Sears Headquarters

Sears Holdings Corporation Headquarters Contacts.

Corporate office address, contact information and phone numbers for the Sears Headquarters.

Write a review or read complaints from other customers.

Sears is also known as Sears, Roebuck and Company. Sears was founded by Richard Warren Sears and Alvah Curtis Roebuck in 1892. The company was bought by Kmart in 2005 and a new holeding company was formed, Sears Holdings Corporation.

Sears Holdings Corporation Headquarters Phone Number and Contacts.

Company Websites
https://www.kmartcorp.com
https://www.sears.com
Related
Kmart, Sears Home Services
Corporate Address
3333 Beverly Rd.
Hoffman Estates, IL
60179
Phone Number
1-847-286-2500
Fax Number
1-847-286-8351
Twitter IDs
@Sears

 

What is Sears’s Corporate Office Phone Number?

Sears’s Headquarters phone number is: 1-847-286-2500.

 

What is Sears’s Customer Service Phone Number?

Sears’s Customer Support phone number is: 1-800-479-5899.

The phone number for Sears Credit Card Services is: 1-800-669-8488.

 

How do I Contact Sears Customer Support?

Call the numbers listed above or contact Sears via:

Sears Email Address is [email protected] (Customer Service).

Sears’ Contact Us page can be found here.

 

Contact Sears on Social Media:

Sears on Twitter: @SearsCares

Sears on Facebook: www.facebook.com/sears

Sears Headquarters Executive Team.

Sears’s management team consists of:

Edward S. Lampert, Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer

Robert A. Riecker, Chief Financial Officer

Julie Ainsworth, Chief People Officer

Mitch Bowling, Chief Executive Officer, Sears Home Services

Leena Munjal, Senior Vice President, Customer Experience and Integrated Retail

Robert Naedele, Chief Commercial Officer, Shop Your Way

Dean Schwartz, President, Hardlines

Stephen Sitley, General Counsel

 

Sears Holding Corporation Board of Directors.

Edward S. Lampert, Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer.

Paul G. DePodesta is Chief Strategy Officer for the Cleveland Browns football team.

Kunal S. Kamlani is President of ESL Investments, Inc.

William C. Kunkler III is Executive Vice President-Operations of CC Industries, Inc.

Ann N. Reese.  Ms. Reese is a director of Xerox Corporation and Genesee & Wyoming Inc.

Thomas J. Tisch is the Managing Partner of Four Partners, a private investment firm, since 1992.

DISCLAIMER: Names, phone numbers and email addresses are for informational purposes only and are up-dated periodically. If you detect any errors, then please let us know.

Please add your review or complaint below.

REVIEWS – Rate This Company with 1 to 5 Stars.

How do you rate your experience with this company?
[Total: 13 Average: 1.5]

56 Customer Complaints for Sears Headquarters.
Ask a question, share a comment, review or complaint for Sears Headquarters, here.

  1. I purchased a new dryer 2 years ago and the handle broke. It’s a problem with this dryer as they are all breaking. I ordered a new handle for an unbelievable $45 on May 22. Today I got an email cancelling my order. What the hell!! Called up and ordered again. Got a confirmation email and they put the wrong name on the order. Called again and I still don’t know if it’s correct as the shitty call center in the Philippines was so loud I couldn’t understand the dumb lady. No wonder you xxxx are going broke!!! Last time I purchase anything from you unorganized pos!!! Horrible product, service, and communications. MAGA keep the jobs here you morons!!! I’m so frustrated with sears and I’ve been a 40 year customer. No surprise to see you idiots go under. Worst experience I’ve ever had with any company!!!

  2. The Sears store in Delaware,Ohio 43015 has the worst customer service!!Rude managers, lies impossible to work with on any issue. I had to pay 451.30 for a restocking fee. I am on a fixed income. Will be cutting my Sears card into pieces.

  3. I get tons of letters asking why I no longer shop at Sears and K-Mart and did it ever occur to corporate that not everyone can get to your stores anymore? You closed store located in my area and I have no way to get to ANY OF YOUR DAMN STORES!!!

  4. I bought a lawn tractor 41″, a snow blade, and a grass catcher. I tried plowing my drive way which is about 20′ x 40′ with a slight incline. I wasn’t able to go any more than 6 to 10′ . I than bought chains and wheel weights and with 3 or 4″ of snow I could only go about 12′. The tractor is good for the lawn but the snow blade is useless.I can’t believe sears would carry such a product. I payed $208.99 and have to shovel I am 78 years old and don’t find it easy to shovel. I would like to return the snow blade for a refund. I would like to put the refund to a snow blower and pay the difference.
    Thank you,
    William Mongan

  5. To whom it may concern at Sears
    This is your Slogan.
    “We Make Repairs Easy ” It does not tell you how long you have to wait for someone to come and repair your Appliances.

    I’ve been a loyal customer with Sear’s for sixty years and since we settled
    down here in Tennessee for the past forty-five years, we bought everything
    from Sears. At least fifty items that were covered under “All Care.” Now I’m
    with twenty Items because they took the gasoline products off. Now it is
    called “Master Protection agreement.”

    My AC broke down on July 9th. The appointment they gave me was July 17th. He
    came late at night and worked on it. He found out that my compressor was
    gone. So the service man told me he will call me the next day, which he did.
    He told my daughter that he come by later. He never came by. So, I called
    and wanted to know what is going on. They told me that they can’t even find
    the order or the repairman. So, I called again and I got hung up on. I
    called again and I get asked, can you hold on? I said, sure but, please,
    don’t hang up on me again? Not me, the lady says and we got hung up on, yet
    again.

    Every time I call, I have to tell the same story because I never get the
    same person every time I call. When I finally thought that I got someone who
    cared, he told me someone will call me the next day. Monday the fellow who
    worked on the AC. So, I waited again for this call and it never happened.
    This is horrible customer service. I should not have to go through this
    inconveniences. Monday, I should have had the Service man call me who was
    here before, but still nothing.

    Now, my Hot Water heater also went out on that day. The guy was here to fix
    my AC. I told him about it this appointment was also eight days later. I
    left a message and my daughter, also left a message. No one ever called
    back. They told me that they can’t find him or my order. Really? Then, who
    shows up for my Hot Water heater? The same service man!
    He could have and should have worked on this the same night he worked on the
    AC. Right?

    I told him I already consulted with a lawyer, which I did. My next
    appointment was on August 8th. He said that he would be here on the one he
    came for but the compressor doesn’t work. Now he needs to order something
    else. I get a call telling me that he should been here on August 7th. Well,
    I waited and waited… I called at 6 PM wanting to know if he still is
    coming… No is the answer! They told me that he will be here tomorrow
    August 8th. I get a call in the morning advising me that he is sick! Now,
    I’m told August 9th, next day.

    So, I called and wanted to know what is going on? They make me a new
    appointment for August 15th!? Why? This is how long that I have to wait
    without AC?

    My Daughter talked them in to a portable AC. They gave me $250.00 to spend,
    however, it cost $299.00. It makes so much noise that I can’t sleep with
    this on. So, I took it downstairs in the Living room. We can’t hear the TV
    or someone talking. So, I bought me a window unit since I have my Great
    grand Baby here at all times so she can sleep. This one feels like an
    Airplane flying in my house. When I called today, I felt that I should be
    next in line for someone to come since they already worked on the unit. I
    feel that I should be next in line since it has already been worked on and
    that the part is there. You think they would consider that? Please help.
    This is totally unacceptable.

  6. NEVER SEARS!

    My Kenmore washer is out of order – an electrical short occurs when you try to connect the plug with the outlet. I called Sears on July 17th and got an appointment on July 31st.
    The technician came and said the cord needs to be replaced, but he had no spare cord with him, so he placed an order.

    A new cord arrived on Aug. 3d, and the 2nd technician came on Aug. 4th to find out that the machine shorts with the new cord as well. His second guess diagnosis was that the timer should be replaced, and he ordered the new timer that arrived on Aug. 8th but they had no appointment available until Aug. 15th.

    On Aug. 15th the 3d technician arrived just to find out that the 2nd technician ordered a wrong timer! Today Aug. 17, a month since my machine went out of order, and my new appointments is on Sept. 1st. I am not sure they’ll repair it at that date.

    These people are completely unprofessional and irresponsible and my calls to their headquarter do not help.

  7. I purchase one of sear top of line Refrigerator, It not 2 years old yet. It been work on 4 Time. The warranty that the store say was the best rated and they would come out 7 days a week. Well none of that is true. It been broke again for 4 weeks and when you call you get a person from over sea who doesn’t speak English. then all you get from supervisor is she sorry and they call back when they get the parts in. Well I’ve called then all week and get the answer let them check on the part but you never get a call back. Can you help to get my refrigerator repaired. I think its be broke more then working. I hope your service doesn’t treat everyone like I have. I would rate the customer service a VERY POOR

  8. I called to have someone to come fixed my dryer…Oct 8 2018 They was here and my timer is out, also the heat was broke…so I have been waiting since then …they say it was in research all this time…they can’t not find the replacement timer…the tech was here and he put in the heating part but of course not the timer because he had no part… still in research…My husband has talked to everyone that he could about this problem. We have been with Sears every since 1975… and I have never had this much trouble. So I feel like I should had a dryer fixed or replace by now. It still in research but everyone see that they can not get the timer!!!! Now since they have closed stores we have no stores to shop at, so now what? I am not happy with my service. My husband was on the phone going from one person to another for three hours…I want to know what you are going to do with my dryer this whole problem needs to be solved. The techs’ are at a loss of what to do so they called their boss …Nov 12th 2018. We have a whole house service agreement. If you can not fix my products, they need to be replaced in a timely manner. Being without a dryer for 5 weeks is unacceptable!!

  9. Sears Home Warranty and Sears Home Services are terrible. The technician never showed up to fix my dishwasher yesterday. Rescheduled for today. He showed up BEFORE the appointment window and left when I wasn’t home. Calling customer service only connects me to a call center in the Philippines where the reps don’t have the ability to do anything but apologize and promise they’re sending dispatch a message about my situation and I should hear back shortly. Of course, I never get the promised call.

  10. I just filed a complaint with the BBB. I purchased a new washer and dryer and it broke after 2 months. It took 2 weeks for anyone to show up and now parts are ordered and another 2 weeks will pass. Parts are due in 5 days but they said they will not be back for two weeks. I want to return this product and buy from a reputable company who has quality customer service. The store manager said he would not take it back and could not help with service. Customer service would not let me talk to manager. After a lot of arguing I finaly did and he did nothing. The service man you sent “smelled” and was to large to even get behind the washing machine to do the service work. What happened to Sears. Please take the units back or at least get them repaired next week.

  11. I contacted Sears about a fraud case. I canceled TLG Shopper on 10-30-2018. then I called Sears on 11-12-18 and talked to Kelly, she said this was definitely was a fraud case. Kelly said she would take the last 3 payments of $16.99 off my bill. She would cancel the SHOP YOUR WAY card and send me a new one, I told her I didn’t want a new one, anyway I received a new one and never called the phone number. Sears contacted me and said I was late on my November bill and owe $16.99.
    I received my new card and didn’t call the number to open the account, and charged me $43.99.
    I do not owe anything on this account because I never opened this shop your way card. You opened this card.
    Thank You
    I want to talk to Kelly or a Manager no one else.
    I
    I thought this was stratend out.
    Next thing I know I get a bill from Sears for

  12. I’m contacting your office regarding repair # 40101565 please call me on the listed phone number immediately. I need to speak to management to find a solution regarding a purchase from your store and the poor customer service I have received from your technician an call center.

  13. On 3/10/2019, we noticed items in our freezer becoming soft and that the refrigerator was not cooling properly. We called for service on 3/11/2019. An appointment was made for 3/12/2019 between 1PM – 5PM. Technician “A” came on that date to access the problem and ordered a compressor, compressor overload protector and UV filter dryer. The tech made an appointment for 3/18/2019 to install the parts. Tech “B” arrived on 3/18/2019, installed the received parts and informed me that he found a restriction in the condenser and needed to order a replacement and ordered it. Technician “B” made an appointment to install the new condenser on 3/22/2019 between 1PM – 5PM. On 3/22/2019 at 3PM, I called to confirm that the tech was still coming because I had not received any phone calls, emails or text messages from sears confirming the appointment. I was told that since I did not notify them that I received the part, that the appointment was cancelled. I was never made aware of the fact that I was expected to notify THEM when I received the part. This is a load of crap because I never notified anyone that I had received the compressor and other parts and the tech came on the appointed day and time to install them. I was then transferred to the contracts customer service department in an attempt to get a tech out to repair the fridge that day and was told that the earliest date the dispatcher could get someone out would be 3/26/2019 between 10AM – 2PM. The appointment was made. Shakeara offered a $50 check for the inconvenience, which I accepted, and stated that the check should arrive in 7 – 21 business days. Case number 6258027. She told me to try calling tomorrow to see if an earlier time/day became available. I called and nothing sooner was available. Technician “A” arrived at about 10:30AM on 3/26/2019 and began working on the refrigerator only to find that the restriction was in the UV filter dryer which technician “B” installed on 3/18/2019. It was mentioned that technician “B” likely caused the restriction with an overabundance of solder used. Technician “A” told me that he replaced the UV filter dryer with another one and supposedly tested the system and found it to be free of restrictions. What he deceivingly didn’t tell me was that he re-installed the original UV filter dryer. At this time he offered to do a “FLUSH” of the system for $50 which was not necessary but recommended. He said that “it would make the system like new again”. I commented that the flush should be done anyway as part of the repair in order to ensure the system was free of contaminants and that I should not have to pay anything for it. He refused and at that time I felt that I was now being scammed. He charged the system with Freon, told me that it may be cold enough that night to safely store food back in it that needed to be refrigerated but it may take as long as 24 hours to reach the set 37 degree temperature. The condenser was never replaced but the tech took the part with him when he left. I immediately placed a refrigerator thermometer in the refrigerator and shortly thereafter checked the reading. I read 51 degrees. Two hours later it read 55 degrees. One hour later it read 58 degrees and one hour later it read 60 degrees. I moved the thermometer to the freezer and it too read 60 degrees. We then called the “4MY HOME” service number to report this and after being hung up on twice, the third attempt we were finally connected to a “Customer Solutions” or “Contract Customer Service” department or something along those lines. After explaining all this to the representative, we were given another appointment for April 1, 2019 between 8 – 12AM. I AM AT THE END OF MY ROPE HERE!!!!!!!!!!! I am a disabled US VETERAN who depends on his refrigerator to keep his medications cold!!!! I am spending money I should not have to be spending on ICE to keep my medication cold!!!! I will no longer tolerate this inept service and disgraceful customer support. If my refrigerator is not working properly by the close of business Friday, 3/29/2019, I want the refrigerator replaced with a new one. We have paid many thousands of dollars for our Sears Kenmore Elite appliances as well as many thousands of dollars for their maintenance contracts and I expect and demand better service that what I have been receiving on this appliance. After experiencing this episode, I fully understand why a one time highly respected and trusted name in the appliance business is going bankrupt. Every business which is run like this usually does. Way to go Sears!!!! You might want to consider AMERICAN customer service reps as opposed to those you are currently using who have no grasp on the ENGLISH LANGUAGE. Shame on you sears!!!

  14. I have had the same Sears credit card since 1979. When I make a major appliance purchase I have used sears Surplus. Great vaue for a great price has been my experience. Last week I got notice from Sears that my credit account was being closed for inactivity. I was not only disappointed by this, having been a long term Sears customer, but dismayed when my credit score was lowered by over 30 points due to the closure. What a way to reward a forty year relationship. It is no wonder that you are losing customers to the competition when you treat loyalty so cavalierly.

    Sincerely,
    Arthur H Leonard 3rd

  15. I would like to speak with someone (with some power) about the incredibly horrific customer service I have received. I have been placed on hold for a total of approximately 5 hours over 2 days, had my repair appointment cancelled twice and cannot get a new one for 2 weeks on a 4 year old refrigerator that has now broken twice in 4 years. I have tried to call several numbers, each person I finally reach has something so wrong with their phone that they are completely incoherent. Every person I have actually been able to interact with is incompetent and of no help. What has happened to me is completely unacceptable and I would really like someone to contact me.

  16. I have never had a worse experience in my entire life than Sears Home Services. You cannot reach anyone via your home office number or any local number. All go to offshore somewhere. Your corporate operator is rude beyond measure. Will NOT connect me to Mitch Bowling or anyone else, and yelled at me that there are NO managers or supervisors that I can talk to or be transferred to and just put me back to the offshore idiots! I have been overcharged as well as 2 techs who have not fixed my problem still!

  17. I have an issue i need to discuss with the customer service department. I am going to send you an official letter by mail. I would suggest, however, that you publish an official customer support email address that customers can email for correspondence.

  18. We have had trouble with our refrigerator for the past couple of years. We purchased the warranty and thought we would be able to have it replaced if it wasn’t fixed after a couple of repairs for the same thing. Each time we call we are told that we didn’t fulfill the requirements and the next time it will be replaced. The refrigerator is still not working and they are coming out for the 5 time tomorrow and who knows of it will be repaired. We have requested to get copies of all the service calls and repairs and have been bounced around and never was provided any information.
    Can someone please help before we call the BBB?

  19. Sears used to stand for something, or so my dad said.

    At this point, however, I find that hard to believe 🙁

    Dealing with Sears is hands down the most painful and infuriating consumer experience I’ve had to date in my 35+ years of life and there is nothing I dread more.

    I have not had a working washer in a couple weeks now, and at this point I’m be waiting a couple more weeks too (at least). When it stopped working, I made an appointment right away since I have a service contract (I paid $700+ to renew the washer/dryer contract for an additional 5 years). The tech never showed up to my house but somehow the job was marked completed on Sear’s end…and I when I called in the Sears phone rep had the nerve to say “I don’t know what to tell you, the job shows as completed on my end.” And I said “Um okay. I don’t know what to tell you. I live and worked from home all day and no one ever called/buzzed my unit the entire day.” So I had to reschedule. And this time the tech actually shows up…only to have to order 4 parts. And that was on 11/20. It’s now 12/1 and every time I call Sears I get a different story. Some days I have 4 parts – today I apparently only have 3. Some days they said the 4th part is backordered but will arrive on 12/12 – today they said it won’t ship until 12/12.

    It is unacceptable to be without a working washer that long and I’m pretty sure the Sears CEO would agree. While Sears has sent me a $50 check to date, it doesn’t come close to covering what I’m sending at a laundromat – never mind the inconvenience and lost itme.

    So many hours I’ve spent on with Sears the last couple weeks. One time it was an hour – so many painful conversations and transfers and me explaining my situation over and over again only to get transferred. When I finally got a hold of someone decent, we end up getting discounted…and he never called back. So I had to start the entire excruciating experience all over again…(and Sears actually has the nerve to answer each call by saying “Where Moments Matter”!)

    On 3 different occasions I’ve been told someone will call me within 24 hours with an update. Not once have I received that call (and I’ve verified my phone number with Sears far more than I could ever count). The phone rep told me the same tonight, but I don’t believe it of course.

    I’ve had so many issues with this washer in the 6.5 years that I’ve owned it but the worst part is having to deal with Sears and KNOWING they will always let me down every chance they get…

    I can’t believe Sears is okay with treating customers like this. Where has your basic honesty and integrity and following through on your word gone???

    Sincerely,
    Katherine Caporiccio

  20. salescheck#021141221549. I HAVE BEEN WAITING 4 YEARS FOR MY INSTALLATION. I EVEN EXTENDED THE WARRANTY AFTER 3 YEARS.
    now you’re calling to extend my warranty, promising to install it once i pay.
    WHAT THE HELL HAPPENED TO THE “OLD SEARS”?
    DO YOU THINK I’LL SPEND ANOTHER CENT THERE?
    724-852-xxxx. YEA, I’LL WAIT BY THE PHONE.

  21. I spend 40 minutes explaining my situation to Ashton and he puts me on hold and leaves me hanging. NICE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I HAVE BEEN WAITING 4 FUCKING YEARS FOR YOU TO INSTALL MY NEW A.C.
    SALES CHECK # 021141221549.

  22. We have been trying, since Feb., it’s now August, to have our Sears warranty replace our dishwasher that caught on FIRE! replaced. We have been told every month that we are scheduled and every month a message is left on the phone that it’s been delayed- since FEBRUARY!!! That’s it – today we received yet another delay! I want my WHOLE check back that I wrote for Sears SERVICE which we are NOT getting for the money. We have had Sears service for 20 plus years but something has changed in the past couple of years that is bizarre! I want my money back and the price to go somewhere else to purchase a dishwasher the YOU SHOULD BE REPLACING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We are on the phone with Sears constantly setting up new appointments. ENOUGH! I want my whole check back I paid out for our maintenance agreement and the price of my dishwasher replacement NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  23. I have been waiting for parts to be returned get no where for weeks my check was cashed without my permission this is fraud

  24. I had a Sears repair scheduled for today, 9-17-20 and no one showed up, no one called to cancel, etc. I then called and held on for 1 1/2 hrs. to be told “Oh well, the company that is servicing our appliances is out of your district so they couldn’t come to your house.” Of course, I was never notified of this. They then gave me another number which I called and it was even further away from my home. What is going on. I am very upset how I was treated. They set up a new appointment in 3 weeks and I want to make sure someone is going to come. No one can tell me anything. Can someone call me to give me some advice.

  25. On September 4th I ordered a rowing machine online. I received notification that it would be delivered on September 21. Meanwhile I received an email indicating delivery was made on September 17 at 5:24pm. Delivery was NOT made. The order number is 907114670. I have been on the phone for the last hour trying to get this resolved. I am now being told the item is out of stock and offered a treadmill. Really? I ordered a rowing machine and that is what I want. I have been billed $619.98 on September 4th and I do not have the product or a satisfactory solution.

  26. I am writing to complain about the lack of service that I received with the Sears Home Warranty program. I purchased a Sears Home Warranty on May 21, 2020. I looked into a few programs and decided to go with the Sears Home Warranty program, while it is more expensive than other home warranty programs, I thought I was going with a reputable company and would receive great service. That was the biggest mistake I’ve made.
    On June 24, 2020 I scheduled an appointment for service on my Central Air Unit. It was not blowing cool air. The first technician came out, filled the unit with freeon and dye, he stated that I had to call again if the issue persists so that another technician can come out and check for leaks. My air worked for a few days but went warm again. I called Sears Home Warranty customer service to have someone come out to check for the leak. They sent a technician out that asked me to disconnect and move my washing machine to get to the furnace. I disconnected the washing machine and moved it so the technician could assess the furnace. Even though the furnace was visible with the washing machine hooked up it wasn’t until after I unhooked and moved the washing machine that the technician decided that he could not reach the furnace where it was located and that the job required two technicians. He refilled the central air unit with freeon, left my home, and rescheduled the appointment. The freeon lasted a couple of days before my central air unit started blowing warm air again.
    The next appointment two technicians came out, checked the furnace coil for a leak and couldn’t find one. They pumped the system with nitrogen and found the leak coming from the service ports outside. They stated that the ports needed to be replaced. They order parts and assured me that they would return when the parts came in. I never got a call that the parts came in. I had to call into Sears Home Warranty customer service several times to check for parts and reschedule the appointment myself.
    The day of the appointment, the service provider cancelled the appointment during the appointment time. I called into the Sears Home Warranty customer service to reschedule the appointment. The appointment got cancelled and rescheduled for three consecutive days during the appointment time. There was no advance notice. I was so upset and frustrated because I was very uncomfortable in my home. The weather was in the upper 90s and I had no air. There was no consideration for my time and no one personally reached out to me to apologize or seemed to care what was going on. The customer service representative only offered to send another technician out. The technician finally came out approximately July 15, 2020. He fixed the leak outside the central air unit. It worked for about 2-3 weeks until the air was not cooling the house again.
    I called Sears Home Warranty customer service to request another technician to come out. The technician put freeon into the unit again. When the technician left I called customer service to complain about technicians only pumping freeon into the unit, but not looking for the leak which will solve the problem. Customer service told me I need to call the service provider. I called the service provider. The Service provider stated that the technician has a process to go through. They used freeon and sealant. Maybe the sealant will fix the leak. Needless to say, the sealant did not fix the leak.
    Early August I called back for a technician to come out and find out where the leak was. The technician came out, put freeon in the system, stated he forgot a tool and needed to reschedule the appointment. That was the same technician that asked me to unhook and move the washing machine only to say he needed another technician so he couldn’t fix the unit that day. He never rescheduled the appointmet. I had to call Sears Home Warranty customer service myself and rescheduled the appointment. Every phone call to Sears Home Warranty customer service was a minimum of 30 minutes.
    By mid August, I became frustrated with the fact that I my central air unit had not been properly fixed or replaced and that I was getting the run around. I called customer service and demanded to speak to a supervisor. I thought maybe a supervisor would resolve the issue for once and all. It took three separate phone calls to get to a proper supervisor request because the first couple of representatives didn’t feel my issue was urgent enough to be escalated to a supervisor. They stated that I should just let another technician come out. When I finally got to a customer service representative to request a supervisor, the supervisor wasn’t available to talk to me that same day. I believe it was a Monday in Mid August when I put in the request for a supervisor. I had to wait 24-48 hours for a call back. I called back everyday to customer service stating that a supervisor had not contacted me yet. The customer service representatives assured me that I was in the que and someone would get back to me. By Friday, I spoke with a customer service representative that stated maybe I should advise the technician to replace the unit because they haven’t been able to fix the leak since June. She convinced me that she would add the fact that I’ve had the same issue since June and she would recommend replacing the unit in her notes.
    That Sunday, a supervisor Gabriel finally called me back. It took a whole week! Gabriel seemed sympathetic to my issue. I informed him of the conversation that I had with the last representative and that a technician would come out. The phone call with Gabriel occurred towards the end of August. Gabriel stated that I should let the technician come out and I should tell the technician to put in their notes that the unit should be replaced. Gabriel told me he would follow up with the service provider after the appointment and follow up with me to let me know what is going on. That phone call seemed so reassuring.
    The technician came out. I told him how I’ve had multiple technicians come out since June for the same issue and maybe the leak can’t be fixed. The unit should be replaced. The technician claimed there was no leak. My thermostat needed to be readjusted and needed batteries. He basically made me feel like I was the issue and I’m just trying to receive a new unit. Gabriel never called back to follow up with me.
    Needless to say, the central air unit was not cooling my house a week later. I called Sears Home Warranty customer service again this time to speak directly to a supervisor. I refused to speak to a regular representative. That time I was able to speak to a supervisor on the same phone call. The supervisor seemed furious that I had been going back and forth since June. She called the service company directly to let them know my issue need to be resolved. She setup an appointment for another technician to come out.
    The day the technician was supposed to come out. I noticed I never got the usual confirmation email or text message. I called Sears Home Warranty Customer Service to confirm the appointment only to find out the supervisor didn’t setup the appointment at all. I asked to speak to another supervisor. When George, the supervisor got on the phone, I explained my frustrations. I told him I am willing to follow protocol I am just tired of calling Sears Home Warranty customer service and explaining my situation over and over to different representatives. I asked him if he could assure that he is the only point of contact moving forward and help resolve my issue. George, the customer service supervisor told me that he was too busy with meetings and other work to follow up with me. He didn’t seem to care that I was calling regarding an ongoing issue since June. George told me that the best he could do is send a technician out. I agreed once again to allow a technician to come out because that seemed to be my only option. George stated there was no one over him that I could talk to.
    The technician came out once again. It was the same guy that said my central air unit wasn’t leaking and that it was a thermostat issue. This time he determined that there was actually a leak. He wanted to pump dye into the system and told me not to call them back until Spring because I wasn’t going to need the system anyway. It was only three days left in the summer. Fearing that he would leave and I would be dealing with the same issue well into next summer, I told him that dye was already pumped into the system. He asked to see the furnace. He saw the washing machine and was trying to leave because the washing machine blocked the furnace. I told him I would unhook and move the washing machine. I unhooked my washing machine and moved it so he could see the coil in the furnace. He determined the leak wasn’t in the coil. I told him that had been determined already before he even looked at it. He went outside and for what seemed like 30 secs and stated the cap on the port was loose. He twisted it back on and pumped freeon in the system. It is September 29, 2020 and my central air until still does not cool.
    I am requesting a refund on the Sears Home Warranty plan on every payment since the initial payment in May. This is not the service I signed up for. This service is not even worth the monthly amount that I am paying. I feel so helpless and alone with a home repair that is supposed to be covered under a plan I’m paying for. Customer service is horrible. There is a lack of communication between departments. There is no one to complain to. No one helps. Customer Service and technicians make me feel like I’m bothering them because I want what I paid for to be fixed correctly. Its frustrating and Sears does not replace items that cannot fixed as promised or at least just fix the item. I feel like I’ve been scammed out of my money. I should never pay for a service and leave with the feeling that I am the problem for having the expectation of what I was promised when I signed up for the service. The warranty was advertised as a peace of mind protection plan. That has not been my experience. It has been more of an inconvenience.

  27. I encountered a ruined Sears technician on the phone. I sent an email on 9/21 received no response. Everyone I called informed me Sears has no email address. I find that very unprofessional that a company does not have an email address.

  28. My name is Brunel Bruno, and for the past 15 years, I was a loyal Sears customer. I brought a refrigerator at Sears in 2005, and I took a contract protection agreement.
    On September 3, I called Sears because my refrigerator did not work. It has been 1 month and 2 days since my refrigerator broke down, my experience with Sears since that day is very catastrophic.
    First, finding an appointment for the technician to come was an issue
    Second, to order the part was another issue
    Now, I have the part sitting in my house, it is another issue to find a technician to come to fix it.
    For all these reasons, since fixing becomes an issue, I would like Sears to change my refrigerator under our Agreement Protection Plan.
    Please inform me of the urgency of the process because I cannot any longer live without a fridge in my house. I had been patient; Sears reaches the limit; if I have to get my lawyer involved I will if I don’t hear from Sears.
    Thanks!

  29. Yes, this is the final request, I have exhausted my patience, we have been requesting, calling, begging, have called for 2 hr wait to get thru Csr, have talked with overflow, made multiple references to support teams, all CSR’s have apologized etc.., And the problem has no even started to be resolved!!!
    This is Corrine Ortega
    xxx S Texas St
    Silver City, NM 88061 (575) 538-xxxx
    Noro70 @yahoo.com
    Here is the problem we have requested a service tech, since July 21st, he has never showed, and went as far as saying, customer refused service? We have made 3 request and never showed, called nothing, I have spent months getting thru customer service have complained, been transferred to overflow, warranty dept, service dept, local store, and the same things happen, apology, they esculate, and say we will be called back between 3-7 cuisines day and never receive the call, we purchased a Frigidaire side by side fridge 2 years ago, bought the 5 year extended warranty, it made and awful noise in freezer, when we called for service in July 2020, Western mechanical Jesus Polanco, no answer, can’t leave message, nothing, until we get a service tech, nothing can move forward, we have requested many times!!! Nothing is happening!!!! Here is the case # 6911536, Since then the freezer has wentout, lost food, main fridge is out lost food! We have a white box in kitchen, and nothing is getting done, just last week we were told a 3 party would contact us to get a tech over to check out our dead box problem, and here we are 7 days later with no call no tech no nothing, have chatted online with csr, and same revolving door of apologies and request of tech who never shows! I don’t know what to do anymore! we paid over 1500.00 servant afford to go and but another fridge, which obviously won’t be from sears, Sears used to care, but not any more! I’m requesting my money back.. fridge 1500, wArranty 359, loss of food 300, frustration and time spent trying to get help 1000!

  30. Dear Sears,
    I am writing with two requests:

    1. I would like an apology for the confusing and contradictory information given to me
    as I repeatedly tried to set up a service call for my Kenmore refrigerator per the terms of my
    Master Protection Agreement. The issue was a daily buildup of ice and water on the bottom
    shelf of the refrigerator.

    2. I would like to request a reimbursement of the $315 I had to pay out of pocket for an outside
    repair person to come and address this problem in a timely fashion rather than waiting over
    two weeks for Sears to respond.

    At the time of this problem, early September, I had a Sears protection agreement in place (expiration
    Date 9/21/2020).

    I called for service in early September.

    I was told the soonest date would be September 18, which at that time was two weeks away.

    Due to the nature of the problem — water and ice building up inside the refrigerator — I requested
    a visit earlier than that. In addition, we were planning to leave town on September 12 and needed
    to resolve this pressing issue prior to departure. I was told there were no other options, and that
    there was no one else I could speak to about this matter.

    This was not a satisfactory answer. I called again on Friday, September 4.
    A very sympathetic representative told me that she would “elevate” my service call due
    to the nature of my request and Sears would call me on Tuesday morning (due to Monday being
    the Labor Day holiday) to set up an appointment. She took my email
    contact information as well.

    When I had not heard back from Sears by midday on that Tuesday, I called. I was hold for well over
    an hour. I was told, sorry, the 18th is the soonest we can come and nothing can be done to move up
    that date.

    It was as if the call on Friday never happened.

    I was further told I was fortunate I only had to be on hold for 90 minutes, that some waits are over 2
    hours. And when I asked the representative if she would be satisfied to wait two weeks for
    service if ice and water was building up on a daily basis in her Sears refrigerator, she said –
    improbably – yes.

    So I went ahead and did what I felt was the only reasonable course of action. I called an outside
    repairperson. The repairperson came the next day, diagnosed the problem (a faulty part) and
    return two days later to install the new part. The water and ice buildup stopped.

    In subsequent contact with Sears I was told that in critical situations it is possible to get permission
    to bring in an outside repairperson and get that cost reimbursed. But in the Friday and Tuesday
    calls no one mentioned that option. It is a very reasonable option and I would imagine that in
    a situation like mine, with a daily build-up of ice inside the refrigerator, that would be an
    option that should be presented if an immediate service call is not possible.

    If I do not get a satisfactory response I will share this very unsatisfactory experience with
    the Better Business Bureau and other appropriate agencies.

    Sincerely,

    Marc Silver and Marsha Dale

    Note: the agreement was listed under my wife’s name:
    Marsha Dale
    4418 Stanford Street
    Chevy Chase, Md.

  31. sears is suppose to reimburse my family for food when the frig went out all of our meats were spoiled. We were told that $300.00 would help with groceries. Sears want even answer the phones for the pass 3 months. Will you help us with situation?

  32. I purchased a refrigerator online on September 17 2020 to be delivered on today October 26 2020. When I call to check on delivery they tell me it wont be delivered until October 31 2020. NOONE NOTIFIED ME BY PHONE IR EMAIL of the change so yesterday I put my old fridge out for trash and have all my food sitting out and now it’s going to go bad. I am LIVID over this. I should have been told if this change. This is so unprofessional for your company to do this to someone. I am seeking legal counsel to serve what I can do about this, I am so very very angry with the way this was handle. IM PISSED!!!!!

  33. WHY IS MY CREDIT CARD BEING LOWER IN BUYING LIMITS. THERE IS NO LONGER A SEARS HERE IN PENSACOLA FL. AND IF YOU LOWER MY CARD YOU ALSO LOWER MY CREDIT SCORE.I DO NOT BUY ON LINE I HAD A SEARS CARD SINCE THE 70’S AND NOW YOUR COMPANY IS THREATENING ME TO USE MY CARD OR LOSE IT.

  34. I would like my diagnosis fee refunded. My window was 8-12, technician showed up at 3 p.m. no calls, no texts to notify me. I was at a rental property with no furniture, no where to sit, waiting. 7 hours total. Tech spent 5 minutes and was unable to help me. He was more interested in selling me home warranties for all of my appliances that already have warranties. I will not shop Sears or Lands End ever again if I cannot get this resolved. When I called to find out w here he was someone from the Phillippines helped me and made me hold so she could tell me what time it was in my own time zone. WTF. Sears failed to deliver. Waive the fee, keep a customer.

  35. I have been waiting on the 3rd party to repair my deep Frezzer going on 4 months have lost all of my food and I still have not got it fixed just a run around I am trying to

  36. Buenos días hace 5 meses solicité un servicio para mi tractor y a pesar del tiempo hoy no me han reparado ni o remplasado el equipo ya no se que hacer a quien llamar o si de verdad me van a reparar el equipo . En este momento que les escribo hace una hora que estoy esperando me atiendan lo que considero un abuso.
    Mi tel. 1-787-502-xxxx por el pueden ver mi reclamación solo espero que alguien lea este comunicado y entienda que estoy desesperado.

  37. I want to reach out to you and let you know I closed my account. I have tried to resolve a issue several times and have been hung up on several times. I can’t understand several I was trying to talk to. I’m sad to say customer service is not what it used to be. I am very sad to shut this card off after all the years. I just thought I needed to let you know why.

  38. Verbal Method! I’m a beyond angry customer. Ordered & pd for my merchandise on 9-3-30. Since then, been promised several other dates for delivery. On 11-18-2020, finally dryer was delivered. I want both, my set! This is absolutely absurd. Went down this morning, 11-27-2020(Black Friday) Fed up, as if right now there’s a washer and dryer available, all together $441.99 difference of what I was told I’d have to pay. On 9-3-2020, Sears Biggest sale of the year, had I gone with the others, probably wouldn’t be paying any difference. I literally have been told 4 different dates for delivery. That’s nothing but empty bs promises. Never was told from the beginning that there was any kind of shortage due to the Pandemic. This has affected my mental and physical well-being. I am more than happy to get my Dr’s notes for you people. I want exactly what I want at NO ADDT’L cost. The new set that is available now, can be delivered to me on 12-1-20, unless you tell them today. This is my last resort on working with anyone, then I am going to do what I already should have done long ago: Stand outside and let them know (potential customers) that downtown, same items but for a whole lot of less $ and don’t have to wait. Do you really want it to come to that? I don’t. Please consider everything and give me a call back at 541-252-xxxx, TODAY, SOON!!

    REGARDS,

    Holly Barnes
    1853 Ash Ct
    North Bend, OR 97459

  39. I have been a loyal customer with sears for over 40 years, and it is sad to see how the service has significantly decreased. I have been waiting since june 2020 for my oven to be repaired, they couldn’t find the part and authorized in sept. to replace and nothing has been done since. Who can HELP? I had to go to target and buy a microwave to get by and Thanksgiving I had to order in, I couldn’t even cook-so very sad! SEARS has ruined my experience and my Thanksgiving. And every day I call to be put on hold for hours to talk to someone who can’t understand English very well and gives me the same response.
    Andrea Rose:
    Andrea Rose,
    “I really wish, I could have checked that for you, but my apologies, as we are into repair scheduling team for the appliances covered under Sears Protection Agreement, we do not have an option to check on replacement.
    I would request you to contact our protection agreement benefit administration department at 800-927-78xx.”
    And then I call to be put on hold for 3-4 hours at least… and still no solution.

  40. I’ve been waiting since July of this year to get my replacement washer under the home warranty plan. You may look up status of all appointments scheduled being canceled to deliver our washer. No customer service would help with correct answers to help with problem. We need our money back or a new washer. Please look into this and see if your department can resolve our issue. Last issue number is 61967607. We would like our money back or a new washer right away. 989-297-xxxx

  41. hi making me look bad r eceived a payment of 66 dollars for Nov. they cant find it bank emailed them heard nothing where is the money? #301 4042100. lower my credit limit no notification.

  42. I have been waiting for over a month for sear to fix my wash and dryer. I have call so many time and Tried of the poor service I will not buy any thing else from sears.

  43. My Kenmore Elite refrig has not worked for about 2 months now. After 2Tech at 2 different times assured me it was fixed. This refrig was under warranty and no one seems to be able to repair it. I need to speak to someone in authority so that I can file an official complaint. Cannot find a good number online and customer service will not provide me a good number or contact info. My family needs a refrig immediately so that I can prepare some healthy meals; I am running out of money eating out everyday. Very poor customer service….cannot get the help I need. 757-270-xxx

  44. Requested service on a dryer beginning of December it’s now December 16. An LG dryer. They referred out to LJ just has ignored us total even though there’s an order in for the reference number for repair. Can’t talk to anybody can’t get a hold of anybody yet we’ve got no calls and no appointment and the dryer is still un repairared

  45. I have been a member of SEARS as they have great service in the appliances department. However, having said as a monthly paying service parts customer, I have been having awful experinece with the service and orders, get the run around, paid expedited service and still no products 3 months later

  46. Hello my name is Demarcus clincy I wanted to say Sears has ruined Christmas for my 11 year old son ordered a gift on dec 4 a 146 dollar electric skateboard to get a pair of 2 dollar headphone instead called and talked to the online Sears and all they could say is the contacted the people and I have to wait 3 days to get. Answer to see if they are going to refund me money or send the right item so it’s the 18th on a Friday so now it will be the 23 of December before I found out anything. And now my kids Christmas will be ruined because I have no more money to buy another gift thank you for caring so much Sears you guys should be ashamed of your selfs

  47. Was told in August that my range was to be replaced in August 2020. I had been told it would be replaced than it would be replaced later date and now I was told it will be replaced in January 2,2021. It is now the time to replace my range per the the Protection Agreement. Is three months the normal for Sears to support a customer?

  48. We purchased all of our appliances from sears. Just as my parents and grandparents did.

    We had a problem with our over the range microwave in late Nov 2020. The earliest a tech could show up was Dec 8. Tech says on Dec 8, parts are no longer available. We then get an email from sears home warranty with an option to replace with a microwave that does not have the convection aspect (reason we bought it in the first place) real basic model or cash out at a price that is less than 50% of what we need to buy an actual replacement. My wife called home warranty services seven times to dispute the options. Finally (after seven calls) able to talk with someone who said they would send her request for review and that we would hear back in two days. That was Dec 10. Haven’t heard anything yet (now Dec. 22). I emailed Home Warranty customer service on Dec 18 describing what I described above and the auto response was that I would get a response within 24 hours. Still nothing. I have paid $49.00 a month for home warranty appliances and your customer service is non-existent.
    Can the executive team not do anything to rectify the customer complaints? We would like an equitable resolution – now. Thanks.

  49. I’ve been trying to get a replacement washer in accordance with the terms of the Sears Home Warranty plan since Oct 2020. I keep getting the run around. I need help!

  50. Hello,
    I am contacting you regarding my Sears Home Warranty. I have been without a refrigerator since October 21. 4 service calls, loss of time, money and hours of being told that they can not help me. I am beyond frustrated- paying for a monthly service and not getting anything in return. The last visit on Jan 7th told me the refrigerator CAN NOT be fixed. I just spent the last hour being flipped in between different departments and then being told they have to have a supervisor look into it and someone will call me back in 3 hours when they are free.

    To me that is awful customer service.

    In the meantime, I have had to buy a new refrigerator, have hundreds of dollars of food lost, lost medication for my diabetic children, and days at work while I waited for service calls that could not be completed.
    I am hopeful at this point- I am given a like for like for or my money to replace this Kenmore Elite refrigerator

    Seeing you are pretty important at Sears, I figure you could get the job done. Can you or someone that you c an delegate this job to please get this resolved immediately?
    Thank you,
    Kristen Kowalczyk.

  51. Unable to contact Benefits Administrative Department regarding continued unsuccessful repair visits. Please provide me a direct phone contact number.

  52. To whom it may concern
    I ordered a pair of slip resistant shoes size 9 and I noticed on the order after they were shipped that I’m getting the size 10, I text Sears and a lady said that I would have to wait until I receive them and take them to a sears store for a refund. so while I’m waiting for the shoes I ordered another pair of boots but I received my boots today through UPS with a security tag on one of the boots. This is a bad experience I’ve had
    ordering shoes this time around with Sears. sincerely Adolph L. Aguirre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.