Paypal Headquarters

Paypal Headquarters Contacts.

Corporate office address, contact information and phone numbers for the Paypal Headquarters.

Write a review or read complaints from other customers.

Paypal Headquarters Phone Number and Contacts.

Company Website
www.paypal.com
Corporate Address
2211 North First Street
San Jose, CA
95131
Phone Number
(402) 935-2258
Fax Number
(650) 251-1101
Twitter IDs
@PayPal, @AskPayPal

Paypal Email – Paypal CEO Email Address:

Mr Dan Schulman
CEO
Paypal Ceo Email[email protected]
Paypal Corporate Phone Number(402) 935-2258
Paypal Corporate Websitehttps://www.paypal.com/us/webapps/mpp/about
Paypal CIK Number0001103415

Paypal Customer Service Phone Number.

The Paypal customer service phone number is: +1-402-935-2050

DISCLAIMER: Names, phone numbers and email addresses are for informational purposes only and are up-dated periodically. If you detect any errors, then please let us know.

Please add your review or complaint below.

REVIEWS – Rate This Company with 1 to 5 Stars.

How do you rate your experience with this company?
[Total: 23 Average: 1.5]

108 Customer Complaints for Paypal Headquarters.
Ask a question, share a comment, review or complaint for Paypal Headquarters, here.

  1. I dont usually complain but here is my review: Decent company in general until there is a problem. I had a problem with payment, credit card expired and it took ages to get it sorted out. The people in the customer service department are nice though.

  2. How to contact the corporate office out of office hours? I have an issue that needs to be dealt with and It cannot wait until Monday.

  3. I have 2 outstanding disputes one for £35.99 and another for £32.99. Neither item has been received and in fact the second item is a complete scam as I’ve since seen lots of complaints about. I need my money back and hope PayPal will help me . I’ve been told the first item has been decided against me in a dispute and I don’t understand why. I’m 80 years old and fail to understand why I’m being ignored and left out of pocket with no goods and no refund Please help me

    1. My account was permanently limited and I was informed I could release my funds after 180 days. 180 days rolled around and my unemployment on paypal is now under another investigation during the time my account was closed now another 180 days? I can’t get in touch with anyone I have been on hold for 6 hours while my husband can get through in just minutes I can’t access limitations or resolution to get this handled. This money was given to me from the state of Indiana to deal with these hard times and I have been deprived of that when the money got deposited 17,000.00 my account was breached after someone stole my purse contains phones cards ids I filed a dispute and my account went from 18,000 to 7200 then after providing documentation my account was closed

  4. You all will not let me have my money I am going to contact my lawyer and get a lawsuit and I want to thank you for roughing my kid Christmas

    1. Hi Robert, I’m actually going through the same problem, since Dec. 31st I’ve been dealing with all this different ways they tell you to try to get your funds released but nothing actually works. Excuse my language, but PayPal is a piece of %#*€, unreliable app.

      1. Yes it is I’ve been trying for a couple days now to get a hold of the headquarters I keep getting the run around. I looked up PayPal number and on safari
        And I was I called it and they scammed .
        They took all my information and ran with it tried withdrawing 150 dollars from my account

      2. I hope they pull it together People once actually like PayPal they go to far now the Whole World is on the Verge not Purge on the Verge of Ruin Mr.Bill Gates Give us a Break so The Almighty God can give you one Please People have Children and adult children do t you have any do you want this Treatment on Your lived ones I think I have enough money for you to back off God’s Children Much Appreciated

    2. I know they ruined my Christmas too People are Hurtful I don’t understand them they already have there pockets filled I tell there Cult leader he can have a loan I don’t understand these hurtful People it’s horrible life is hard enough already I’m too good for this Mess

    3. They are holding my paycheck now and I hate how the customer service managers say that they have no phone numbers. They are telling me it can take another 72 hrs and I had already waited all weekend. It is illegial to hold someone’s paycheck or money for that matter.

    4. I’ve been having somewhat of a same problem but paypal lock my account and I cant get my money. I’ve called about 4 times now and still nothing has been done. Paypal said in an email that after 180 day I can get my money its coming up to just about 8 mos. now and still nothing.. basically Paypal stole my money

  5. thanks for removing the link that allows you to skip giving your cell phone number so you can sell them later, so that now being I don’t own cell phone has locked me out of my paypal account!. I have contacted my illinois attorney general because I believe you are doing this, to force people to give you their cell phone numbers which is illegal!. don’t think that I will buy a cell phone number just to keep this account open, because I will close it this coming February 3rd once I figure out how to make a payment on my credit account!. I know you probably gave this responsibility to some 20 something, and he probably doesn’t even realize he has just committed discrimination against the elderly and those without cell phones!. Please put the “skip this now” link back into the secure cell phone number page!.

  6. I have decided not to believe one iota in paypal as I have earned quite a bit of money from playing games and when ever I have it sent to my PayPal account it never gets there. Where does it go. And then you want me to pay to get answers why my money is not going to my account. Are you a legit company? I doubt if you’re going to get back and take care of this problem.

  7. Im having a issue with the PayPal account someone either hack and took over my account my credit is been added. Im trying to log in but doesn’t let me cuz that person put his email got restricted charlesnwaba1 @ gmail.com

  8. i have been trying to get my money that paypal owes me but my account has been frozen since end iof november..although out of the blue, paypal decided to go into my bank account and pull out money which cayded me 2 overdrafts for me..so they wont release my money but they took money away from me??? i called customer service and get a recording to email..i email and no one responds back?? i wrote to a CEO and person under CEO no response yet.

  9. Please I need somebody to call me back ever since I got my PayPal account I had $100 sent to me because I am needing it so bad and I can’t access my account they show a different phone number I just need somebody to call me 818-918-xxxx please I’ve been trying since November to call somebody please call me urgent, sincerely yours Kimberly Kuntz

  10. I wish to CLOSE my account. I have tried online, may have succeeded but am not sure, it seems to have been constructed in a way to not let one close an account. I have tried by phone, and every number was a dead end, one led to some insurance company, then hung up on me! I panic when I cannot find a human being to help me and I cannot find a user-friendly web site, and that is the case with PayPal. I wish nothing to do with PayPal in the future, and will warn others.

  11. PayPal is a scam just like the games that use PayPal to cash out. I have won over $4500 that was to have gone over but nothing has ever shown up in my account. I feel like filing a law suit against PayPal and the Games that use thiem

  12. My name is Angela muratalla and I have a pay pal cash card with your company. My concern and issue with your company is that last year I had large deposits in my account and someone hacked into my account I tried to get a hold of a customer representative but due to covid no one was available. Since then this hacker added his address phone number email address changed my pin number filed a dispute and requested money from 4 people and used a green dot card to do some type of transfer using my pay pal account. And since I couldn’t get a hold of a live person to talk to my account was limited and my money was held for 6 months during this recession due to covid and financial hardship and no job. I waited patiently I finally got the email to release my money. And I’m still having trouble just to transfer it to my bank. I’m stressed out frustrated and disgusted with this whole situation. All I want n in desperate need of my money.
    If I don’t hear from you I will be forced to get a lawyer.

  13. To whom it may concern,

    My name is Yvonne Sempiana my email is [email protected] I’m a 62 year old women and my anxiety level is on over drive because I’m getting no answers from customer service they are not very professional and don’t understand some my daughter sends me money and she told me too down load pay pal so I did she sent me money and I didn’t receive it because pay pal put a limation and that my pay pal has been suspended and I can no longer use pay pal because customer service said there has been fraudulent activity and that someone was trying too withdraw 500 dollars from my account so if someone from the corporate office can please get back with me I wanna resolve this so I can open my account with pay pal thank you for your time look forward hearing from you

    Name Yvonne Sempiana
    Address xxxx

    west flamingo rd. Unit 165
    Las Vegas nv. 89147
    Email yvonnesempixxxx @gmail.com
    Last four SSN xxxx
    CELL 775-910-xxxx

    Thank you
    Yvonne Sempiana

  14. As a 501c3 non profit I have to account for all donations I am unable to do so is redirecting because some one was able to redirect donations to their account on Facebook by establishing a fake paypal.me account using my ministry name. I am unable to use normal channels to resolve.

  15. Hello it been weeks since I transferred my money into my pay pal account it not there it been almost a month my down payment for my house part down payment and fees I called no response never happen before I sent them details still nothing I called again they hung up the transfer receipt say successful to check my pay pal account nothing there for either transfer they asked for my primary email lashunrobixxxx @outlook.com my money not there two went back in pending status after being complete I check daily the status where my money

  16. I used PayPal and never received my order.
    The UPS tracking number Paypal provided (1Z8950E6030474748899) was not for my order
    As a result I never received my merchandise
    I filed a dispute claim but was denied payment because the tracking number (someone elses, NOT MINE) showed it was succesfully delivered.
    Paypal could have solved the problem very quickly by contacting UPS and verrifying who received it and at what address. Paypal has refused to do this. It is my hope that someone will read this and respond.
    Thank You Joe

  17. Dear paypal please release my funds to me you can send a check to angelo george lopez cepero 2285b south state street dover delaware 19901 please I’m disabled I’m on long term disablity the pandemic is making it ard on my and your company has .y money and won’t release it please in Jesus name send me my money

  18. I want my money. I have cashed out over $11,000 in winnings for games online. I did everything that i was asked to do by the people that made these game that were supposed to be paid through paypal. If you do not rectify this problem real soon, i will contact my attorney and i will have a lawsuit against you for all of the money i have won plus. You people have lied to the companies that have developed the games that are played by us. Now I know the reason why your organization only got 2 1/2 stars. Keep this up and your company won’t be doing business with any of the companies that own these games.

  19. I am on the phone with julie 47921 she being very unhelpful and people are hacking phone calls that are going to pay pals 1 800 number . The fine line states that if anything happens to a customers PayPal account that they would be reimbursed without hassle. I would like my money in the amount of 1,100.00 to be replaced. The agent Juli has not been helpful and has been argumentative with me and is not helpful. Feel free to contact me at 775-997-3xxxx. I will Thank you for a quick reimbursement of my money.

  20. Hello I’m angelo george lopez cepero I have email ed called over and over and this company has yet to release my money to me I don’t know what the problem is I just want my money so I can be done with PayPal this is not good bussness and I’m gonna be forced to call the better bussness buro please just release my mo ey to me and let me be on my way contact me at 30239xxxx this is getting to be very stressful iv done nothing wrong to paypal what so ever to be having to be treated in this way

  21. Dear paypal this is angelo george lopez cepero you have my 4239.09 dollars in my account I have been calm and attempting to get my money you office said you would contact me to release my money to me and have yet to do so please o tact me angeloy614lopezcxxxxx @gmail.com or 302 399 xxxx . I’m disabled and in aver despirit time I’m going through alot here and I have no help here at all I have no money greendot ripped me off 944,00and 1200,00and paypal has 4239,09 of my mo ey and won’t release it to meThat’s all my money and I’m flat broke here with a messed up artery and artery dease degeneritive disc dease a loose metal plate and screws in my collar and my collar bone is still broken and I’m here alone and helpless then I also have to help my mom because she has cateracts so you tell me what I’m suppose to do here please send me a check or postaloney order 2285b south state street dover delaware 19901 contact me back please I’m jesus mame

  22. I have contacted your customer service repeatly for over a month and have not gotten my concerns taken care of. I have asked to speak with a manager and have as of yet to do so. Your service has a failing mark and I am dissatisified as a paypal customer. I need to speak to someone to get this situation resolved because a month is too long.

  23. I need someone to call me a real person paypal has took over 200 off of my card for transactions I didn’t do

  24. I am sorry but the way you PayPal handles things is very very unprofessional I have been trying to get my money released being accused of fraudulent activity I wasn’t the one that done any fraudulent activity it was my ex-boss now that I have a business account established something that I did not know that I had to have to play games and collect my money A lot of people are blind do not comprehend or cannot even stand to read you need to simplify your mother fucking apps. I have been since November trying to get this straightened out having many heart attacks and in the hospital over this. All I want to do is play the games collect the money invest in stocks and Bitcoin leave it the hell alone for my grandbabies now can somebody call me instead of talking to a Goddamn computer thank you very much. Exclamation exclamation!

  25. I had a transaction unrecognized in July 2020, we refunded the transaction immediately. It was a dollar amount high enough to force a 1099 L form. Paypal claimed that transaction on their 2020 Corporate Business account tot he IRS and reported that amount to the IRS as money sent to me,forcing me to pay taxes for a transaction unauthorized, that was immediately refudned. The refund shows up on my paypal account and I screenshotted it inc ase Paypal tries to close my account. I emailed the CEO Dan Schulner

  26. You have my money on hold and won’t release it that is called stealing and frued i am so done with your company please release my funds so I can transfer them to my bank so I can delete you and never use you ever again I need that money because my hubby will lose his connection on his phone for he is a military man who is deployed and we need his connection so we can keep in touch for I cant live without him

  27. This is A Noticed /&/ Warning.
    I have Sent Messages before
    To Inform You That There were /&/ Are 47 People That
    Have Stolen My Whole Storage Unit.And Have Had All of my Personal INFORMATION!”.& Have Hacked Into All My ACCOUNTS By Downloading
    A Programe Off Of A Windows 10 Progrme From
    The Townhouse Motal, and A
    Landline At 1216 Spruce Ave.
    Front house. They Are The Same Ones That Broke into
    My House In The Back.And Stold My Note pad And Stold Every One Of My Surveys Accounts!” That Had Over A HUNDRED thousand dollars
    In it.And it Was Charles R Day,/&/ His Son Ryan Domich. AND His 2 Daughters BRITTANY Day & Stephanie Day!”. And His 2 Sisters Penny&Elizabeth Day or Smith. But Also Goes By Another one. They Have Stolden All My Propertys, and
    Are Saling Them.Without
    My consent!,. CHARLES R Day
    Has Also Stolen And Traded
    2 Of My Son Branden M Thurston & Mine Stocks By
    Cashing In 1 .of The Stolden
    Common Stocks CERTIFICATE .He Also Has Changed My Name On My Jp Morgan Accounts By Using The Windows 10 Programe And
    Changing The EOD, Code,
    Which Is How They Gained access To All Of Our, personal Accounts. He Has
    Been CLAIMING All My INHERITANCES/&/ My Sons!”.
    And Changed The Names On My Bank of America acccounts./&/ chase Accouts!
    And Our Wells Fargo Accounts. And Put His Name
    On them. I NOW HAVE NO
    ACCESS TO ANYTHING THAT
    BELONGS TO ME (:BY LAW!)
    AND BY TRUSTS!”. AND CHARLES R DAY & THE MAN THAT LIVES UP FRONT AT
    12 16 SPRUCE AVE. IN CHICO
    CA. I HAVE NOT HAD A PHONE SINCE 2018, AND NO
    WAY OF CONTACTING ANYONE! NO ONE WANTS TO
    LET A STRANGER USE THE PHONE,. BUT I HAVE TRYED TO GET THE CHICO POLICE TO STOP THEM , BUT BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL TELLING ON SO MANY OTHER PEOPLE AND A PAYED
    INFORMENT THEY DONT CARE. MR.DAY HAS BEEN
    GETTING INTO ALL BRANDENS ACCOUNTS AND
    SOME HOW HAVING BRANDENS MONEY TAKEN OUT OF HIS ACCOUNTS AND PUT ON TO NET SPEND CARDS WITH CHARLES R DAYS NAME ON THEM.
    PLEASE HELP US TO STOP THEM.. JUST LIKE 2 YEARS AGO BEFORE I MOVED FROM
    THE MATADOR MOTAL. 2 YEARS AGO. BUT THERE WAS 9 TO 12 PEOPE THAT ALL STILL LIVE AT THE MATADOR MOTAL.BUT THE CONTACTED PAYPAL! AND
    TOLD PAYPAL THAT THEY ALL
    WORKED FOR ME,/&/ MY SON BRANDEN!” & ALL THOSE PEOPLE IN LESS THAN
    1.HOUR ALL DREW A HUNDRED DOLLARS OUT OF MY PAYPAL ACCOUNTS.
    WHEN I HAVE NEVER!” NOT
    AT ANY TIME!( NOT FOR ANY!
    REASON! HAVE I EVER TOLD! SIGNED. CONSENTED TO. NOR AUTHERIZED NOT ANY
    NOT ANY PERSON TO TOUCH
    ANY OF MY ACCOUNTS”.
    SO PLEASE HELP US. AND DONT CALL BUTTE COUNTY.
    FOR ANY TYPE OF HELP THEY
    WILL NOT HELP US. DO TO
    MY X HUSBAND BEING ONE OF THEM

  28. .angelo george lopez cepero iv been sending messages over and over and no getting no response do I really have to get a lawyer to get my money out of my account

  29. Paypal has held my government $$that was directly deposited in to my PayPal account still to this date 2/18/2021 181 DAYS AND THEYRE REFUSING TO RELEASE MY fundsTHey arE GOing against there policy

  30. I want my paypal account(s) closed. I cannot access my account because it says my email address is wrong and I DON’T WANT MY CHECKING ACCOUNT INFO ON ANY ACCOUNT. I have tried to resolve this and keep getting iui bg the run around. I DON’T WANT PAYPAL!

  31. My $1000 was sent by my friend for help with medical.
    I have sent many messages on PayPal. They refuse to release this money.
    I have called many times only robot. I live person
    I am not a buyer or seller. Acvount used to help with my medical
    In addition $135.36 refund from Floryday. Never used PayPal. Yhdy inxudtrd using PayPal for my refund and you deducted $6.99 fee! Now 129.10 still pending nearly 5 days.
    I need my money now
    I am reporting you to BBB and FTC

    Many friends told me they too had issues with PayPal

    I want my money now

  32. Pay pal is a joke. It has held 600.00 of my unemployment benefits for 185 days and now they say that there is no time frame for when it will be available. I am now homeless and and my car was repossessed . Thank u pay pal for ruining my life and my family’s life

  33. On December 20,2021 ( transaction
    #2238005195) I purchased 2 items on Etsy and did not receive it and did not get a refund. I disputed it and it was unresolved but closed. I’ve been trying since to reach Pay Pal concerning this issue to get my refund and I have not been able to I can’t get anyone to answer a phone and I can’t do anything online I need answers please help.

  34. When I called Cindy to inquire about a charge scammers hacked your customer service phone number and call me back. They were trying to get me to send them $1000 add a separate $500 through my Bank of America Zell account. Because of this I can no longer use PayPal because my calls to you are not safe.

  35. Some time in October, I’ve purchased a plant. It was called “Plant Of Steal”. I brought the plant home and repotted it. After a few days I’ve noticed there were gnats all over it. I called the store located on Burleigh and spoke to someone name Bob. He gave me some spray to spray the plant but it didn’t help. By this time my home was infested with gnats. They were all over the floors and everything. I went up to the store located on Burleigh and spoke with someone about it she wasn’t any help. Then, I took action and filed a complaint with your corporate office. I’ve purchased numerous of items to try and get rid of these gnats that are in my home. I have had plants over 35 years and I’ve never experienced any problems. When I went to your store located on Burleigh on February 23, 2021, I spoke to a lady name Nicole informing her about the issue, trying to show her the problem she wasn’t acknowledging it, she was very rude and unprofessional. My next step I’ll be filing a complaint with the BBB. I’m thinking about taking legal action because my home is infested. I would like for the complainant to be sent to the CEO of Lowe’s.

  36. Let me add my complaint to so many others who are experiencing problems with PayPal. I had $75.20 in my PayPal account anytime I purchased items from companies through Rakuten formerly known as Ebates. I notified PayPal to transfer that money to my bank account on Feb. 5, 2021. Instead they transferred and deposited my money on Feb. 8, 2021 to an account I don’t have because, the numbers ending for the mysterious account, I don’t ever had or have presently. From since then PayPal customer service representatives been giving me nothing but excuses. I believe someone in PayPal made a mistake or, stolen my money for their own personal use. I worked damn hard for years in my life and I don’t get anything easy. So I don’t like when someone STEALS from me if that’s the issue in my case. I’m going to contact Mr. Dan Schulman someday soon pertaining to my problem. Hopefully he can come up with a solution for my issue.

  37. on February 23rd I got a deposit in the amount of $220, It says claim or deny when I hit claim nothing happens. In all actuality the deposit should have just went to my Paypal balance.My account has been verified and all the cards have been also. I need my money

  38. I am contacting to request further resolution for my paypal mugokaguurxxxx @gmail.com id 364xxxx that was temporarily limited after receiving some money.The account history had no disputed transaction no violation or chargeback I provided the required information and documents but minutes later got a notification for permanent limitation with no official email . kindly help me with your team resolve this matter since my funds are held and my services might lag behind.
    Please let me know if there is additional information required i will provide.your consideration will be highly appreciated. Thankyou

  39. It’s impossible to resolve a complaint with your company. I’ve tried 12 times and get a fake answer with no comprehension of what I said via message. Your number is a no working number. The customer service number is unmanned forcing you to scroll thru useless questions or hope a computerized assistant can figure out what you need. I am out $39.95 and can’t get it back from you tho the seller issued the credit. I’m going to submit a BBB complaint next and block PayPal at my bank so you never get my business again. You do not resolve issues that are reasonable for a billing matter. In essence you are stealing money. I know you don’t care as you set the rules but I’m going to advertise my experience and make sure you lose a lot of business which is my only recourse now. You’ve been advised I’m on a warpath now.

  40. Paypal has allowed 1010! To use and market the brand to hurt mislead and to damage as well as false advertise and manipulate gamers using the paypal NAME. SOMETHING GOT TO BE DONE.

  41. There was a whole put on money in my personal account that was someone paying me back from money I lent them. PayPal put limitations where I cannot withdraw send or anything on my account and are claiming that I have to wait for my customer to provide information stating that they receive Services when they’re actually no Services involved because again this is my personal account. I do have both a personal and business account and have had no problems up until now. Life is already hard enough without my money being held for absolutely no reason there are many complaints about PayPal unnecessarily putting holds on people’s money in both your corporate comments on the website and everything my question is how come nothing is being done about this then you have a signed this agreement to accept arbitration that way we cannot Sue when I money is being taken or held without legitimate cause. Seems to me that PayPal is doing the same thing that International Banks do I holding onto the funds as long as they can to build interest while we sit and wait. Another thing I find extremely funny is that PayPal deduct their feet prior to our money being acceptable to us how is that fair they’re getting paid but we’re put on hold again for no reason.

  42. I can not get into my paypal acct. due to the fact that I sold my old phone # (720) 212-xxxx. I can not receive security codes due to the fact that I do not own the phone or phone # any more. What do I do. I can not purchase anything now or do anything else.

  43. had a balance in my Paypal account ($45.56) only to have it disappear. Paypal csr looked into it only to find it was Ebay that made an unauthorized withdrawal. Then another Paypal csr tells me I have to go to Ebay myself. This after they assure me the funds will be returned to my account.

    The second issue; I made two purchases totaling less than $120 via my Paypal Mastercard, which was in very good standing. However Paypal went to my bank which did not have the funds to cover it. I received two overdraft penalties of $33.00 each. Paypal refused to be responsible. I have sent the CEO Dan Schulman three emails and one letter. I have yet to hear from him. I need help but cannot afford legal assistance.

  44. I need a customer support person to contact me immediately as I am unable to get a live person and I’m unable to get access to my account as I have a new phone number and credit card which are not listed on my account. Please call me at +1845750xxxx

  45. I Need to speak with some in the executive office . I’ve been trying get my refund and I keep running getting the run around , please contact me at 650-537-xxxx

  46. A company with no values or morals. I submitted a payment for $140 as a guest from someone that has PayPal that did a job for me. The Payment got reviewed and the stupid company is wanting to verify my info through the PAYPAL app…. IVE TOLD THESE IDIOTS PLENTY OF TIME I DONT WANT NOR DO I HAVE PAYPAL. I waited the 21 days that it says on their documents they will hold it. And this stupid company still has my money held hostage! I’ve contacted compliance and another idiot tells me to sign in through the app 🤦🏻‍♂️. So enough is enough I’ve sent an email back CC the CEO letting them know if I don’t have my money within the next 24-48 I will sue and it will be for a hell of a lot more than $140 and I will give them negative reviews all over every single social media platform.

  47. I’m having a problem with accessing my funds in PayPal have spoke to six supervisors one gentleman from the executive escalation office Ronald and no one has giving me a solution to my problem to access my money. That has been ongoing for 7 days and everyone is saying different things but none of them are leading me to access to my money. I asked the customer service supervisor Grace to email me needed information so I could pursue arbitration proceedings not yet received any information. All numbers listed on PayPal corporate page are non-working numbers so I’m unable to get a hold of anybody via telephone. I have asked repetitively for PayPal to give me access so I can withdraw my money and closed my account to no avail. I am now pursuing the BBB, FTC Attorney General newspapers and television and an arbitration attorney. PayPal put holds on money without explanation or warning and offers no resolution if all this, possibly in hopes that people will go away or just deal with it. Majority of the customer service staff are rude and not at all helpful each one passes issues to the next without resolution. I am moving forward with pursuing this arbitration hearing and making my voice heard for the money of people that are on the complaint page here on the corporate website of PayPal it seems that PayPal I’m put these hold on our money to build their interest and pay whomever they need to pay or themselves. Is unethical unprofessional and just straight-up bad business how PayPal handle things and then they blame it on an automated system that they cannot reverse or override. There was absolutely no security hold on my money that had been in my account since February 25th until I made an effort to send money to another PayPal user which was denied and I was told that their system was unable to confirm it with me even though I’ve committed the same information to PayPal regarding my business account and apparently the information allow them to recognize me on that account so why would I have a problem on this account and all of a sudden be a security issue. I personally feel like PayPal is a very very bad business and there are a lot of things that they do that are unethical and extremely unprofessional. As I said I will be pursuing this to arbitration until it is resolved and I will reach out to as many people that will listen to make them aware of practices of this company and encourage people to not trust them with their money. I appalled at the handling of the situation and I am deeply concerned because no one in this company is doing anything to remedy these ongoing issues that countless numbers of people are experiencing through their company. I have acquired an attorney for arbitration and once I’m able to get the information needed and where to send paperwork to get this arbitration started I will definitely do so because it’s not being provided to me from the PayPal staff. I’ve also recorded every conversation I have had with the PayPal setup to show contradiction and the things that are being said and the hollow Promises of your account being fully restored I have every email and have screenshot of every message in the message center from the so-called resolution center.

  48. I recently opened a PayPal account and am greatly disappointed. I have been trying for 3 weeks now to verify my account so I can claim the funds in my account that are currently on hold. The first account after a week of waiting for the deposit verification to be made I accidentally deleted my bank account, so I went to add it again and it won’t let me, so I finally proceeded with entering a completely new account and again have waited a week and no trial deposits so again I can not verify my account. I am in desperate need as my son’s birthday is in 2 days and I have absolutely no money to buy him anything. I am unable to work and am waiting on permanent disability so I have no income whatsoever. I decided to try to earn money to make his day special and you guys are just sitting on it. I would appreciate any help I could get.

  49. None of these numbers here are working numbers I’ve attended several occasions to dial both no avail they say they’re both non-operating numbers kind of suspicious for corporate office to have phone numbers listed on their corporate that are non-functioning someone needs to contact me regarding my account with PayPal because it’s not yet been remedied there is some type of security hold on it that your customer service team keeps running me around in circles with and I need my money so I can close all of my accounts. There is no justifiable reason on seven transactions between myself and one other person that should have triggered any type of security automated or otherwise and I would like a resolution as soon as possible or I will be taking another route through arbitration FTC BBB television newspaper and whoever else will listen because there is no justifiable reason for putting a security hold and deny access to someone to their money and being told that there is nothing anyone can do about it. I was told that the security code was put on it and they were not able to give me a definite date when it would be lifted so now my money is in limbo indefinitely which is unethical and extremely unprofessional because this is my money I should have full access to my money per your user agreement. This transaction took place on February 25th 2021 and if there was any type of security alert or discrepancies then it should have been addressed prior to now also the user that sent me the money is a PayPal user as well and there’s been no attempt on behalf of PayPal to contact him to ensure that there is no security or wrongdoing happening which is quite insulting because I’ve had a PayPal business account for over 2 without issue or any discrepancy. PayPal needs to take a look at their practices and realize that by the number of complaints on this page alone would be enough to possibly revise things I would be more in favor of your clients rather than building interest by holding our money to benefit your company

  50. I have been on the phone for 2 hours trying to find a person to help. My accounts pay they have expired. Not true just used them today. Please call 505 216xxxx

  51. I have been on the phone for over two hours. I am trying to resolve an issue with my accounts. PayPal says they have expired. They are not and I am not able send money.your customer service sucks!

  52. My name is Lori Allen my account email is Loriwhitleyxxxx @gmail.com phone number 919-497-xxxx. For Over a month now PayPal has been bullshiting with my money that I received during deposit from Des. It’s one excuse after another on why I can’t withdraw my money. I’ve done everything that PayPal has requested I’ve sent in all the documentations PayPal I was requested and I still get shitted on I just want my money that was deposited and I want to close my account for good. This is not how a business is supposed to be handled. I can’t even send it to myself which is b. sorry for the language but if you were in my position you would say the same thing. Every day is ongoing cycle same s*** just a different day I’m tired of the excuses I just want my money now. It’s been over a month now and I’m tired of all the excuses and everything else. I’ve already went every single other route so I’m going to try y’all maybe somebody will finally listen to me all I want is my money out of my account. You can reach me at the above contact number and email thank you and please help. Sincerely Lori Allen

  53. I need to speak to someone, who can help me concerning the ABSOLUTE DEPLORABLE AND DISRESPECTFUL treatment I have received from PayPal customer service agents and supervisors. It will take some time, because this has been ongoing for more than 3 weeks!!

  54. I am contacting every complaint forum I find concerning PayPal customer service. I have had my PayPal card since approximately 2/20/21.I tried to activate the card online as directed, but was unable to enter the information necessary. I called the number on the back of the card, and it was activated. I SPECIFICALLY asked the customer service agent, if there was anything else I needed to do. She told me I was all set to use my PayPal card. A few days later, when I tried to withdraw money, I was told my email needed to be confirmed. I touched the screen that said, confirmed, and it simply blinked at me and asked me to confirm my email again. Already aggravated and now frustrated, I called the phone number on the back of the PayPal card. I got a recorded message, informing me that the number I called, wasn’t for the PayPal account I had. I USED THE NUMBER ON THE BACK OF THE CARD!! I was routed to 5 different numbers! Every single one of them made me go through the prompts, just to send me a recorded message that I needed to call a different number. FINALLY, I was able to actually get a human on the phone. By now I had already been deceived, I had been a victim of the “bait and switch” game, I had been given the run around, and I was ANGRY!! All of this had happened within the FIRST WEEK of activating my PayPal card!! The same card I had SPECIFICALLY asked the customer service agent, when the card was being activated, I SPECIFICALLY asked if I needed to do anything else, I was assured, the card was activated, and I could start using it. Therefore, imagine my surprise when the customer service agent, informs me my PayPal card needed to be verified. I asked her why I hadn’t been told this a week ago when I activated it. She didn’t know. I asked why did PayPal need me to confirm my email address, as I was getting emails from PayPal, concerning my account. I asked to speak to a customer service supervisor. I was disconnected. When I tried to call back, I got a recorded message saying that PayPal was offline. For the next 3 days, no matter what number I called, I was given the same recorded message, PayPal was offline. I had discovered the message center on my own. I sent a message using that resource, and asked how PayPal made any money when they were offline so often and so long. I called a phone number for customer service, and received a recorded message, saying that my concern couldn’t be resolved at this time, to call back. I did. For 3 days!! By now I’m suspecting someone had maliciously put a block on my account and I wouldn’t be able to call. One afternoon, me and a friend, sat at my kitchen table and both of us called the same number at the same time. As I suspected would happen, she got through to a customer service agent, and I got the SAME recorded message!! We did this for the next 3 days, at different times of the day, and the result was always the same. It was OBVIOUS, I was being avoided. I went to the message center, and made it VERY CLEAR, that I wanted to speak to a customer service supervisor. It took almost another week, but FINALLY a woman, who identified herself as Ana gave me her employee I.D number and identified herself as a customer service supervisor. By now, I’m ABSOLUTELY FURIOUS!! I told Ana about the lies, deception and games PayPal customer service had already put me through, and I was SICK OF IT!!! I told her about the suspected block on my account, so I couldn’t use the phone numbers provided, I also told Ana about the experiment me and my friend had experienced, she didn’t even comment on it. Shortly thereafter, Ana stated she couldn’t help me, and I needed someone from another department. She assured me someone from PayPal customer service would contact me. I reminded Ana that I wanted to speak to a customer service supervisor. Ana assured me she would make sure that happened. Later that afternoon, a woman, identifying herself as Faith called me and identified herself as a customer service supervisor. I asked for her employee I.D number, and she complied. I noticed a subtle difference in the numbers of the two women, both of whom had stated they were customer service supervisor, so I asked Faith, if all supervisors had the same amount of numbers for their employee I.D number, Faith said yes. NOW I’M HOT!!! I told Faith, I had spoke to Ana, and she ASSURED me that she was a customer service supervisor, and now I find out that, ONCE AGAIN, a PayPal customer service agent flat out lied to me. Faith realized her mistake, and tried to explain it away, but the damage was done!! Faith then told me that I had a PayPal prepaid card and would need the PayPal prepaid app. I asked Faith why wasn’t I told that 2 weeks ago when I activated the card. I had already filled Faith in on the other DEPLORABLE AND DISRESPECTFUL treatment I had received from PayPal customer service, I wanted my money, I wanted my money!!I was tired of the hassle, I was tired of jumping through hoops, I was tired of the deception and mendacity!!!! I wanted my money!!! Faith then informed me that I needed to link the 2 cards, and she would have to transfer me to another department, as she didn’t know how to do it. Keep in mind, I had already shared with Faith about the block on my account, so she was aware. She transferred me right to the prompt page of the customer service numbers that I was not able to access. This was ABSOLUTE MALICIOUS and perhaps, criminal behavior. I put, yet ANOTHER message on the message center that I wanted to speak to a customer service supervisor. I was told I would be contacted within 24 to 72 hours. I waited until Saturday, the 72 hours expired on Friday. On Saturday, I asked why I hadn’t been contacted by a customer service supervisor. I left the message center. A few hours later, when I tried to get to the message center, I was told there was some kind of issue, and I wouldn’t be able to access the message center. Suspecting this was just another example of PayPal trying to stop me from communicating my concerns, and now, demands, I started looking for PayPal email. I FINALLY found the information on Facebook. 2 DAYS LATER, I checked the message center and there was a box informing me that since I hadn’t responded to their questions about my complaints, the conversation was closed!!! ONCE AGAIN PAYPAL TRIED TO BULLY me into believing that they had the power to treat me like that!! I simply sent the same message to the message center, I wanted to speak to a customer service supervisor!!! I made it VERY CLEAR!!! On Tuesday, 3/9/21, I received a phone call from a gentleman, identifying himself as Alejandro. When I asked for his employee I.D number, he refused. I asked him why he was refusing to give me that information. Alejandro said he didn’t have an employee I.D number, because he was working from home. I told him that would explain the SAME number I had been receiving calls from for the past few weeks, and I could hear others in the background. I then told Alejandro, this was an ABSOLUTE fraudulent claim on the part of PayPal!! I want my money!!! I repeated that many, many times!! I was no longer concerned whether or not the customer service agent or supervisor was offended, because I am YELLING NOW!! This act from Alejandro was a premeditated and malicious attempt to throw me off again and try to convince me that PayPal was doing all they could do to accommodate me!! Within approximately 30 minutes, I received a phone call from a gentleman who identified himself as Brian. I asked him for his employee I.D number and he said he couldn’t give it to me due to security reasons. I told him employee I.D numbers WERE a security system. Brian still refused, then Brian stated that he was in charge. I asked what he was in charge of, I received no answer, instead Brian had the ABSOLUTE MONUMENTAL GAUL to tell me I was being uncooperative!! I told him that PayPal had more than 29,000 employees and I was fairly certain that there was probably more than one Brian, and I may need to know which one I spoke with concerning this issue, and IF he was in charge, as he claimed, he would know that. He hung up on me. I went to the message center, AGAIN and there was a message from Alejandro that he understood my frustration and he apologized for the experience I was having with contacting a customer service supervisor. I told him, through a message that he DID NOT understand my frustration and I AGAIN asked for a copy of EVERY SINGLE MESSAGE I had using the message center, I reminded Alejandro that it stated at the top of the message page EVERY TIME I used the message center that I could request and would receive a copy of all messages within a 90 day period, and since I had only had my PayPal card for 3 weeks, that was only 21 days, well within the 90 limit. NOT ONE SINGLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT OR SUPERVISOR HAS ADDRESSED THIS REQUEST!!! The next day, I was contacted by a gentleman identifying himself as Joel, he also identified himself as a customer service supervisor, he gave me his employee I.D number as well. I told Joel about the incidents on Tuesday 3/9/21, concerning Alejandro and Brian, and their feeble attempt to convince me that PayPal was doing all it could to get my situation resolved. It was just another smoke screen, and I knew it. I was on the phone with Joel for 90 minutes, an hour and a half, and NOTHING was accomplished!! Joel would ask for information, put me on hold for 2 to 10 minutes, then return, get more information, assure me to hold on, we were almost done. I made it VERY CLEAR, I wanted my money, I wanted my money. Joel told me that my cards were already linked. I asked how that happened, because Faith was to connect me to the department that would walk me through the link, but she instead transferred me to the SAME CUSTOMER SERVICE NUMBER that I had been blocked from. Joel just assured me again, my cards were linked. I asked Joel about getting the copies of the messages from the message center I had been asking for, Joel told me he would address that, after the current situation was resolved. I was not nice. I was INCENSED at the treatment PayPal customer service had shown me, Joel then stated that this was a professional line, again, trying to bully me into silence, I told Joel, if this was a professional line, why wasn’t the customer service representatives behaving professionally, and do their job. Instead of going to all this effort to keep me from my money, NOT ONE SINGLE PAYPAL EMPLOYEE had ANY PLACE TO ACT LIKE I WAS THE ONE IN THE WRONG!! I want my money!! I repeated this SEVERAL TIMES!! At one time, Joel made the statement that I could transfer the money owed to me to a card of a friend, and get the money that way. I told him I had been given the run around enough from this company, I was NOT going to run around town all day, and STILL have no money at the end of the day. I told Joel if PayPal could do all that, they could get me my money TODAY!!! After 90 minutes, and NOTHING ACCOMPLISHED, Joel said he was going to transfer me to another department and AGAIN ASSURED ME that I would be speaking to a customer service supervisor. Joel simply transferred me to another customer service line and after I went through the prompts, I was connected to a woman who identified herself as Amy. I asked for her employee I.D number, Amy asked for my information, I reminded Amy that I was the customer and I was asking for her employee I.D number, Amy refused to give me the information I requested, stating she needed my information first. I told her I knew better, that I had been dealing with this sham that PayPal called customer service, and NO ONE had to have my information first, but I told her this was being recorded, so we could resolve that later. I gave her the information, quickly, my patience was GONE!!! ABSOLUTELY VAPORIZED by another example of customer service representatives trying to bully me into some kind of behavior, they could call abusive, and not have to contend with me anymore. I gave Amy the information she asked for and when I AGAIN asked for her employee I.D number, she gave me E 4 and then immediately transferred me back to the line with the prompts. I already knew how to answer them to get to some resemblance of customer service. This time, I got a gentleman who identified himself as Dillon. Dillon was rude, terse and BLANTENLY DISRESPECTFUL. When I asked a question that needed a yes or no answer, his response was yeah, nope, I guess, I don’t know. I asked Dillon if he was a customer service supervisor, he was not. Surprise, surprise, another deception from a PayPal customer service representative. I told Dillon the same information I had given Joel. Despite Dillons ABSOLUTE apathy for customer service, he did discover that Joel had flat out lied to me, MANY, MANY TIMES!! My cards were NOT linked. Dillon did walk me through the link process, and since that’s the ONLY THING that was accomplished in the more than 5 HOURS,I was on the phone with PayPal customer service, he gets the prize for the best customer service representative. Dillon assured me that he was going to transfer me to Joel again. I wanted my money!!! Already the horse puckey of giving me the run around was going to be the situation with PayPal customer service. Such as it is. Dillon lied flat out as well, because he transferred me right back to the line with the prompts, that I was already familiar with. This time, I got a woman who identified herself as Shawn. When I asked for her employee I.D number, she started with I37, then she said, that her employee I.D number was simply I782, I told her that she had said it was I 3782 just seconds ago, and Shawn denied that. I told her I knew better, as unlike PayPal customer service, I was listening and I was listening VERY WELL. Shawn still denied giving me a different employee I.D number. I told Shawn I was recording this conversation and would listen to it later, I knew I was right, but whatever. I told Shawn I had been on the phone for over 2 hours, I was now speaking to the 4th person with PayPal customer service, and NOTHING had been accomplished except to get the cards linked. Shawn starts to tell me that I needed to be transferred to a different department, as I was speaking to the prepaid PayPal customer service and I needed the PayPal bank card department. I told Shawn that I was NOT going to be bounced back and forth, back and forth between departments all day. I was now approaching 3 hours with customer service and had NOTHING to show for it!! I began repeating, I want my money, I want my money, I want it today!! Then Shawn states that I would need to transfer the funds from my bank card account…and I stopped her, now yelling, Shawn, Shawn, Shawn you’re not listening to me. THERE ARE NO FUNDS TO TRANSFER!!! I DON’T KNOW HOW MUCH PLAINER I CAN MAKE THIS!!!!THERE ARE NO FUNDS!! I then told Shawn that when Joel and I had tried to withdraw the money, there was a rectangular box at the bottom saying the PayPal account has been blocked by others. I told Shawn this was just another attempt for PayPal to either wear me down and I’ll go away, or just keep lying to me and bouncing me back and forth between departments. I was already on to their game. I wanted to speak to a customer service supervisor!! Shawn then transferred me to a gentleman who identified himself as Jay. I AM BEYOND LIVID, INCENSED, ANGRY, FRUSTRATED, AND DISGUSTED!!! This was the 5th person I had spoken to with PayPal customer service and I had gotten nowhere. I was yelling, and no, I wasn’t out of line one little bit!! It was now OBVIOUS that this nonsense was participated in by PayPal customer service representatives. I told Jay that I was tenacious and determined, and I wanted my money!! Jay had hung up. I called back, and got a woman who identified herself as Shawn. The same woman I had spoken with earlier. I asked for her employee I.D number, she gave me a entirely different number than before. I then identified myself and asked why I was given a different employee I.D number from her, she denied that. I told her Jay had hung up on me. I told her this entire facade of customer service was being recorded and I had a friend here with me, witnessing ALL OF THIS. I AGAIN asked for a customer service supervisor. I was transferred to a woman who identified herself as Marlene. I asked her if she was a customer service supervisor she was not. I told her I wanted to speak to a customer service supervisor, I was then transferred from the PayPal bank card department, back to the PayPal prepaid card department. I had now been on the phone for almost 4 hours!!!! I had made it QUITE CLEAR, TO EVERY SINGLE PAYPAL CUSTOMER SERVICE EMPLOYEE, THAT I WANTED MY MONEY!!! I got a woman who identified herself as Rose, she wasn’t a customer service supervisor, so she transferred me to a gentleman who identified himself as Rico, he listened and then explained that I would need to get the funds put on a PayPal cash card!!!OH MY GOD!!!! NOW AN ENTIRELY NEW CARD, THAT HAD NEVER BEEN MENTIONED IN THE ENTIRE 3 AND A HALF WEEKS WAS THE CULPRIT. And guess what, Rico was going to have to transfer me to ANOTHER DEPARTMENT!!! I got a gentleman who identified himself as Travis. I told Travis I wanted to speak to his supervisor. He first tried to tell me he didn’t have a supervisor. I told him everyone had a supervisor, except God, and you ain’t him. Travis said he would put me on hold and transfer me to his manager. While I was on hold, FOR AN ENTIRE HOUR, the recorded message assured me that a Personal Account Advisor would be on the line to assist me. After I had been on hold for an hour, I was kicked off that line, and transferred right back to the customer service agent. I got a woman, who identified herself as Laura. I told her I wanted to speak to a Personal Account Advisor. Laura stated PayPal didn’t have Personal Account Advisor. I told her I had been on hold for an hour and the recorded message stated that a Personal Account Advisor would be with me momentarily, so yes, PayPal DID have Personal Account Advisor, and I wanted to speak to one. I was put on hold. I had EVERY INTENTION TO STAY ON THE PHONE WITH PAYPAL CUSTOMER SERVICE, until the 9 pm closing time, but another issue arose. Today, I got my mail. I GOT 2 MORE PAYPAL PREPAID CARDS AND A PAYPAL CASH CARD, which is one of the cards I was told I needed to get my money!!!!!! I WANT MY MONEY!!!! I WANT MY MONEY!!!!! I WANT MY MONEY!!!! I WANT TO BE CONTACTED BY SOMEONE IN HUMAN RESOURCES, OR ANOTHER AUTHORITY WHO IS TRULY INTERESTED IN PAYPAL CUSTOMER SERVICE, AND RESOLVING THIS ISSUE!!!

  55. I have been scammed by a scammer with http:// Airtm.com platform , I was exchanging my AirUSD to PayPal USD and it was a peer to peer exchange . he sent me PayPal USD and I send her AirUSD after complete the transaction the scammer(my peer) put a dispute in PayPal and payapal solved the case in favour of scammer , I lost both AirUSD and PayPal USD . This is Case number: PP-D-105225753

  56. Hi Lori, I’m Joe. PayPal has banned me permanently for making transactions to a friend of large sums so they can send me care packages from home. Paypal says I have violated some terms but they won’t say specifically what terms were involved. Yet, they allowed my account to be hacked and an inauthorized outgoing transfer to take place – I notified PayPal anf they did nothing.

    Id like to gather as many people together to initiate a class action lawsuit against PayPal to stop their abuses. This needs to end soon.

  57. I have tried to call several times during your work hours only to hear you are closed, please, call me 740 274 xxxx.

  58. You all are holding my tax return and my stimulus money is about to hit. I barley use your prepaid card ams you are threatening to hold my much need money for a 180 days. I have been laughed at and argued with for hours and hours through phone calls and emails. The last person told me you can hold my money with limitation for any reason and you dont have to tell me why. I have this phone call recorded it is the worst experience I have ever had. You guys have cost me hundreds in late fees and trauma i have been put through is ridiculous. I havent done anything wrong and i have been called a liar and a thief. My account has only been used around a dozen times and only 2 deposits were made. One for my tax return from the IRS and the other from a medical supply place. Nobody will help me and this has been going on not once but twice for each deposit. Something about suspicious activity and this makes no sense because my deposit from the government was from the IRS there is nothing suspicious about that. I am tired of dealing with this I need my money something desperately I was dependent on this money in the stimulus check is going to hit this needs to be fixed now. I am reporting you to the FTC the Better Business Bureau and a lot of my lawyer. You all have forced me into this the treatment that I have gotten from you all is astounding the mental anguish and the laughs and the refusal to transfer me to a supervisor wild dogs are back barking in the background of my phone calls with your employees I mean this whole process has been a joke and I have done nothing wrong. You guys need to fix my account now you all are in the wrong about this you cannot hold somebody’s government check for 180 days just because you feel like it and cannot give any reason and refused to.

  59. Massive Problems with PayPal Fraud and Payment PayPal Violates my Civil Human Financial Rights I have a Disability homeless hundreds of Millions in PayPal Revenues there Hurtful and abusive because there Protected by the Corrupted Government so I suffer me and My Adult Children For there Greed and I Consideration for Disability Rights PayPal has a different owner but Elon Musk runs the Show he wants all my Products Spoken from the 5G owner he even wants my life

  60. You all are holding my tax return and my stimulus money is about to hit. I barley use your prepaid card ams you are threatening to hold my much need money for a 180 days. I have been laughed at and argued with for hours and hours through phone calls and emails. The last person told me you can hold my money with limitation for any reason and you dont have to tell me why. I have this phone call recorded it is the worst experience I have ever had. You guys have cost me hundreds in late fees and trauma i have been put through is ridiculous. I havent done anything wrong and i have been called a liar and a thief. My account has only been used around a dozen times and only 2 deposits were made. One for my tax return from the IRS and the other from a medical supply place. Nobody will help me and this has been going on not once but twice for each deposit. Something about suspicious activity and this makes no sense because my deposit from the government was from the IRS there is nothing suspicious about that. I am tired of dealing with this I need my money desperately I was dependent on this money in the stimulus check is going to hit this needs to be fixed now. I am reporting you to the FTC the Better Business Bureau and my lawyer. You all have forced me into this the treatment that I have gotten from you all is astounding the mental anguish and the laughs and the refusal to transfer me to a supervisor. wild dogs are back barking in the background of my phone calls with your employees I mean this whole process has been a joke and I have done nothing wrong. You guys need to fix my account now you all are in the wrong about this you cannot hold somebody’s government check for 180 days just because you feel like it and cannot give any reason and refused to.

  61. I have been fighting with these clowns at Paypay for over two months. They first blamed a VPN at a house my phone might have logged into, then they needed more back info, then they didn’t have the correct account number, then they said I need to describe all my transactions in a written letter…….I have around $700.oo in Bitcoin. I have tried and tried to close the account. I have moved all my accounts out of Paypal but still can’t get the $700.00 out. I will never do business with them again…..EVER……Facebook pay is instant, goes straight into my account and is availble CASH. These fools are a corporate dump truck. Stay way if your smart. Lots of other choices out there……..

  62. After using your services for years with random online purchase but also buying cryptocurrency I received an email saying the were putting a permanent limit access on my account, and you will be holding the funds for 180 days!? No explanations or ressources to resolve the issue when I called you. So I would kindly ask to look into this issue quickly and tell me what the problem is, so we can fix it. Thank you

  63. My name is Patrice Smith and I called one your representatives to take of a charge I wanted a refund for and your PayPal rep proceeded to take extra information from me, openings up and while still connected to my device took money from both of my bank accounts he said I had to give him information from in order for him to proceeded with my $45.00 refund and opened passwords to cash transferring apps I didn’t understand had anything to do with my case or issue. He said his name was David Mark. This call was 11:30 am 3-20-21. I checked both of my bank accounts after this call to your PayPal rep and he took fund from my Amalgamated bank account. I am extremely disappointed and ANGRY. Their working from home and under their employer’s name taking advantage of people. I would like this person to be found and penalized. THE FREAKEN NERVE HIM. I told him that I not tech savvy and he did take advantage of this. He sounded to be of Indian descent. As his is doing this money SCAM I was actually seeing the pictures of his Indian relatives and friends he was sending money too.
    My phone number to contact me at 718-930-9560. He took a picture of my New Jersey driver’s License and had me take a selfie. I asked him I didn’t know I had to do all of this for a $45.00 refund to my Amalgamated bank account. He sounded extremely convincing, I continued. He opened up a cash app and a QuickPay app I did not need to do. He even took my email address. SOMEONE PLEASE CONTACT ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!

  64. Pay pal are thieves they locked my account for 180 and still won’t release my money and can’t tell me why when I call they say the same thing over and over so no I’m about to sue

    1. They literally did the same thing to me! A whole bunch of other people I know has had it happen to them as well! This company needs to be stopped.

  65. This all started after covid-19 my wife died of that I had disease then people started helping me out they sent me money money was put in my PayPal account the $8,604 is in there I reported Something Fishy going on with the account back in July my account was put on limitations in July 23rd I was told I could get my money out January 20th so January 20th came around and no money they said there was another limitation put on it and October that I can get my money out April 11 I’ve been having I’ve been having heart attacks all kind of medical issues because of this I’m camping outside on the side of a freeway by God in a tent what else do you want me to go through I just want my money please

  66. My name is David Judd I have $8,604 in PayPal account you put a limitation on my account July 23rd said I could get my money out January 20th well if y’all started when the covid-19 started my wife died over that I lost work I’m medically unfit to work now I lost my apartment because I couldn’t pay rent because you are holding my money now nobody wants to send me money because they’re afraid my money is going to be held somewhere do PayPal has got to do something and let me have my money you said there was another limitation for Donna and October and I can’t get out till April 11th you people are feet that’s all you are I’ve read all the comments about everyone you’re taking money from honest people if I don’t hear something soon I am going to a lawyer and I am going to I don’t care if I lose the money to a lawyer but I am suing you people I want compensation 8 months that you made me go through. What do you think of judge and jury would think about you people taking money from honest people that work or get that money from a benefit but you take it from me like all these other people I probably won’t hear back from you you’re probably please playing games with me I just want my money please

  67. Y’all are refusing to release my money because my account was seen as a risk because I was using it as you intended but y’all deemed me using it too much. I just want my money released immediately so I never have to deal with PayPal again. Paypal email I use is princesxxxxxx @gmail.com

  68. They are refusing to release my money from my account. DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES USE PAYPAL unless you like loosing hundreds and hundreds of dollars

  69. I have had a PayPal account for years and I am on autopay Last month my payment was ‘returned’ and subsequently my account was canceled! Needless to say I am very upset – as I had enough money to cover it – and my bank never said anything! I have been in the process of setting up an e-commerce website and was planning on using pay pal – but not now. I have written to Customer Service who still hasn’t responded or followed through with this issue. Very disappointing, Constance Murray The Cottage Shoppes by the Sea.

  70. I’ve been contacting Paypal Mastercard department numerous times over the past month but I cannot get anyone from Paypal to respond and solve this problem. This concerns me greatly.

    Paypal has removed my Mastercard from my account without my authorization. Thenceforth I cannot see the activities and balance due of my Mastercard.

    I called 855-520-0991, 866-528-3733, 888-221-1161 and each time I was transferred among the departments without anyone actually helping me resolve this issue. What’s worse was that I got hung up every time during a 3rd or 4th transfer. I’d like to solve this problem as soon as possible so it won’t cause the late fee or any other consequences.

    Please note that I did not report lost or stolen of my card and I did not claim any fraudulent activities. The mystery of my Mastercard being removed from my account remains unknown. The fact that no one from Paypal can assist on this matter is disappointing.

    Can you please help so that this sort of mishap does not happen again?

  71. Same thing over here in the UK, tried transferring £930 to my bank card and it is stuck under review, I have been on the phone to customer service for over 8 hours and still no joy, I have now taken the decision to email Dan Schulman direct and name the reps, supervisors, and managers that I have dealt with today. I have even been laughed at by a manager and her colleagues that is how bad they are.

  72. I had a problem with someone hacking my account in the middle of the night and placing 2 orders for speakers ($398 each order) for pick up in Atlanta. I live in Chicago. I spent a great deal of time on the phone with fraud at Paypal and even had a conference call call with Home Depot and Paypal both on the phone. The paypal rep was flip and told me not to worry that it showed pending and they would investigate. One order was refunded and the other was never refunded. I have been on hold over 3 1/2 hours and even tried to call corporate. What a joke. Not sure why anyone would have to go through so much to get fraud handled. No Bank or or Credit Card would ever make it so difficult. I still need this resolved. Is there anyway to talk to a human being at Paypal.

  73. You have 4329.09 of my money and it’s past the limitation for the second time I would like me money now please

  74. I have been trying to have my funds released since 3/19. I have called 4x, been hung up on. My buyer has been contacted and still my funds are on hold. PLEASE CONTACT ME, THIS IS RIDICULOUS!! 518-992-xxxx.

  75. A company is selling Play Station 4 under the name of Best Buy Co. Inc. This is not Best Buy, the known corporation. It says after payment to pick up the PS 4 at a known Best Buy store. But they have no record of the transaction. Now I’m trying to contact Paypal to report it.

  76. I can’t log into my old account cause it’s been awhile and I can’t remember the email or password really need to get into my account and I have no problem verifying who I am but nobody will give me an opportunity to can you please help me thank you

  77. I am disabled it is safe and easy to shop with you. I have applied for a line of credit and because my ex wife did something to my account they tell me I can’t get credit. I was a victim of identity theft a few years ago and my credit was all messed up. Most of it has been coming off gradually. I have no clue what she did and it’s irrelavent. It wasn’t me and I am no longer with her. I have applied for credit and been approved at differant locations. Due to my wife’s knowing my information I’m starting to see things I have to cancel and correct. I’m 53 years old I don’t owe anyone any money. I’ve had 3 loans on my car and I’ve paid everyone back and did this within a year. I want whatever restrictions removed. And you be frankly honest with you. If you can’t grant me credit I’m going to tell the three people who’s bill I pay every month to cancel there credit. It’s sad I have to use a third party to buy what I need and make payments on those accounts. I owe one last payment on each of the accounts. I’m paying them off today. I’ve made double payments every time I make a payment. I get $3600 a month disability and i earn $2800 a month on rental property. I have no issue with paying my bills. And the common curtousy would be appreciated to know what it is exactly she did I’m punished for. I added the 3 accounts in the last year alone I paid over $22000 in credit on all three accounts. I really don’t care if you do extend me credit. I told you the last time I believe your discriminating. It’s why I used my friends that know me. Whatever she did I assure you it wasn’t me. And I deserve to be given credit I’ve sent a whole lot of money with you. It’s time for me to put my foot down and tell you what’s on my mind. And you stand to lose 3 accounts all paid by me.

  78. I resent your comments on voter id’s. I am a stick holder and I prefer to do business, in all forms, with companies that are free from bias. By taking a stand on voter I’d, you are condoning voter fraud. You are a public company and there for you are alienating more than 70% of this country.
    Does your idealogy mean you will allow anyone to open an account with PayPal without an ID???!!! Can you answer this in your reply to my concerns.

  79. Hi,

    I have spent 2 days trying to cancel my paypal account , getting the run around. Getting hung up. Being told a supervisor would call me and never did. Its very simple, I DONT WANT A PAYPAL account, I WANT TO CANCEL THE account. Seems this request is to hard to understand by your “trained agents”.

    I have submitedt a formal complaint with the consumer association of Canada www. consumer.ca , no clue if they will do something but I was told I needed to let paypal know that I submitted the complaint. So here is my notice.

  80. My stimulus was deposited into my PayPal account, I could never activate my card, it would not accept. I have another card I’d like to use for transferring refund. I have called customer service about this issue, and haven’t this resolved.

  81. I want to pay off both Paypal accounts by combining it with another credit card. I don’t want 2 credit cards with PayPal & your ads are confusing which is why I ended up with two instead of the one I’ve had for years. Your customer service & the online accounts with Synchrony are not allowing me to do this. I will be filing a complaint with the BBB to get this done. Your interest is too high & I don’t want two Paypal accounts.

  82. I am having money so for me my PayPal account has been locked my business account I believe it is a close family member that is doing this however I cannot get in that my account and access my phone’s this has been done several times through PayPal I continuously email them call them and without a response can you please get back in touch with me

  83. I am so upset with your customer service and fraud department so I am contacting the fraud department with the irs my last 2 stimulus were deposited into the account I received my first stimulus payment but I closed it and you have not sent it back . So I imagine I will be during you because I am not going to let your customer service talk to me in the manner that they do and shuffle my call for 4 hours every thirty minutes transfer me to hold for another 30 to forty minutes .I also recorded my phone call with them so I would have it for court Tammie Jones

  84. Just saw that you are joining the left in going against Georgia’s voting rules. I’ve been using PayPal for quite some time and plan to find an alternative. You should stay out of politics. This is getting out of hand.

  85. I have 2 complaints for paypal I had ordered 5 dolls from seller Creativegiftss the dolls didn’t look like the picture did so I sent them back to the seller and I notified paypal that I sent the order back to Creativegiftss and ask them to refund me my money back and they only sent me 22.00 of my money and I put a dispute in with paypal explaining that I sent the 5 dolls back to the seller and I wanted a refund your company knew that the seller only refunded me 22.09 dollars of my money I then ask where is the rest of my money and paypal closed out my case and I’m dissatisfied with my refund for this company to be big this how they treat their customers I’m very disappointed and want something done about this dispute please. The second complaint is that PayPal is changing me 104.99 for a purchase that I didn’t receive at all they paid dressinn for sows I ordered and didn’t receive the order why if I haven’t received the order at all can you please help with me with this matter please thank you

  86. Hello,
    This is fraudulent activity by someone from China (Case: PP-I-14367206. I have never sent the amount, clearly the account was hacked. I have tried to speak with PayPal customer service but all been unsacsseful. Please help!
    I have never made this transaction. Please investigate it and get this resolved ASAP.
    Thanks,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.