Family Dollar Headquarters

Family Dollar Stores, Inc. Headquarters Contacts.

Corporate office address, contact information and phone numbers for the Family Dollar Stores, Inc. Headquarters.

Write a review or read complaints from other customers.

Family Dollar is an American value store chain with more than 8,000 locations in the United States. Family Dollar is owned by Dollar Tree Stores, Inc.

Family Dollar Headquarters Phone Number and Contacts.

Company Website
http://www.familydollar.com
Corporate Address
10401 Monroe Rd.
Matthews, NC
28105
Company Contact
Gary M. Philbin
Position
CEO of Family Dollar and Dollar Tree, Inc
Phone Number
(704) 847-6961
Employee Count
60,000

 

What is Family Dollar’s Corporate Office Phone Number?

Family Dollar’s Headquarters phone number is: 1-704-847-6961.

 

What is Family Dollar’s Customer Service Phone Number?

Family Dollar’s Customer Support phone number is: 1-866-377-6420.
 

What is Family Dollar’s Headquarters Address?

Family Dollar’s Corporate Office Mail Address is:

  • Family Dollar Corporate Office
  • 5448 10301, Monroe Rd, Matthews, NC 28105
  • United States

Family Dollar’s Executive Address is:

  • Executive Offices
  • Post Office Box 1017
  • Charlotte, North Carolina 28201-1017

 

How do I Contact Family Dollar Customer Support?

Call the numbers listed above or contact Family Dollar via:

Family Dollar’s Email Address: Use the Email Form to ask a question.

Family Dollar’s Contact Us page can be found here.

 

Contact Family Dollar on Social Media:

Family Dollar on Twitter: @FamilyDollar

Family Dollar on Facebook: www.facebook.com/familydollar

 

Family Dollar Headquarters Executive Team.

Family Dollar’s management team consists of:

Gary M. Philbin
President and Chief Operating Officer

Leon Levine
Founder and Chairman Emeritus

Kevin M. Boyanowski
Senior Vice President of Enterprise Strategy and Analytics

Tammy L. DeBoer
Senior Vice President of Merchandising Food

Colin P. McGinnis
Senior Vice President of Store Operations Support

Robert L. Rogers
Senior Vice President of Real Estate

Holly L. Shaskey-Platek
Senior Vice President of Merchandising

James C. Snyder Jr.
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

Barry W. Sullivan
Executive Vice President of Store Operations

R. Jeffrey Thomas
Senior Vice President of Merchandise Operations

 

Family Dollar Board of Directors.

Leon Levine
Founder and Chairman Emeritus

James Martin Ph.D.

Glenn Eisenberg
Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings

Dale Pond

George Mahoney Jr.

Sharon Decker
SCANA Corporation

Edward Dolby
Family Dollar Stores Inc.

Harvey Morgan
CryoLife, Inc.

Edward Garden
Trian Fund Management, L.P.

DISCLAIMER: Names, phone numbers and email addresses are for informational purposes only and are up-dated periodically. If you detect any errors, then please let us know.

Please add your review or complaint below.

REVIEWS – Rate This Company with 1 to 5 Stars.

How do you rate your experience with this company?
[Total: 9 Average: 1.8]

103 thoughts to “Family Dollar Headquarters”

  1. I had another rude experience at family dollar in larose ive lived here all my life never been treated so bad by the work staff this is the 3rd time it happens the manger was right there he was to busy gossiping on his phone to bother but ive learned my lesson i will never go shopping at the larose la. Family dollar again ill go out my wat first its a shame they have good sales but its not worth how they trat u if you have a question about a merchinedise i wont be going back !!!!

  2. was at store# 06691 at 8:00 pm. was waiting in line for the cashier to go out side to get the manger to cancel a transaction of another customer in front of me who changed there mind about some items the manger walked in and rolled her eyes at me like I did something wrong. so I asked her y she was looked at me. it not my stuff. it was another customer. she said in a nasty way I was looking at her. she has a nasty attitude all the time. if she doesn’t want to do her job u all need to find somebody else. I told her I will cuss her xxx out

  3. They are taking money off your net spend card everyone we go up there and put it on it we have our receipts they being doing it for over a year we reload our card by the time we get ready to use our card the money is gone and just put it on it family dollar is the only place we reload but by the time we ready to use it the money is gone the family dollar address is 2045 D L Hollowell PKWY Alt Ga please do somthing stop them or close it down we need our money back you work too hard for your money for them to taking it my number is 678 637 9858 please get back with me or Anthony Moore or Joanne Evans thank you

  4. This complaint is against three of your store managers who work at Store# 07933. On November 19,2018 I shopped in that store. When I entered the store the Manager whose name is Zinna was sitting at the kiosk. When she saw me, she immediately got up and began following me around the store. When she is there she always follow me and tell the employees to follow me. I have heard her tell some of the customers that I must be a thief and they will repeat what she said to them. If I can dress the way I do, I should not be shopping there. She has told other Managers to watch me as I shop. I have been shopping in the store when she and one other Manager have had some of the employees to stand next to me. Zinna has been harassing me for the past approximately 3-4 years. I have gone in that store to shop, and have seen the other Managers and employees following me from the next isle over as I leave the isle in which I was shopping. She has called the Security Guards that were patrolling the neighborhood to the store to watch me as I leave the store. She has had other authority people to watch me if they were in the store. On November19, 2018, I had enough of her and the employees disrespect. I paid for my items and I left the store. After I arrived home I thought of what I should do. The following day I called the store and spoke to the Assistant Manager. She defended Zinna. She told me that Zinna had not worked at that store for a few years. She told me that I was mistaking about Zinna’s behavior. I was getting upset and began to fuss. She hung up on me. A few minutes later I went into the store. I apologized for getting upset with her. She still defended Zinnna. I told her that I wanted to meet with Zinna, a District Manager, and someone from Corporate. I want Zinna to tell me why she does not want me to shop in that store. The Assistant Manager told me to come back around three o’ clock that afternoon, Zinna would be there. The three of us would talk then. She told me that Zinna listens to her. I did not tell her that I would come back. I did not come back. She began telling me about how the store was about to close and that store attracted thieves. I have never stolen or tried to steal any items from the stores. I have previously made complaints to a District Manager. The harassment continues. The same Assistant Manager that I spoke to on November 20, was a Sales Associate and she was aware when Zinna began harassing me. I have shopped at other Family Dollar Stores to avoid having any confrontation with Zinna and the other employees. Zinna and I do not know each other and we do not talk to each other. I would like to know what the solution is to this problem. My money is not appreciated at that store. I am going to continue to shop there when I want to.

  5. Your store in Wausaukee, Wisconsin is a beautiful layout since the remodeling but as the same as the old store it is FREEZING, the temperature in the store is less than desirable and I hate going there because its so cold, it’s hard to look around to see new items because I want to get out as fast as I can. Many people I have spoken to say the very same thing. You need to bring the thermostat down to ground level because hot air rises! This is common sense! Hope to “feel” the changes in the very near future! This also keeps people from wanting to work there as well, this is a fact. Thank you for fixing the problem with the heating and cooling in summer same problem because heat rises and the A/C never stops running! Wasted money fir your company and your customers

  6. i live right around the corner from family doller went to by half gallon of milk no price tag and freezer items sunday morning 9/12/2020

  7. i live right around the corner from family doller went to by half gallon of milk no price tag and freezer items sunday morning 9/12/2020 2901 griffin rd fl

  8. Why can you not carry Cherry Coke Zero in the store in Denmark WI??? I know for a fact if you carried it it would sell….I would buy it every week I hate having to go to Green Bay to purchase it all the time. And the manager there…needs a lil adjustment. You don’t sit at the computer and eat chips when someone is waiting to be checked out. She also talks very loud about other employees and that is very unprofessional. Please carry (12 pack cans) Cherry Coke Zero Please!!!! Thanks (I spend a lot of money in the Denmark store)

  9. hello I am writing due to not yet receiving my w-2 and have contacted management of the store I worked at and never got a response from her. I worked at the silver lake Indiana store my associate id is 2652xxxx I no longer work there but need my w-2 sent or email to me asap I moved from the address I have on fill my address is 800 e 550 n Rochester Indiana 4xxxx or phone number 574-835-xxxx or email [email protected] please cotact me soon or get this sent to the right hands thanks a lot Alicia Norman-Crumley my ss# 3060xxxxx and birthdate 02-06-19xx

  10. On May 17 2020, I went to Family Dollar store and asked them to load 270.00 on my vanilla card. The clerk proceeded to do so, took my money and attempted to load my card. She stated she was having problems with the computer, and asked me to wait while she turned the computer off and then back on. She attempted again and said it loaded. She told me to keep the receipt in case it didnt. I came home and checked it and it was not on there. I went back to family dollar and told them that it did not load. They scanned the receipt to get my money back and it would not let them. They told me to notify my cardholder. I did and was told that it was attempting to load but stopped and went back to store. I went back to family dollar and told them what they said. Family dollar clerk called manager, and she told me she wouldnt be in until the next day. I went back to family dollar the next day and the manager told me she could not give me my money back and I would have to call cooperate office. I tried and was unable to get anyone to answer phone. Even my sister called. We attempted several times and spent a long time on the phone. I have done everything I know to do. I have tried to work with the card company. All I get is the run around from everybody. I am disabled and am on SSI. I have limited income and am very anxious about this. Please help me resolve this. The store number in Okemah, Ok is #7542. My receipt number is 99075420244110183993. Thank you. Bobby

  11. (Store #7107) I had always been treated with the upmost respect at this store. Until recently a new mgr arrived and has ruined my opinion of this stores friendly attitude. I am sad to have to go back to Walmart for ALL my shopping needs after 7 yrs of enjoying this store.
    915-422-0522

  12. Apparently you do not really care about customers as you make it near impossible to speak to a human; and when that happens, calls are dropped.
    Anyway, are you aware that your stor manager at the mason avenue, daytona beach store has a no mask no entry/service on door? this is certainly illegal and discriminatory in the state of florida. one hopes to get some response after a week of trying email, facebook, twitter, and useless phone calls.

  13. i went to the local Family Dollar to return an item. It had been over a month and I had no receipt. The manager would not take the return. The Family Dollar was # 6060 State Rd 200. I visit this family dollar every week. Without a refund I will never visit this store again. I guess I am not a valued customer. Very disappointed!

  14. I just read family dollars protocol on this cona19 . I live in Gulfport Mississippi and am amazed at the disregard of public care demonstrated by the family dollar on three rivers road in Gulfport Mississippi. The manager had mask down past beard and ther employee had none at all. Customers without mask etc. Am im safe there ?

  15. when are you going to give our pop bottle deposit back? I have 7 bags of bottles. At 10 cents a bottle you must be making some money. Remember yours isn’t the only dollar store.

  16. Your staff in the Dubois, WY store are NOT wearing masks, nor are they enforcing customer masks. We have a mask mandate in Wyoming and you’ve already had a very public Covid outbreak at that Family Dollar. I’m FED UP with your irresponsibility. This is my second complaint in as many months.

  17. I will never go back to Family Dollar Store in Selma Alabama.Cashier let us in store.Victor didn’t have mask on was staying clear of everybody.Crushed sinuses.Waited for us to leave informed us she couldn’t check us out.He didn’t have a mask on.I had a mask on.Never had this problem before.When you get smart with customers.Yiu lose business.By constitutional law you can’t force somebody to wear mask..
    Christine Day

  18. I conducted a fire and life safety inspection at Family Dollar #981, Hawthorne, Fl. I need the follow info in order to email a copy of the inspection report.
    I need a contact name, phone number, email address, and the billing address for this location.

  19. I live in Questa New Mexico..the Family Dollar store here is shameful..fithy sheves floors product all over, no facing boxes always in isles not on shelves today i counted 5 employees at around 4 pm and nothing getting done..who is in charge…i have beem in retail for 20yrs and never seen such a thing..yvonnexxxx @gmail.com

  20. I am writing to complain about the snow removal at the family dollar store at 225 west main westfield pa 16950 sidewalks are never cleaned and that puts older people in danger as they have to walk in the street. I am told Andrew Hummel is responsible for snow removal but refuses to do the sidewalk.

  21. I was asked for my birth date when I bought a small tube of super glue. I am 68.
    I was asked for my birth date and when I said “no” THEN the cashier said I can’t sell you the glue w/o your birth date. I gave in. Because she was so curt I didn’t ask anything else.
    Why the need for birth date when buying such small amount of glue???
    This store is located in Sun City, AZ
    99th Ave & Thunderbird.

  22. There is an older woman in her late sixties with short gray hair t hff st works at the Woods Cross Store in Utah that doesnt wear a mask at all! There is a mandate to wear them in this state. I find it ironic that I heard her tell the woman in front of me that she had a doctors note saying she doesnt have to wear one yet right after she checked me out she hollered at another employee that she was going outside to smoke…
    If she can smoke she can wear a mask!!!!

    1. A Karen complaining about someone not wearing a mask. It figures !

      Mask mandates must be defied because they are not only unjust, being a violation of every human being’s legitimate individual right to breathe freely, with no obstruction of any kind on one’s body, whether there be a pandemic or not, but also because masks do not protect one from COVID-19 and other viral pathogens because they are so tiny they pass through the pores of every type of mask like mosquitoes through a chain-link fence. Consequently they offer zero protection to the wearer, and zero protection to everyone else. This fact alone proves that mask mandates have nothing at all to do with health and safety, that their actual intention is to assert government operators’ false claim that they have a “right” to control (therefore own) civilians’ bodies and lives, reducing civilians to the status of masked slaves and human stockyard animals

      Mask mandates allow exemptions for various health reasons, even in the case of a person who smokes. Exemptions implicitly reveal the fact that COVID-19 is not equivalent to plague, smallpox, or other deadly disease.

      The most powerful mask that a healthy person possesses is the one inside his/her body: an immune system, which has provided every human being with far better protection than any type of mask ever since the day s/he was born.

      1. Who are you to violate my right not to rebreathe your air? I would like to see your certification on all things Covid.
        Explain why flu and colds were not going around this winter? Maybe masks kept germs to a minimum?
        Get a brain.

  23. Store # 12487, located in Camp Spring, MD. I have a complaint about the line was long and only one register was open and the manager ( I think) was outside talking to someone outside. The person on the register had to ask the customer to step outside to get the manager for help and she went back outside to talk with the same person. There where no carts except two. We had to carry the items in our hands. I dont know if this is your rules and regulations to your store but please show your customers with respectable service. Thank you

  24. I was at the following store at 11:45 am on 2/22/2021. Store # 08552, 7277 Turfway Road, Florence , Ky. 41042. The cashier was not wearing a mask and was not behind the cashier “plastic shield” when I first approached the sales counter. Even with a shield, droplets can escape and hover infecting your patrons! The other store empolyee was close by, in the store stocking items while NOT wearing a mask. This tells me that: Family Dollar does NOT follow guidelines and does not care about the health of it’s customers. There IS STILL a deadly pandemic. WAKE UP Family Dollar!

  25. After being a victim of a scam call and costing the store 500 on a Sunday should I have been allowed to open store the next day. I then was shown a msj between district manager and store manager stating I was to be let go. Is that legal

  26. I was going in to the family store in Sodus Ny tonight and the employees just stayed be behind the corner and wait for me to get up on my own I the inside down slam in to my right side of my body and don’t hurt until I got home. I think they should of come to check to make sure I could get up just want to bring this to you attention they asked if I was when I got up to the corner. I could of being serious injury.

  27. Hello I am a customer of your store here in Oklahoma. Durant, Oklahoma 811 N 1st ave, to be more specific. I do wish to continue to be a customer unless changes are made. As you and I are still aware, there is still a pandemic still in progress. That being sad, the CDC recommends that we wear masks especially employees. I arrived at that store in particular yesterday evening around 5 p.m. and none of the employees were wearing masks. Not a sole in that store was wearing one either. Now I understand that people don’t want to wear them, but right now it’s not particularly safe. I don’t feel safe going into your store because I am at high risk. I really wish that you would do something immediately for this situation. The employees are putting themselves and others at risk.

  28. I lost $500.00 in a dollar store in Golden Valley AZ. It was turned in and employee stole it. Manager told me too bad and refused to replace it even when tape showed employee receiving money. Employee was fired. Money was lost in the store. Returned to store. Employee. Film shows she took it while working. Why can’t It be returned to me. Thank you. Tony.

  29. I need for a head manger over the Dillon South Carolina area to call on my cellphone about trespass paper issued to a Family Dollar customer for no fault of her own.

  30. Hello, my name is Tanisha, and my family and I just left the family dollar store at 4608 E. Michigan St. Orlando Fl 32812. While we were checking out the cashier took our lifesaver hard candy in the flavor butterscotch she took the candy and put it in the trash when she was asked why she did it she started talking in Spanish we asked her can we see the package she took it out the trash and opened it up over the trash an let the candy fall in the trash. We were so confused by her actions that we just walk out. This is not the first time this has happened at this exact location. I think the staff needs more training on how to ring up items. She didn’t explain what she was doing or why she was doing it. Today is 2/17/2021 this happened at around 8:30 pm. Thank you

  31. I had complained about the bernallio store on camino and san peblo there always closed at 8:30 pm sign says there open till 9 pm

  32. I was in the Family Dollar store today at 13449 Cicero Ave,.Crestwood, IL . I was denied use of the Men’s bathroom by a sales representative. The bathroom was marked Employes Only. I had a bad case of IBS and could not make it to another restroom. The sales rep who wouln’t give me her name was in her early 50’s. There was a stockroom employee who was a witness to my encounter. I would like a formal apology from this employe or my wife and I will never visit this or any of store ever again.

  33. Family Dollar Store #06118 located at 12707 St clair Ave Cleveland OH 44108. Treated me on 0301/21 with the worse disrespect and rudeness beyond tolerance. The managersaid his name was RoShon refused to give his last name and the cashier teamed up on me. After I gave notice to your another employee that one cart was filled and I went to complete my shopping at with another cart which I also filled. Came to pay at register and manager had pulled my first cart, comment I wasn’t supposed to leave it. Was I expected to pull 2 2 carts full throughout the store to complete my shopping. First he embarrassed me when he caused an argument saying he was about to put my items back. I did as lot of shopping to fill that cart and it took time. And to fill a second cart as well. He began tell customer about the incident as to chastise me and to show how his authority. I was humiliated and just wanted him to stop telling customer about me as I stood there waiting to pay for my items. I asked him to let it go and said I want an apology otherwise I will report this incident to corporate. He declined an apology and I took my items to my vehicle and returned the carts to it’s holding place. Again he had an opportunity to apologize. The cashier talked mean to me as I was putting my bags in the cart to take out. Earlier I heard the discussion between thrm hinting that there should a limit on how many item a customer should be allowed to purchase. I ignored the comments. These two individuals should not be in this admosphere for customers service. They are extremely rude and non caring about anyone shopping in your store. Please contact me. I feel since the store is in my neighborhood I may need to shop there again. But it is difficult bro shop and feel threaten by the manager and cashier you hired to render customer service to me. Consideration appreciated. Thank you

  34. I am with the Kansas City Missouri Police Department and I am needing to talk to corporate security for Family Dollar concerning a store in Kansas City Missouri. I have tried calling the store and am unable to get through. The store in question is 3901 Indiana

  35. My coat was torn inside the store on a display that was hanging off a shelf. Located at 3700 Broadway Kansas City, Missouri. I don’t have the store #. But I spoke with the store manage who made a report of the incident and took pictures.
    I was told by the manage she would contact corporate office On Feb. 1, 2021.
    I am attempting to do a follow up on the progress of this incident. Please reach out to me concerning this issue. Through the information listed below.

  36. I had the worst customer service for the last time by the same manager in ligonier Indiana. This time she accused me of shop lifting then spoke over me had choice words of verbal damage to me and law officials showed up and no I had not stole anything. She is heavily influenced by narcotics. I will be making a place to speak about my situation on the Sirius xmas radio I managed for years very well known. I also will make known through different radio DJ around the quad cities area battle creek chicago and get in with someone near here in ligoneer or Indiana. I will make sure video is shown police officers statement and how she spoke to her employee who was terrified and customers. I will not let this go every Avenue I will let known about drug addict psychopath manager in ligonier Indiana. I will like to have some response from corporate since I’m really thinking about law suit with slander of my name in community. How embarrassing. If I dont hear back I will promise you can get a notification from radio sources.

  37. Today is Sunday March 7, 2021. I attempted to visit this location at 2:30 pm today. I was greeted by s sign that read, “Store will open after 3pm.” No problem..things occur. I visited the store again shortly before 6pm and was greeted by a sign that read, “Store Closed.” I am writing because this is becoming habitual at this location (500 E. 79th street in Chicago) This abrupt closing has occurred 3 – 5 times in the last six to eight weeks The lights were on in the store and an employee was walking around. No more excuses about the “pandemic” contributing to this. Please address this now. While I am here..the current manager is less than civil. She..yes …she always seems to have a chip on her shoulder. She consistently argues with or berates other co-workers in the presence of customers. I am a paying customer who prefers she conduct that communication in a back office of the store. Perhaps your corporate office only cares about the revenue this location generates rather than the black community it is supposed to serve, I will be bringing this to the attention of my alderman and the local chamber of commerce. Thank you,

  38. Yes i have a complaint about a employee that works at family dollar tree in franklin wv. Since weve moved in next door to her she has been harassing my 8 yr old daughter and threatning a pregnant woman. Also shes going to work speadin lies to the other workers about those neighbors. Something needs to be done bc those neighbors dont even like going in shoppin at that store bc of her lies and rumors.

  39. U need to hire a more professional manager in sandyville. They been dealing drugs out the store and trading merchandise for drugs .

  40. I work for family dollar in kentucky. I must say after reading the above complaints, im shocked. I believe in the customer , that they are telling the truth. I know in my store, we are required to mask, even if the state decides mask mandate over, we still have to. We have to sign pledge of acknowledgement at beginning of every shift. If the main manager isnt there, we can call and shes on the way. Rudeness isNOT tolerated, nor is a sloppy store. Please dont judge all locations due to a few bad seeds.

  41. I went to Family Dollar store on Sheldon rd Tampa for first time. Store was so dirty! Shelves had empty spaces with low inventory. I walked out without getting what I needed. Store is to dirty!!

  42. Good afternoon. Today 3-9-2021 at 1:13pm one of your tractor trailers traveling on wythe st in petersburg VA was in wrong lane and needed to get over I was traveling in the lane they needed to get in I was already was almost to the front of tractor trailer but I had to slam on breaks cause he started coming over and almost hit my car. The trailer had V500 657 and NC plates.

  43. On Sunday March 7, 2021 at approximately 5:15 pm I fell at the Family Dollar Store #1921. There was a spill on the floor of some dishwashing liquid, which I could not see and no danger cone was anywhere to be seen. I hit the floor real hard and the Manager on Duty never asked for any information from me or anything. I did get her attention and she came over with a paper towel to wipe up to spill. I feel like this employee was rude and not paying attention to her work. I obviously was a hurt customer and nothing was done about it and there was no concern by the employees of that store.

    The store # is 1921 and the Address is 4149 E. Broadway, North Little Rock, AR 72117.
    I feel like the “Manager on Duty” was not qualified to be a manager and does not need the responsibility of handling customers or their complaints or needs.

    Surely Family Dollar is responsible for who they hire in their stores. I will not be going back to that Family Dollar Store again.

  44. Hi i am a new customer of the family dollar on 231 in youngstown fl 32466!!
    You just recently opened this store we where loyal customers from the time of your grand opening we spend a very lot of money in your store we are in this store 3 times a week!! Until tonight my husband went into the store to purchase a propane tank for our BBQ grill we got home hooked the propane tank up and the propane tank we just purchased was 100% empty!! the youngman who rang us up was new!! he had a heavy set black woman helping him we totally understand the youngman being new abd being trained but not trained by a rude smart nasty mouth assistant manager named Nikii!! What i don’t understand and i do not tolerate is this when i called tonight 3/9/2021 at 9:35pm This same Black woman by the name of Nikki told me in a very nasty smart mouth attitude that it was my husband fault not the youngman and the woman Nikki who said its not her job or family dollar’s job to get tje propane tank for my husband or any customer it was the customers job to purchase pay for the propane tank and pick up such heavy tank and carry it to our vehicle!! Well as a customer i can tell you these propane tanks are heavy empty as they are full so how are we supposed to know if this heavy empty propane tank is full or empty!!
    ( According to 231 youngstown fl family dollar assistant manager Nikki Its Family Dollar’s Policy the customer pays for there propane tank and has to pick 1 out and carry it to there vehicle!! I did love this new store in our little town until tonight i don’t think a good paying customer or any customer should have to take such a nasty rude smart mouth attitude assistant manager Nikki or just a regular team working employee So i think we will just take all of our business back to the neighbor store dollar general where we been going for many years at least at the dollar general they are very happy pleasant employees that love to see and greet there customers!! Im very sorry to have been a bother to this assistant manger Nikki at your new store!! Thank You For Your Time
    Mrs.B of youngstown Florida!!

  45. I bought a toaster from Family Dollar yesterday, and when I got home and opened the box, there was a broken toaster with a different name brand than that was on the box. Tried to return the merchandise today and show them that it was broken and wrong name brand, I was told that they could not accept returns on opened electronics, and that they couldn’t know if it was me that replaced my old toaster in the box. After they would not exchange it or give me a refund, I told them that I will be in my car contacting Corporate. After a while they came out and said that they will exchange it. When I had went back in to exchange it, they were out of stock. Now I am left with a broken toaster.

  46. Hello my name is Aundra Edwards. I worked for your store in Toledo Ohio in the 1100 Bancroft and Forest. My manager was Julie and Mona. I got sick had to take off with proof. Because Julie was upset about me taking off she put something on my work record that is ruining my employment with other companies. Before I get an attorney and New Order Han Rights involved I am contacting you first to see what she put in my records. Is there anyway someone can contact me about this. I will not let this go. I was an excellent worker.

  47. I need to file a serious complaint about a certain emoloyee named Alice at Adelanto California family dollar. Today she kicked me and my 12 year old son out of store after she used profanity for no reason. And i glanced at her. Thats taking it too far. Another employee heard her but she most likely will cover it up. But my 12 year old heard it too. This isn’t first time that Ive complained about her. The first time she rolled her eyes at me when i asked her if i had to pick up the dog food and put it on counter. On that day 01-20 or 21 of 2021 , she was talking about the adelanto residents. Stereotyping us as ghetto and thieves. All her negativity us being brushed off at the work place. Why would she roll her eyes at me just because i asked her if i had to pick up bag of dog food unto counter. Then today, why would she use profanity in front of me, my 12 year old. She thinks were not worthy to be respected or to be given good, satisfactory customer service. She stated that the manager doesn’t want me back at that store. I won’t be only person to complain about Alice. I read the reviews on this store and other people state that Alice is rude. And unfortunately me and my 12 year old son had to be faced with her arrogance.

  48. Store #05728 date 3-15 21 time 15:58 store manager was rude to my disabled husband about a mask and she didnt have a mask on either.

  49. Night manager at Family Dollar on Parental Home Road. Black Female with glasses, is cashing out preferred customers while ignoring those in line before others. This is not the first time this night manager has been intentionally rude. Her customer service will prohibit me from shopping at the Parental Home @ Beach Blvd location. Nasty attitude and clearly makes herself available to her friends while choosing to be available only for them. Just about knocked the groceries out of my arms barreling past me with her trash bag. Won’t assist the other cashier when the line is long until she knows you personally. Then she Walks away from the register at her convenience. With little concern of the 12 other people in line and she only helps the other cashier when she recognizes her “friends” are waiting. Even takes them out of turn from others. She is biased against whites, Hispanics and Asians. I will file a complaint with the better business bureau. Disgusting behavior for a manager. She talks down to the girl cashing out customers. I feel bad for the cashier having to be treated so inferior by her manager.

  50. MY complaint is regarding a sales person in store no. 7305 by the name of Ashley. the store is located on Main Street HACKENSACK,NJ IT ALL STARTED WHEN SHE AND I GOT INTO A N ALTERCATION DURINFG THE COVID DISTANCING. SHE ASK ME TO STEP AWAY FROM ANOTHER CUSTOMER WHEN I WAS ONLY PUTTING MY HEAVY PACKAGES ON THE EMPTY COUNTER. EVERY TIME I GO BACK TO SHOP IN AND SHE IS AT THE RIGISTER I SOMETIME HAVE TO WAITE IN LINE FOR 1/2HR. TO 20 MINUTES. WHEN I GET TO THE REGISTER SHE DOES NOT RING UP MY PURCHASES. SHE WILL SAY TO IM NOT RINGING SHIT OF HERS TO THE OTHER SALES PERSON. MANAGER SOPKE WITH HER BUT SHE STILLL INSIST ON HARRISING ME AND MAKING TROUBLE. MY LAWYER IS ON THE CASE AS WELL FOR DISCRIMINATION.

  51. While shopping in your store at 1713 SWLee Blvd
    Lawton, ok.
    My truck was hit by someone and they left. I didn’t realize I had been hit until I got home and seen the damage. I called my insurance Co. They asked me to return to the store and ask if someone would view the video for the parking lot, and if they could see when it happened and by whom then I could call the police and have them view it and then I could contact my insurance company with the accident report. I asked the girl told me there was maintainer being done and leave my name and number and she would help me when she could retrieve the video. This was at 10:30 am now it is 7:36 pm exactly 24 hours after the hit and run. I called the store and was told there was no way that was going to happen. They don’t do that. I repeated myself as to I was not asking to watch the video only if the manager could do it and if he or she saw it happen let me know so I could meet an officer their so he could see it to make a report. Once agsin the young man told me there was no way thst is going to happen. Is this going to be a problem? Do I need to contact an attorney in order to get some help here?
    Sincerely
    Barbara Senter
    580-919-xxxx
    barbarajeannesexxxxx @gmail.com

  52. Sir, I writing to see if your office is aware that my wife , Betty Dawes, took a fall at the store in Warr Acres Okla. the first week in Feb. and was treated at a nearby emergency hospital for her injuries ?

  53. My husband and I have commercial property for sale in Florien, Louisiana. Our town would benefit from having a Family Dollar. If there is interest on the part of your company in purchasing our property for the intent of building a Family Dollar, please contact me.

  54. I bought 2 – 10 foot phone chargers at you Brandon MS store. One quit working within 3 days of purchase. The second one quit working after 6 days. I took them and my receipt to the store and they won’t refund my money. They didn’t even have two more 10 foot cords to exchange. I have already purchased 2 10 foot cords from the Apple Store that work fine. I shop in your store every week, if not twice a week. Please allow me to get a credit for other merchandise in your store.

  55. I was just treated like a criminal for letting people know I don’t appreciate being stared at while I eat chips in front of the store, where there is a waste basket. The, apparent, manager must have gotten a complaint from an invasive customer, who was a man, getting ready to enter the store, who wanted to turn the tables on me, exploiters around that part of town will do this! I get harassed by men on a regular basis because of the area, not because I’m some celebrity or something! Men are after vulnerable looking women around there but, again, it’s easier to criminalize the woman and I have no criminal record and have given to several charities.

  56. I WORK at store 9431 never get breaks always text messages about working fast timing work fussed at never get lunch no one can sit down rude to customer’s and employees Mr Thomas is his name

  57. This company is a joke. Every time my elderly mother or I go into the South Haven Family dollar we are harassed and insulted verbally by their employees. Aris being the childish one yhat acts very inappropriate. Telling my mother she raised a woman beater, telling me the same. And much more. Reported this a few years ago. Have avoided this store due to the drama in this store and that her manager Cody will lie for her. It’s very simple. Yesterday I went there. Got some play clothes for the granddaughter and some dog treats. When I saw her I tried to stay far away from her and her ignorant behavior. So I tried to check out quickly. When Aris saw I was checking out she got about 15-20 steps behind me saying a insult quote” It smells skanky in here” street for I’m a whore. I walked out after paying for my belongings and I was followed out by the cashier. Ask her if she heard what Aris said. She nodded yes and as she went to say something Aris came out of store skipping and talking very disrespectful to me then went back in the store. When I called to complain to store your manager Cody said I was a liar but I’m clearly not if your headquarters would look at video of this whole situation but now it’s going to be taken to corporate and see if they allow this behavior and if they do condone this behavior after talking with all my family and friends Fanily dollar will loose over 40 faithful customers because of two bad seeds in your south haven store.

  58. I worked as a direct-hire temporary employee at Family Dollar in Easthampton, MA from March 16, 2021 through March 26, 2021 in order to help with the remodeling of the store. I worked a total of 64 hours at $13.75/hour for which I have so far been paid a net amount of $300.00. I am still owed at least an additional net amount of $300.00. I have been informed that other temporary employees who worked with me at that store have also yet to receive their full net pay. I have contacted an employment lawyer about this matter. He has advised me to wait for your reply before taking further action.

    Very truly yours,

    Anne M Koziol

  59. Must update mask regulation in Texas. Governor has opened the state and in McAllen, Texas you are also not giving cash back. Customers need to shop, please.

  60. In your okemah okla store it a nasty store dirty floors boxes in the isles freight in isles all the time I went in there two days in row to see if it was still out and the frozen foods set on the floor not in the freezer for two days at least yall need to bring some one down to clean up and straighten up that store my family ant shopping there no more till u do

  61. Bought some eatz cookies but were expired since Sep0420. I ate some but tasted funny. What should I do. Worried John.

  62. Need my w2 form for2020. I no longer work at family dollar. I worked at 8914 in Kentucky. Please feel free to contact me at 812 207 xxxx. Thank you.

  63. F dollar in Granite Falls has overcharged me on my debit card big amounts..Won’t give me my money back.They need new cashiers. SOMEONE is a thief.I will never go back there and will tell my friends not to go therr..Angela Y Coffey

  64. Gave the clerk at the register $60 at they Dollar on Patton Avenue in Asheville North Carolina this was the 13th of April today is the 15th and I still have not got my money and I cannot get a human being to talk to you what do I do how do I get my $60 deposited to my account that I paid for. I’m put this money on my card for a bill and can I pay my bill now. Any help would be appreciated

  65. I went to a family dollars and they told me they don’t take the old 100 bills but that’s still have issues out here still she could’ve use a money marker and see it was real it was at 1560a west blvd charlotte nc

  66. Horrible strawberries from China purchased at Somerset, PA Famiily Dollar. They were tasteless, some still green, terrible looking, and didn’t even look like strawberries. Why would you trade with China for strawberries?>??

  67. This is about your Poughkeepsie, NY store on the 400 block Main Street. Customers are always waiting in line directly behind others. There is no social distancing. Have the food shelves are never filled and the aisles are blocked with boxes (on carts) unopened. Most of the time there is only 1 register person which makes lines longer. Someone needs to really manage that store because it is the worst run store in this area.

  68. I am not sure how to put this, as it might affect an employee. I do not know how to continue going on living under the lies consistently coming out of Chris’s mouth. Sorry not sure of her last name. Listen the district she runs is being ran horribly, she deceits, gives false promises, all while holding the future lives in her hand. I can not understand how and why you can’t see her bullshit, she has ran how many stores down, lost how many people. She can not or does not do her job. I am a fiance’ of one of the store managers you have, so you will prolly take with a grain of salt. I am an outsider looking in and can see it. She doesn’t wanna lose this individual but I can’t live in this constant stress( we are well off, with or without family dollar). Please don’t act like you dk who I’m talking about Chris is in control in southern Indiana ( homer, sturgis, use to be hillsdale). We will see if you care about your employees at all by your response to this message. You can fire this store manager I’m referring to but remember unjust fire is unemployment. Really think about it bc this store manager can and will do a way better job then Chris has and will ever accomplish. Sorry if its stern but you have to understand coming home watching your better half constantly stressed bc her deceiving boss. We want to see how far she can go in the company, as she has so fast already but we can’t if her employer is constantly lieing. Thank you for you time

  69. Why do your employees get paid different wages when everyone that work for this company should get paid the same depending on how long they have been their some people get cheated out. I personally know first hand how it feels I work for your company over six years and only make 8.40 . Everybody tells me this company owes me back pay. I personally think that the company should automatically put the raises in . This way it would be fair to everyone that works hard. I still work a day or two till they find someone to take my place . I recently got custody of my grandbabies and I hate to quit but it hard to do both. I m just helping out . But I think employees are to be treated the same. Alot of the higher up job are taking advantage of the lower paid employees. Just look at how long I have been there and look at my pay and ask why someone would stay for such little pay. If everyone was paid by how long they have been there. That’s all I’m saying on it. I hope it gets somebody attention. Thank you , Barbara Mccartha. Hayneville,Al.

  70. Hi this is Lisa White, I am needing my W2 for 2019. I’ve tried calling numerous numbers with no luck of talking to someone. And I have not heard back from anyone. Would someone please respond to me on how I can get my W2 for my 2019 taxes. I’m running out of time to file my taxes so it would be great if you could send it to me via email. I will leave all my info for contacting me at bottom. Thanks.
    LISA WHITE

    513-609-xxxx

  71. I was just in one of your new location in Mississippi right outside of Jackson on Highway 49 E. the time was 12:45 into the store and a young lady shout it out and he said you must wear a mask I ask Ross at a store law or an employee or a state recommendation then at that time the manager blurted out without a mask on very loud you need a mass sir I said OK and as an exit the store they all started laughing call back to get a district manager’s name

  72. during my visit on 4/26/2021 approximately11;30am
    while in check out line / maintaining 6ft social distance/ I observed manager flirted with dairy delivery driver/ she decided to come back to register & change the direction of the line her rude behavior of talking to customers/ instruction the second cashiers name: Ms. ALICE (& I QUOTE: DONT WAIT ON HIM) & by CLAPPING her Hands 2 gain attention/ as if she were speaking 2 a dog/ & her rude attempts 2 relate 2 customers is a sign of VERY POOR Leadership @ 4811 Marlboro Pike Capital Heights MD

  73. Family dollar is the only store in our little town of Castalia, NC 27816, on US hwy 58 our families have been shopping here since it opened. Great place, great prices, friendly until the hiring of Kara Wood, she is an ex girlfriend of my son and has been for 9 months now they share a daughter, i dont have a problem with someone having a job but she has made every trip to your store unbearable and even when we send someone else in to get stuff for us She looks out the window and shot me the middle finger she said a rude comment to my 16 yr old cousin and then shot me the middle finger again well i confronted her in the store that night and next day talked to day manager Cindy about Kara’s actions to customers and kara denied saying anything and said that i gave her the finger when all i did was give a ride and waited in the car if i wanted to started something with her i would have said or done it to her face. she plays the victim in every situation since the day we met her 5 years ago. False claims, lies, rumors and has the sheriff at our houses here and at the beach for her behavior and choices. she has destroyed property when she is angry. i wanted her transferred to another location due to the tension and make peace in our small community. Manager said she couldn’t unless she was written up well i feel this is a good reason if not any. Please help our town be peaceful again. Thank you

  74. You have a very rude employee working at store#07074 by the name Vatile or something like that she rolled her eyes and then mummberd under her voice could someone please contact me 352)209 xxxx

  75. On today. 04/28/21 at 12:30pm EST. I tried to return some floor tile. The manager told me I could try another store, so I did, (Lowe’s. Iron Station NC

  76. I sent my sone to family dollar at 935pm.. my puppy chewed up her bottle so I sent him to go before they closed at 10… he got there at 940pm and was told they were closed. I tried calling to find out why they would tell him that they were closed but no one answered the phone. He said the door was locked…. I will be stopping there tomorrow to find out who was working tonight and will message you with the employers name so this can be corrected… the location of the family dollar is 1770 Broadway buffalo ny 14212. Please correct this behavior because you could be losing money in those 20 minutes that your employees decide to lie to customers just so they could get home early.

  77. Manager of Store or Supervisor, Is Racist, Refuses to get a Covid Vaccination To prevent Virus, to all shoppers that are in the Store. The Employee is about 40 years old, Female, 5’feet 9″ Tall. She works at Brick Cedar Blvd STORE. She wares a Mask, she seems mean and agitated, Her employees seem Positive and want to help the customers and Dollar General Company. I will Boycott Brick NJ Dollar General Store, 990 Cedarbridge Ave Brick, NJ 08723-4159,,, Store Dollar General # 11850. So now many Boycott this Store 11850, It is not safe to shop in-person.
    We want to buy the products/ merchandise.
    We want to be safe. All Your Employees should be Vaccinated and show proof to Corporate Office or Be Fired From Employment.
    I want to Spend my Money at a Dollar General But Not Dollar General # 11850, Zip Code 08723. Because your Store has Managers and Employees that may be COVID Passers and Refuse to get Vaccines. They should all be fired.

  78. To Whom it may concern, I was in your store a week ago today (April 25th, 2021 around 9pm at night. While I was in your store the back of my wheelchair caught up on a box that was sitting partly at the end of the isle. A steel shelf that was leaning on this box fell over and then the box fell on top of it. I continude to shop because to try and pick up the box and shelf would have been too dangerous for me to lean forward while sitting in my wheelchair.

    I continued shopping and noticed there was an employee coming towards me and raised her voice at me and said ”
    WHAR WAS THAT LOUD BANGING NOISE IN THE BACK OF MY STORE?” She said this very loudly and rudely to me. I responded by trying to tell her that the box and shelf was in the middle of the end of the isle and my wheelchair. I told her I do not feel I should apologize for it because I felt that the box should not have been left there in the first place.

    She then told me to leave her store. I ask her why? She relied with “Why dont we call the police? I said to her “Why dont we” I turned to place some dish soap back where I got it and it and the basket fell from my hand this is because of diabetic neurphothy.

    I was going to push the issue to call the police, however I felt that there were other avenues to take care of it so I told her I was leaving. She then said …. “No you need to stay here until the cops get here” . I went ahead and exited the store. She followed me outside and asked me my name. … Then she said “BITCH, DONT YOU EVER COME BACK IN MY STORE”.

    A couple days later I call Corporate office and spoke with a nice lady “Yolanda” , I told her what happened and she said that a reaginal manager named Vernan was going to call and talk to me.

    On Friday April 30th a field office manager named Demitria called me and apologized for the troubles and said that he was going to talk to the assistant Manager Rita about a floor plan of keeping the boxes picked up. He said that he was going to do that this coming week. He said that he would like to invite me back into the store and that I was welcome back into the store.

    Tonight, I went back into the store May, 2,/2021 and was doing my grocery shopping when this same manager yelled doiwn the isle “I told you not to come back into my store”. I respended by asking her to call her field manager and that I had also spoken with corporate. She responded with “as long as I am at this store you are banned from here” I told her that I could get Demetri on the phone to prove I was welcomed back but she would not even listen.

    I called Demitri so he could talk to her. Our phone call coversation got disconected.. The manager kept coming up to me talking loudly and when I was talking on the phne was leaning real close to me interupting the call.

    At this point I called the police because I felt like she had no right to throw me out of store, when in fact I had not cause a scene or anything. I had not said anything to anyone. At one point I tried to turn my wheelchair around and bumped into an empty store push dolly that was left in the middle of the isle. I was lucky I wasnt hurt or that my wheelchair was damaged.. During this exchange of words she acussed me of cursing at her.

    When the police arrived, I gave my information. They said that since she is manager that for now I had to leave.

    A special note, WHile I was talking to the police, a friend of hers came up to the store. She started laughing and high fiving this guy and said that he can be her witness. He had just arrived. The police officer had to tell her to stop that childish behaviour.

    I can prove that I talked to corporate and that the field off Demetri called me on Friday to apologize for last week and to welcome me back to the store. I thanked him for his professionalism His phone number is 1 312 244 9667 As stated before he called and welcomed me back t the store.

    I live just right across the street. I am in a wheel chair, I also have neuropothy of the hands and have on a regular basis asked for assistance with my shopping. I like the convenience to this store because it being right across the street. I cannot drive so this has been perfect for me. I have shopped your store almost every other day for a couple of years now. I want to be able to continue to shop at your store. I do not feel like I did anything wrong. I had permission to go back into the store tonight.

    The assistant manager Rita was very very unprofessional on both times. I feel all of this could have been avoided if she would have been professional towards me instead of scolding me for nocking the box and shelf over that should have not been there in the first place. Tonight , she would not even listen to me when I was telling her that I did have permission to go back into the store. When I was calling Demitri to prove it she kept interupting me when I was trying to ask him to tell her that I had permission.

    I would like to ask that Demitri honor his word welcoming me back to the store. I would also like to ask that someone speak to Rita to please not further harras me when I shop in the store.

    I am not a trouble maker and did not say a word to anyone when I went to shop tonight. I would not have been back in the store without the field managers permission. It was very unprofessional of her to yell at me not give me a chance to let her know that I had permission. I did not cause a scene or dirupt the store, I was trying to make her understand that I had permission and she yelled at me the whole time. That is why I called the cops so that they could explain to her that I had permission.

    I would please like a call at 254-421-xxxx

    ps. she told the police I cause a disturbance in her store… I did not…. she is the one that aproached me yelling at me. I filed a report with the Temple Police Department case# P2103xxxx

    I would like permission again to shop in your store. It is the closest store to me. Store # 2014 Temple Texas

    Thank you,,

    Sincerely and respectfully submitted.

    Lisa Cruz

  79. The Branch on 624 Waco Dr 76704 are rude and unprofessional… They refused to do my return because I lost my receipt 5 items 2 coloring books 1box of map colors 1 box of colors and 1 box of family dollars daytime pills… The entire shaft was rude and unprofessional from the store mgr Carl to his cashiers… The customer comes first not doing shipment and this left a bad taste in my mouth… Dollar General is across the street when i will start doing all my shopping…

  80. Hello I am reaching out about the store #03497 at 2088 George Urban Blvd Depew, Ny 7167062945 I am contacting you in regard to a horrible experience there. I purchased some bleach there and upon walking to my car I noticed the bleach was open or had a defect with the bottle. Bleach ruined my sweatshirt and jeans. I am very unhappy about this. I tried to call the store 10 time or more and got no answer. No ok at all

  81. I was in the belleview, fla store #1144. The manager n an employee were talking about why should the manager push the candy if she was not getting any percentage of sales. She started cussing to the employee while they were talking in a raised voice. It was very loud. I put my things away I was going to buy n left the store. I wont return to that store. I have been a manager myself but I would never consider cussing about corporate to another employee and especially not in a store with customers around.

  82. On 05-12-2021 at approximately 19:13 a Family Dollar associate working at store #05729 threatened my life. I requested the Lead or supervisor on shift at that time to call 911 but to no avail. This is a very serious situation, I need to speak with someone from the top. I am a 56 yr old retired military veteran.

  83. My daughter had a baby shower & got several family dollar baby powder & baby shampoo I tried to return without a receipt for store credit on Timberlake in Lynchburg Virginia but the girl said I could not even exchange what I had without a receipt. Is this true?

  84. I am writing about the Family Dollar in Sparks Nevada on Oddie Boulevard that is the most disgusting store I have ever been in the floors I would rather eat off the street that’s how bad the floors are everything’s always all over the floor the shelves are never stalked people that work there are always saying that they never hire quality help people don’t show up and they have to work I would never recommend that store to anyone

  85. On Wednesday, I went family dollar on 215 Front Street, Dekalb, Texas 75559 to have 40 loaded onto my green dot card. I went back Thursday evening to see why my money wasn’t on my card yet the cashier said it would take 24 hours for the money to be on my card. I called this morning to see why money is yet not on my card, and told them since my money is not yet on my card that I wanted my 40 dollars back. I don’t think it’s right for them to take my money like that. All I want is my 40 dollars back, that’s all I want .

  86. what are your guidelines for shopping at your stores now that its been announced that you dont have to mask up if youve been vaccinated. Thank You in advance

  87. There is a lady that works at the Family dollar here in Bisbee AZ. She is so rude. Everytime I go in there with my kids she will follow me around the store telling me to not let my kids crawl on the floor not touch anything on the shelves and so fourth. Today my daughters put a toy in her mouth and she forced me to buy it because it had her spit in it. I’m just saying on of these times. She’s gonna pull her attitude on a day I’m not in the mood and once she does I will go off on her I do not care I’m tired of being harassed by her.

  88. The selection of produces are limited to only a 10oz bag of broccoli. Some people have no access to travel an this is the only store close to buy food even though its processed an not healthy food.

  89. Hi! I do not have a complaint! I am trying to set up a Round-up Campaign for the West Central Mountains that includes your Cascade Store (83611 zip code) and New Meadows (83654). It is for our My Community Cares fund. I would love for someone to reach out to me so I can give you more information. I have spoken with both store managers and they love the idea.

  90. I’m a pregnant worker (7 1/2) at family dollars in Angier nc. I have a complaint that I only get a 10 min break working a 8-9 hour shift but there’s other cashiers working 4 hours getting a 30-1 hour break. The boss over my manager said I only get 10 minutes to sit down. Lately I been cramping and even spotting because I haven’t been getting the proper treatment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.