Geico Headquarters

Geico Corporation Headquarters Contacts.

Corporate office address, contact information and phone numbers for the Geico Corporation Headquarters.

Write a review or read complaints from other customers.

Geico Corporation Headquarters Phone Number and Contacts.

Company Website
http://www.geico.com/
Corporate Address
5260 Western Avenue
Chevy Chase, MD
20815
Phone Number
(301) 986-3000
Twitter IDs
@GEICO

What is Geico’s Corporate Office Phone Number?

Geico’s Headquarters phone number is: 1–301-986-3000.

 

What is Geico’s Customer Service Phone Number?

Geico’s Customer Support phone number is: 1-800-841-3000.

Alternative Geico customer care phone numbers are: 1-800-861-8380 and 1-800-841-2964.

Whats is Geico’s Headquarters Address?

Geico Corporate Headquarters:

  • 5260 Western Avenue,
  • Chevy Chase, Md. 20815
  • USA

Geico Mailing address:

  • Geico Corporation
  • One GEICO Plaza,
  • Washington, D.C. 20076
  • USA

How do I Contact Geico Customer Support?

Call the listed numbers above or contact Geico via:

Use the Geico Email Form to ask a question.

Contact Geico on Live Chat: Geico Live Chat.

Geico’ Contact Us page can be found Here.

Contact Geico on Social Media:

Geico on Twitter: @GEICO_Service

Geico on Facebook: www.facebook.com/Geico

Geico Headquarters Executive Team.

The executive team of GEICO Corporation consists of:

  • Olza M. Nicely, President and Chief Executive Officer-Insurance Operations
  • Louis A. Simpson, President and Chief Executive Officer-Capital Operations
  • Charles R. Davies, Senior Vice President and General Counsel
  • Thomas A. Wells, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer.

 

The directors of GEICO Corporation are:

  • Warren E. Buffett
  • Marc D. Hamburg
  • Forrest N. Krutter.
  • Charles R. Davies
  • John J. Geer
  • Donald R. Lyons
  • Robert M. Miller
  • Olza M. Nicely
  • William E. Roberts
  • David L. Schindler
  • Thomas M. Wells

 

Government Employees Insurance Company Executive Team.
The executive team of Government Employees Insurance Company are:

  • Olza M. Nicely, President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Charles R. Davies, Senior Vice President and General Counsel
  • Thomas A. Wells, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
  • William E. Roberts, Vice President.

 

DISCLAIMER: Names, phone numbers and email addresses are for informational purposes only and are up-dated periodically. If you detect any errors, then please let us know.

Please add your review or complaint below.

REVIEWS – Rate This Company with 1 to 5 Stars.

How do you rate your experience with this company?
[Total: 4 Average: 2]

83 Customer Complaints for Geico Headquarters.
Ask a question, share a comment, review or complaint for Geico Headquarters, here.

  1. Let me say at the onset, as a retired businessman, your telecom Auto & Homeowner Quoting system is dubious at best. Right from the get-go I requested a two auto quote giving all the information that your agent seemed to already have? I thanked him, indicating I would get back to him after I did an apple-to-apples comparison with my current policy. Your premium for our two auto was lower than the carrier I’ve been with for 23 years. After a few days I called back only to get a different agent in a different part of the country. OK!
    I indicated that I would like a payment plan base on the premium quoted and much to my surprise he stated the premium to be $10.00/month higher than the original quote. I requested he justify the increase, on which he stated he did not make out the original quote and that there may have been an error or the rates went up? “They fluctuate on an hourly basis” he added and there was nothing he could do. I stated fine, when is my 1st payment due?
    Since I had my Auto & Homeowners coupled with a single agency prior, I asked this agent about Homeowners coverage, he stated it was at another location and he would try to transfer me, which he did. The location was Fredericksburg VA., where I talked to a very courteous female agent and after all information was exchange she emailed me the quote and here again I took time to compare. After my review I had a few questions and not having the female agents tele#, I sent her an email asking to speak with her. She responded that I would have to forward my phone number and she would call me at an agreed time. I thought this strange, however after her call and answering my questions, I accepted her quoted payment plan with the 1st 3 month payment paid on 4/24/2018 for coverage beginning May 1, 2018. I thanked her and went on with life.
    Approximately three (3) days later I received your emailed customer survey and made an honest effort to fill it out assuming it was specific to my auto policy. I then, took the opportunity to state how in my opinion your “bait and switch” quoting practice needed to better refined in favor of the consumer and as a retired Customer Relations Manager for a Global high tech company, my career would have been short lived if I marketed this form of Customer Service. Well, a day later I get a phone call from a woman in your Customer Relations Dept. at one of your locations apologizing for the confusion and offering amends. This was good to hear and I had high hopes for GEICO.
    Unfortunately, this was short-lived, when on May 30, 2018 I received a notice of ineligibility on my Homeowner policy from your underwriter Occidental (Policy # SCP187315800) stating my Home for Sale makes me ineligible for Insurance! What? I’ve never heard of such a thing? I immediately called one of your Customer Service numbers and a John from Buffalo, NY tried to answer my questions with courtesy, but little success. This is totally outrageous, I could have stayed with my old carrier if I was told this ahead of time, now I have to find another insurance company…..Unacceptable and not good business practice if you want to keep your customer base.
    Alex Amenkowicz

  2. After over 20 years with GEICO I had my first auto claim. The accident occured in Brooklyn, NY, on Memorial Day, 28 May, at or about 12:30 PM. My wife and I had come to NYC from Salisbury, NC, to assist our niece to move.

    Once the initial report to GEICO was made [@1 PM] everything began to go wrong. And here we are almost a full month later waiting for some sort of resolution regarding our car,

    1. Well join the club. They are not reputable any longer. They talk a good game. But even supporting you in an accident where you are not at fault has diminished. They don’t care. Just about Increasing your premiums

  3. MY CAR WAS CONSIDERED TOTALLED IN A ACCIDENT. THE DRIVERS DOOR AND QUARTER PANEL WAS HIT. I DROVE IT HOME FROM THE ACCIDENT & TO THE BODY SHOP. TOLD ADJUSTER I WANTED TO FIX THE CAR, ADDING MY OWN MONEY, WAS TOLD TO PRODUCE A TITLE AND THEY WOULD CHANGE IT TO A SALVAGE/REBUILT TITLE. SUPRISE MUCH LATER I WAS NOTIFIED BY PHONE, ID BEEN ISSUED A CERTIFICATE OF DESTRUCTION. FEEL I WAS MISLEAD AT EVERY STEP, GEICOS PEOPLE INEPT AT BEST OUT RIGHT LYING AT WORST. CANT BELIEVE A INSURANCE COMPANY CAN TELL ME I CANT FIX MY OWN CAR, WITH MY OWN MONEY. HAVE INSURED 3-4 CARS WITH GEICO FOR APPROX. 20 YERARS. WORKED WITH THEM , HIT IN SIDE & REAR AT LIGHTS ( STOPPED) NEVER CLAIMED A DIME IN MEDICAL. THIS IS HOW IM REWARDED. I GUES MY NEXT STEP IS A LAWYER TO REVERSE THE CERTIFICATE OF DESTRUCTION, AND FIX MY CAR. WE STILL LIVE IN USA RIGHT??? FLORIDA DMV CERTIFICATE OF DESTRUCTION IC LIKE A CAR DEATH WARRANT????

    1. I am sure after my comments on the complaints I have commented on my insurance will be audited and they will find something to stick the screws to me as well

  4. Rear ended by an uninsured motorist on 8/9/18. After providing Geico with the police report, finally on 8/16 a Geico rep named Megan explained my deductible would be $100 instead of $500. I told her ok, set up to get my car fixed. Went to Abra Collision on 8/22….Isabel took note of the damages and wrote down the deductible would be $0…go to pick up my car on 8/25….was told by Abra the deductible was $500….on top of that MY CAR WAS NOT COMPLETELY REPAIRED AND A NASTY MAN AT ABRA SAID TO ME (while I was on the phone with Geico)… “worry bout your phone call, not the car”!!. Needless to say…my car is still at Abra and im ready to get an attorney. I have filed complaints via voicemail with several supervisors at Geico. My car is also brand new…literally a month old, a 2018, driven off the lot with 12 miles. I am I’m taking it to the Ford Dealership to get an affidavit since Geico did not make all the repairs and want to say it’s “factory default”…….despite the fact nothing was wrong with my car prior to it being rear ended. So if I have to get an attorney for this entire mess….trust me I will….with Ford backing me up!!

    1. I am not shocked at all . It appears the pride Geico has and the honesty is gone forever. When you bring in a bunch of young people who don’t have pride in their work or helping people this is what you get. It is absolutely awful. Maybe the President and Vice President will take a closer look where their company is headed and take the time to look at these complsints

  5. I’ve been a GEICO customer for 23 years and have never submitted a claim until this year when a obstacle in front of my garage caused me to hit the side of my garage. Damage was to my new car; no damage to property. The total repair bill was under $1300; my deductible was $500. I called GEICO to discuss what the impact of my submitting a claim on my premium. I am on a fixed income and monthly outlay is very important to me. I asked “Will me premium go up if I submit a claim?” I was emphatically assured that it would not. I asked a second time and was again reassured that I would not see a change in premium. I had decided to submit the claim based SOLELY on this discussion. I was prepared to pay the bill myself if my premium would rise.

    I was lied to. My premium went up $800 a year…coincidentally that same amount of GEICO’s share of my claim. I’m sure this discussion is on tape somewhere in your claims department if you have the conscience to care.

    And, please, I will NOT appreciate a “GEICO cares but…” letter from one of your minions. It would be insulting and further depreciate my option of GEICO.

  6. Your current TV ad is disturbing & in poor taste. This unfit man stretched out on a lawn chair giving demands & ordering others. Stick w/your little friendly gecko.

  7. That stupid, male-bashing advertisement on television where an older woman is arm-wrestling a guy while also shooting baskets is just another piece of BS from yet another corporation populated by, apparently, a bunch of male-bashing fools. All theclueless Feminazis at Geico please stand up. Not funny and just one more reason why my family will NEVER buy ANY Geico insurance. You people think this garbage is funny. It is not and makes you look like complete idiots.

  8. I was given a commercial policy and non disclosure of penalties while my requests where transparent. Information was withheld costing me fees and would have cost me future earnings. I will like cancellation fees waived from my commercial policy of 10% of remaining costs due to information not shared. This information would have been determining factors for purchase of this policy. I have been a customer for 27 years. I feel cheated and my issue unresolved. I am not satisfied with the result.

  9. This complaint will also be forwarded to the BBB. I called Geico back on 09/07/2018 to remove a car that I no longer had in my possession. I asked that my 2012 Mercedes Benz is left on the policy with the same full coverage, I spoke with Brenda and she assured me the BMW was taken off and the Benz was left on with full coverage, lets keep in mind I am financing the MB and it is mandatory to have full coverage. Today i decided to jump on the website to review my payments and I discover the BMW is still reflecting and the Benz was no where on the policy. I immediately call and Brandon assisted me with getting the correct car back in place however; was not at all concerned about the mistake that was made. I explained to him, I have been driving for 2 months with no coverage and his response was ” thankfully nothing happened”!!!!! I was livid and asked to speak to a supervisor ( Steven 176972) who was equally as unconcerned and said there is nothing they can do for me, even though I was paying insurance on a car that I no longer had and the car I asked to be left on the policy was not covered. Its only right, they at least add those payment amounts to my account. Instead I was told that my payments were going up by $ 100 dollars a month and they would ensure the finance company knows that it was a mistake on their part. I requested to be sent the same information being sent to the finance company that reflects my Benz has been continually covered. The rep said it would be about 15 minutes however; I have not received the email to reflect the same yet. I will report this to the BBB and any other outlet. This is a classic case of poor customer service and poor leadership.

  10. if being in a wreck over the Thanksgiving holiday wasnt enough stress now im going thru even more stress after being told my vehichle was totalled. I drove and hour and half away to the tow place to clean out my vehichle. i contacted the adjuster every time but one. because we were told we had 72 hours to return the rental vehichle, my husband had to take a whole day off of work to find another one in order to meet geicos guidelines. Not one time have they considered our family circumstance . My spouse and i work to diif shifts and in two diff towns. Did they care not at all . my spouse is a school teacher and coach. only time he can look for another vehichle was on the weekend. But sat was a wrestling meet all day and sunday dealerships arent open . do you think anyone cared to extend the rental by 4 days nope. Then being i have never delt with a total loss on a vehichle now the adjuster wants again to inconvience me and my husband to go meet to sign documents with another adjuster not even in our town . then when we agreed the adjuster had appts so we have to wait for her to help us. no concern about any of the inconvience they put on the customer. without the customer geico woukdnt be a business . but they do not care. so after me having to track down my adjuster i finally said please mail the forms in an expedited manner to get them to me. i will again inconvience myself to overnight them back to you. . I am so put out with geico and the lack of concern for our family . shame shame shame on yall for the service you provide to your customer.

  11. I drive a 2017 Hyundai Elantra, 6-speed manual transmission. My vehicle only had 24000 miles on it and underwent routine maintenance and routine 125-point inspection that was complimentary of the Hyundai Service Department – never had an issue with my vehicle. It was stolen and recovered within a time frame of 2 days and the transmission and clutch was blown out. I was unable to get a hold of my adjuster for 7 hours after being promised he would call me that day and after calling him about four to five times. I finally reached a supervisor, Alys Lanston, who told me that this kind of damage does not occur within two days and that it was MY fault the damage occurred due to wear and tear. I tried to explain that because it’s a manual, if the driver doesn’t know how to properly drive it, the clutch and transmission can get severely damaged. She insisted that my comprehensive coverage on my insurance will not cover this damage because it’s my fault I damaged the mechanical components. My mechanic inspected the vehicle and said that there was no way the damage to the vehicle was caused by wear and tear given my vehicle maintenance history and mileage.
    In addition, the claim was assigned to a special investigation unit where I was contacted and interrogated as a criminal. Instead of working with law enforcement to check the traffic camera feed one block down from where my vehicle was stolen; instead of checking the security camera feed from my work where my keys were stolen, instead of checking the security camera feed of the building where the vehicle was recovered; the investigator questioned me like a criminal and was in the process of sending paperwork to my residence to request phone calls, text messages, financial statements, and request that I provide a statement of truth under oath. Until it can be determined that I did not steal my own vehicle or arrange for someone to steal my vehicle, GEICO refuses to pay for the repair cost of $1000. The investigator assigned, Chaston Williams, stated that there were many issues with my claim but would not state the issues. I’d like to know what is so conflicting about the fact that the spare key I left at work was stolen and used to steal my vehicle and the vehicle was recovered with the spare key and within the time frame of my vehicle being stolen, it was damaged. Why is the investigation focused around me when they should be focusing on checking the traffic and security cameras?

    1. Another case of what happened doesn’t really matter. It is sbout getting whatever money they can out of you.

        1. Oh and call back to ensure it is documented on the computer along with the email verifications.. Documentation is important always.

  12. Hi folks,
    Emailed the design department for permission to use “Martin” in a made-up Geico commercial for a hand out on getting high school kids to sign -up for our alumni association mentoring program. It is cute and creative. I can attach a copy to the response to this email.

  13. I am so incredibly offended by the new commercial with the family eating at the table shaking. As a caregiver to a husband who has had Parkinson’s Disease for 15 years. This is so insensitive. This is what life looks like for real in the life of a parkinsons patient. I cannot believe that this is acceptable. I have reached out to many people in our Parkinson’s “family” and they are equally offended. Shame on you Geico. If I was EVER considering becoming a customer, this solidifies that will never happen.

  14. My daughter, a 19 year old second year college student was a victim in a wreck caused by somebody clearly at fault, that did not stop at stop sign.

    My daughters car was totaled. It has been 2 months and numerous phone calls and Geico still has not paid out. My daughter did get to speak to a representative and they apologized saying she was working with a new employee, and that is ok?

    For the last 2 months my daughter had to find rides or walk to and from work, classes and library in this bitter cold Colorado at night

    To make this short, if any harm comes to her because of Geico’s incompetence, they will be held responsible.

    Claim # 182769755

  15. I just called to update my new address. Apparently with our new zip code our policy will have a increase of .10. That’s right ten cents, a dime. Now I understand the difference in traffic areas and such, however to increase by ten cents is just ridiculous and a insult to your customers. We have been your customers for a few years now without any claims and good driving records. The cost of our policy has gone up each policy period. I understand increases! However what I find so incredibly ridiculous is the money your company will spend to increase my policy by TEN CENTS!
    This is such a insult! I wanted to let you know this is why I’ll be shopping for other insurance. Just horrible!

  16. Had to pay $245.00 out of my pocket to get my car out of body shop because GEICO would not pay the going labor rate for repair and I am also a policy holder. Now shopping elsewhere.

  17. My car just had accident due the other driver change lane. My front bumper is severely damaged and the 2 passenger side door has scratches and a big dent on top of the right rear tire. The adjuster said the scratches is too light on the 2nd door. He did not issue a payment for the dent. I am very upset and pay GEICO $5000 A YEAR They did not want to pay $350 repair for the dent! All because the adjuster did not think this is one accident. Need to know where I can complaint for this issue? This need to be correctly justified not based on a adjuster own mistake decision.

  18. I am deeply upset and disappointed in your service based on my conversations wit two of your reps. today. I have an auto policy with you and have been blessed to bring my policy almost up to date after hurricane Michael and today I was treated like diet. I am going to pay this last premium and look for another insurance company. If u desire further explanations you may reach me at 850 294 1598

  19. Yes how you doing I’m in the middle of a crisis with my driver’s license a driver of your under your policy name pulled out in front of my motorcycle on the way home from the hospital he deliberately cut through the parking lot and slam his brakes in the past of my motorcycle and now your company is trying to charge me the $6,000 for his door that tried to kill me I want to get down to the solution because i have no driver’s license I’ve been homeless for three years and everybody keeps telling me that this ain’t reason why my driver’s license is suspended and I keep telling him it’s the only thing that can have my driver’s license suspended and I’m trying to use other tickets and everybody’s just trying to be aggressive and and and and treat me like if I don’t have no common sense of what I’m doing I’m upset and I need to get to to a source that can help relieve me from from this pressure because it’s too much I can’t take it no more and I need to speak to somebody

  20. Customer service is horrible lack of communication no communication regarding my recent claim. Then I get a letter dated 3/29 the claim was closed due to didn’t receive information requested. Which I never received any letter requesting information. This company has poor follow up that accident was March 3. I’m the one that had to keep reaching out to Mia smith for updates and the. She has the audacity to send me a letter ridiculous I’ll never choose geico again for insurance I should’ve learned. Very disappointed with the service I pay monthly premiums automatically deducted from my account. No problem taking payments but hard to get communication from your company!!! Frustrated

  21. I leave to europe and I will storage my car for about 3 month last year they gave me no payment couse my car is NOT on the road this year they do not want to do it.Why? please call me at 941 726 4002 Thank you Kristina

  22. I contacted GEICO for a quote for my grandson who lives with his paternal grandmother. I was given a hypothetical situation involving his living with me and being added to my policy and me purchasing him a car in my name and adding an additional driver. That is all that was discussed. Late that day, I received an email reminding me that “your current premium is $1,923.20 but would be reduced to $1,393.50 if I added a fictitious “2005 Honda Civic DX” that the agent made up for the purpose of providing the quote!
    My current policy is $1452, and has been for the more than 10 years that I have been with GEICO. I have told them that my grandson does not live with me nor has he ever lived with me, yet they are refusing to remove him from my policy. So instead of my next payment being $111, it will be $796. Worse customer service ever. Several different GEICO agents have been sending me nasty emails because I told them that I contacted an attorney, and they locked me out my account so that I could not obtain the information that I needed. When I asked for the information, I received an email that stated “Your attorney should have it.” I am still reeling from shock, but in the process of writing letters to several news media outlets. I have already filed a complaint with my state’s insurance commissioner.

  23. If you have a Camper insured with Geico you better get away from them fast! We just made a claim from wind and rain damage and it was denied. The claims office stated that they DO NOT cover wind, rain, hail, hurricans, nor tornado damages. Living in Louisiana and in the middle of all these conditions, they lied about the coverage. So what was I paying for over the past 12 yrs???? And being a former Insurance adjuster, I’m can’t believe the adjuster that was sent didn’t take pics of the top of the camper or pics of the outside showing the damages. And to top it off he wanted us to pull it to a shop in the state it is in, with the side walls and top peeling from the frame from water damage. I’ve already sent out messages for all local Military personal that has Geico to change companies. If they want cover a Camper, what about your Home? What about your Car? Just how far are they willing to go with lies to get your money. Being a Military family I suggest that all Military families think twice before placing their valuables or assets in the hands of this company.

  24. Awful service with Geico after being with them about 16 -20 years. I had damage to car back in March 2018 and Service King was were I was sent. They took back bumper off and bit a new one on without putting my “Toyota” sticker back on also. This year when went to another collision place for damages they found the new sticker in trunk and had been back there so long and exposed to the heat it was defrayed and brown. I didn’t know it was in the trunk. They explained it was to go on back of bumper. Contacted Geico beginning of 2029 to have Service King put it on the new bumper. No response for 6 months. Again spoke to Alex and they left a voice mail stating they would contact them to get it put back. No answer back from him or Service King. If look at my record I have called numerous times over past year about this issue. Geico has done nothing I the hopes that I give up calling and asking for the decal to be put on. Also dealt with many rude customer personnel in Geico claims department refusing to give their ID. Names Alexandria, Demi, an Brittany all rude and unhelpful. Waste of time talking to them when they provided no help just interrogated me over and over about what happened instead of reading notes and doing something. At this point I will be looking for another insurance company. Geico is not “what it used to be”. To say the least. They used to be a respected, efficient, respectful, and helpful company now I don’t know what they represent it certainly isn’t customer service. They talk a good game about prices and integrity. I don’t see the integrity a.nymore

  25. I filed a complaint with the Pennsylvania Insurance Department, however, I would also like to complain on the corporate website as well. I am a current Geico policy holder and when my daughter needed to get an individual insurance policy, I initially went to my current insurance company. I had to pay funds up front to get the policy started. Within 2 days, the policy was cancelled because found a better price and more coverage. I am due a full refund of the deposit and it was confirmed also by Geico, however,Geico is playing games about refunding the monies owed and I still have not received the refund. Bottom line, I want my money back. I am so disappointed that I won’t be renewing my individual policy when the time expires. So that will be 2 customers lost…..I shudder to think how they “pay” claims…..

  26. This lady crashed into my husband. Clearly seen on our video. Clearly stated on information exchange that this lady was not the driver someone else was. Clearly states on police report she was not the driver this man was And we still cannot get our car fix and it’s been a week. We been doing all of Geico’s work for them pics,police report etc all because we want our car fix. Been more than patient. what else is there to investigate. If the police report clearly states she hit us and the cop he seen the video and agreed and she is at fault.

  27. Geico has zero compassion for the victims of their clients. Refuse to provide rental cars, take their time and actually stall to keep from paying a claim in a timely manner. On top of that, they are totally rude and if you complain to their corporate office, nothing is done and no one returns your call.!!!

  28. Good afternoon, Tiquanna Patton
    Could you please give me a call – I am getting really frustrated in not having my claim resolved
    I provided GEICO with a copy of the police report –
    Do I need to speak to a manager – they can send the check in the amount of $250.00
    directly to the company that is offering to clean up my yard.
    My front yard is destroyed with glass, etc. from the vehicle – this has been going on since August!
    Thanks for checking into the delay and making this happen.
    Tiquanna returned by call – cannot help – or manager – waiting for other expenses – uncalled for
    Gladys Marucha
    240-228-xxxx

  29. Hello Geico Team,

    I am writing this email with regard to the old claim – 0619001810101023 from last September 25, 2018. I would like to reopen the investigation for 2 main reasons. Firstly, the claim agent – Ms. Nicole Young who was assigned to my case, she managed to close the case within 48 hrs which I purely think she was in some sort of rush to get it close. Secondly, anyone can give a statement, the question is what do the facts say.

    I would like to present some facts based on that I would like you to make a fair decision:
    My car was hit from the back, the point of impact was on the left rear wheel. Our state-traffic law clearly says, If someone hits you from behind, it is virtually never the fault of the front driver, regardless of whether I stopped or was about to change a lane.
    If one car’s front end is damaged and the other’s rear end is, there can’t be much argument about who struck whom.
    The accident happened on 23508 Calabasas Rd, Calabasas, CA 91302 which basically is a one-way lane that goes to becoming a 2-way lane (Attach pictures of the location).
    According to the witness statement, I was trying to come in her lane which is so not true. the pictures clearly tell you the road was one way and I was going straight how can I come in her lane when there was no 2nd lane.
    If someone is driving they won’t look behind and drive their vehicle.
    My insurance rates were more than double without a thorough investigation from the GEICO team and I firmly believe that it was not my fault and I should be compensated back based on all the above facts presented to you. As a customer, I really believe in transparency. I trust that the company will take my complaint seriously and look into this matter promptly.

    Best Regards,
    Yash Bhayani

  30. Hello Geico Team,

    I am writing this email concerning the old claim – 0619001810101023 from last September 25, 2018. I would like to reopen the investigation for 2 main reasons. Firstly, the claim agent – Ms. Nicole Young who was assigned to my case, she managed to close the case within 48 hrs which I purely think she was in some sort of rush to get it close. Secondly, anyone can give a statement, the question is what do the facts say.

    I would like to present some facts based on that I would like you to make a fair decision:
    My car was hit from the back, the point of impact was on the left rear wheel. Our state-traffic law clearly says, If someone hits you from behind, it is virtually never the fault of the front driver, regardless of whether I stopped or was about to change a lane.
    If one car’s front end is damaged and the other’s rear end is, there can’t be much argument about who struck whom.
    The accident happened on 23508 Calabasas Rd, Calabasas, CA 91302 which is a one-way lane that goes to becoming a 2-way lane (Attach pictures of the location).
    According to the witness statement, I was trying to come in her lane which is so not true. the pictures tell you the road was one way and I was going straight how can I come in her lane when there was no 2nd lane.
    If someone is driving they won’t look behind and drive their vehicle.
    My insurance rates were more than double without a thorough investigation from the GEICO team and I firmly believe that it was not my fault and I should be compensated back based on all the above facts presented to you. As a customer, I believe in transparency. I trust that the company will take my complaint seriously and look into this matter promptly.

    Best Regards,
    Yash Bhayani

  31. Hello Geico Team,

    I am writing this email with regard to the old claim – 0619001810101023 from last September 25, 2018. I would like to reopen the investigation for 2 main reasons. Firstly, the claim agent – Ms. Nicole Young who was assigned to my case, she managed to close the case within a week or two which I purely think she was in some sort of rush to get it close. Secondly, anyone can give a statement, the question is what do the facts say.

    I would like to present some facts based on that I would like you to make a fair decision:
    My car was hit from the back, the point of impact was on the left rear wheel. Our state-traffic law clearly says, If someone hits you from behind, it is virtually never the fault of the front driver, regardless of whether I stopped or was about to change a lane.
    If one car’s front end is damaged and the other’s rear end is, there can’t be much argument about who struck whom.
    The accident happened on 23508 Calabasas Rd, Calabasas, CA 91302 which basically is a one-way lane that goes to becoming a 2-way lane (Attach pictures of the location).
    According to the witness statement, I was trying to come in her lane which is so not true. the pictures clearly tell you the road was one way and I was going straight how can I come in her lane when there was no 2nd lane.
    If someone is driving they won’t look behind and drive their vehicle.
    My insurance rates were more than double without a thorough investigation from the GEICO team and I firmly believe that it was not my fault and I should be compensated back based on all the above facts presented to you. As a customer, I really believe in transparency. I trust that the company will take my complaint seriously and look into this matter promptly.

  32. How to contact the corporate office out of office hours? I have an issue that needs to be dealt with and It cannot wait until Monday.

  33. This used to be a good company, until you have a problem. Then you find out that it is really hard to get through to a customer service representative, especially out of normal office hours, which is the only time I am available.

  34. I am upset with your claims paying conduct. I am writing a letter to send to the entire Board of Directors. I feel that Geico advertisements are misleading and the Texas Dept. of Insurance needs to be informed of your actions and discrimination.

  35. Geico has the WORST service ever! Filed 3 claims since March, have yet to get my vehicle repaired even though I’ve jumped through all the hoops they’ve required. I had to make arrangements to take my car to Geico’s claims adjusters and then to one of their repair centers if I wanted the work guaranteed. Afterwards I had to hurry up and wait for them to schedule the work when it was convenient for them and find a rental car within the parameters of my coverage limits cuz I couldn’t get one from Enterprise.

    First of all I backed into a parking space at work and someone hit my car. When I came out my rear bumper was hanging off and I thought it was hit from the rear. I called Geico and reported the damage. It was later I learned that it actually was hit from the front forcing my vehicle to hit the cement barrier behind my car causing front and rear damage but Geico is forcing me to pay for two separate claims although it was proven to be only hit once.

    Then in October a rock hit my windshield and stupid me requested Feivo send Safelite to repair the glass. They were supposed to come between 8:00 am and 12 noon however at 12:00 I got a call from the service agent claiming I was just added to his log and he wouldn’t be there until 5:00pm. Haven’t heard from Safelite or Geico since.

    Just had one of their Geico agents hang up on me a few moments ago which is why I’ve taken to social media. That’s part of their soecisk customer service. As soon as I get my repairs completed I’m done with this pathetic service from Geico. I never went through this with Progressive!

    Fix my damn car NOW!

  36. I paid my auto insurance today at 11:42 am with my visa credit card I have made three separate requests for a confirmation of payment for s944.60 and have received a email informing changes were made to the account regarding credit card. I called again to get confirmation of payment and received information on policy binder. On my last call In the evening I spoke with a supervisor Michael again requesting confirmation of payment via email and an hour later have not received any confirmation stating that GEICO received my $944.60 payment. I don’t understand why
    Thank you in anticipation for your help in this matter.

  37. I am seeking an email for a person of charge at the corporate office. I have been a member for about 10 years and within 2 states. I am still waiting for someone to assist me from the middle of October. Who can I contact please?

  38. I would like to place a formal complaint against two of your employees. Andrew Evans of the Casa Grande, Az office auto damage adjuster and Walter Knops Payment recovery examiner.
    These two individuals are the sole purpose of why I will be canceling my insurance policy with you of 10+ years at $260 monthly payment without incident or late payment.my driving record is impeccable along with my wife’s and my children.
    It started with Andrew Evans on May 16th I was in an auto accident that was not my fault the opposing party was cited and found it full responsibility. I contacted Geico the woman on the phone told me that my best option was to pay my deductible and they would take care of everything and then Geico would reimbursed me at the end of the process.
    Andrew Evans came to my house after a week or two of waiting, wrote up the paperwork for my vehicle, that was not drivable or functioning at the time for he did not know and could not know the total extent of the damage that happened in the accident. I had to return my vehicle three times to get it repaired correctly after fixing the fender and bumper on the first visit, it’s still had a broken lower control arm and a broken exhaust manifold and they sent me on my way with it (sending a customer away with a broken lower control arm is extremely dangerous) they tried to swindle and weasel their way out of covering their responsibilities by telling me that what I was experiencing “wasn’t happening”. I had to take my truck to another mechanic pay him to find the pieces that were wrong so I could go back and point it out to Gerber collision.
    I had to call many of the higher up officials and finally got you guys to contact them and have them take care of me the way Geico has promised to do. I pay my bills on time you take care of me in a case of an accident. This is it agreement correct?
    Here it is December 10th of the same year and they still have not resolved or finalized the incident. Walter Knops contacted me in September and said that my reimbursement would not show up until November because they are having issues with the opposing insurance company. In November they issued an email stating my reimbursement was ready, within minutes after the email arrived an additional email showed up saying that that was given to me in error and I would not be getting that reimbursement for it goes to Gerber collision for the repairs. Two weeks after that in mid November I received another email with a reimbursement amount. I contacted Walter Knops on the phone and ask him what is this check about is it meant for me or not. He stated yes this is your check how would you like to receive it, and gave me the options on how to receive it. I gave him the options of what I wanted and they put the money in my bank account. 2 weeks later they contacted my wife and said that they gave me that money on accident again and I needed to go down and give that money to to the Gerber collision center. They have made the same mistake twice. Even after contacting and verbally asking him what this was. He never mentioned to me that I needed to do anything specific with this reimbursement. He insinuated that it was mine for the reimbursement.
    In the beginng after 5 times of trying to get ahold of Andrew Evans and leaving several messages everytime trying to get my truck fixed he would not respond to my calls of more than five times with messages and then having Walter Knops totally fumble his end of his job I have decided to leave your company indefinitely along with my three teenage children and my wife.
    If this check was not meant for me, they should’ve instructed me to do something with it or better yet they should’ve paid their bills on their own. All they can do now is tell me that they’re sorry for the mistake. I have asked them to explain how this happened and all I get for response is “I don’t know, and we’re sorry for the error that was sent to you but mistake”.
    I had spent the check instantly on a credit card bill that I had partially created because of this disaster having to find a mechanic to show them the things they said “weren’t happening”and “they couldn’t find”, and rental for the delayed service they provided, and now they want me to pull money out of my pocket or relatives to reimburse someone else when they should have been the responsible party to pay those bills and I would like to add their job. I am not employed by you and I do not receive a paycheck so I do not know why I would be expected to do this on my own.I do not send my money to them or you and tell them or you to take care of my monthly bills I’m not sure why I’m expected to take their bills and on top of that just figure out on my own where it needs to go especially when I am personally talking to the man (Walter Knops) that should have told me directly what to do with the funds if this was the proper procedure. Walter Knops gave absolutely no inkling of evidence that I had to do anything specific with this money.
    As it stands there threatening to send it to collections under my name, and if this is what the initial propose of the check is then my question now is why haven’t I received my deductible back?
    if you can fix this problem you might have a chance of keeping my business you should check my record I think you might want to keep my business. If not this is where we will be parting ways. I would appreciate a reply to this to see where we stand.
    Hopefully you can resolve this.

  39. I am owed $360 by Geico. In August 2019 I started a new policy. The next day I changed my mind and expected to receive my money back. After several attempts I have yet to receive a check that was supposedly was mailed to me.
    I called many times since August and no check.

  40. I had written a long heartfelt response regarding our 49 year relationship with Geico. I will not repeat it all.We were forced to cancel ,due to the fact of being treated with corporate selfishness and misunderstanding; We are a retired couple,living on a fixed income.Geico had increased our rates extremely higher,than we could afford.We had to consider and consequently move to a reputable insurance company ,that met our budget.We would appreciate it if Geico would stop begging us to return to an uncaring corporation with unsolicited mailings.Regretfully D & T

  41. I am a air force drsable veteran. Also a senior with many health issues.I am on social security. My problem is that i have a daughter with severs mental issues. I jus found ou she will have her insurance canceled by feb 21 . we need her car covered to transport me to my numerous doctors. I know this is pitiful. Imbarressing. I desperately need your help please. My number(443 -583- 6834. God bless please help us

  42. The Pinnochio is actually GEICO! Short story: GEICO agent told me last week,that after getting my estimate( car wash driver slammed into the back of my SUV, while it was stopped), I could take my vehicle to the collision shop of my choice. I triple checked and confirmed this with the agent. I even asked, ‘what if the estimate comes in for less than what the collision shop charges to fix it properly.’ ( Of course, under MD law, Insurance companies can’t force you to use a chop shop of their preference) Agent, Kayla( I will keep her ID# off for now) assured me, “GEICO will just pay the difference”. Fast forward; TODAY, An uncooperative GEICO insurance adjuster, Robert REFUSED to work with the BMW collision shop who TOLD HIM THAT MY BUMPER HAS INTERNAL DAMAGE…NOT TO MENTION MY DENTED TRUNK and they can’t use some after warranty part to fix it, so it will cost more than their low estimate of $650.00!!! I called GEICO this morning, spoke to another agent, Chris who seemed to sympathize, and said he would shoot it to a supervisor, with a note for an “amendment” to my estimate so the car can be fixed there. Supervisor called me (1:25pm) to tell me that “unfortunately she can’t authorize the cost diff. unless they TRY TO FIT THE after warranty bumper on first..and it does not work.” Oh and get this: My other option, said supervisor, is to have my car towed to another shop that will use the inferior part. Really? As much as I am paying to insure our cars with GEICO. She knows BMW CAN’T use that part! So GEICO KNEW THEY WERE NOT GOING TO PAY THE DIFFERENCE. My child rides in the back, and I believe that ORIGINAL bumper was the reason she was not hurt. The only reason GEICO was helpful on the front end, allowing me to choose my body shop is BECAUSE BY LAW THEY HAVE TO. What the agent did NOT inform me was….they would not pay the cost difference WHICH IS OVER $500.00 to do the work! I hope this post goes viral. It should really be a warning. And to think I took the time to give the agent and GEICO a great review last week on the survey they sent. I asked for this to be escalated higher. I’m told I will get a call from another supervisor “ in a couple of hours.” I will update this post when I do.

  43. My name is Norma Alexander and I am officially registering a formal complaint on supervisor Berndect and Manager Nathan. After purchasing a different car, USED vehicle, it has been extremely difficult to pay my insurance premium. The last eight months have challenging trying to make monthly payments. One the managers in July listened and heard my cry. I was informed a different much cheaper amount when I registered my vehicle. When I realized my premium quote was inaccurate, manager Amythyst assisted . I was also informed to give her call back around December 26. I did just that multiple times and I was unsuccessful. To some everything up, I’m back where I started. Supervisor Bernedect was extremely unprofessional to the point, she disconnected the phone in my face, she did not allow me to speak much. She was very negative from the beginning allowing me very little opportunity to speak. Mind you, lm I’waiting on a manage to return my call after several messages were left directly on his voice mail.(Nathan) Due to receiving a flow of inconsistentcy on calls from a manager. I am on a Cancellation/Notice NOW!!!!!!! This is the first time in over twenty years, Geico has not been available or willing to assist me in any form . So, please indeed have a willing professional manager to return my call . Thanks Gieco!

  44. My name is Michael B. Stone. I have an existing claim number-0300-1139-60101-xxxx policy number 4607-85-xxxx. Geico adjuster: Michael Ortego gave the approval to have my car repaired at Kho’s body shop (510) 860-2671. Now geico has refused to pay for the repair. I am a 100% Army Service Connected veteran. I am without a car and I cannot make my disability appointments. U.S. Senator Dodd and the Insurance Commissioner is now involved and Geico still refuses to pay the claim!! Is this the way geico treats their customers. I chose geico over USAA Insurance and nlw this is how I’m being treated! Please help me!!!!!!!

  45. I wrote this to the State of Florida as my official response in my complaint against Geico.
    Dear Mr. Van Gelder,

    Thank you for your response to me in my time of need. There is an issue I would like to shine further evidence on concerning the automobile accident I was a victim of on 1-11-2020.

    I have received numerous phone calls from people claiming to be Geico representatives in which messages were left telling me my windshield damage would be covered then all of a sudden the windshield would not be covered. Same is true on the damage to the right side of my vehicle then all of a sudden that damage would not be covered. Then I was offered $1000.00 for the diminished value to my vehicle from these “Geico representatives”.

    I am disgusted at the treatment I have received from Geico. I was injured and on pain killers trying to get my injuries addressed and MY insurance company makes me have to file a complaint with the State of Florida for their unscrupulous behavior toward an injured old woman.

    I would like to provide as evidence of the windshield being damaged at the time of the accident by submitting my emergency room X-ray report that determined I had “debris on the skin” and “tiny foreign bodies” present on my hands. I rubbed my hands over the windshield after the accident to see the damage from the flying debris, obviously there was glass shards and debris on my hands from that, when I arrived at the emergency room.

    I demand ALL repairs to be done to my vehicle and the diminished value to my Mercedes to be addressed. I have endured the insulting, denigrating behavior of the “Geico representatives” questioning my integrity about the damage to my vehicle. I expect a full apology.

    Please accept this as my response to Geico and their corporate machine‘s underhanded tactics to cheat me on legitimate damage to my vehicle.

    Linda Suzanne Paige Oefinger
    512-876-xxxx
    Number xxxx631060000001

  46. Hello, i received a letter that your accounting office wrote.
    The letter stated that i was to receive interest on a check but now no what is going on.

  47. My premium was raised by $130 a month with no explanation, been on hold for an hour to talk to somebody, twice! This is unacceptable for any company!

  48. I was involved in an accident where I was sitting still and a geico customer ran into me.Ahe stated that she changed lanes in the police report and was hit by a car and then hit me.I have photos that clearly show who is at fault and geico refuses to accept responsibility,a monkey can look at the photos and tell who was at fault,I have a new truck,have gone through 3 weeks of aggravation,and still driving a new wrecked truck that now my insurance has to pay to have fixed and I have to pay the deductible,none of this is right!!!The claim #0xxxxx89890000002 and Orlando Gonzalez 478-464-xxxx This is the agent that was making all these decisions.You can reach me at 601-431-xxxx,Dan Cavin

  49. I was with Geico for 30years but had to canel because the rates were too high for me. I cancelled 8-1. I received a nasty text saying if I didn’t pay $10.85 it would go to a collection agency. They had a cancel date of 8-3 not 8-1

  50. Hello I have been receiving Geico mail for 13 years addressed to the previous tenant. I send it back every time with not at this address. Moved. They still keep coming. 13 years of postage. I tried to call Geico but after a long time on hold I gave up.
    I have to tell you this is not a good look for Geico-ignoring people.

  51. Hello my name is Holly Hutchins I have been a devoted Geico customer for close to 20 years. But obviously that means Bunco to you people. I recently realized that I have a deceased driver on my account, a deceased driver that has been dead since 2007. I have been unable to manage the Geico website to delete this driver. So I have been calling Geico customer support 4

    roughly 18 times now. And each time I have waited over 25 minutes. Each time I became so frustrated I hung up. As no one ever, ever answered the telephone. I have tried every single Department to try and get through. And I have still yet to receive human voice to speak with. I will be filing a complaint with the state of Missouri on Monday morning. This is simply notification that your devoted customer is no longer devoted. This driver on my policy obviously rates my policy as having three drivers instead of two. Which means I have been paying for three drivers and not two. This customer service, or lack of it is inexcusable. Coronavirus personal separation is not an excuse. There are many vacant buildings that Geico could rent and put in their support staff so that they would be able to answer the phone. This is in usable. Shall I say it again this is in excusable. So I will be contacting the Department of Insurance on Monday morning August tenth to file that complaint. This is simply a courtesy notification. I don’t expect anyone to call me. As I doubt at this point anyone even works at Geico. I am going to be switching companies as well. As I couldn’t even get through to the claims department. The whole situation is is abusive to customers. Thanks for the love,
    Holly Hutchins

  52. I have been trying to add a vehicle to geico policy for over 40 minutes on hold on the telephone. I have been with a geico for over 40 years if you cannot find a way for customer service to answer their phones maybe you should stop advertising

  53. I used Geico insurance for my car for decades and was happy. Eventually the offer came to combine homeowners and auto insurance and I signed up with Geico for that tandem package. After 2 months of premium payments an agent showed up at my house to verify my situation. There was an outbuilding I was arranging to have demolished and the agent said they could not insure that building which was fine with me. Three weeks later the outbuilding was in fact demolished. But simultaneously I received a notice from GEICO cancelling my homeowner’s insurance. So I disappointedly switched my car and auto package to a different company. That was five years ago and since then I have received Geico promotional junk mail every month for five years. Can you see how ridiculous that is?

  54. Geico cancelled one of my 3 cars on 8/15/2020. So by 8/15/2020, I cancelled the other 2. My July payment was 381.65 originally but the had me pay 44.44. When I called and cancelled the other 2 cars instead of them charging me July payment of 381.65, they charged me 458.19 August payment minus the 44.00 that they charged me in July! I only cancelled the rest of my auto Insurance because they cancelled one of my cases! I don’t think that this is right to charge me the larger amount for August when I had new insurance by 8/15/2020. Please get back to me soon because my next step is The BBB. Thank you, Policy #4318-95-xx-xx.

  55. when I log into your website, the banner at the top references the 15% discount because of Covid. It literally says “A credit of 15% for your next full policy term (6-Month or 12-Month Auto/Cycle/RV). We’ll take care of it, so you don’t need to do anything. Please select your active Auto/Cycle/RV policy for more specific information.” I had to call Geico today for a different reason and asked why I wasn’t getting another 15% discount for my next 6 mo. policy and also, how come my policy is for 6 months instead of 1 year. The rep said that auto insurance policies are for 6 months only. If that’s true, why does it say “A credit of 15% for your next full policy term (6-Month or 12-Month Auto/Cycle/RV)”. This is an error on your website, if auto policies are for 6 months only. This banner has been on your site for approximately 6 months. Since you said it, I want another 15% discount

  56. Got a new vehicle, switched insurance to geico because I thought it was the lowest priced . Come to find out they did not disclose to me a 5$payment fee with each payment!!! Not happy ,will be switching insurance, because if you withhold that what else are you not being truthful about !!!!

  57. COVID discount was Incorrectly applied . Have been trying to resolve since April and have been told no one in company can correct error. Customer paid policy in full minus 15 % discount. Now is being cancelled for non payment $50. Have been trying to resolve since April, no call backs because told error cannot be fixed. 35 year customer. Ready to file insurance department complaint

  58. My complaint is I’m being charged for something I don’t feel I owe. I have been trying to get this taken care of but some how I can’t I’m still being charged $200.00 that I don’t feel owe .i would like to discuss this Further with someone. I look forward to speak to someone regarding this matter. Thank you Doris Adams

  59. I have been having issues with Geico due to the fact that when I first became y’all’s customer I asked that our payments be set for the 7th of each month. Then they kept sending me cancellation notices so I called company several times and after many frustrating long holds and pointless conversations I spoke to a female representative and she stated she could help me and I was not going to have to make a sept payment and she was going to renew my policy I asked several times to ensure my policy wasn’t going to be higher she ensured me several times it wasn’t. She even sent me a payment layout. She said the first month would be around 348 but then it would go down to 309. I told her perfect. Next thing I know 2 days later Geico took an additional 310 out of my account despite the fact that I had already made my payment for the month so I complained because this caused a whole lot of issues with my bank and overdraft fees. I was told I wasn’t going to need to make a payment until 10/7/20 and so I didn’t understand why this had happened. When I tried to make my payment of 348 they stated I owed 742 and that infuriated me so I talked to the manager and they said there is nothing they can do unless I pay that amount. After dealing with them for over 1 month yesterday finally a manager called me and said we can reinstate by u paying 310 and I said okay great I will pay that on the 7th which is my payday and she told me no I only had 24 hrs to take care of this and I told her several times I was out of town and don’t have a way to transfer funds into my account. We just had a death in our family and I was out of town making arrangements. It has been very frustrating dealing with Geico and the lack of professionalism my family and I have experienced with them. I use to love Geico until I have been dealing with this very frustrating delima. I have never experienced this with any other insurances we have ever had. I would like someone from corporate to contact me as I am beyond frustrated that my family has to go through this while dealing with a loss. It’s unnecessary and uncalled for Geico made a mistake and should be held accountable. I entrust that this will be dealt with amiacably because I will not hesitate to pursue this because my family is unsecured at this moment until this issue is resolve. The other night my son was stranded on the side of the road and when we contacted Geico we were made aware that our policy had been cancelled. This was at 2 in the morning on his way home for our family’s loss and he was on some dark country road and to me that is inexcusable because I entrusted Geico with my family’s safety. As I told the representatives I don’t mind paying the additional premium just not all at once add it to the end of my premium amount so I truly hope we can settle this amicably because I know Geico was once known for its great services. Thanks I’m advance for you attention to this matter.

  60. I need a specific person and contact information to speak to, and or email about a problem that has been ongoing for over two months.

  61. I love Geico’s commercials and no company could “Ever” come close to your originality.
    Also I “HATE” Liberty’s dorky commercial with that stupid bird and weird looking yellow man. When it comes on I either change channel or mute the sound. They are taking it too far towards the worse commercial.
    Keep up the good work keep producing those unique and genius commercials.

  62. Hi,
    Your Geico commercials are no match for any other auto insurance companies. They’re funny, witty and drive the message good.
    On the other hand Liberty’s commercials are stupid and dorky. Every time it comes on I I either mute it or change the channel. That guy man and stupid bird? Yike!!!!
    Keep up the good work.
    Thank you
    Hameed Quraishi
    hameedpacxxxx @yahoo.com
    Thursday November 12, 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.