Avis Budget Headquarters

Avis Rent A Car Headquarters Contacts.

Corporate office address, contact information and phone numbers for the Avis Rent A Car Headquarters.

Write a review or read complaints from other customers.

Avis Rent A Car Headquarters Phone Number and Contacts.

Corporate Address
6 Sylvan Way
Parsippany
New Jersey 07054
County
Parsippany
Company Contact
Joe Ferraro
Position
CEO and President
Phone Number
(973) 496-3500
Fax Number
(602) 273-3215
Yearly Revenue
US$ 9.172 billion
Employee Count
30.000
Sic Directory Code
7514

Avis Budget Car Rental Corporate Office Contacts.

Avis Budget Group owns both the Avis Car Rental, Budget Car Rental and the Budget Truck Rental brands. Together, they operate 10,000 car rental locations in 175 countries around the world. Avis Budget now also owns Zipcar, the car sharing company.

Avis Budget Group, Inc’s  local brands include: Payless Car Rental, Apex Car Rentals, Maggiore Group, and France Cars. And network owned brands include: AmicoBlue, MoriniRent, TurisCar, TurisPrime, and ACL Hire.

Avis Budget Car Rental Corporate Office Headquarters Address.

Where is Avis Budget’s Headquarteres located?

Avis Budget Car Rental’s corporate office address is:

  • Avis Budget, Inc.
  • 6 Sylvan Way
  • Parsippany,
  • New Jersey 07054
  • USA

Their main website is: https://avisbudgetgroup.com.

Avis Budget Corporate Office Headquarters Phone Number.

What is Avis Budget’s corporate office phone number?

Avis Budget’s phone number is: (973) 496-4700 (Main) or Toll Free: (800) 352-7900.

Other phone numbers include:

Avis (800) 352-7900
Budget (800) 621-2844

Avis United States phone numbers.

Rates and Reservations phone number 1-800-633-3469
Customer Service phone number 1-800-352-7900
Avis.com Assistance phone number 1-800-230-4898
Car in the Shop phone number 1-866-607-1403
Profile Setup/Assistance phone number 1-800-722-5909
Avis Car Sales phone number 1-833-836-6630
Privacy phone number 1-866-284-7669

Avis Canada phone numbers.

Rates and Reservations phone number 1-800-879-2847
Customer Service phone number 1-800-352-7900
Avis.com Assistance phone number 1-800-272-5871

Avis Budget Customer Service Email Contacts.

What is Avis Budget’s customer service email address?

Avis Budget’s customer support email addresses are:

Budget Car Rental email address: [email protected]
Avis Car Rental email address: [email protected]

Avis Budget Social Media Contacts.

Facebook
Twitter

Avis Budget Corporate Office Executive Contacts.

Gareth Grimes
Senior Manager – Customer Advocacy
6 Sylvan Way
Parsippany, N.J 07054
[email protected]

Joseph Bartee
VP North America Contact Center
6 Sylvan Way
Parsippany, N.J 07054
[email protected]

Joe Ferraro
CEO
6 Sylvan Way
Parsippany, N.J 07054
[email protected]

DISCLAIMER: Names, phone numbers and email addresses are for informational purposes only and are up-dated periodically. If you detect any errors, then please let us know.

Please add your review or complaint below.

REVIEWS – Rate This Company with 1 to 5 Stars.

How do you rate your experience with this company?
[Total: 3 Average: 3.7]

28 thoughts to “Avis Budget Headquarters”

  1. My review: I have nothing to complain about. I had a problem but customer support was really helpful and sorted it out for me pretty quickly.

  2. Its a problem for me that the company is not open all days in calender year. I know that everyone are entitled to their holidays, but you could atleast have a skeleton customer service phone number that is open on weekends and at all public holidays.

  3. Diondrea Powell I need someone to contact me at 346-917-xxxx in reference to a recent Avis rental agreement number is 93336364. My agreement is still open I need for you all to contact Las Vegas at 702-927-9655 that is the original agreement that I rented from is Avis in the Excalibur casino and hotel agreement to close my agreement.. I took the car back Saturday 3/20/2021 to Dallas-fort Worth Avis at the airport

  4. On November 19 I rent a car from Avis up on get the I open the trunk and it looked like someone had put a lot of dry dirt in it and the car filthy steering wheel, doors dashboard and floor. So they gave me another car that was a little better just the door this time was dirty. So the. Three days into the rental the car would not start so I was told it was probably the battery. So I had to wait almost two hours for someone to come and when he got there the battery cables was loose he tighten up the cables and the car started. So at the end when I return the car I fill it and there is usually someone there to check the car in . So I went to the booth and told the young man that I was dropping the car off . He never looked up and just said it’s ok just leave the key in the car . So when I checked my credit card statement they were charging me $86.53 more then the agreement and when I call to asked why he said I keep the car an day which I was at work. I even turn the car in about three hours before time. He said he would correct it but it’s still showing on my card . Then I get a call from Chase telling me that someone was charging on my card from Avis . So they cancel my card and will issue me another one. I come home today and I get a letter from you guys saying I owe you $218 .00, because I called for help for a car that is not being maintained? The car was from Arizona which should have been checked before I was given the car. If they red are not cleaning the with Covid out here which shows no concern for my health or anyone else.
    That was a 2021 and the cables should not have been loose. Wheat if the timing belt broke or the the water hose would I be responsible for the maintenance on that too. I have alway thought of you guys as the top of the line in rental car. With all of this I don’t want a car for FREE from you people. I have never been treated like this before. I spoke with the guy about the $218 and he said well I can charge you half . I payed less foo a full size car for more days and now I have to pay to maintain the car too ? HORRIBLE!!!!

    1. I am so sorry that this happened to you Sandra. I have a better story though. I recently rented a car from Avis. The car drove okay, not good.. just okay. However, on our way back to our home, the car lost pressure on the interstate. Luckily, I didnt panic. I put my hazard lights on and got in the far right lane, knowing that something was wrong. The car cut COMPLETELY off while I was driving it. We coasted off the interstate. I tried restarting it but it would not turn over. It had 3/4 tank of gas and the battery didn’t seem to be dead. I called the roadside service department and was given a bogus lie about a tow truck picking us up. After about 2 hours of waiting, no tow truck or a phone call, I made the decision to walk to a nearby service station with my daughter but it was just unsafe for us to be in the car ALONE, AT NIGHT! I tried calling Avis back but no one answered. Finally, I received a text from the tow service that they were TWO hours out. Luckily, I phoned my husband immediately after the car stopped on us. He left our home and drove OVER 2 hours to get us!! After several attempts and calling from a different phone, I was finally able to speak with a rep who said that it was okay to leave the keys in the car. For the next TWO days, I had to make call after call after to call to get an AVIS rep to get THEIR car!! To make matters worse, they charged me for the FULL rental (which I still had another day) AND they charged me for not filling the car with gas!!! Like how do you put gas in a car that wont start??? Not once did an Avis rep call to see if my daughter and I were okay. They never called to see where their car was. They never did ANYTHING!! I made EVERY phone call!!! It’s just ridiculous and now I have to contact my credit card company so that they will stop charging my card! I plan to take legal action and report them to every entity that I can. They SHOULD NOT be in the business of mistreating people like this.

  5. Unable to reach claim company adjuster Sedgwick. Adjuster name is Jacob Black and his supervisor is Ryan Sanderson. My direct number to resolve this issue is 678-702-xxxx

  6. Trying to get my prepaid rental at Ft Lauderdale airport, have been in line 45 minutes and only moved up two spots-person manning fastbreak wiindow will not take other customers but has no one at her window. It’s 7:50 pm monday 1/31. You will nevet get my business again!

  7. I purchased insurance with the vehicle my vehicle was broken into and the insurance did not covered my belongings how is you all have coverage on just you all vehicle but not my belongings I am not satisfied with you all processing then turn around and give me another vehicle full of cigarettes smoke the vehicle was not clean at all I am terrible disappointed how things was just along the way leaving me stranded with nothing to get by on.
    This need attention too follow up through San Francisco intl, Airport

  8. Trying to reach CEO of Avis for help. Went to local store where SUV was purchased but getting no where:
    My story:
    The location the SUV was purchased was “Avis Car Sales LLC”
    10902 N Florida Ave
    Tampa, FL 33612-6634
    813-930-0190

    The SUV was purchased on 12/20/21. Mileage that day was: 58,971. My wife test drove it with myself in the passenger seat and a sales person in the back Captain seat behind the driver. My wife stated, “the car feels shaking in the front.” The sales rep responded saying, “the road has been worked on recently, it is being repaved so that may be what your feeling.” She goes on to say, “either way you have a 162+/- point inspection done before so.” After that, my wife and I didn’t think anymore about it.
    The issue in the front end never seemed to improve so when I finally got time I took it to a reputable company in town. I told them it feels loose up front so I want the tires balanced.
    The balance was complete and the vehicle felt “stiffer” in the front and seemed to drive better on the way home. Later that day I went out again and it felt like it was pulling to the right.
    Again, when I had time (1/13/22) I went back and asked for an alignment be done. Mileage this day on the SUV was: 59,795. The mechanic brought me back to the SUV on the lift and physically showed me the issue. The front left tire shook. Not being a mechanic I asked if the wheel was gonna fall off. He told me no but it isn’t something you wanna let go for long. He explained both front strut assemblies were bad and need replaced along with both front tie rods. He realized this is a newer model and he had no explanation as to how this could happen in such a new vehicle. Up to this point we have only put 824 miles on the vehicle. They quoted me a repair price of $1,867.14. The mechanic felt terrible for my situation and said to look at my paperwork for any warranty. I know the 12 month 12000 mile warranty is for powertrain only. I called the warranty company to confirm this wouldn’t be covered. Then I called Avis for direction, they did not answer.
    That’s when I recalled the sales rep saying there was an inspection done before the vehicle could be placed up for sale. I researched Avis’ website and found the jargon:
    All vehicles selected for Avis Certification must pass a rigorous multi-point inspection process completed by certified mechanics, including ASE-Certified and ASE Master Technicians. That means that factory-trained experts have checked these vehicles from bumper to bumper.
    So my concern is how did this SUV pass inspection with the issues at hand. I’m just looking for reimbursement of the repair cost?
    Thru further email contact I have been speaking with the branch manager Mathew Amoroso. He’s been trying to help, but lately says he’s been on vacation and my reimbursement doesn’t look good. This doesn’t make sense to me? I have a receipt for repair and pictures of the damaged parts that were replaced. The vehicle was also seen immediately following the repair by PepBoys who service Avis’ cars prior to selling, and Jim Browne Chevy in Dade City who just completed 3 weeks with the vehicle in repair for a rebuilt transmission. I had a $100 copay for that….This SUV has been frustrating to say the least and all I’m asking for is to be fair and reimburse me with the repairs I did?

    Thank you for your help this far.
    Justin
    (813)713-xxxx

  9. I rented a Chrysler Pacifica for a family vacation back in November of 2021. In route to our destination the vehicles check engine light came on and the vehicle began to leak oil. Driving through the mountains I had to find the nearest Avis to try and get help. Long story short I was given a coupon for two days free rental that was supposedly equivalent to what I had rented or larger. Since January 2022 I have been trying to make a reservation to take a trip for my daughters birthday and I am being told that the coupon is for a standard size vehicle. I’ve asked SEVERAL times to speak with a manager about this matter and I haven’t spoke to one yet. This is a horrible experience! I’ve rented with you in the past several times and never had any issues. I was very unhappy with what took place in November and now to find that I was compensated with a coupon for a vehicle that won’t sit my family is devastating. I would like to speak with someone higher up about this situation as I am sure that something can be done to help me with this. Please give me a call at (313) 608-xxxx. I would truly appreciate it.

  10. I made this letter intended for FOX news. Eventually they will receive same email:
    Hello. My name is Justin Rollins. I think I have a great story to get out about Avis Car Sales in Tampa Florida and how I was swindled on the purchase of a used vehicle. I purchased a used 2020 Chevy Suburban Premiere from Avis Sales on 12/20/21. The story goes like this:

    The SUV was purchased on 12/20/21. Mileage that day was: 58,971. My wife test drove it with myself in the passenger seat and a sales person in the back Captain seat behind the driver. My wife stated, “the car feels shaking in the front.” The sales rep responded saying, “the road has been worked on recently, it is being repaved so that may be what your feeling.” She goes on to say, “either way you have a 160+/- point inspection done before, so.” After that, my wife and I didn’t think anymore about it.
    The issue in the front end never seemed to improve so when I finally got time I took it to a reputable company in town. I told them it feels loose up front so I want the tires balanced.
        The balance was complete and the vehicle felt “stiffer” in the front and seemed to drive better on the way home. Later that day I went out again and it felt like it was pulling to the right.
        Again, when I had time (1/13/22) I went back and asked for an alignment be done. Mileage this day on the SUV was: 59,795. The mechanic brought me back to the SUV on the lift and physically showed me the issue. The front left tire shook. Not being a mechanic I asked if the wheel was gonna fall off. He told me no but it isn’t something you don’t want to let go for long. He explained both front strut assemblies were bad and need replaced along with both front tie rods. He realized this is a newer model and he had no explanation as to how this could happen in such a new vehicle. Up to this point we have only put 824 miles on the vehicle. They quoted me a repair price of $1,867.14. The mechanic felt terrible for my situation and said to look at my paperwork for any warranty. I know the 12 month 12000 mile warranty is for powertrain only. I called the warranty company to confirm this wouldn’t be covered.  Then I called Avis for direction, they did not answer.
    That’s when I recalled the sales rep saying there was an inspection done before the vehicle could be placed up for sale. I researched Avis’ website and found the jargon:
    “All vehicles selected for Avis Certification must pass a rigorous multi-point inspection process completed by certified mechanics, including ASE-Certified and ASE Master Technicians. That means that factory-trained experts have checked these vehicles from bumper to bumper.”
        So my concern is how did this SUV pass inspection with the issues at hand. I’m just looking for reimbursement of the repair cost?
    Thru further email contact I have been speaking with the branch manager Mathew Amoroso. He’s been trying to help, but lately says he’s been on vacation and my reimbursement doesn’t look good. This doesn’t make sense to me? I have a receipt for repair and pictures of the damaged parts that were replaced. The vehicle was also seen immediately following the repair by PepBoys who service Avis’ cars prior to selling who confirmed “nothing was wrong with the front end, because all the parts are new.”I also had an issue 1/27/22 while still waiting for response to reimbursement, that the transmission went bad and my wife barely made it to work that day. It was towed by Avis to Jim Browne Chevy in Dade City who completed 3 weeks with the vehicle in repair for a rebuilt transmission that the SUV also came with!!!? I had a $100 copay for that….This SUV has been frustrating to say the least and all I’m asking for is to be fair and reimburse me with the repairs I did?

    So this email was sent to managers, supervisors, and even the CEO of Avis. I got attention then, of course. I have ALL the email chains they corresponded with me about. Within those and phone calls I was told I’d be getting refunded!
    The following is an email I received on 2/23/22 about my refund from Matthew Amoroso:

    “Looks like the refund has finally been approved!  You will be hearing from myself or one of the other managers with the details.”

    So to my astonishment I’m grateful this process is almost over. Well…then I get an email from a guy in Avis, Gareth Grimes Senior Manager. He says he’d like proof of payment. So I email him a receipt I received from the company who did the work along with pictures I have of the damaged parts. On the paperwork it says “paid credit”. So then Gareth emails again and asks for credit card statement. That’s when I lose it, sort of. Here’s my reply to that email:
    “I‘m beginning to assume your business motto is “The customer is always wrong”. I don’t know why the receipt says credit. I walked into that business. Stayed while the work was being done. Took pics of proof that I got it done. And paid the guy cash. I don’t have any other receipt of work other than the one I sent you. Please consider calling the business if that’s what it takes. I’m now only receiving 50% of the money I paid out. This should’ve never happened. I called as soon as I found out about the damage. Got no direction as to what to do. So I got it repaired ASAP. Immediately after repair I went to Pep Boys who put the car on a lift and saw the new parts. Then drove accross the street to Avis who was expecting me he said, and he believed me. I’m at a loss. This is dragged on a lot further than it should. I understand the hoops and loops to get things done. Here’s the bottom line truth: I bought a car, it was defective. Nowhere in the paperwork does it say “call Avis” if issues arise. I fixed it because I needed safety in a vehicle that my wife drives. And then I moved forward with reimbursement. I spoke to 10+ individuals thru phone and email about   getting refunded. Pretty much guaranteed refund on multiple occasions via phone calls and email. THEN a week goes by and I hear it’s now only 50%. FINE. I’ll take whatever I can get. BUT THERE’S MORE. Now I’m giving documents and receipts to prove the work was done and paid for even though it was already decided I would be getting reimbursed. I don’t get it. I paid cash, I watched, I took pictures. I got a receipt like what I showed you. Whatever the company does with their paperwork is none of my concern. It got paid. It got fixed. I was promised money back, and now this untrusting emails shenanigans???? Is Avis and Pep Boys really unable to refund a customer for a mishap on your end? Crazy

    I’m just confused as to why I’m not getting reimbursed. I sent Gareth proof of work?

    Thanks for your help. I’m running out of avenues for support.”

    I haven’t received a response from that email yet. It was delivered to managers, supervisors, and CEO on 3/7/22. And that email didn’t even speak about the transmission rebuilt I had to do because Avis Certified Technicians missed that as well.

    I’m emailing your news company to see if I can get this story out and see if you could assist me in getting refunded?
    Total asking for is a mere $1,867.14 from a large corporation. Mind you I was promised the full refund, then they lowered it to half stating that Pep Boys should pay the other portion. I haven’t even went to them for it yet…

    Thank you for listening
    Justin Rollins
    Jcfixxxx @yahoo.com
    (813) 713-xxxx

  11. My name is Oscar Sergio Escalera Agent 23651,I work for Telvista in Tijuana that handles complaints for Avis and Budget.Avis and Budget is a great company that takes care of there customers to the best extent that they can.I was an agent and then requested to take supervisor calls with no training what so ever.I was just advised to use my discretion on the cases .ON one case I recieved the agent never requested a credit for the Customer but the customer only wanted details.I gave the customer the details of the additional fees that he was charged.He was charged additional $124.00 dollars.The customer escalated the case to Tulsa Oklahoma to varify the extra charges and just because the customer called headquartes I got terminated from Avis and Budget without any compasation just cold cut without a thank you for your services.Im trying to get someone from avis and Budget to see my case no one contacts me .

  12. my daighter Angel Elvig rented a car in las vegas. She came to help me as my husband had passed away the nite before. the rental car was so terrible she returned it the next day. now Avis is trying to charge her 600.00. THIS IS WRONG. AND SO TERRIBLE.

  13. Hi,
    I’m writing to you in regards to rental agreement #790759546. It was rented to me with an expired registration. It expired Decemeber 2021. The car got towed and is now at the Brooklyn Navy Yard. It was towed the night of 3/22. 8 days ago. I went to the Brooklyn Navy yard to get my things but the impound police told me I’m not aloud to get the car because only AVIS can pick it up because of the expired registration. The car is still at the impound lot. I have about $2000 worth of tools in the trunk and I have a a federal Department of Energy ID badge inside that is a serious issue because it’s not in my possession. I need to get my things back ASAP. I’ve been in contact with Edward Jemmott, the operations manager at AVIS at LaGuardia Airport. He responds to my emails but I’m not getting anywhere. I work for ThermoFisher Scientific. We have a corporate account with you. Is there anything you can do to get my things back as soon as possible.

    Thank you

  14. Yes for planes have landed in Sarasota Bradenton Florida facility there is only one gentleman at the counter and we need some help! Do you have four planes worth of people trying to rent a car with one person my name is Kimberly smallage 603-558-1008 I would appreciate it if you let your corporate office know that they need some help down here at the counter! Thank you

  15. November 2021 (4 months ahead) we booked a SUV through an agent (Rhino Car Hire) in UK for a month, to use in Saudi Arabia.
    Less than a day before pick up 1 March 2022 in Jeddah, AVIS cancelled this booking, stating that they had no cars available and we would not be charged. However we already had paid £1044 on 24 February.
    We had to rent a different, more expensive car that day, as a SUV was not available.
    It is now 13 April and we still have not received the refund of AVIS. So we have paid double the amount.
    The responsible Office in Jeddah does not even seem to exist, the Office in Riyadh does not respond at all, AVIS Customer Service say that has been referred to another service that also does not respond…..
    And the Agent state that they need 20 working days to investigate…
    We fear that we will never receive a refund at all; basically, £1044 has been stolen from us.
    Never, ever will we rent from AVIS again.

  16. November 2021 (4 months ahead) we booked a SUV through an agent (Rhino Car Hire) in UK for a month, to use in Saudi Arabia. Less than a day before pick up 1 March 2022 in Jeddah, AVIS cancelled this booking, stating that they had no cars available and we would not be charged. However we already had paid £1044 on 24 February. We had to rent a different, more expensive car that day, as a SUV was not available. It is now 13 April and we still have not received the refund of AVIS. So we have paid double the amount. The responsible Office in Jeddah does not even seem to exist, the Office in Riyadh does not respond at all, AVIS Customer Service say that has been referred to another service that also does not respond….. And the Agent state that they need 20 working days to investigate… We fear that we will never receive a refund at all; basically, £1044 has been stolen from us. Never, ever will we rent from AVIS again.

  17. Good evening,
    My name is Latricesha Capleton and I rented a car from Avis on April 1st-April 3rd. I prepaid for my car when I booked it. I ended up going to the wrong Avis and I ended up rented the car from there. I was supposed to pick my rental up at 2:00 but did not end up getting it until 3:24PM. Robert, the employee told me that I could bring it back at the same time I picked it up. I was not aware nor was I told that if I brought the car back after closing hours that I would be charged for an extra day. I thought once I prepaid that was it. If Avis wants there cars back before closing time then that should be stated on the website or a Avis worker should make you aware that if the car is bought back after closing time you will be charged for an extra day. Can someone please explain to me the prepay services of renting a car from Avis? If I prepaid for my rental then there shouldn’t have been anything left to pay. I am very dissatisfied with the service I have received from Avis.

  18. Who would I contact to request an investigation into charges added to my Credit Card by a Budget Rental Company in the State of Indiana?

  19. Can’t get a human being on phone. Avis New Orleans airport refuse to answer the phone. Have a question just for them about picking up a car after they are closed.
    Rented numerous cars from avis. Preferred status never worked, always had to go through the line. Had a car that broke down and took me all day to get a replacement. Avis made no effort to get me a car. Supposed to get a refund but can’t get anybody on the phone. Worse customer service than cox cable and the airlines combined.

  20. I am an Uber driver in Baltimore, MD. I had an appointment on last Tuesday Morning for a car. They say they have nothing & don’t know when they will have cars. I left Avis In June of last year for this very reason. How do you stay in business if no adequate vehicles are available for our use? Please advise ASAP!

  21. On July 8 2019 I reserved a rental car for the weekend. I went to the Head of the line informing the Manager I had a reservation.We exchanged words and I was unable to get a Car. I left and went to the Budget Rental next door and he informed the coworkers not to rent me a car as he was employed there in turn my credit card was charged 3× resulting in over $1200 in charges and no vehicle. Can someone right this wrong how can 8 go about it

  22. I have been trying for almost a month now to get a copy of my rental receipt from Atlanta APO with no luck, but my credit card has been charged $93.02. I have made 9 phone calls to customer service totaling 7 hours and 43 minutes, (all documented) I have been hung up on two times on purpose because the associate was aggravated (as am I at this point) and to this day have not received my receipt…. nobody has been able to help witth this. I am asking for your help…..either credit back my credit card or PLEASE send me my receipt. This is my first business rental with Budget and in 30 years of business travel I have NEVER had such a poor experience.. My reservation # 07852326US6 Picked up 4-21 returned 4/21 at 6 AM. I need this immediately, PLEASE HELP I need an answer or I will be forced to chargeback on my card.

  23. I won a complimentary 2 day Avis weekend rental. I was told to mail the certificate to someone named Diane Matthews. When I did this it came back in my email as being undeliverable. I would like to use this in a couple of weeks. I’ve spoken to six people at Avis from customer service representatives to 2 supervisors to the specialty department. Half the people don’t understand what I’m talking about and everyone hands me off to someone else. I’m so disgusted with my experience and I want to get this resolved. Please let me know how to use this prize. My phone numbers are 718-423-xxxx and 631-365-xxxx.

  24. To home it may concern, I apologize for the inconvenience but my credit card was charged $237.35 for a rental that have no idea about. I have no license so I do not know why or how this happened. I’ve been trying to get this resolved since March 17th so could someone PLEASE help me with this issue. I just want my money back Thank you Pamela wodzisz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.