked if I could get it delivered, I was then informed that if i choose to have it delivered it wouldn’t be available until August 2nd. I decided against that and said we would go ahead and pick it up July 19th. I was then informed that July 19th was no longer available ( so in that 2 min window my pick up date vanished???) and I could now pick it up July 30th.

    I called July 29th asking for hours when I could pick up this item, the lady informed me that July 30th was not a pick up day. We had arranged our schedules to pick up the item July 30th. So, inconvenienced twice at this point. She informed us we could pick it up Friday-Monday 9am-5:30pm. My brother and I had arranged our schedules to fit August 4th at 9am. We show up to the location at 9am, no one is there. Inconvenienced THREE times at this point.

    I follow up at the Prineville,NC location where I am not only hung up on once, but three times by the following people : Anna Herbert, Brian Clark, and Kevin Kuhlman. None of these people were helpful.

    We need this delivered THIS MONTH. FREE OF CHARGE.

    Your customer service has been a complete nightmare. Which is terribly shocking, because we bought most of the furniture in the house from Ashley Furniture and had nothing but rave reviews. All we want is this vanity, delivered free of charge since we were incredibly disrespected by your employees and inconvenienced several times.

  44. At this point I am frustrated and beyond disgusted with my experience with Ashley Homestore at 2034 Green Acres Mall Valley Stream, NY 11581. Multiple deliveries requires multiple time off from work and multiple hours spent to try and resolve issues via phone calls and it’s still not resolved. I work full time and after a long day of patient care I do not have the time to physically walked into Ashley HomeStore to follow up due to lack of trust of sales representatives. Further, I do not understand why deliveries of mattress and box springs arrive first and thereafter the headboard and frames arrive on multiple deliveries approximately one month apart. I do not appreciated the false information provided by sales representatives on behalf of Ashley Homestore 2034 Green Acres Mall Valley Stream, NY 11581.There is a lack of knowledge regards to descriptions of the furniture. I was not aware I needed to prepare myself with the knowledge of the type of box springs that was appropriate for a bed frame that was not physically in the showroom. I was under the impression that if a trusted adviser of Ashley HomeStore is suggesting information per their review and they are employed by Ashley HomeStore, they are knowledgeable about the furniture sold to customers. I do not appreciate false information regards to delivery dates and false reassurance for resolution of my concerns.
    I have a damaged headboard and box springs that’s inappropriate for the bed frame. At this point customer care and home store representatives are just ignoring my concerns.

  45. I purchase a leather couch and love seat from Ashley furniture in Tigard. The company delivered the furniture and notice that the motor in the couch wasn’t working. The delivery guy notified the company. I wasn’t home so my son signed for the furniture.
    I spoke with customer service and they WON’T refund or exchange the furniture. My son sign for it so were stuck with it.
    I spoke with the Tigard manager Kristina who also inform me this is Ashley policy. They don’t refund your money or replace the item only send a tech out to fix it. The tech is scheduled a week out. So i bought 3000.00 of furniture that was delivered broken.

  46. Paid hundreds of dollars for the “white glove delivery” that is supposed to come with “careful inspection” it was delivered when I was out and my wife signed for it. When I see the bed frame it has a massive crack (separation through the head board frame) glue and paint stains on the railing and crack as if someone tried to fix it. Not even an hour after the delivery I called and asked Ashley (called the customer service number) to come back and replace it or at least pick it up. They refused and said I had to submit a claim with pictures and wait for an agent to get back to me. Waited two days and they finally called and would only replace the damaged part, and normally that would be fine, except in this case someone has clearly tampered with this product and tried to hide the damage and I wanted to exchange the whole thing. The sales representative said they could not do that and if I wanted to return it would a 25% charge. I said I wanted to speak to a supervisor and was told I would be given a call back by a supervisor shortly. Was never called back, so I called back next day following-up and was told they would NOT replace the whole product only the damaged parts, as that is the policy from the manufacture. Ashley furniture brands itself as being the manufacture, they make all their own product! I spent hundreds of dollars on a product I am not happy with, that I want replaced and I am being forced to keep. How is a business that advertise a great return policy and customer service not able to simply allow customers to return defective products (1 hour after receiving it). Be warned Ashley Furniture misleads its customers!

  47. I have an issue i need to discuss with the customer service department. I am going to send you an official letter by mail. I would suggest, however, that you publish an official customer support email address that customers can email for correspondence.

  48. We purchased a accent chair in Davenport Fl and someone sat in the chair and the leg fell off. My husband checked out the chair and the leg was never screwed into the chair at all. This put us in a dangerous spot as we could get sued. I’m asking for some compensation due to this huge Mistake and liability.
    My chair should be checked this week if I can get service rep out.
    Not real happy about the chair someone could have gotten hurt very bad.
    Jan Randall
    586854xxxx

  49. How to contact the corporate office out of office hours? I have an issue that needs to be dealt with and It cannot wait until Monday.

  50. Hi my name is keith hughes. Is it possible for the ( credit card) department to retrieve a (credit card ) purchase date between (10/15) and (11/15).

  51. My wife and I recently ordered a couch from the Jackson, TN location. We ordered it the week of October 7th. We were told first it would take 10-14 days to come in. We were then contacted and told it would be delivered Nov. 16th. We waited and it never came. We called and were told that the system was showing it was not to be released for delivery until Nov. 20th. We got another call and finally it was delivered Nov. 21st. It was not wrapped in plastic, some of the cushions were on the truck floor, there was a staple sticking out of the back of one piece, and large sticker residue on the back as well. When we called guest services multiple times to rectify the situation they were rude, could only tell us wht their system shows, and when we asked to speak to their manager they said they do not accept incoming calls. One service rep continued to tell my wife no ma’am to every request she made to speak to somebody that was in authority. We finally have our sales rep and other working on issuing us a full refund. I am an Assistant Principal at a High School in Tennessee and am responsible for over 700 students who all have parents. If I handled any of my many situations with kids and parents the way your service representatives handled ours I would not be terminated from my position. My wife and I don’t expect perfection, but we do expect customer service that is prompt, polite, and consistent. This has been a ridiculous situation at the start of the holidays. I inform you of all of this in hopes it does not happen to another family like it has happened to mine.

  52. Absolutely the worst experience I’ve had in my life. I have had better service from Big Lots that I have had from Ashley. I would have been better off buying from them. When an organizations hows you they do not respect you or appreciate your business, believe them and go somewhere else. This was my first and last purchase from Ashley.

  53. In Sept. I acquired a 3 piece sectional which is a Ashley’s. It was missing all 5 cushions. So I contacted the closest Ashley’s Furniture store which is 30 miles from me. In Victorville, California. I discussed the cushion issue and Margie said we could get these ordered. But I needed to come in. So I went into the store. Now I could tell Margie wasn’t too sure of herself on ordering these cushions because it took me well over an hour to get them ordered and $311. So I get a part of the shipment in and it’s the wrong color. 2 weeks later another order and it’s covers. Totally wrong. I contacted Ashley’s to let them know and they decided to tell me that they didn’t take no order there because you’re not supposed to take orders in the store. But I did order in that store. So I’m wondering how I’m going to get the right cushions or even get my money back. During this time i have had a suicide in my my home. Which has kept us away from home. And lacked me staying on top of this issue. I’m back at home and ready to fix this. I really hope you can help me resolve this please. Thank you, Rhonda

  54. We bought new mattresses and headboard and footboard. We were told when the new bed was delivered they would take the old mattresses away all we had to do is have them in plastic. New bed was delivered on 11/30 but we were told they would not take the old mattresses away. After trying to call the store and being cold transferred numerous times I went down to talk to Isaac Retail Dales Manager he said he would work with the warehouse and give me a call. I came home and waited. After a few hours I called him and since they were bringing me my headboard and footboard on Monday I agreed it was ok to pick the old mattresses on Monday. Forty five minutes later a female from the store called and said they would pick up the mattresses at 7pm after their last delivery. Well we waited no one showed up or called to say they were not coming. Fast forward to today Monday. We had our delivery but was told once again they would not take the old mattresses away. I called the sore and talked to a gentleman named Gabe ( I was told he was the store manager) at 10:30am he said he would check into it and give me a call back. At 4:45pm I called the store since he never called me back. I was told he was gone for the day he had a busy day. I only want the old mattresses removed like I was promised would happen. I never thought I would have such a bad experience with your company. The Ashley store I used is in Tempe, Az phone number 480/562-5900. Thank you for any help you can give me.

  55. I purchased a whole bedroom set from Ashley. The delivery was the most disgusting experience I have ever had from a furniture company. They left without putting any handles on any of the furniture and left my mattress after knowing they were supposed to take it by saying “yep, we see you have removal, someone else will pick it up,” and just took off. Now I’m left begging for you, Ashley to do your job. I paid for this. Zero response from my salesperson Nancy. Ashley customer service continuing to tell me they are coming to get it, but still haven’t. What kind of company does that, how awful, just awful!!!

  56. I’ve visited one of your stores on 12-24-19 in Salt Lake City Utah and made a purchase of 2 recliners. I was told and have the receipt which states delivery on 12-26-19. I was informed that I’ll be called about possible time if delivery.
    12-26-19 at about 10:13 a.m. I was concerned that I haven’t been notified, so I called the store. I was told by a woman I think her name was Kim (?) that they don’t have me for a delivery today. I told her that was was told and I have the invoice which states 12-26-19 delivery. She then stated that it was put in after the cutoff time and she can schedule me for a Saturday delivery. She was very nonchalant about my concerns. I told her that I wanted a refund but was told that I had to go to the store, which I did. Ive noticed that an hour after my initial call I recieved a text to schedule a delivery date. I went to your store and was told that my refund will take anywhere from 3 to 5 business days. Your company was quick to charge my credit card account but not quick to return my money.
    This left me with a bad taste in my mouth and to add to the injury I was sent a text to schedule a delivery date after I visited your store.
    You just lost a customer and I’ll follow up with a complaint with the BBB and anyone who’ll listen.
    The lack of good customer service shows that it appears that we don’t matter.

  57. Due the the virus you are Charing me 30% restocking fee since I’m not allowed to have my furniture delivered in my home like I was told at the time of sale! I would like all my money back. This is an act of God and put of my hands but I are keeping my money!

  58. I’m writing this letter as a formal complaint. I’m emailing due to never being able to get through on line for customer service or head office I will NEVER order from Ashleys again. I brought chairs and they were not as the picture one was ripped and I decided I didn’t want them could not take it to the store because it was an online order. What frustrated me the most is that it take 96 hours for a call back then to get a call and have to pay 85.00 for shipping. I talk to Chelsea Lopez she told me its no way for her o refund me back my shipping fee for the ripped chair but when my items are shipped back to the warehouse and I send her my tracking she will refund my card only I have not received anything,. So at this point I have speak all this money and no refund this is beyond a mess and I will never order again from Ashleys.. The worst service I have ever had. All I want is my money refunded please its been over 2 weeks. I work for a bank it does not take this long

  59. I have contacted everyone I know about your third party delivery driver destroying my mailbox by backing up in my driveway to deliver furniture that wasn’t mine. I would think you all are a reputable company and would resolve this situation ASAP. Your driver did a hit and run on my property and never stopped. I have spoken to many people from Ashley with no results. I’ve even driven to your Stone Crest store and your distribution center in East Point. This has been a big inconvenience for me. I’ve contacted the Police department and spoke with officer Walker. I can be reached at 404-573-1651.

  60. I have had an experience of a lifetime with this furniture company. They hire 3rd party drivers to make deliveries and they are allowed to run over your mailboxes and leave without saying anything. I have spoken with so many people, but nothing has been done. Each one of them just pass the buck. This suppose to be a reputable company, however, they treat people like nobody’s. I was home minding my own business and their driver came on my property and backed into my mailbox. I couldn’t get my mail on Saturday the following day because there was no mailbox so I had to wait all day for the mail-lady in order to get my mail. This company is a joke. If I were anyone, I would find another place to purchase my furniture because they don’t give a dam about you and God forbid you to have problems with them. You want be able to contact anyone, they play games. Also, I have driven different places trying to find that driver with no luck.

  61. Hello. I have been trying for days to get a hold of someone over telephone and online with no luck. I did get through yesterday with someone and they disconnected me which i felt infuriated because it takes forever to get through to anyone. I ordered a coffee table and the UPS driver dropped it and stated it was extremely heavy. When we finally opened the box the table was cracked really bad. I am trying to return it and I can’t get anyone to help me to save my life. I thought that by ordering online it would be better but it has been a nightmare. The fact that someone disconnected our conversation shows they didn’t care enough about the situation. Can someone please contact me as soon as possible so I can’t get this table returned.

  62. I purchased a sofa and loveseat in May online from your store. I was sent an email that both were being delivered on June 6. I had my existing couch removed. As the day went on, no one came. I called and was redirected several times until I talked to customer support and the company that was supposed to be doing the delivery. I was told that I was NOT scheduled for delivery and that the items were not even there at their place to be delivered. Now my delivery date is supposedly June 20. In the meantime I have no where to sit but on the floor or one chair of my daughters. Why would your company send me an email telling me the delivery date and then not show? Your prices are good, but this is no way to treat customers and I will not shop here again. I request that someone contact me and make an attempt to rectify this situation, This is completely unacceptable. I also have a screen shot that I can email to you showing the delivery date to be the 6th.

  63. Thomas D Nowland
    Reynolds rd. lot 380
    Lakeland Fl
    863-660-xxxx
    Tdnowlxxxx @yahoo.com
    12/01/2019
    Dear: to who it many concern
    this letter to complain letter from service on 6/15/2020 I to make an order this day. I spin the wheel said I got extra 10% off but trying to order it I did not. I was looking at 12 Inch Hybrid California King Mattress in a Box Item: M69751 Color: White Bed Size: California King Qty: 1 Original Price $649.00
    Sale Price $360.99 Est. Taxes $26.17 Est. Total $387.16 but with extra 10% off the price is 324.90 with 7% tax 22.74 so price should been $347.64 but it not . I call store been on hold from 5.10 pm gave up at 7;10 pm to talk to the store. I am not happy bad service. I wish to file a E.O. claim for the 10% I win with your spin wheel and for bad service please contact me for I can do so thank you for your time.
    From US Highway 98 N, Lakeland Sales 863-816-1330
    Thomas d nowland
    p.s. Errors and Omissions insurance (E&O), a form of professional liability insurance, is designed to protect employees and employers against clients’ claims of negligence or inadequate work.

    E&O policies usually cover legal costs associated with the claim and most or all the ensuing settlement, though a policy may not cover the entire settlement if the amount exceeds the limit specified in the insurance contract. In many industries, lawsuits happen whether the associated claims are legitimate or not. Court costs are normally high even if the claim is baseless and ends in the defendant’s favor.

  64. I purchased a canopy bed from Ashley, it was delivered last Tuesday without hardware. Bed was left all over floor. I went a purchased some parts, the warehouse supplied some, one week later they came out and still not able to assemble. I’m at a loss. We’ve been sleeping on a mattress purchased from Ashley that’s on the floor. The bed is purchased Im paying for it and its on my floor in pieces. Hardware is scheduled to come in, in two to four weeks. This bed is available online, can it be expedited to OKC? Can I get a full refund?

  65. Worst customer service in the world.. can’t get anyone one the phone can’t get anyone’s attention in the store. A complete use of space and should lend out customer service to some one that gives a damn. I am so angry. No one helps

  66. Ashley Furniture is a fraud. I have purchased and paid for my furniture and nothing has been delivered. This is stealing. No one answers phones nor emails. Web sites are not correct. There is no delivery to my area code which has the Joliet store. I intend to call the lawyer today due to your misconduct, false advertising, lack of customer service and stealing.

  67. No one in the entire company answers phones, emails. Web sites are not working condition. False advertising. No way to find out if the furniture is coming. Even corporate phones and emails are not correct nor does anyone answer. There are message operators on the phone and these are the only voices heard for this company. I will be writing all of the reviews to BBB and my lawyers due to their stealing.

  68. I made a purchase from Ashley on 5/10 during the pandemic. It was supposed to be delivered on 6/25. Well, I took off work and no delivery came on 6/2, never received a phone call from them nothing. once I contacted them they were rude and unprofessional. I decided to give Ashley another change to delivery my furniture for a second try. That day is 7/14, I now received a text stating is now being cancelled until after 8/23. Now they want to throw at my face that is due to the pandemic, why open the stores if there was a pandemic? They have my money a good $3,000 and I have no furniture. Worst service ever!!!! Please don’t buy from Ashley save yourself a headache.

  69. I bought a motorized chair in January 2019. I also bought a warranty. Trying to get through the the store to see if the motor came in is harder than it should be. I called 3 times. First time was on hold 43 min. I hung up. The second time, was on hold 20 minutes and got hung up on. Never got to speak to anyone. I am currently waiting again and it has been 20 minutes! And no answer. Do I really need to go to the store to find out if a part has come in? I will not be shopping here anytime soon.

  70. I am writing to you out of desperation, since I cannot stay on the phone forever or wait weeks for someone to contact me. I have made numerous calls to you and have waited more than 2 weeks for a return call which has not happened. I purchased 4 pieces of furniture, 2 of which do not match. I need Larry Lamb to call me to straighten this out. Your call center is ridiculous!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.