Avis Budget Headquarters

Avis Rent A Car Headquarters Contacts.

Corporate office address, contact information and phone numbers for the Avis Rent A Car Headquarters.

Write a review or read complaints from other customers.

Avis Rent A Car Headquarters Phone Number and Contacts.

Corporate Address
6 Sylvan Way
Parsippany
New Jersey 07054
County
Parsippany
Company Contact
Joe Ferraro
Position
CEO and President
Phone Number
(973) 496-3500
Fax Number
(602) 273-3215
Yearly Revenue
US$ 9.172 billion
Employee Count
30.000
Sic Directory Code
7514

Avis Budget Car Rental Corporate Office Contacts.

Avis Budget Group owns both the Avis Car Rental, Budget Car Rental and the Budget Truck Rental brands. Together, they operate 10,000 car rental locations in 175 countries around the world. Avis Budget now also owns Zipcar, the car sharing company.

Avis Budget Group, Inc’s  local brands include: Payless Car Rental, Apex Car Rentals, Maggiore Group, and France Cars. And network owned brands include: AmicoBlue, MoriniRent, TurisCar, TurisPrime, and ACL Hire.

Avis Budget Car Rental Corporate Office Headquarters Address.

Where is Avis Budget’s Headquarteres located?

Avis Budget Car Rental’s corporate office address is:

  • Avis Budget, Inc.
  • 6 Sylvan Way
  • Parsippany,
  • New Jersey 07054
  • USA

Their main website is: https://avisbudgetgroup.com.

Avis Budget Corporate Office Headquarters Phone Number.

What is Avis Budget’s corporate office phone number?

Avis Budget’s phone number is: (973) 496-4700 (Main) or Toll Free: (800) 352-7900.

Other phone numbers include:

Avis (800) 352-7900
Budget (800) 621-2844

Avis United States phone numbers.

Rates and Reservations phone number 1-800-633-3469
Customer Service phone number 1-800-352-7900
Avis.com Assistance phone number 1-800-230-4898
Car in the Shop phone number 1-866-607-1403
Profile Setup/Assistance phone number 1-800-722-5909
Avis Car Sales phone number 1-833-836-6630
Privacy phone number 1-866-284-7669

Avis Canada phone numbers.

Rates and Reservations phone number 1-800-879-2847
Customer Service phone number 1-800-352-7900
Avis.com Assistance phone number 1-800-272-5871

Avis Budget Customer Service Email Contacts.

What is Avis Budget’s customer service email address?

Avis Budget’s customer support email addresses are:

Budget Car Rental email address: [email protected]
Avis Car Rental email address: [email protected]

Avis Budget Social Media Contacts.

Facebook
Twitter

Avis Budget Corporate Office Executive Contacts.

Gareth Grimes
Senior Manager – Customer Advocacy
6 Sylvan Way
Parsippany, N.J 07054
[email protected]

Joseph Bartee
VP North America Contact Center
6 Sylvan Way
Parsippany, N.J 07054
[email protected]

Joe Ferraro
CEO
6 Sylvan Way
Parsippany, N.J 07054
[email protected]

DISCLAIMER: Names, phone numbers and email addresses are for informational purposes only and are up-dated periodically. If you detect any errors, then please let us know.

Please add your review or complaint below.

REVIEWS – Rate This Company with 1 to 5 Stars.

How do you rate your experience with this company?
[Total: 7 Average: 2.4]

39 thoughts to “Avis Budget Headquarters”

  1. My review: I have nothing to complain about. I had a problem but customer support was really helpful and sorted it out for me pretty quickly.

  2. Its a problem for me that the company is not open all days in calender year. I know that everyone are entitled to their holidays, but you could atleast have a skeleton customer service phone number that is open on weekends and at all public holidays.

  3. Diondrea Powell I need someone to contact me at 346-917-xxxx in reference to a recent Avis rental agreement number is 93336364. My agreement is still open I need for you all to contact Las Vegas at 702-927-9655 that is the original agreement that I rented from is Avis in the Excalibur casino and hotel agreement to close my agreement.. I took the car back Saturday 3/20/2021 to Dallas-fort Worth Avis at the airport

  4. On November 19 I rent a car from Avis up on get the I open the trunk and it looked like someone had put a lot of dry dirt in it and the car filthy steering wheel, doors dashboard and floor. So they gave me another car that was a little better just the door this time was dirty. So the. Three days into the rental the car would not start so I was told it was probably the battery. So I had to wait almost two hours for someone to come and when he got there the battery cables was loose he tighten up the cables and the car started. So at the end when I return the car I fill it and there is usually someone there to check the car in . So I went to the booth and told the young man that I was dropping the car off . He never looked up and just said it’s ok just leave the key in the car . So when I checked my credit card statement they were charging me $86.53 more then the agreement and when I call to asked why he said I keep the car an day which I was at work. I even turn the car in about three hours before time. He said he would correct it but it’s still showing on my card . Then I get a call from Chase telling me that someone was charging on my card from Avis . So they cancel my card and will issue me another one. I come home today and I get a letter from you guys saying I owe you $218 .00, because I called for help for a car that is not being maintained? The car was from Arizona which should have been checked before I was given the car. If they red are not cleaning the with Covid out here which shows no concern for my health or anyone else.
    That was a 2021 and the cables should not have been loose. Wheat if the timing belt broke or the the water hose would I be responsible for the maintenance on that too. I have alway thought of you guys as the top of the line in rental car. With all of this I don’t want a car for FREE from you people. I have never been treated like this before. I spoke with the guy about the $218 and he said well I can charge you half . I payed less foo a full size car for more days and now I have to pay to maintain the car too ? HORRIBLE!!!!

    1. I am so sorry that this happened to you Sandra. I have a better story though. I recently rented a car from Avis. The car drove okay, not good.. just okay. However, on our way back to our home, the car lost pressure on the interstate. Luckily, I didnt panic. I put my hazard lights on and got in the far right lane, knowing that something was wrong. The car cut COMPLETELY off while I was driving it. We coasted off the interstate. I tried restarting it but it would not turn over. It had 3/4 tank of gas and the battery didn’t seem to be dead. I called the roadside service department and was given a bogus lie about a tow truck picking us up. After about 2 hours of waiting, no tow truck or a phone call, I made the decision to walk to a nearby service station with my daughter but it was just unsafe for us to be in the car ALONE, AT NIGHT! I tried calling Avis back but no one answered. Finally, I received a text from the tow service that they were TWO hours out. Luckily, I phoned my husband immediately after the car stopped on us. He left our home and drove OVER 2 hours to get us!! After several attempts and calling from a different phone, I was finally able to speak with a rep who said that it was okay to leave the keys in the car. For the next TWO days, I had to make call after call after to call to get an AVIS rep to get THEIR car!! To make matters worse, they charged me for the FULL rental (which I still had another day) AND they charged me for not filling the car with gas!!! Like how do you put gas in a car that wont start??? Not once did an Avis rep call to see if my daughter and I were okay. They never called to see where their car was. They never did ANYTHING!! I made EVERY phone call!!! It’s just ridiculous and now I have to contact my credit card company so that they will stop charging my card! I plan to take legal action and report them to every entity that I can. They SHOULD NOT be in the business of mistreating people like this.

  5. Unable to reach claim company adjuster Sedgwick. Adjuster name is Jacob Black and his supervisor is Ryan Sanderson. My direct number to resolve this issue is 678-702-xxxx

  6. Trying to get my prepaid rental at Ft Lauderdale airport, have been in line 45 minutes and only moved up two spots-person manning fastbreak wiindow will not take other customers but has no one at her window. It’s 7:50 pm monday 1/31. You will nevet get my business again!

  7. I purchased insurance with the vehicle my vehicle was broken into and the insurance did not covered my belongings how is you all have coverage on just you all vehicle but not my belongings I am not satisfied with you all processing then turn around and give me another vehicle full of cigarettes smoke the vehicle was not clean at all I am terrible disappointed how things was just along the way leaving me stranded with nothing to get by on.
    This need attention too follow up through San Francisco intl, Airport

  8. Trying to reach CEO of Avis for help. Went to local store where SUV was purchased but getting no where:
    My story:
    The location the SUV was purchased was “Avis Car Sales LLC”
    10902 N Florida Ave
    Tampa, FL 33612-6634
    813-930-0190

    The SUV was purchased on 12/20/21. Mileage that day was: 58,971. My wife test drove it with myself in the passenger seat and a sales person in the back Captain seat behind the driver. My wife stated, “the car feels shaking in the front.” The sales rep responded saying, “the road has been worked on recently, it is being repaved so that may be what your feeling.” She goes on to say, “either way you have a 162+/- point inspection done before so.” After that, my wife and I didn’t think anymore about it.
    The issue in the front end never seemed to improve so when I finally got time I took it to a reputable company in town. I told them it feels loose up front so I want the tires balanced.
    The balance was complete and the vehicle felt “stiffer” in the front and seemed to drive better on the way home. Later that day I went out again and it felt like it was pulling to the right.
    Again, when I had time (1/13/22) I went back and asked for an alignment be done. Mileage this day on the SUV was: 59,795. The mechanic brought me back to the SUV on the lift and physically showed me the issue. The front left tire shook. Not being a mechanic I asked if the wheel was gonna fall off. He told me no but it isn’t something you wanna let go for long. He explained both front strut assemblies were bad and need replaced along with both front tie rods. He realized this is a newer model and he had no explanation as to how this could happen in such a new vehicle. Up to this point we have only put 824 miles on the vehicle. They quoted me a repair price of $1,867.14. The mechanic felt terrible for my situation and said to look at my paperwork for any warranty. I know the 12 month 12000 mile warranty is for powertrain only. I called the warranty company to confirm this wouldn’t be covered. Then I called Avis for direction, they did not answer.
    That’s when I recalled the sales rep saying there was an inspection done before the vehicle could be placed up for sale. I researched Avis’ website and found the jargon:
    All vehicles selected for Avis Certification must pass a rigorous multi-point inspection process completed by certified mechanics, including ASE-Certified and ASE Master Technicians. That means that factory-trained experts have checked these vehicles from bumper to bumper.
    So my concern is how did this SUV pass inspection with the issues at hand. I’m just looking for reimbursement of the repair cost?
    Thru further email contact I have been speaking with the branch manager Mathew Amoroso. He’s been trying to help, but lately says he’s been on vacation and my reimbursement doesn’t look good. This doesn’t make sense to me? I have a receipt for repair and pictures of the damaged parts that were replaced. The vehicle was also seen immediately following the repair by PepBoys who service Avis’ cars prior to selling, and Jim Browne Chevy in Dade City who just completed 3 weeks with the vehicle in repair for a rebuilt transmission. I had a $100 copay for that….This SUV has been frustrating to say the least and all I’m asking for is to be fair and reimburse me with the repairs I did?

    Thank you for your help this far.
    Justin
    (813)713-xxxx

  9. I rented a Chrysler Pacifica for a family vacation back in November of 2021. In route to our destination the vehicles check engine light came on and the vehicle began to leak oil. Driving through the mountains I had to find the nearest Avis to try and get help. Long story short I was given a coupon for two days free rental that was supposedly equivalent to what I had rented or larger. Since January 2022 I have been trying to make a reservation to take a trip for my daughters birthday and I am being told that the coupon is for a standard size vehicle. I’ve asked SEVERAL times to speak with a manager about this matter and I haven’t spoke to one yet. This is a horrible experience! I’ve rented with you in the past several times and never had any issues. I was very unhappy with what took place in November and now to find that I was compensated with a coupon for a vehicle that won’t sit my family is devastating. I would like to speak with someone higher up about this situation as I am sure that something can be done to help me with this. Please give me a call at (313) 608-xxxx. I would truly appreciate it.

  10. I made this letter intended for FOX news. Eventually they will receive same email:
    Hello. My name is Justin Rollins. I think I have a great story to get out about Avis Car Sales in Tampa Florida and how I was swindled on the purchase of a used vehicle. I purchased a used 2020 Chevy Suburban Premiere from Avis Sales on 12/20/21. The story goes like this:

    The SUV was purchased on 12/20/21. Mileage that day was: 58,971. My wife test drove it with myself in the passenger seat and a sales person in the back Captain seat behind the driver. My wife stated, “the car feels shaking in the front.” The sales rep responded saying, “the road has been worked on recently, it is being repaved so that may be what your feeling.” She goes on to say, “either way you have a 160+/- point inspection done before, so.” After that, my wife and I didn’t think anymore about it.
    The issue in the front end never seemed to improve so when I finally got time I took it to a reputable company in town. I told them it feels loose up front so I want the tires balanced.
        The balance was complete and the vehicle felt “stiffer” in the front and seemed to drive better on the way home. Later that day I went out again and it felt like it was pulling to the right.
        Again, when I had time (1/13/22) I went back and asked for an alignment be done. Mileage this day on the SUV was: 59,795. The mechanic brought me back to the SUV on the lift and physically showed me the issue. The front left tire shook. Not being a mechanic I asked if the wheel was gonna fall off. He told me no but it isn’t something you don’t want to let go for long. He explained both front strut assemblies were bad and need replaced along with both front tie rods. He realized this is a newer model and he had no explanation as to how this could happen in such a new vehicle. Up to this point we have only put 824 miles on the vehicle. They quoted me a repair price of $1,867.14. The mechanic felt terrible for my situation and said to look at my paperwork for any warranty. I know the 12 month 12000 mile warranty is for powertrain only. I called the warranty company to confirm this wouldn’t be covered.  Then I called Avis for direction, they did not answer.
    That’s when I recalled the sales rep saying there was an inspection done before the vehicle could be placed up for sale. I researched Avis’ website and found the jargon:
    “All vehicles selected for Avis Certification must pass a rigorous multi-point inspection process completed by certified mechanics, including ASE-Certified and ASE Master Technicians. That means that factory-trained experts have checked these vehicles from bumper to bumper.”
        So my concern is how did this SUV pass inspection with the issues at hand. I’m just looking for reimbursement of the repair cost?
    Thru further email contact I have been speaking with the branch manager Mathew Amoroso. He’s been trying to help, but lately says he’s been on vacation and my reimbursement doesn’t look good. This doesn’t make sense to me? I have a receipt for repair and pictures of the damaged parts that were replaced. The vehicle was also seen immediately following the repair by PepBoys who service Avis’ cars prior to selling who confirmed “nothing was wrong with the front end, because all the parts are new.”I also had an issue 1/27/22 while still waiting for response to reimbursement, that the transmission went bad and my wife barely made it to work that day. It was towed by Avis to Jim Browne Chevy in Dade City who completed 3 weeks with the vehicle in repair for a rebuilt transmission that the SUV also came with!!!? I had a $100 copay for that….This SUV has been frustrating to say the least and all I’m asking for is to be fair and reimburse me with the repairs I did?

    So this email was sent to managers, supervisors, and even the CEO of Avis. I got attention then, of course. I have ALL the email chains they corresponded with me about. Within those and phone calls I was told I’d be getting refunded!
    The following is an email I received on 2/23/22 about my refund from Matthew Amoroso:

    “Looks like the refund has finally been approved!  You will be hearing from myself or one of the other managers with the details.”

    So to my astonishment I’m grateful this process is almost over. Well…then I get an email from a guy in Avis, Gareth Grimes Senior Manager. He says he’d like proof of payment. So I email him a receipt I received from the company who did the work along with pictures I have of the damaged parts. On the paperwork it says “paid credit”. So then Gareth emails again and asks for credit card statement. That’s when I lose it, sort of. Here’s my reply to that email:
    “I‘m beginning to assume your business motto is “The customer is always wrong”. I don’t know why the receipt says credit. I walked into that business. Stayed while the work was being done. Took pics of proof that I got it done. And paid the guy cash. I don’t have any other receipt of work other than the one I sent you. Please consider calling the business if that’s what it takes. I’m now only receiving 50% of the money I paid out. This should’ve never happened. I called as soon as I found out about the damage. Got no direction as to what to do. So I got it repaired ASAP. Immediately after repair I went to Pep Boys who put the car on a lift and saw the new parts. Then drove accross the street to Avis who was expecting me he said, and he believed me. I’m at a loss. This is dragged on a lot further than it should. I understand the hoops and loops to get things done. Here’s the bottom line truth: I bought a car, it was defective. Nowhere in the paperwork does it say “call Avis” if issues arise. I fixed it because I needed safety in a vehicle that my wife drives. And then I moved forward with reimbursement. I spoke to 10+ individuals thru phone and email about   getting refunded. Pretty much guaranteed refund on multiple occasions via phone calls and email. THEN a week goes by and I hear it’s now only 50%. FINE. I’ll take whatever I can get. BUT THERE’S MORE. Now I’m giving documents and receipts to prove the work was done and paid for even though it was already decided I would be getting reimbursed. I don’t get it. I paid cash, I watched, I took pictures. I got a receipt like what I showed you. Whatever the company does with their paperwork is none of my concern. It got paid. It got fixed. I was promised money back, and now this untrusting emails shenanigans???? Is Avis and Pep Boys really unable to refund a customer for a mishap on your end? Crazy

    I’m just confused as to why I’m not getting reimbursed. I sent Gareth proof of work?

    Thanks for your help. I’m running out of avenues for support.”

    I haven’t received a response from that email yet. It was delivered to managers, supervisors, and CEO on 3/7/22. And that email didn’t even speak about the transmission rebuilt I had to do because Avis Certified Technicians missed that as well.

    I’m emailing your news company to see if I can get this story out and see if you could assist me in getting refunded?
    Total asking for is a mere $1,867.14 from a large corporation. Mind you I was promised the full refund, then they lowered it to half stating that Pep Boys should pay the other portion. I haven’t even went to them for it yet…

    Thank you for listening
    Justin Rollins
    Jcfixxxx @yahoo.com
    (813) 713-xxxx

  11. My name is Oscar Sergio Escalera Agent 23651,I work for Telvista in Tijuana that handles complaints for Avis and Budget.Avis and Budget is a great company that takes care of there customers to the best extent that they can.I was an agent and then requested to take supervisor calls with no training what so ever.I was just advised to use my discretion on the cases .ON one case I recieved the agent never requested a credit for the Customer but the customer only wanted details.I gave the customer the details of the additional fees that he was charged.He was charged additional $124.00 dollars.The customer escalated the case to Tulsa Oklahoma to varify the extra charges and just because the customer called headquartes I got terminated from Avis and Budget without any compasation just cold cut without a thank you for your services.Im trying to get someone from avis and Budget to see my case no one contacts me .

  12. my daighter Angel Elvig rented a car in las vegas. She came to help me as my husband had passed away the nite before. the rental car was so terrible she returned it the next day. now Avis is trying to charge her 600.00. THIS IS WRONG. AND SO TERRIBLE.

  13. Hi,
    I’m writing to you in regards to rental agreement #790759546. It was rented to me with an expired registration. It expired Decemeber 2021. The car got towed and is now at the Brooklyn Navy Yard. It was towed the night of 3/22. 8 days ago. I went to the Brooklyn Navy yard to get my things but the impound police told me I’m not aloud to get the car because only AVIS can pick it up because of the expired registration. The car is still at the impound lot. I have about $2000 worth of tools in the trunk and I have a a federal Department of Energy ID badge inside that is a serious issue because it’s not in my possession. I need to get my things back ASAP. I’ve been in contact with Edward Jemmott, the operations manager at AVIS at LaGuardia Airport. He responds to my emails but I’m not getting anywhere. I work for ThermoFisher Scientific. We have a corporate account with you. Is there anything you can do to get my things back as soon as possible.

    Thank you

  14. Yes for planes have landed in Sarasota Bradenton Florida facility there is only one gentleman at the counter and we need some help! Do you have four planes worth of people trying to rent a car with one person my name is Kimberly smallage 603-558-1008 I would appreciate it if you let your corporate office know that they need some help down here at the counter! Thank you

  15. November 2021 (4 months ahead) we booked a SUV through an agent (Rhino Car Hire) in UK for a month, to use in Saudi Arabia.
    Less than a day before pick up 1 March 2022 in Jeddah, AVIS cancelled this booking, stating that they had no cars available and we would not be charged. However we already had paid £1044 on 24 February.
    We had to rent a different, more expensive car that day, as a SUV was not available.
    It is now 13 April and we still have not received the refund of AVIS. So we have paid double the amount.
    The responsible Office in Jeddah does not even seem to exist, the Office in Riyadh does not respond at all, AVIS Customer Service say that has been referred to another service that also does not respond…..
    And the Agent state that they need 20 working days to investigate…
    We fear that we will never receive a refund at all; basically, £1044 has been stolen from us.
    Never, ever will we rent from AVIS again.

  16. November 2021 (4 months ahead) we booked a SUV through an agent (Rhino Car Hire) in UK for a month, to use in Saudi Arabia. Less than a day before pick up 1 March 2022 in Jeddah, AVIS cancelled this booking, stating that they had no cars available and we would not be charged. However we already had paid £1044 on 24 February. We had to rent a different, more expensive car that day, as a SUV was not available. It is now 13 April and we still have not received the refund of AVIS. So we have paid double the amount. The responsible Office in Jeddah does not even seem to exist, the Office in Riyadh does not respond at all, AVIS Customer Service say that has been referred to another service that also does not respond….. And the Agent state that they need 20 working days to investigate… We fear that we will never receive a refund at all; basically, £1044 has been stolen from us. Never, ever will we rent from AVIS again.

  17. Good evening,
    My name is Latricesha Capleton and I rented a car from Avis on April 1st-April 3rd. I prepaid for my car when I booked it. I ended up going to the wrong Avis and I ended up rented the car from there. I was supposed to pick my rental up at 2:00 but did not end up getting it until 3:24PM. Robert, the employee told me that I could bring it back at the same time I picked it up. I was not aware nor was I told that if I brought the car back after closing hours that I would be charged for an extra day. I thought once I prepaid that was it. If Avis wants there cars back before closing time then that should be stated on the website or a Avis worker should make you aware that if the car is bought back after closing time you will be charged for an extra day. Can someone please explain to me the prepay services of renting a car from Avis? If I prepaid for my rental then there shouldn’t have been anything left to pay. I am very dissatisfied with the service I have received from Avis.

  18. Who would I contact to request an investigation into charges added to my Credit Card by a Budget Rental Company in the State of Indiana?

  19. Can’t get a human being on phone. Avis New Orleans airport refuse to answer the phone. Have a question just for them about picking up a car after they are closed.
    Rented numerous cars from avis. Preferred status never worked, always had to go through the line. Had a car that broke down and took me all day to get a replacement. Avis made no effort to get me a car. Supposed to get a refund but can’t get anybody on the phone. Worse customer service than cox cable and the airlines combined.

  20. I am an Uber driver in Baltimore, MD. I had an appointment on last Tuesday Morning for a car. They say they have nothing & don’t know when they will have cars. I left Avis In June of last year for this very reason. How do you stay in business if no adequate vehicles are available for our use? Please advise ASAP!

  21. On July 8 2019 I reserved a rental car for the weekend. I went to the Head of the line informing the Manager I had a reservation.We exchanged words and I was unable to get a Car. I left and went to the Budget Rental next door and he informed the coworkers not to rent me a car as he was employed there in turn my credit card was charged 3× resulting in over $1200 in charges and no vehicle. Can someone right this wrong how can 8 go about it

  22. I have been trying for almost a month now to get a copy of my rental receipt from Atlanta APO with no luck, but my credit card has been charged $93.02. I have made 9 phone calls to customer service totaling 7 hours and 43 minutes, (all documented) I have been hung up on two times on purpose because the associate was aggravated (as am I at this point) and to this day have not received my receipt…. nobody has been able to help witth this. I am asking for your help…..either credit back my credit card or PLEASE send me my receipt. This is my first business rental with Budget and in 30 years of business travel I have NEVER had such a poor experience.. My reservation # 07852326US6 Picked up 4-21 returned 4/21 at 6 AM. I need this immediately, PLEASE HELP I need an answer or I will be forced to chargeback on my card.

  23. I won a complimentary 2 day Avis weekend rental. I was told to mail the certificate to someone named Diane Matthews. When I did this it came back in my email as being undeliverable. I would like to use this in a couple of weeks. I’ve spoken to six people at Avis from customer service representatives to 2 supervisors to the specialty department. Half the people don’t understand what I’m talking about and everyone hands me off to someone else. I’m so disgusted with my experience and I want to get this resolved. Please let me know how to use this prize. My phone numbers are 718-423-xxxx and 631-365-xxxx.

  24. On June 17, 2022 I arrived at the Budget car rental office at the LaGuardia airport location.
    My reservation pick up was for 6pm. My receipt states that I picked up the car at 6:34pm when in actuality the car was not available till 6:56 and hears why.
    I’ve been using Budget rental consistently for over 15yrs. My Fastbreak number is NK206A.
    Every time, I enter te Budget (LGA location) I ask the cashiers “Are you taking any Fastbreak customers?’ and EVERY TIME I’m told “No we are not at this time, you’ll have to wait in line”. When I arrived on June 17, 2022 there were a total of 8 to 10 customers ahead of me. A white male stormed inside bypassing everyone in line ahead of him and yells out “Are you taking Fastbreak customers” The staff immediately went to help him. When I interjected and informed the staff that I too was a Fastbreak customer and why aren’t they helping me since I ahead of him the agent Jamal became very agitated for calling him out and questioning him he said he was going to help the (white) male while I find my Fastbreak number. I didn’t have it readily available since it is never honored at this location. When I finally gave the FB number to Jamal the agent he said “That aint your number!”‘ I’ve had this number for over 10 years. He said that my vehicle would be available and to wait outside. Five customers after me were given their cars and I waited for over 20 min for my car. I went to the front desk twice and ask why is my vehicle delayed. I finally went inside while video recording the entire incident, asked for the agents name in which he said “YOU DONT NEED TO KNOW MY NAME!!!!!”. I asked him why he was punishing me by holding up my car and allowing 5 people to retrieve their car and started yelling at me and said I’m calling the manager. The manager came out with no intent to resolve the matter and I asked for the managers name Steve Buddenhagen 25844 and I asked for the agents name which he gave me as well “Jamal”.

  25. To home it may concern, I apologize for the inconvenience but my credit card was charged $237.35 for a rental that have no idea about. I have no license so I do not know why or how this happened. I’ve been trying to get this resolved since March 17th so could someone PLEASE help me with this issue. I just want my money back Thank you Pamela wodzisz

  26. RE: Reservation Number 22158557US1
    Rental Agreement U287512131
    AVIS Complaint Escalation: D-h1013
    To whom it may concern:

    Please allow this correspondence to serve as a good faith attempt to resolve the instant matter. I traveled to California from March 25, 2022, to March 29, 2022. On March 25, 2022, I picked up a rental vehicle at AVIS at the San Franscisco Airport location, located at 780 McDonnell Road, San Franscisco, CA 94128. The rental term period was scheduled from March 25, 2022, to March 29, 2022.
    On March 28, 2022, the keys to the rental vehicle were lost. I immediately contacted AVIS and was advised by a representative/employee of AVIS that AVIS would be sending a tow truck to pick up the vehicle and take it back to San Francisco, where they would have to make a key, which I would later be billed for.
    At approximately 8:00 PM on March 28, 2022, Allied Towing picked up the vehicle from The Charter Oak Restaurant located at 1050 Charter Oak Ave, St. Helena, CA 94574. I was advised by Allied Towing that they were contracted by AVIS and that they received their tow orders via Nation Safe Drivers. The order number for the tow was 8018980. Allied Towing delivered the rental vehicle to 7600 Earhart RD, Oakland, CA 94621 at approximately 10 PM on March 28, 2022. I asked Allied Towing for a receipt and was advised they could not provide one as they were contracted by AVIS. Subsequently, I have requested the towing instructions from AVIS, however, have not received any. In response, I received an email dated June 21, 2022, which is dated after the incident at issue. I also contracted Nation Safe Drivers in efforts to obtain the towing instructions. I was on hold for an hour and then was forwarded back to AVIS. I have gotten absolutely no response or cooperation from AVIS. At no point, did I instruct Allied Towing to deliver the rental vehicle to the location located at 7600 Earhart RD, Oakland, California, those instructions were provided to Allied Towing by AVIS.
    On March 29, 2022, I called Avis to confirm that the vehicle had been received. Avis confirmed that the vehicle was received and confirmed that I did not need to return the vehicle to the San Francisco Airport location as AVIS coordinated the towing of the rental vehicle on March 28, 2022. The AVIS representative was named Arlen Urbina. It is also my understanding that each call is recorded therefore, please feel free to refer to the call dated March 29, 2022. Following the call, I took an Uber from Napa to San Francisco International Airport. On March 29, 2022, I took a flight back to Miami, Florida.
    About 30 days later, on April 28, 2022, I received a text message from AVIS advising that the rental vehicle was checked in successfully. This came as a surprise as the vehicle was picked up by Allied Towing on March 28, 2022. On April 25, 2022, I was also charged $4,911.37 to my American Express (AMEX) credit card. At no point, was I advised that such charge would be placed on my AMEX! Upon receiving the itemized bill from AVIS, I noted that I was charged for having the vehicle an additional 31 days. I want to make it very clear that I DID NOT have the vehicle for an additional 31 days. The vehicle was picked up by Allied Towing in Napa, California on March 28, 2022. The towing arrangements were made by AVIS, employees of AVIS, representatives of AVIS, and/or agents of AVIS. I had no part in making such arrangements. In fact, I was informed by an AVIS employee that the vehicle would be towed by Allied Towing and that I no longer had to return the vehicle to San Francisco Airport.
    On April 28, 2022, I called AVIS and expressed the aforementioned to the AVIS representative. In turn, I was advised that they would submit my concerns but could not tell me what department they would submit my concerns too. Due to the lack of information and cooperation provided by the AVIS representative, I also filed a dispute with American Express.
    On May 2, 2022, I received an email from AVIS including a letter advising me that I would be charged $443.00 for the lost key. At no point, did I receive any information regarding the pending claim. I received nothing in writing, via email, or via phone.

    On June 8, 2022, AVIS responded to the dispute made by AMEX. AVIS responded as follows:

    • The vehicle was dropped off on 04/25/2022 at 10:00 AM at San Francisco, CA. and not on 3/29/2022 per rental agreement
    • The starting miles were 148 and ending miles were 1,148, which the total miles used 1,000. Customer used rental for 31 days, hence Times and Mileage have been assessed as $3,506.90.
    • The customer dropped off the vehicle at a different time than originally confirmed. Additional late charges have been assessed as $405.00.
    • Optional products opted by customer TOL have been assessed as $239.80.All other charges COS-$118.25, ERF-$6.00, TOF-$122.74, TRF-$16.00, VRF-$85.25, CRF-$471.39 have been assessed for 31 days as $819.63.
    • All other taxes have been assessed for 31 days as $454.98.

    The reasons provided to AMEX are simply incorrect and false. As indicated above, I did not drop off the vehicle on April 25, 2022. I did not return the vehicle to a different location, in fact the vehicle was picked up by Allied Towing on March 28, 2022. The towing was coordinated by AVIS, and AVIS only. I was never in possession and/or control of the vehicle after it was picked up by Allied Towing at approximately 8 PM on March 28, 2022, as instructed and coordinated by AVIS. I did not put 1,000 miles on the vehicle. As indicated, multiple times in this correspondence, the vehicle was picked up by Allied Towing on March 28, 2022.
    On June 14, 2022, AMEX advised me of AVIS’ response to the AMEX dispute. In turn, I contacted AVIS once again. This time I spoke to an AVIS employee/representative by the name of Mauricio (Badge No: 38633). The AVIS employee/representative advised that AVIS has vehicles towed to a different location while the keys are being made. I was advised that it is only when the key is made that the vehicle is checked in. I again, expressed my concerns and advised that Allied Towing picked up the vehicle on March 28, 2022. To add insult to injury, the AVIS representative merely offered $200 dollars. I asked to speak to a manager but was conveniently advised that a manager was not available at the time. I asked to speak to a supervisor and again was declined the opportunity. I further asked for a written reply to my original dispute made on April 28, 2022, but was advised that one was not available. In a last effort to get additional information, I asked the AVIS representative to transfer my call to the corporate office, but he declined to do so. Following the lack of information provided, I filled out an online AVIS Complaint Escalation form. The escalation case number is D-h1013. On June 15, 2022, we received confirmation that our claim had been received. I have not received any additional information since June 15, 2022. To date, I have not received any response to my initial dispute made April 28, 2022.
    AVIS’ conduct is plainly offensive as AVIS contracted with Allied Towing to have the vehicle towed on March 28, 2022. I retained no possession or control of the rental vehicle after March 28, 2022.
    I am not required to pay for any miscommunication or misunderstanding by AVIS and Allied Towing due to the terms of the rental agreement. The rental agreement indicates that I can be charged a fee if the vehicle is returned to a different location without AVIS’ permission. It is simple, I did not retain control or possession of the vehicle after March 28, 2022. I did not return the vehicle to a different location without AVIS’ permission. In fact, it was AVIS who coordinated the towing of the vehicle. There is no basis to charge a late fee under the terms of the rental agreement, I did not return the vehicle on April 25, 2022. The vehicle was not returned late. As stated, I left California on March 29, 2022, a day after the vehicle was towed by Allied Towing. As a reminder, Allied Towing was contracted by AVIS, not me. There is no basis to charge me an additional 27 days, as the vehicle was towed by Allied Towing on March 28, 2022. I had was not in possession or control of the vehicle once it was towed by Allied Towing.
    The final receipt indicates that I was charged for 27 additional days. The rental car was in my possession for three days, from March 25, 2022, to March 28, 2022. I did not have possession or control of the vehicle for 27 additional days. The final estimate also contains a late fee of $405 dollars, the vehicle was not returned late. The rental agreement indicated that I would rent the vehicle from March 25, 2022, to March 29, 2022. The vehicle was picked up by Allied Towing on March 28, 2022, a day prior to March 29, 2022. The final estimate also includes a vehicle license recoup fee for 31 days. As indicated above, I was in possession of the vehicle for a mere 3 days.

    This is my good faith attempt to have $4,911.37 incorrectly charged returned to my American Express.

    Please govern yourself accordingly. I can be reached at the telephone number and email below should you have any questions or concerns.

    Carmen Pino
    Email: Pcventuxxxxx @yahoo.com
    Phone: 786-368-xxxx

  27. I rented a car in June at the Denver Airport location. The car had nothing but issues, it shook at high speeds and was written on the window that maintenance was needed. The windshield wiper was broken , no valve stem covers on the tires and needed maintenance during our rental. Not to mention I asked for a car and then got a SUV. The manager helped me and reimbursed me monetarily. But the money didn’t count for lost time on vacation because of a poorly maintained car. Now almost 2 months later got hit with maintenance fees. Those were refunded but now I have lost more time for this. 2 hours on hold getting hung up on. I want to continue being an avis customer but would really like some future credits for allof my lost time.

  28. I am a preferred customer. My # is xxxxx. My confirmation number is 379686xxxxx. My name is Richard Bruno. I called this morning and a supervisor told me his computer was down, and I will get a call within the hour. I called back 5 hours later, and they disconnected me. I had a prepaid reservation for July 25. When I arrived in Ft.Myers, my wife and I went to the counter to pick up my car, and my credit card was ” declined” gave her multiple cards, all the same, so I called Chase sapphire, and the chase agent spoke directly to the Avis agent and it was determined that all of my cards are valid. So, it was a problem on avis’ end, I explained to her that I had a prepaid reservation, and I have a card on file. We traveled from Europe, and had a 17 hour trip, it is now past midnight, and we are at the counter a half an hour, and we walked out without a car. She told me she couldn’t give me a car without the $250.00 ,deposit, Now, I’m a preferred client, with a valid credit card on file, how do I walk out of there without a car? Now it’s well past midnight, and they let a ” preferred customer ” walk out without a car. Very frustrating and disappointing that a company like Avis would just basically tell us, sorry, tough luck, have a nice night. I had 2 prepay charges, one for$95.24 and 57.49, Their had to javelin been a better way to handle this

  29. Reserved Avis full size car via Costco from 7/26 8am to 7/29 8am for an early driving trip. When arrived at 7:50am Mr. John M gave us a mid SUV but he couldn’t start the car and told us no other cars were available, he called neighborhood Avis but no full size cars available. He simply said that is NOT HIS problem because Avis is not providing enough cars for the reserved requests. He said the next possible return car would be 10am but there is no guarantee customer will return the car on time and he has no phone number to contact the customer. In the meantime he was taking care of other customers. I asked for possible solution to my problem and he said None except asked me to call Avis customer service which I did, but was put on hold for 10 minutes with no real persons I can speak with. It was already 9:10am, our trip was delayed with no solutions in hope from Avis, so my husband decided to contact other nearby car rental and fortunately able to get a car immediately and we were on the road at 9:40am, of course we had to pay $100 extra. The frustration we encounter is just horrible. We know something unexpected can happen but Mr John M’s careless attitude “not my problem” toward the whole situation is what upsetting me the most. It seems like Avis/Budget always have better deals via Costco but if that’s what customers have to deal with…thank you… NO more.

  30. the stress has caused me is ridiculous. after making a reservation and then driving 1 hr to get it to find out the dont even have the equipment. waiting for 2 hrs for something to show up. then on the way home the trailer broke down. and i got left on the side of the highway trying to figure out how to get my car home and the truck home. the trailer had no brakes it was metal on metal. the pieces fell off the trailer wheel bearing. i have 3 people that saw the condition and said they were surprised we didn’t wreck. i could havr gotten hurt or someone else if the trailer had come off.
    the truck leaked water. the check engine light was on. the front dash got so hot it burned a hone in a blanket.

  31. Rented vehicle from 222 Post rd fairfield ct. Was misinformed and misled about Dropbox and charges. 917407xxxx

  32. I am trying to reach the headquarters due to the improper rental by your staff who did not release the vehicle properly placing me in a very bad position I have already been a victim of this type of activity and I am well aware which way this can go if someone does not step in and fix what’s going on. I provided the location where I rented the vehicle from my credit card information and for some reason things did not go the way it was supposed to go and when I tried to rectify the issue I was totally disrespected and I the right to know who the area manager is ongoing and I need the area manager or the owner of the conshohocken location to contact me immediately at 302-419-xxxx

  33. I am stranded. I lost a key on an Airforce base. I called road side assistance 3 times with three different answers. The last one told me to get an Uber to the location where I rented the car. This is while the tow truck towed the car to the location. Paid $70 get there and they don’t have a vehicle for me. The car was never towed because they couldn’t get on base. The worst customer service!!!!! The manager at Avis in Dayton Ohio is rude!!!!!! She said I need to get a key from corporate. Where is corporate?I still am paying for the car. If I don’t get a key today I am going to the news! I am going to show how you treat the military. I am at this location for the next week. I better get a resolution in the next 14 hours.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.