Dollar Tree Headquarters

Dollar Tree Headquarters Contacts.

Corporate office address, contact information and phone numbers for the D0llar Tree Headquarters.

Write a review or read complaints from other Dollar Tree customers.

Dollar Tree is a retail store chain specializing in items priced at for $1 or less. Items available include Dollar Tree name brands and generic brands. Dollar Tree is a Fortune 500 company and they operate 14,835 stores throughout the 48 U.S. states and Canada.

Dollar Tree operates 1-dollar stores under the names of “Dollar Tree” and “Dollar Bills”. The company also owns and operates a multi-price-point budget chain bty yhe name of Family Dollar.

Dollar Tree Headquarters Phone Number and Contacts.

Company Website
https://www.dollartree.com
Corporate Address
Dollar Tree Headquarters
500 Volvo Pkwy
Chesapeake, VA 23320
Company Contact
Gary M. Philbin
Position
CEO of Family Dollar and Dollar Tree, Inc
Company Contact
Bob Sasser
Position
Executive Charman of Family Dollar and Dollar Tree, Inc
Corporate Phone Number
+1 757-321-5000
Employee Count
182,000

 

What is Dollar Tree’s Corporate Office Phone Number?

Dollar Tree’s Headquarters phone number is: 1-704-847-6961.

What is Dollar Tree’s Customer Service Phone Number?

Dollar Tree’s Customer Support phone number is: 1-866-377-6420.

What is Dollar Tree’s Headquarters Address?

Dollar Tree’s Corporate Office Mail Address is:

  • Dollar Tree Corporate Office
  • 500 Volvo Pkwy
  • Chesapeake, VA 23320

How do I Contact Dollar Tree Customer Service?

The Dollar Tree Customer Service phone number is:  1-877-530-TREE (8733).

Call the Customer Support Center 24/7 .

Contact Dollar Tree via:

Dollar Tree’s Email Address: Use the Customer Service Email Form to ask a question.

Dollar Tree’s Contact Us page can be found here.

 

Contact Dollar Tree on Social Media:

Family Dollar on Twitter: @Dollartree

Family Dollar on Facebook: www.facebook.com/dollartree

 

Dollar Tree Headquarters Executive Team.

Dollar Tree’s management team consists of:

Gary M. Philbin
President and Chief Executive Officer

Bob Sasser
Executive Chairman

Kevin S. Wampler
Chief Financial Officer

Michael A. Witynski
President and Chief Operating Officer, Dollar Tree

Duncan Mac Naughton
President, Family Dollar

Neil A. Curran
President and Chief Operating Officer, Dollar Tree Canada

Betty Click
Chief Human Resources Officer

David A. Jacobs
Chief Strategy Officer

Joshua R. Jewett
Chief Information Officer

Gary Maxwell
Chief Supply Chain Officer

Thomas R. O’Boyle, Jr.
Chief Operating Officer, Family Dollar

William A. Old, Jr.
Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary

DISCLAIMER: Names, phone numbers and email addresses are for informational purposes only and are up-dated periodically. If you detect any errors, then please let us know.

Please add your review or complaint below.

REVIEWS – Rate This Company with 1 to 5 Stars.

How do you rate your experience with this company?
[Total: 8 Average: 1.8]

104 thoughts to “Dollar Tree Headquarters”

  1. I was just in a Dollar Tree on the corner of West Esplanade and Lakeview,in Kenner,La.It was close to closing time so me and my family rushed around and got what we needed, and the young lady that was working was very rude and was not helpful at all,she lied to us about the store not carrying an item,then we found it. When we were checking out she made several unpleasant moans and things under her breathe and I was finally done after my $67 bill ,she wouldn’t even give me my change ,she set it on the counter. After I walked out my friend and daughter were left to check out, when the young lady started calling me a crack head and several other things, my friend then told her basically that was uncalled for and she then continued with cursing and calling us names. I and the rest of my family and anyone else I can spread this too will not be back to that store.Ever!!

    1. As a victim of a discrimination act that took place at store #11760 in S.I. N.Y. I’m still waiting for response from CEO Michael Witnyski and legal counsel Sara Berg Rafal. They refuse to provide me with the law/statute that justified their discrimination act done by store manager “Jerimiah”. As I’ve stated before I will not cease until I get remedy for the unlawful behavior and act of Family Dollar.

  2. I was at the Dollar Tree, 257 Barnett Road in Medford,
    Oregon on 2/10/2021. My purchase came to $8.00. I wrote a check like I do every time I go in there. The cashier called a man over and he looked at the transaction. He then said that I was trying to commit “BANK FRAUD” in front of all the customers in line behind me. I gave the clerk who looked startled $8.00 cash and told her to give me back my check. She gave it to me and I took my purchase and left. I called my bank when I got home because I thought that something must be wrong with my account. My reputation means a lot to me. The bank said there was nothing wrong with my account and that the check would have cleared, that there was plenty of money in the account to cover the $8.00 purchase. I am almost 70 years old. My reputation means a lot to me. I was very embarrassed by this. If I was going to commit “CHECK FRAUD” I wouldn’t do it for $8.00!!!!!! I may never set foot in your store again, and I have already been asked why.

  3. Corporate will not uphold any face covering policies in store and cashiers are NOT verbal punching bags for these people who feel the need to take it out on employees. I am an associate at one of the stores and I have been verbally assulted every day I have worked the last week and even had one person throw a fit so huge they gave themselves an anxiety attack, for which they then blamed me, and NO ONE said a word to this person about them not wearing a face covering, they overheard OTHER customers commenting about some people being entitled, they assumed I was the one who said it and proceeded to scream in my face. this is NOT an ok way to treat people and employees again, are NOT verbal punching bags and Corporate needs to step up and have our backs on this issue.

  4. Just left your store on South main in High Point, NC.
    One of your associates name Wendy (non white) Bellows across store at me (Caucasian) Hey hey m’am. Where’s your mask? And apparently kept yelling at me because everyone in store was staring at me. I told her I’m sorry ,I’m partially deaf so I didn’t hear what she said. and no I did not have a mask on because I have damaged lungs from radiation treatments that I’ve been going through for cancer, so I have a hard time breathing. The lungs have been damaged from the radiation. When I did find out what she was saying I told her I can’t wear a mask I have damaged lungs. Which by law I don’t have to give any explanation on what my disability is. But I did give her the answer and she still glared at me.and I could hear her over there still talking about me as I’ve come to in my shopping. That’s very disrespectful for people with disabilities and she could have walked over and asked me politely about a mask and I would have respectfully told her as I had to yell back to her I can’t wear one. I believe anyone that is customer service to the public needs I guess more training on respect for people with disabilities. The non-white gentleman behind me that was blind got all the respect.I have been in the store many times without a mask. But I will not be using this Dollar tree any longer ..there was never even an apology.

  5. Dollar tree stole over 100 bucks and nobody will contact me answer me or nothing. Next step is contacting the police

  6. Your store managers are not taking the time at least 1 hr and 1/2 at least before closing to check things that are hazardous or can cause a health risk or damage the property of customers. You will all are just putting things on shelves and are not thinking of the consequence to others. You need to improve that part of your business. For example, I was shopping at store 4718, 2645 n hiatus rd, cooper city fl 33026. When I picked up a bottle of glitter nail polish in an attempt to put it in my cart when the bottle cap unknowing to me, was not closed properly, fell on my right foot, then hit ground causing glitter to go all over the front of my suade shoe and the end of my black pant. As a result I’m unable to bring my property to the way it was prior to this occuring. To get shoemaker to work on the shoe cost and my pant is also costing me. I will like to be compensated for my inconvenience and my property because if you had signs letting those who open things in store and not close them can be liable. In addition supvs on a daily basis need to have staff check liquid bottle lids making sure they are properly closed and from time to time during store hrs, staff need to browse aisles near those products keeping an eye on customers making sure that they are doing the right things with the products and if they are not, correct them. For the most part, dollar tree stores keep things neatly stacked but what I mentioned need to be addressed . My shoe was purchased at Nordstrom Rack and need $60.00 to replace or run around to diff places to see who can bring it back to what it should be and for 1 pair of pant $40.00. Awaiting your reply.

  7. I’m at your location at 1820 I don’t know the street number what’s in Chicago Illinois right off of Doty Road Maybe but it’s 10820 and I know the street numbers in Chicago on the Southside in the freezer they have a fruit bag that strawberry blueberry and mango and all of the bags are punctured all of the bags have little holes in them and I asked associate don’t you think they should be removed because they are exposed they are contaminated and he says no they should not be removed I asked you would you let your mother have anything that’s open that’s contaminated he goes to know so why would you allow your Associates to sell merchandise that’s contaminated it’s the strawberry blueberry mango frozen fruit in the freezer all of them have holes in them

  8. I went to the Hannibal missouri store to buy 1.25 oz diet Pepsi. I have bought this product at this store and many other of the dollar trees. The clerk at the store stated,” you can’t buy them for a dollar.” “when I stated I have bought at other dollar stores she stated then go there.” The store was very dirty and half the lights were out. The store had a bad oder that several of the customers were complaing about. I shop alot in many dollar trees I live 35 miles at least from any of your locations ,but don’t mind driving to one. This store will not get any of my business anymore if I will be treated like this and the store is so dirty. Thank you Paul Golian 573-560-xxxx.

  9. I was treated poorly by the employees at dollar tree store2834 when I went in to refund of items I had purchased for Easter. I was one day after Easter and was told I couldn’t be given a credit on seasonal items. My receipt does not indicate that nor is that posted anywhere in the store. I believe I have been treated unfairly and should be issued a credit for my purchased. The dollar tree in my area is never stocked nor does it have items that are currently in other stores. I’m a very unhappy customer.

  10. I went shopping in your dollar tree store in Monteagle Tenn and they charge my dept card twice l had spent 157.02 and that was easter l call you’re customers services line they gave me a lady number which l have called left message never hear l would like someone to please give me my money back my name Laurie garner my phone 931588xxxx l look forward to hear from you soon

  11. My Manager embarrassed me today while I was chatting with a Man that I was buying a book off of while I was working. She said no personal business on Store time in front of him. She made me fill like a fool.

  12. I was shopping at Dollar tree today and when I checked out I told the cashier there was a woman not wearing a mask. She told me she was not allowed to say anything, company policy. Why is it posted you have to wear mask to enter store and not I forced. I was very unhappy about this.

  13. Our Dollar Tree, that I have shopped at, ever since it opened in Mishawaka/Granger, IN is a mess!! There are boxes and boxes on top of each other and are 3-4 deep!! It’s hard to get a cart down the isles! And, two carts does NOT work! When I checked out last time, I made a comment how bad the store is and the young gal who rang up my items, asked me if I wanted a job?? I am going on 80 years old and always enjoyed shopping there until the past couple-three months! There’s things I like to purchase, but the thought of all the disruption in that store holds me back from wanting to go in there! It’s terrible! I had to go through boxes to find gift bags!! Nothing has been put away and is so disorderly, except, I think, the greeting cards! It really makes me sick to go in there and see all the mess!!! There’s things I need, but couldn’t find! I felt a need to contact you!

  14. This is Lori King I was at dollar tree in pontotoc and Everytime I come in there there is this girl at register all by herself and never gets any help at all she sat there from 1-9 didn’t get a break they didn’t give her
    The manager just sits in office most of the day and she will work but she doesn’t want to help when on people are on register that is not right and this girl is my daughter I am talking about she work there

  15. My daughter works at the dollar tree in pontotoc Ms and my daughter worked 9 hrs straight without taking break and was left on registered with no help only came to help her a little bit and this is not just yesterday it’s all the time I watched the manager as I walked out the door from checking out and the manager just was outside on her phone smoking a cigarette it’s just ridiculous how not just her but people have to stay at the register with a whole long long line and no help even if you call on the thing it’s getting ridiculous

  16. Why do you have “mask required”signs posted at your Spencerport, NY store and on their website? When I told the clerk a customer was t wearing a mask all he said was “Im sorry”. Well Im sorry. i wont be back.

  17. On 5-9-2021 had to use bathroom at 11:30a.m. A Sunday. Filthy , filthy,FILTHY!!! Never ever will I use their store again. This is in St. George, Utah, River Road. I have photos if you want.

  18. Get the boxes out of your isles in all of your stores within 30 days or I’m filing 10billion dollar lawsuits for my broken hip

  19. I would like to file an complaint I was wrongfully terminated by Dollar Tree General Manager..Anna

  20. Sent from my Verizon, Samsung Galaxy smartphone

    ——– Original message ——–

    From: wschoen

    Date: 5/22/21 3:40 PM (GMT-08:00)

    To: contact @dollartree.com

    Subject: FW: Dollar Tree Store #5544

    Sent from my Verizon, Samsung Galaxy smartphone

    ——– Original message ——–

    From: Wendy Schoen

    Date: 5/22/21 3:08 PM (GMT-08:00)

    To: gphilbin @familydollar.com

    Subject: Dollar Tree Store #5544

    I went to the referenced store to purchase party supplies.  I wanted to purchase some balloons and waited in line and asked Tyla how I could get some balloons.  She pointed at a man named Brian that was filling balloons with helium.  I asked if they had balloon 371 in stock.  He said no.  I asked how do I know what balloons are in stock, and he said the balloons that were blown up are in stock.   I walked away and picked 3 balloons that were blown up.  I then noticed customers getting other balloons blown up.  I walked over there and asked if I could get some balloons blown up.  He told me I would have to wait in line at a register.  I said I waited in line and you told me the only balloons were the ones that were blown up around the store. He said no I didn’t say that.  I said why would I make up something like that. I asked to speak to the Manager.   He said he was the Manager and if I did not like it to leave the store. I asked him where the customer service was as without customers they would not have jobs.  I told him I was not leaving as I have a basket of merchandise to pay for and I just need balloons.  I asked him if he was an owner of the store and he said no and again told me to leave.  I told him I was going to purchase the merchandise in my cart then leave. He said leave now.  I said if you would like me to leave I will do so with a police escort.  I asked him to call the police.  He said I am not going to call the police on a stupid ass like you. I purchased my merchandise and left. I am still mortified that as a paying customer I was spoken to in that fashion. Thought you might want to know what is happening in your store.  Very sad experience and will not be shopping at that store unless a new manager is hired.

    Respectfully,

    Wendy Schoen

  21. I have concerns about the store on Laskey Road in Toledo, Ohio. In the first incident, I witnessed an employee using the frozen ice cream cooler to store her personal water bottle, which she kept taking in and out to take drinks. In a separate incident, another employee pulled her mask down, pulled a wad of gum out of her mouth using her fingers, threw it in the trash, then proceeded to scan my items at the checkout . Even without covid still being active, these behaviors are not acceptable. Thank You.

  22. Good Day,
    My Name is Prestine McClain, I am writing to report an incident that occurred on May 7, 2021, at the Dollar Tree located at 1631 University Blvd Jacksonville, FL. 32216
    I went into Dollar Tree to pick up a couple of things, as I do at least 3-5 days a weekWhen I got into the line I started putting my items on the belt, then said to myself out loud “I’m not going to get all of these I’ll put a  few of them back ”.  When I said that,  the gentleman ringing me up (I believe his name is Nick or Nicholas) said, “You need to pay for this before I ring up anything else”(the amount was I believe $18 and some change).  I said, “I’m good just ring it up”.  At that point in an aggressive tone, he said, “No! you pay for this first!”  His voice was very loud.  The 2 women behind me looked surprised and asked him if he knew me and why was he talking to A customer like that.  He shook his head to say yes.  I then said, “You don’t know me to act like that”. It was around the time the store was closing and the other Manager named Carly or Caley, opened up her Register and heard everything that was going on. the women behind me went into her Line to get checked out and started complaining to her on my account. I did not know or was with those 2 customers but they were appalled at his actions towards me.  I decided to also go in her line, But when I started to move my carriage “Nick” Forcefully Snatched the carriage out of my Hands!    I am a disabled woman and Usually walk with a Cane,  The force pulled my shoulder causing me pain in my shoulder and Neck After this occurred, I asked the manager Caley, to file an incident report, which she refused to do.  She stated she could not write a report because “The guy is a TeddyBear and that she had never heard him act that way before”,  and she “had not gotten his side of the story”.  As I mentioned earlier, the 2 women behind me were complaining to her about his behavior to me as a customer.  I also asked for the District Manager’s Name which she replied that She could not give that to me.  I am a disabled woman and Usually walk with a Cane,  The force pulled my shoulder causing me pain in my shoulder and Neck
    I would like the store to take action against both employees, first the young man for being rude, disrespectful, and overly aggressive. The assistant manager failed to respond to the staff’s behavior.  She failed to respond to a request from a customer knowing there was a physical interaction and offered no follow-up or apology for her staff’s behavior.

    This particular Dollar Tree is right around the corner from my home and I frequent it often as I do many other Dollar Tree’s in the different locations around Jacksonville.  
    If there was a Gold status membership I would be one of the top members as I spend More money than I would like to admit at the Dollar Tree.  I Rave about all of your new items to family and friends and at times even hold off purchasing items at other establishments until I confirm with the Dollar Tree There is Absolutely no Reason for an employer to treat a customer the way I was treated.
    You May contact me at Prestine McClain 203.482,xxxx prez.mccxxxx @gmail.com

  23. Why do I have to order so much of one product? I would love to order but can’t because I must order some many units of the same item so I never place an order. If I could order a smaller amount I would actually place an order all the time. I believe you would make more money if a smaller order could be placed. I am not able to shop in the store so I have yo take my business else where because I can place a smaller amount of an item and end up spending more money with them. I get say 50 different items than 50 of the same item and shop with the other business all the time. I just wish I could shop as if I was in the store online like I can with other stores. So is there a way to place a order like that?

  24. I was shopping in store #3687 waiting for the salesperson to come check me out there was a sign that said press red button for service, I was looking for a red button when she finally got to the register, she said rudely you should have pressed the red button told her I looked and didn’t see no red button. She’s like it’s right here on the phone all you had to do was push it. Never saw a sign that said that. Last time shopping there. Date 5/27/ 21 19:53 Aailyah sales associate.

  25. I have a very urgent LEGAL ISSUE!!! One of the women who was working in your Dollar Tree store #4670 on 05/29/21 did something illegal and embarrassing against me. I want her FIRED!!! When I left the store she came out and got into her car with a walkie talkie and said something to someone else in another vehicle I recognized. When I returned to work Monday everyone started looking at me and acting weird and my regular customers I have known for years acted different. The fellow associates outside of the pharmacy did not even speak to me. No one has told me or shown me what she did but apparently she took a picture of me and a video and put it on her phone and spread it to her group and to the pharmacy I work for. She had one lady actually show whatever it is to my manager!!!!

  26. Store 2974 in Goodyear, AZ is so hot inside, it’s uncomfortable to shop there. I would appreciate a cooler atmosphere to shop.

  27. Trying to learn on my first day and had a manager call me a bitch and lazy. Then tried to tell me that it was my fault that registers at the end of the night were off.

  28. I work at dollar tree in Poughkeepsie New York I need someone here from headquarters we have an New employee a Peekskill a New York. We have a cashier name Rose that is yelling at customers yelling out employees yelling at the management

  29. Customer service manager Sandra gave bad customer service, had a bad attitude, and was not very friendly, store located at 814 Russell PKWY Warner Robins, Georgia on 6/04/2021 at 4pm. I also called the District Manger Marcus Alton on 6/04/2021 but did not receive a call back.

  30. I BEEN TRYING TO REACH A PERSON REGARDING AN INCIDENT THAT OCCURED IN ONE OF YOUR LOCATIOS, BUT NO ONE HAD ANSWER ME BACK

  31. aberdeen,sd poor working conditions. this matter will be reported if it isnt taken care of.workers are working under very warm tempertures with no air conditionners. i will take you to court on there behalf if needed. other thing will apply like dirty inside bath rooms etc.

  32. I just left your Dollar tree store in Sebring FL at 760 Hwy us 27th n 33870 have picture also the inside very clean out side looks like a junk yard very bad full of trash phone number is 941 592 xxxx please call or text me so I can send you the pictures

  33. The new store in my Vernon Missouri is a great looking store. My big complaint is the music is so loud and annoying. I’ve heard so many people complain about it. I’m actually a vendor. Several times while I’m there customers are saying negative things about the music.

  34. Your store in Opelousas, La. is unwelcoming to white customers. The radio station/talk format tells its listeners why and how they should hate white people. This is broadcast throughout the store. Definitely not a great shopping experience! Black artists, sure! Black hate mongers, no!

  35. I am wondering what kind of management you have in Mitchell, SD. I called them and told them about an employee that has many felonies for stealing and i know that she stole from her last job here. Your manager told the gal that I called and I have had retaliation from her. I called because as a business I would not want employees stealing from me. We are limited on where i can shop and Dollar Tree was a store that I frequently shopped. Now I fear to enter store. Look up Lisa Janis criminal history. The only reason I think that the manager told her is because there manager is stealing as well. I could not work for a company that allowed stealing and I will not be able to shop at the 2 stores in Mitchell, SD

  36. I was at walmart on veterans parkway in Springfield ll. Bishop there all the time . But this time l believe l was short changed . I believe l gave the cashier a 20.00 bill . I believe l should have gotten 15.00 change back . But I didn’t get a receipt. So l have no proof. She had glasses on and they were all fogged up. My bill was 5.40 cents . She said I only gave her 10 40 cent .l am sure it was 20.00and 40centBut like I said I have no receipt. Tank You

  37. I attempted to make a purchase at store 2609 at 5686 s redwood rd. in taylorsville, utah. I had waited in line for approximately 7 to 8 minutes to pay for my purchases when a clerk summoned a couple of customers having just joined another line to a third line she was opening up. I rushed over to this this third line and placed my items on the belt. the clerk absolutely refused to ring me up first although i immediately advised her that i had waited longer than the customers she decided to ring me up first. She became exceedingly, loudly and aggressively argumentative with me while setting the merchandise i had selected aside. It was a
    extremely upsetting and embarrassing situation and i finally left the store without the merchandise. In addition I, an elderly individual after recent heart surgery was so upset that i either left or lost approximately $20.00 in merchandise i had purchased next door at TJ Max on the counter. Shameful customer service at best. Most of all I came by bus and hurried to get to the bus station before the rain. Instead i got drenched before i got there, and without not only the merchandise i had selected but the merchandise i had paid for in the store next door. I am retired from more than 30 years in retail and i am shocked over this clerks outrageous conduct. NEVER EVER ARGUE WITH A CUSTOMER!!!!! Especially not in front of a line of other customers.

  38. My daughter went to your store in Wheelersburg Ohio and asked if they blow up wedding balloons and they said yes for.50 a balloon. So when she went there the day of her wedding they refused to blow them up and they got some items to buy and the rude cashier told them that they need to go to a different register. Now the problem is that my daughter and new husband have court custody of 2 little girls that they are in process of adopting and their mother Stephanie Webb works at this store and when my daughter walked in she whispered something to the other workers. This person lost her children because of drugs and for the other employees to be so rude was totally uncalled for. We will not be shopping any dollar tree stores again. This was my daughter’s wedding day and she did not deserve this

  39. There is a woman who works at the store at 274 Eastchester Dr in High Point, who conveniently never wears a name tag (I assume she is the manager). I can only identify her as a dark skinned woman with multiple facial piercings. My husband and I were in the store early last week and she had earbuds in running a register. Nothing was ever said by a customer, but she volunteered that she was “wearing headphones so she could ignore everybody.” This past weekend, she acted like being there was at the bottom of a list of things she’d rather be doing. I’ve been a cashier, and I know it’s not a glamorous job, but part of any customer service associate’s job description is to be polite, and I swear she forgot that.

  40. Bought poster board was marked 69 cents was charged 79 cents told me no refunds buti was over charged and you Customer service didn’t want to hear about it hing up on me

  41. I am writing in regards to a recent transaction at the Dollar Tree in East Meadow, NY on Bellmore Avenue. There were only two registers open and there was a VERY long line running down the store for people to be rung up. I had no problem waiting because I understand they may have been short staffed- that was not the problem. The problem was that when it was my turn to be rung up and I got to the cashier (who also happened to be the store manager), he was on his phone Facetiming. When I told him how unprofessional that was and that’s partially why there is a huge line of customers waiting so long, he said “So what? I rang you up, didn’t I?” I said again to him “That is not the point, customers are waiting because you are being so unprofessional and on your phone instead of doing your job appropriately.” He again said “So what.” This man was setting a poor example for his employees and the store. The other cashier who was not the manager, was actually ringing up customers while also answering the store phone to help customers who had questions over the phone, meanwhile the manager is Facetiming his family while at the register. He was not on break, he was doing it while he was working. This is not a good example for a manager or for the store.

  42. i was overcharged at DG. i bought 4 sugars was charged for 7. i bought 3 applesauces and was charged for 5. The cashier was terrible and i tried to call the store immediately and no answer, sent to a full voicemail box where i could not leave a message. i need my money back immediately

  43. I just want you to know that I used to go Dollar tree almost everyday well they got where they won’t take a 20 anymore and that’s usually what I always have I had to leave the store couple times because it didn’t have anything smaller so I don’t go in there as much one day I went in there and the lady only head a 20 she walked out and I told her I do the same thing to the cashier she said well y’all don’t understand we don’t have a cash carrier like Walmart does. Maybe y’all should get one I remember back in the day the stores or any restaurant manager would have to go to the bank and get we never want our customers to walk out. I just get upset cuz I love that store thank you I just want to get that off my chest

  44. I have been trying very hard to get my W2 for 2020, but have not been able to do so. Even my emails have been rejected. I enjoyed my time working with DT, but had to quit because my son’s physicians recommend it because of the pandemic. He is a liver transplant recipient and has to take immune suppressants. Please help me. My next step has to be to file a complaint with the IRS and I do not want to do that.

  45. The supervisor that is over Daleville’s Dollertree Mr. Rob is rude disrespectful he tell his employees that they are a Disease that spreads in the store. He do not have the appropriate information in the office for an accident.7/6/21 bout 7 pm his assistant manager Cherry Ellis asked about the accident paper that was not anywhere to be found.instead he asked her if he need to come up there do their damn job in front of customers treat all employees as if they’re his child and states one customer in the store this is my store can you go by my room rob rules. When customers ask him if he I talked with respect to tell them to back up this is door and he is handling his employee. I truly don’t understand why this guy still have a job he has no one to deliver to the store because they were fused to deliver to the dollar tree and I will based on how he talks to them he do not want them to park on his property to unload the truck the store stays a mess it is a hazard and if I’m not mistaken corporate came down not even two weeks ago but he was kissing ass then what time do you laugh he started talking that’s on the floor you I am a witness to this I go in that store every day to see this hear this as a witness it I wouldn’t even talk to my dog the way he talk to his employees his customers or vendors this guyNot to be a manager or even in the store tell truth and Daleville that’s wrong I built it was sold not have any customers that want to go in that store because of one supervisor and y’all when I do anything about so if you have any questions please give me a call .while this is going on there are kids in the store while he is doing this. Customers have walk out with their children

  46. Hi, I was wondering if dollar tree would like to donate to our community event for West Virginia Junior College in Bridgeport, WV

  47. I shop at at DG on Socrum Loop in Lakeland FL. Too many times when I go in there the prices ring up incorrectly. I was told they have no control over the price changing. It is done at corporate office. I am a person who checks the prices whether to my advantage or yours. Its not fair to the customer that every time we go in the store there is a wrong price. Also we can’t see at the register what price is being rung up. That would be helpful on our part to watch as its being rung up. I hope there is something you can do to fix this continued problem. I shouldn’t have to check out the tell cashier the price rang up incorrectly after paying and then she has to call a manager over to fix it. I appreciate your concern in this matter.

  48. Visited store 459 today, won’t visit it again. Only one cashier and the line was all the way to the back of the store. The manager was there playing with balloons, then just went and began fooling with stuff out of the way in a basket. When she was asked about the long line she was nasty and disrespectful. People started leaving stuff in the baskets and leaving the store but the manager never made any attempt to open another register. The one cashier just kept apologizing to people and when asked why the other person wouldn’t help she replied, “she’s the manager”. This was on 7/10/21 @ 14:11. I have pictures of the line and manager ignoring the customers in line.

  49. i will also submit this letter to HR. We have a new manager Mohammed Zohensky that came in the store and introduced himself when we had Hugo Guzman a manager. He introduced himself to Wendy Robison a cashier and myself Gayla Primus as the new manager. i found that strange because we had a manager and managers normally have no idea where they are locating. He hasn’t been in the store less than a week and he’s submitting write-ups to bring his own team in and our store looks like a garage. I have other concerns that I’m going to address with our district manager. Store 1326 in Addison Texas

  50. I Just wanted corporate to know your store’s dollar tree and family dollar located on Middlebelt and Ford Rd. in Garden City, Michigan is loosing your company money. On more than one occasion I tried to get money back after my purchase and have observed lots of people wanting cash back. I believe your company gets a portion of the fee to get the cash back. Your employees are not honoring that to receive cash back, they always have a hand written piece of paper saying no cash back. This needs to be addressed I work in the area and I’m usually at one or the other daily, and I know this is affecting the bottom line and could be costing your company thousands weekly. Just wanted y’all to know as I always watch my bottom line so I can bonus in tern the store profits good luck.

  51. Yesterday July 12 2021 my mother and I went to your store located at 7311 B Ritchie Hwy glen burnie md. We had a young male cashier who quickly became irate-he threatened my 87 year old mother and continued to say threatening things to me as well/ for he had messed up the transaction and needed to do a complete re-ring on all her items. The manager intervened and finished the transaction after sending him out of the store to calm down. As we left the store the man cashier was standing out front and continued to bully my mother and my self(I’m 60 years old. This was my afternoon shopping at your store-This has upset us very much and would like to know how you will rectify this situation.

  52. I recently worked for the Dollar Tree in Lake Geneva, WI. After 2 years of working more hours than was told when hired, 13 people, including myself leaving because of bad management, underpaid and unfair treatment, and now being told I won’t receive my PTO because of circumstances of my quitting and receiving harassing text messages to my phone, I would like to find someone in Corporate to lodge my complaints with. I do not wish to see another employee go through this treatment. Thank you and waiting for your responses, Mart Todd

  53. I shopped at store #7152 Lehighton today, buying a cart full of items. The numbers on my receipt are 8234 07152 02 022 21712781, my associate was Beth ( who was very helpful). After paying I realized carts are prohibited from leaving the store. I am a senior citizen with a compromised knee, so this was a huge problem for me. Also, it was completely unexpected, as I shop at the Tamaqua/Hometown store often and carts are not an issue there. Beth told me that I could leave my full cart with her and retrieve a cart from the Giant parking lot next door, which was very kind of her. So I got permission from Giant to borrow one of their carts and brought it into your store to switch my products over. Upon leaving, Beth held the doors for me, as they are not automated. This extra walking aggravated my condition. I understand there is a reason for keeping your carts secured, but it creates a hardship for many customers. Having to carry heavy bags through doors that are not automated is impossible for some people. If you are looking for a solution to keep your carts on the property, this one is unrealistic and will cause some people to stop patronizing this location. Perhaps “quarter” carts might be a better solution for this particular store.

  54. I went by your 4430 Dallas Fort Worth Turnpike, Dallas, TX 75211 location today around 1:45pm. Upon walking up to the store your security personnel came out and said “we are closing at 2:30” I checked the time and it was 1:48 and I said great, it’s not 2 yet and continued walking. She then yelled out 2:30 and closed the door and signaled 2:30 with her fingers and came out again. Once again I said, I understand but it’s not even 2 yet. Then she said “and I’m security and I’m Not going to argue with you. 2:30” In a mocking way. I understand being short staffed and having to close early. No reason was given as to why they closed early but to have rude members be a part of your team is a different story. Does your management or company not care for customer service? It’s very unacceptable on how I was treated. Not sure if I will be taking my business to dollar tree anymore after that incident. Any feedback would be appreciated as to how your employees are getting away with treating customers in a disrespectful way.

  55. I was at Dollar Tree in Granite City on Nameoki Rd and this lady was cursing out the two worker out . She said she called off Friday and she can call off when she wants too. If she that tuff big and bad why she working at Dollar Tree she need to be in a boxing ring. I thought she was rude and had a very nasty mouth that was not called for at all she could have handled that another way. I guess she felt ok talking like that cause other people where around, but very very rude and nasty and the other workers where saying anything to her.

  56. I went to apply for dollar tree in Washington NC and the manager goes to hite me and tells me I’m a no rehire… I’ve never worked or applied for any dollar tree / family dollar ever. I’ve lived my entire life in Washington NC 27889. Iam very upset. I had the job but the computer said she cant cause I’m under a non hire… please contact me so we can take care of this please 252-751-xxxx thanks

  57. I Dana Goldstein filling a complaint againstjvv be Dollar tree in Hudson Ma. Sunday afternoon July 18 2021.I was shopping in the stores and Iwent to check out I spoke manager MAnny did knot haven’t anyower cashiers over. Too other employees were on break at 12:30 I asked him to get another cashiers .he reply no!I am only cashiers here…A long line back to the end of the store.It’s was unacceptable and I was extremely dissatisfied. Sincerely Dana Goldstein —-you many at 978 310 xxxx. Call me

  58. I ordered a shirt and a fleece jacket for my girlfriend I only get bill for one item could u pls advice me on this matter

  59. I work at store 652 in Balitimore.
    My stocking hours were 5a.m. to 1p.m.
    BUT the store manager stated they needed to cut hours. They paid me for three hours. I was told that I could not leave until my u boot was empty.
    I want to be paid for the work and hours there

  60. I have always shopped at the dollar tree in clarkston, Michigan on Sashabaw Road. Being a general Manager for 16 years at a restaurant, I understand the frustration of sometimes dealing with the public. But, the store manager at that store is the rudest person I’ve ever come in contact with. She is always complaining when I go in there about how she is over worked and how rude the customers are. She’s very verbal and very loud. I have actually walked out with out purchasing because of her. Today we were passing by each other in the store and I smiled at her. Instead of saying hi and smiling back soon as I rounded the corner she said to another lady working “ I can’t believe she just walks past me and didn’t say excuse me.” I thought to myself why would I say excuse me when we were passing in the isle? She’s very confrontational and clearly hates her job. I will not be back to that dollar tree again. I will go out of my way to go to a different one. Thought you would like to know who you have representing your name.

  61. Hello,

    I worked for the Family Dollor Distribution Center in Ashley, IN a few years ago. I left my job there due to some difficult to handle personal issues that I was suffering with. Since then, I have reached out on multiple occasions seeking employment again. I was told to give it a year and try again. I did just that and still receive no response when I apply. I understand if I am ineligible, however, no one has let me know if I am rehireable or not. I call HR and never receive a response to my voice-mails. I feel as though I am being intentionally ignored. I have felt attacked since I initially reached out after I quit. When I was working there, another past employee was rehired and she flaunted that she was once on the do not rehire list. I do not believe that it is fair to continuously ignore someone who was great at the job and is more than willing to come back and work hard.

  62. Goodafternoon my name is antoinette berry and i worked for dollar tree on Columbus blvd last year for a short period if time because someone stole my money out of my pocket book i called the police and filed a complaint and i felt as tho no one was gonna do anything about it being as tho they ran the cameras and said they seen no one steal my money. K so after that day i never returned. What i did do yesterday was fill out a application for the dollar tree out folsom pa so when i call to see if i can come in for a interview the manager tells me they have me in the computer as a person they can no longer hire. Im confused because i did nothing wrong someone stole my money i would like to speak to someone about this if possible

  63. The store on n.oak and berry Rd. In Kansas City Missouri.
    Shelf’s are always empty. Never stocked. In the past 3 months

  64. Myself and approximately 20 store attendees were subjected to being cursed out by Store Manager Avis Brumfield at the Dollar Tree on Morrison and Bullard Ave when asked can another register be opened since there was only 1 young man cashiering. There were approximately 20 people in line to check out. The store Manager stated that if we need another register opened we can call Dollartree.com and apply for a job…she had a belligerent altitude while stating this. One older woman asked her to lose her altitltude..and Avis replied to us all you can call who you want to…get the f…out of here; which cause an uproar in your store. Some of the people put their items back and left. Please address this situation before you continue to lose business due to this disrespectful young lady who is your Store Manager.
    Thank you

  65. I was hired by dollar tree to do cashier and stock I told them I was on disability and they still had me doing trucks management needs better training I’m gonna sue because i got fired for not doing trucks and I’m disabled

  66. The store in Stoughton, WI is fairly new, and has really gone downhill fast! I have gone in almost every day for a week now, to find the same stack of unpacked boxes, piles of summer merchandise on the floor, many empty shelves and a disappointing inventory. No chippy brushes, hardly any wooden craft cutouts. When I ask about a product I am met with a shrug. We waited so long for this store, but now have to go out of town to find a decent Dollar Tree.

  67. The store manager is unfit for her position. She is unable to keep the store stocked, she is always causing drama between associates, she doesn’t appreciate her workers and she is very unprofessional. She doesn’t care for customer satisfaction.

  68. To Whom It May Concern,

    I am a regular Dollar Tree shopper, and want to congratulate you on your clean and organized stores in my area. I particularly want to point out 2 employees in particular at your La Mirada, CA store who showed exemplary customer service. Firstly, your clerk Joseph opened his register due to the long line that had formed at the one register that was opened, and his first customer was an elderly woman who could not pick up the jugs of water in her cart which he walked around and scanned, then he helped put her other items on the conveyer belt so she didn’t have to bend to get them. He showed such kindness and compassion towards her I was very impressed considering the fact he appeared to be so young (18, 19?) . The woman was very appreciative as well.
    The other employee I wanted to praise is Bri, another clerk. I had first overheard her asking a customer to wear a mask who said he didn’t have one nor was he vaccinated, and she explained, with kindness and sincerity, that the store has opted to require masks due to the spike in cases rising in LA county. She handled herself with grace and didn’t embarrass the customer or raise a big stink. She then helped out a kid who had spilled his drink and again, didn’t embarrass him or get mad, all the while continuing to work her register. If she isn’t a manager, she should be. She appears to be young as well, maybe in her early 20’s. Once again, I am extremely impressed with her manner and professionalism.
    I know many have complaints, but I hope that you will commend Bri and Joseph for their outstanding job performance and work ethic. Thank you for hiring such great employees.

    Sincerely,

    Ms. Hamamoto
    (P.S. I notice that the register receipts don’t print very clearly at the La Mirada store, which is a problem for those of us who submit receipts for ledgers. Can that be rectified? It may be a mechanical issue. Thank you.)

  69. Need to get the freezers filled at the Dunlap dollar tree please its been over a month since they got in any supplies and they sell a lot of eggs and cheese and other refrigerated items

  70. Hello, this is a complaint for one of your locations. This location is located in Crystal MN. I came in on 7/21/21 to purchase 12 birthday balloons for the celebration of a recently passed loved one. The customer service I received was by far the worst of all in any retail store. Your employees by the name of Pam and Scott (store manager) made me feel as an inconvenience to the store. What I came in for was to purchase not begged for or asked for free. She was huffing and puffing and only gave me 6 balloons. This is not only a bad experience but it was also heartbreaking as again there are sensitive feelings behind the whole reason for the purchase! I hope this gets handled as it should be. As they need to be better trained as customer servicing employees.

  71. 200 so 600 east near that salt lake city. Managment watched as new teller was learning. Even though line7 long. Nearing 5 pm. They did not help.
    Previous new registr ask for quarters. Many in line was appalled how manager, less tall blond. Talked to thos new person, who nervous stayed claim continued. No one deserves to be talked at like that.
    If that’s success tactics, I’ll not shop dollar tree, will shout out

  72. Hey I would like too talk to someone about A manager at dollar tree that has fired two people for no reason and I am one of the two people and I know the other one we were both like go for no reason i’m only wanting to talk to somebody about how their behaviors is

  73. I have went to 2 different dollar tree stores in Wisconsin and both times I have now got out dated food I now won’t be probably going to dollar tree anymore

  74. I was at your store on 2500 Wharton Steet Philadelphia, Pa 19146 on 7/2/21. That would have been my Sister’s birthday. She past recently. I was having a memorial dinner that evening. I wanted to purchase a few balloons. The cashier , which I found out was the manager, asked me if I wanted yo prepay for them along with the rest of the items that I was purchasing. I said No because you probably won’t have them. I had been to several dollar tree locations that day. She said she would ring them up after the cashier came from break, although she was on a register about 4 ft from the helium. I waited approximately 20 minute. After all that the store was out of what I wanted, but I bought another one just because I waited that long. That experience just added on to the list of things that did’nt go well on what would have been my sister’s birthday. I asked for the manager, and she said I am the manager. That wait time was unacceptable. There is always a long line there and a few other locations. Lately , the balloons are blown up early for the entire day at most locations within 10 miles or so .
    Most of the time most dollar stores are out of most balloons on display. Maybe dollar tree shouldn’t sell them anymore.

  75. Shopped in store #1305 and thought you should know the condition of the store. Not just messy, and fewer products than my local store, but filthy. My grandchildren even noted how dirty the store was. So much merchandise in the floor that you also face a customer falling and being injured.

  76. I was thinking of contacting a lawyer about Amber denying me my service dog in the Iron mountain store. You better train her on ADA laws!

  77. This dollar tree In Lafayette Indiana on teal rd is so dirty inside , I’m scared to buy any kind of food . I’ve seen floors cleaner in a hog barn ..

  78. Went to dollar tree in Conway sc today know they items that are 3.00 and 5.ok how can you call the dollar a little misleading I think

  79. Why is there not a live agent to talk to you when giving a complaint I just had the worst experience of my life and I have no one to talk to

  80. The manager in Oneonta Alabama highway 75 he is not stoking the store properly it has been over a month and a half there is no new merchandise being put back on the shelves your coolers there are slap full of nothing but icees no food products whatsoever this is a disgrace he needs to be reprimanded

  81. I would like to file a complaint against one of your employees. Your store #4767. I have shopped here – having spent HUNDREDS of dollars – since you first opened at this location. This morning the check out person told me to “Don’t forget to return your basket.” I’ve never been TOLD – nor asked to return a basket. I shop here – I do not WORK here. After telling the clerk that she yelled at me across the store saying, “Maybe we shouldn’t provide baskets if customers are too lazy to return them.” This is unacceptable – to say the least.

  82. I have a complaint I have been working at Dollar Tree for 2 years and for almost a year now I have been full time. My manager keeps scheduling me full time but won’t make me full time on the computer. I cashier stock clean even done truck a few times. I have cancer and I very rarely ever take off I come in sick and leave sick. But when I do have to call off I need those days paid for and I would also love to have a few vacation days paid but my store manager won’t put me in as fill time! It’s not fair I mean we don’t get paid well at all but I still give it my all and make sure I keep my customer happy at all times. But I only think it’s fair that he gave me full time work for about a year and he won’t put me in as full time and if he don’t do it soon I’m out of there

  83. So I visited your Dollar Tree store in Hilliad, Columbus, OHIO. This store is off Fishinger Road. Now, this is the second instance this issue has occured. There is this manager called Angela – she is an elderly lady (who refused to provide her last name for obvious reasons) this manager is extremely rude. When she is at the check out she is extremely rude. She asked me to set my items on the conveyer belt in a very rude and obnoxious manner, since there was another customer paying for her items, I informed her that its fine and that I will wait for the customer checking out ahead of me to finish paying for her items and i will then be ready to check out, she then raised her voice and said “just put the items on the conveyor belt and i will ring you out” I informed her to tone her voice down and to not speak to me in such a condescending manner, she then raised her voice and said “what was my problem” – thats when I raised my voice and said please do not speak to me in this tone as I am your customer and you will not talk to me in this way, she then picked up the intercom and paged her colleague to call the police. Call the police ?!?!?!….What did I do to her that she wanted to call the police on me??…I have been going to this store since the last six years and have never had any issues when any associates at this store. I have never felt so humiliated and demeaned. I spend hundreds of dollars every month, however, I will never shop at the Dollar Tree anymore if this is how you treat your customer.
    Im not too sure if anything will be done about this, but you have just last a customer for good.
    A very unhappy customer.

  84. I has a horrible experience and was humiliated at a store in Arizona. I was told to leave and was threatened to be arrested. I was calm and did not raise my voice but did point out that what the manager was staingvwas incorrect. I have left two message on your customer serviceine with no results.

  85. I bought the wrong ear buds at the dollar tree on Westman and drake they didn’t fit my phone so I took them back and when I returned them the manager started taking to me like I couldn’t returned them she started taking real shitty to me like my money was not any good and telling me that couldn’t get the right buds saying I couldn’t check to make sure I have the right ones this manager is black and since I was complaining she told me to get out of the store so I couldn’t get what I wanted . Now what kind of people does dollar tree hire. Now this manager works in the evening and shouldn’t be working at all because she has no skills to deal with the public or problems that arise all she can do is put you out of the store .I have never had a problem at any other dollar tree store so to me you have the wrong person as a manager

  86. Dollar tree on 14 mile & Crooks in Clawson Michigan it so trashy! It use to be the one to go too! Now, it’s dirty, cluttered and the isles are filled with boxes, the floor hasn’t been vacuumed in months or even years. It’s appalling that corporate hasn’t updated or looked into it!
    Please tell me it’s not another place where corporate pockets big revenues regardless of the stores appearance! Do something about it or close it! it’s an eye sore.

  87. Have you pervasively reviewed your Dollar Tree in Ontario Oregon…
    ????? This place is an absolute embarrassment to the name!!!
    Look like a rummage sale !!!!
    Have you seen the pictures people have post in your reviews??????
    Those were 7 months ago🤔🤔🤔
    Either you dont care what your stores look like … Or your just not listening🤔🤔
    This is the first time I’ve been here at this one and it’s 10 times worse then those pictures on your reviews 💯💯 ….
    Plus your Employe lady was soo out of her mined and said she was on break …. 3 sheet to the wind on who knows what ???
    Proceeded to take money out of the till an put it in her pocket🤔🤔 and people walking with handfuls of merchandise…

  88. The store on n tamiami trl Naples Florida 34108 is a disgrace dirtiest store of any kind I have ever seen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.