Wells Fargo Headquarters

Wells Fargo Headquarters Contacts.

Corporate office address, contact information and phone numbers for the Wells Fargo & Company Headquarters.

Write a review or read complaints from other customers.

Wells Fargo & Company Headquarters Phone Number and Contacts.

Company Website
http://www.wellsfargo.com
Related
Wachovia
Corporate Address
420 Montgomery St.
San Francisco, CA
94163
Company Contact
John Stumpf
Position
Chairman, President and CEO
Phone Number
(866) 878-5865
Twitter IDs
@WellsFargo

 

What is Wells Fargo’s Corporate Office Phone Number?

Wells Fargo’s Headquarters phone number is: 1-866-878-5865.

 

What is Wells Fargo’s Customer Service Phone Number?

Wells Fargo’s Customer Support phone number is: 1-800-869-3557 (General Banking).

Wells Fargo Online can be contacted on the number: 1-800-956-4442

Portfolio by Wells Fargo: 1-800-378-0575

Express Send Service: 1-800-556-0605

Foreign Exchange : 1-800-626-9430

Wells Fargo Military Banking: 1-855-USA-2WFB  (1-855-872-2932)

 

Other Wells Fargo Customer Service Phone Numbers:

 

Wells Fargo Credit Cards:

Wells Fargo Credit Card phone number: 1-800-642-4720 (Account Management)

International Collect Calls phone number: 1-925-825-7600

Apply for a Wells Fargo Credit Card: 1-800-932-6736

Application Status for Wells Fargo Credit Cards: 1-800-967-9521

Application Status for Wells Fargo American Express: 1-877-514-3717

Welss Fargo Redeem Rewards: 1-877-517-1358

 

Wells Fargo Debit Cards.

For replacement debit cards, to report a lost/stolen debit card, or for debit card questions,  call: 1-800-869-3557

Wells Fargo Debit CardCustomer Service phone number: 1-800-288-2288

 

Wells Fargo Loans and Mortgages.

Home Mortgage Phone Numbers:

Account Management: 1-800-357-6675

Home Buying and Refinancing: 1-877-937-9357

Mortgage Military Customer Service: 1-866-204-8352

Account Management: 1-866-820-9199

 

Wells Fargo Auto Finance Phone Numbers:

Wells fargo Auto Loans  phone number: 1-800-289-8004

Auto Finance Phone Number: 1-877-700-934

 

Wells Fargo Student Loans Phone Number:

Apply for a New Student Loan: 1-800-378-5526.

Applications in Process: 1-800-378-5526.

Account Management: 1-800-658-3567.

Student Loan Consolidations: 1-877-315-7723

 

Wells Fargo Personal Loans Phone Numbers.

To open a new account: 1-888-667-5250

Customer Service: 1-877-269-6056

Personal Lines of Credit Customer Service: 1-800-946-2626

 

How do I Contact Wells Fargo Customer Support?

Call the numbers listed above or contact Wells Fargo via:

Wells Fargo Email Address: Sign in online and use the Email Form to ask a question.

Wells Fargo’ Contact Us page can be found here.

 

Wells Fargo Mail Addresses are:

Wells Fargo Corporate Office Address
Wells Fargo
420 Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94104

Wells Fargo Auto Finance Address
Wells Fargo Auto Finance
P.O. Box 29704
Phoenix, AZ 85038-9704

Wells Fargo Checking and Savings Accounts Address
Wells Fargo Bank
P. O. Box 6995
Portland, OR 97228-6995

Wells Fargo Consumer Credit Card Services Address
Wells Fargo Card Services
P.O. Box 51193
Los Angeles, CA 90051-5493

Wells Fargo Home Equity
Wells Fargo Home Equity
P.O. Box 10335
Des Moines, IA 50306-0335

Wells Fargo Home Mortgages
Wells Fargo Home Mortgage
P.O. Box 10335
Des Moines, IA 50306-0335

Wells Fargo Online Customer Service
Wells Fargo Customer Service
P.O. Box 560948
Charlotte, NC 28256

Wells Fargo Student Loans
Wells Fargo Education Financial Services
P.O. Box 5185
Sioux Falls, SD 57117-5185

 

Contact Wells Fargo on Social Media:

Wells Fargo Twitter Help: @ask_wellsfargo

Wells Fargo on Facebook: www.facebook.com/wellsfargo

Wells Fargo Headquarters Executive Team.

Wells Fargo’s management team consists of:

Timothy J. Sloan , Chief Executive Officer and President

Hope A. Hardison , Senior EVP, Chief Administrative Officer

Richard D. Levy , EVP, Controller

Michael J. Loughlin , Senior EVP, Chief Risk Officer

Mary T. Mack , Senior EVP, Community Banking and Consumer Lending

Avid Modjtabai , Senior EVP, Payments, Virtual Solutions and Innovation

C. Allen Parker , Senior EVP, General Counsel

Perry G. Pelos , Senior EVP, Wholesale Banking

John R. Shrewsberry , Senior EVP, Chief Financial Officer

Jonathan G. Weiss , Senior EVP, Wealth and Investment Management

 

Wells Fargo Board of Directors.

John D. Baker II , Executive Chairman and CEO, FRP Holdings, Inc.

Timothy J. Sloan , CEO and President, Wells Fargo & Company

Celeste A. Clark, Principal, Abraham Clark Consulting, LLC, Retired Senior Vice President at Kellogg Company

Theodore F. Craver, Jr., Retired Chairman, President and CEO, Edison International

Elizabeth A. Duke , Chair, Wells Fargo & Company, Former member of the Federal Reserve Board of Governors

Donald M. James , Retired Chairman, Vulcan Materials Company

Maria R. Morris, Retired Executive Vice President, MetLife, Inc.

Karen B. Peetz , Retired President, The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation

Juan A. Pujadas , Retired Principal, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

James H. Quigley , CEO Emeritus and Retired Partner at Deloitte

Ronald L. Sargent , Retired Chairman and CEO, Staples, Inc.

Suzanne M. Vautrinot , President, Kilovolt Consulting, Inc.

 

DISCLAIMER: Names, phone numbers and email addresses are for informational purposes only and are up-dated periodically. If you detect any errors, then please let us know.

Please add your review or complaint below.

REVIEWS – Rate This Company with 1 to 5 Stars.

How do you rate your experience with this company?
[Total: 17 Average: 1.7]

82 thoughts to “Wells Fargo Headquarters”

  1. They need to put some more resources in to their customer service department. My problem was easy to fix but its too hard and takes too long to get though on the customer support phone number.

  2. i recently moved and then needed to write a rent check to new landlord., I had no checks with new address so I used a check from a previous address, crossed the old address out and wrote in new one. Four days later landlord texted me that the account i wrote the check from had been closed.
    I had no idea how that could be since i had been with WF for excess of 22 years. On my way to the nearest branch in Fremont CA it hit me that the only way it could have happened is in 2011 when a teller in a Raleys grocery was relentless for me to sign on to another account so I would receive better savings interest rates. Every week she would approach me on how my old account was sort of screwing me. I had free checking for life at that time and was adamant that i should be able to keep that one perk. She week after week assured me that would always be the case. So finally I said yes and signed her contract. Two months later I got a notice in the mail saying that I no longer had free checking . A phone call to WF revealed that by signing the new contract I had in effect given up my free checking for life to a new contract that said WF can change the rules to whatever they want which as you now now you did.
    I plan to end my long relationship with Wells Fargo if I don’t receive my free checking for life back. I will let the $1080 that you stole from me for the last nine years go if that is done.
    Regards,
    Samuel King

  3. I am the beneficiary of an IRA that was my mother’s Janet Robinson Huskins.  I have been in contact with your representatives as I was instructed through your electronic communication platform.  For the past month I only get email messages from your representatives that tell me that someone will be in contact with me in a few days – when I’m contacted – it is the same message – someone will be in touch with me in a few days.  This happens over and over – I’m concerned that either nothing is happening or it is regarded as not important because it is a bequest.
    This same delay continues to go on and on.  I have submitted all of the required documentation and still continue to get a message that continues to delay and protract the process.  This is a small IRA, just a few thousand dollars, but it is important to me and it was to my mother.
    Will you direct me to a representative who can get this resolved quickly?  
    My Reference number is: SC000015146xxxx
    Thank you –
    David Huskins


    David Huskins
    17xx Sylvan Rd, Greensboro, NC 27403(828) 421-xxxx

    1. The same is happening to me like what you wrote, “For the past month I only get email messages from your representatives that tell me that someone will be in contact with me in a few days – when I’m contacted – it is the same message – someone will be in touch with me in a few days. This happens over and over – I’m concerned that either nothing is happening or it is regarded as not important”

      AND this too really happens a LOT – as a result nothing is getting done and my issue involves over 100K.
      Quote, “This same delay continues to go on and on. I have submitted all of the required documentation and still continue to get a message that continues to delay and protract the process.”

  4. Never have i felt Designated against until I visite your Emeryville branch at 1199 40th st in Emeryville,Ca. Today’s time is times of false judgment of person and myself being a black man that went to wells Fargo to cash a check that was givin to me from an big company ,the check was for rent that I was behind on so I go into cash the he k thinking that I would be in and out wrong ! It took me 35 minutes from the time that I walked unto the teller to the time that it was finally cash ! But the thing that made me mad was that people before and after me who was not of not of my color sorry today.

    1. I’m white and they let a white person forge over 100K of my money in checks, let that criminal keep it, won’t help me, I am the victim, it has taken forever to get Wells Fargo bank to do the right thing and correct their mistake to allow a forgery to take place!

  5. To Whom it may concern

    i seriously need your help, my bank wells fargo is forcing me to pay to a merchant that doesnt even have a creditor, yet this place where is bought the phone off of ebay the seller is like mer child that doesn’t understand what you say, see on sept 3rd bought a phone off ebay for $163.20 off this seller called (never-msrp) then i cancelled it and got my money but still got the phone and ebay still got the payment but the seller send a letter to my bank Wells Fargo saying he didn’t get the payment and if forcing me to a place a company that doesn’t exsit and that is permently closed, and if you think about if i was to pay back to this merchant where would the credit go to when there is no company, the street address is fake and scams all over the internet about this never-msrp, look it doesn’t matter wether i got the item or not the bank say this merchant wants back money and will force it out of my bank by Nov.3rd, does that sound right to you to give money back to a place that is permantly shut down has no real location and there is no creditor to this place it’s absurd, the bank won’t believe me that when i tell them i payed for it by ebay they keep conforming it with me and that on ebay system, i tell you this is insane i been calling all over here and there searching all over the internet for every possible way to find information on this (never-msrp) and all it say is (permantly shut shut) by the street address it came from yes i remember the street address it came from after i opened it, but tell me are you really gonna make me pay to a place that a scam has no creditor or corproate and a fraud?, and i have proof, but my bank is at a -$159.74 negative and i you to tell the bank i refuse to pay to a place that doesn’t have a creditor, it doesn’t matter weither i got the item or got back my money from the bank what matters is this merchant is trying to get money off me that i already paid says ebay, then the bank is sending me here or there trying to resolve this with useless information, please help me i need this resolve before Nov.3 before my next SSI check because the bank will take right out and give it to this fraud are you really gonna allow that?, and i am running out of time to resolve this, please i am begging you to help, tell the wells fargo claim department i am not playing back to a fraud place and ebay is investing it, (5622 Schumacher Ln, TX 77057) is a fake address it say it right here on google exactly to the match of this never-msrp, i need your help please there isn’t much time for my bank before i recive my next SSi check and i need that whole amount $953.00 for November, don’t let this fraud steal my money or let the bank force me return money to fraud, this is injustice to let this seller get away with money and not even a company, and yet it legal on ebay when i am trying to shut it down from selling, this can’t be law or logical, you cannot allow this go on sir or madam.

  6. We have a client that has wired over $300,000 of funds to a fraudulent account at Wells Fargo. We need to get in touch with the right person to communicate this to. We have involved the FBI and have reported a SAR report to FinCEN. It is imperative that we get in touch with management or the executive office as this is a a Cyber Fraud and it involves “know your customer” issues that are significant to Wells Fargo’s policies. We are going to file further reports to protect everyone but we have not been able to get a hold of Wells Fargo management regarding this. It is important that we connect. Please reach out ASAP.

  7. On 01/22/21 I made a deposit ($6,000) & was informed by the teller of a (5) days being placed on the deposit without any explanation. I called customer service on 01/26/21 & was informed that the reason for the hold was because the teller could not “read the numbers” at the bottom of the check. I spoke with approximately (5) different representatives of the financial institution without any resolve including the branch manager (Rick) who did not attempt to assist me, but rather spoke to me on a speaker phone which was unclear. I request immediate actions on this matter during these unusual Corvic pandemic crisises.

  8. Received a call from YOANA of Salt Lake. Impossible to deal with and could not get me to a manager. I told her of ongoing problems which she did not address. I am considering withdrawing my funds over one million from WF as this is the second time WF has not responded to family needs. See past records of failure to respond

  9. Worst bank ever, WF should be shut down. Doing business with WF is like being in an abusive relationship where all the reps do is gaslight the customers and don’t even pretend to give a crap while doing it. I cannot wait to end my relationship with WF and leave this abusive relationship. WF should be shut down, so they can stop abusing people most of whom are low income BIPOC. WF disgusts me.

  10. I sat on the phone today for 40 minutes being transferred to 5 different people to answer a simple question. My husband recently passed away he is the name on our mortgage through your bank. A few weeks ago I received a letter in the mail stating that your company was made aware that my husband passed and you needed a legitimate contact person with regards to the loan. I have all of my information , I am on the title of the home and I can’t call your company and have them help me sign up to the online site to pay my bill and review my mortgage information because I am not on the account. You are telling me, you will continue to take my money to pay on this loan but that I can not access the account I am paying on???? Believe me this is not my choice , I would much rather have my husband alive and well doing this himself. But you can be damn sure I will find someone else to assume our loan that will not disregard me. I receive the bills in the mail with all of the info, I need , i know my husbands social security number etc . What it is that you think I am going to cause if I can view this information online??? I already see all of the information there could not possibly anything more online that I haven’t already seen. I am extremely disappointed in your service and I will never recommend you to anyone , quite the opposite , I will deflect anyone from using your establishment. Thank you for making a grieving widows life worse!!!!

  11. I sat on the phone today With Wells FARGO for 40 minutes being transferred to 5 different people to answer a simple question. My husband recently passed away he is the name on our mortgage through your bank. A few weeks ago I received a letter in the mail stating that your company was made aware that my husband passed and you needed a legitimate contact person with regards to the loan. I have all of my information , I am on the title of the home and I can’t call your company and have them help me sign up to the online site to pay my bill and review my mortgage information because I am not on the account. You are telling me, you will continue to take my money to pay on this loan but that I can not access the account I am paying on???? Believe me this is not my choice , I would much rather have my husband alive and well doing this himself. But you can be damn sure I will find someone else to assume our loan that will not disregard me. I receive the bills in the mail with all of the info, I need , i know my husbands social security number etc . What it is that you think I am going to cause if I can view this information online??? I already see all of the information there could not possibly anything more online that I haven’t already seen. I am extremely disappointed in your service and I will never recommend you to anyone , quite the opposite , I will deflect anyone from using your establishment. Thank you for making a grieving widows life worse!!!!

  12. Wells Fargo ??? Like in Gambina and Frost, Stockett has failed to specify the material that the government allegedly withheld from Stockett. Stockett alleges generally that the government failed to produce bank records, U.S. Cement supply agreements, financing contracts with Akropolis Ventures, or other business agreements and purchase orders. Stockett alleges that the government withheld correspondence between himself and SEC counsel and important stock information. Stockett argues that the government omitted this information, which would have allowed the jury to reach a completely different conclusion. However, such conclusory allegations of withheld material cannot satisfy Stockett’s burden under Brady.

    Furthermore, if “the defendant is aware of the essential facts enabling him to take advantage of any exculpatory evidence, the Government does not commit a Brady violation by not bringing the evidence to the attention of the defense.” Raley, 470 F.3d at 804 (quoting the United States v. Brown, 582 F.2d 197, 200 (2d Cir. 1978)) (internal quotation marks omitted); see also the United States v. Dupuy, 760 F.2d 1492, 1501 n. 5 (9th Cor. 1985) (citing Brown, 582 F.2d 197). Here, Stockett’s own arguments reflect his awareness of certain essential facts that Stockett argues the government withheld. Stockett states that upon the government’s production of its data supporting its fraud claims against Stockett, Stockett performed a written analysis that showed the data that was missing from the government’s analysis. (#137 at 6). Under Raley, Stockett’s awareness of these “essential facts” means that Stockett’s Brady claim lacks merit. See Raley, 470 F.3d at 804.

    In light of the foregoing, Stockett fails to state a cognizable Brady claim.

    CONCLUSION
    For the reasons explained above, Stockett’s conviction and sentencing are not in violation of the Constitution or laws of the United States. Accordingly, Stockett’s claims do not entitle him to section 2255 relief and his section 2255 motion is denied with prejudice. (#136). Because the Court concludes that an evidentiary hearing is not warranted and that Stockett’s section 2255 motion is denied, Stockett’s motion to appoint counsel is denied as moot. (#137).

  13. Thinking about switching banks because of the way I was made ro feel like a criminal by teller and branch manager today

  14. No Comment now can I get ANSWERS to my End I note the bank about my Jack Up Turkey Mean-My ATM CARD PACKAGE right.now it out of state in different state I stay inn Can I go get it in my sitting Stand where at in thee foot ism. Something like that.

  15. My sister is 91 years old, she is in the first stages of Alzheimers and dementia. I am her brother, and I and my wife have been appointed her legal HIPAA personal representatives with Power of Attorney. For over a year now we have wrestled with Wells Fargo in an attempt to have her account ( WF Acct. #4980-8000 under JoAnne Lakin, SS#2446, Birth date 2/19/30) either surrendered or transferred. NOTHING has been done and in fact representatives of Wells Fargo have stone-walled the account over and over. We have reached the end of our patience. My sister has COVID-19 and needs the financial assistance her account can provide, but no one is helping us to resolve this! NUMEROUS people have become involved from NUMEROUS departments – each one says the other is wrong! One apologist has her money with EQUITABLE LIFE INSURANCE CO. in the amount of $73,360 – but, again – makes excuses as to why is cannot be directed to her. If this is not resolved quickly, I am filing a complaint with the SEC, the CFPB, and bringing it online in our Twitter and Facebook accounts for PUBLIC SCRUTINY! We are fed up with the stonewalling of Wells Fargo and cannot believe that a company this big can be so cruel to its customers! My sister has been with your company for a long time and is treated this way! It is unbelievable. Surely Mr. Charles Scharf would love to hear about this one! Can anyone at corporate help us?

  16. I can not get thru to the brokerage department 855 283 xxxx – endless wait times. emails thru the secure message center are not responded to other than robo response.

  17. i would like to rise a complaint about credit services department . i called several times to credit service dept to clear my resaonable issues , they simply rejected and said we cant do that . This is 100 % mistake from wells fargo . Plz mail me or call me to resolve my issues .
    cell 951733xxxx

  18. Monday, March 1, 2020

    Wells Fargo Bank

    To : Wells Fargo Escalation Department

    From: Robert and Susan Christensen
    xxxx Juniper Ave
    San Bruno, CA 94066
    650 873-xxxx
    suexxxx @yahoo.com

    We have been customers of Wells Fargo Bank for over 25 years. This past month we have had an occurring problem.
    Our checking account has had large sums of money deposited via a wire in ERROR. Each time we have notified the bank, they fixed the issue, then happens again, and then again, 3 separate times. We have spoke to our Wells Fargo branch in person with hopes to correct these errors happening again. We were told the Escalation Office would be in touch with us in a few days… that was almost 2 weeks ago. As of now we have not heard from your office. This is the reference number of our case which was send to your office #021921-154BEA5Axxxx. THIS IS UPSETTING and WE DO NOT WANT OUR ACCOUNT INFORMATION IN JEOPARDY.
    Please look into this matter soon as possible. We would appreciate a response.
    Thank you
    Robert and Susan Christensen

  19. Retirement accts, issues w/POA was on hold 40 min and unable to get to POA info so unable to update online account due to no POA info available. Tax info “for mailing sent in error 1/29/21” was forwarded and I guess the 1099 went to old address 1048 Dunrobin but not forwarded. Address updated 8/17/20 and with spelling correction done 10/30/20. copy 1099R to be resent. Took 8/25/20 and 9/17/20 POA copies sent, mult calls, 10/30/20 research req to find POA request, POA in place finally on 11/17/20 but is useless to do business with. You tie up ph lines to complete a simple request due to POA info not readily available to front line staff. Not a customer friendly company when caring for disabled retirees, very frustrating. Glad my dad’s other accounts are thru another bank which is user friendly with the POA information on file in his account record. Medical records are flagged with this info readily available to all staff for emergency decisions. Frontline staff were nice but their hands are tied and can’t help.

  20. Terrible service for Second Draw PPP loan program. Wells failed to notify us properly about our application. Wells doesn’t care about its small business customers.

  21. I need to speak to: JOHN STUMPH. I would like to speak with him before I contact our Attorney. 239-878-xxxx Mrs Root

  22. service at local branch does not exist-understaffed-temps under trained. complaints serviced equally

  23. Would I be contacted by WhatsApp’s by Wellsfargo telling me I have money in an account?? And you surely wouldn’t ask me for a fee to transfer correct

  24. hi i had a 7 fuger amount sent to wellsfargo bank, the amount got to them, but the white house had to see if it was drug money, after the said i nrrd to pay 680,00 usd to get my funds from wellsfargo, the lady name was : ms, sarah huckabee. i have the funds can i pay it to you al, my number is 202808xxxx, my email is tdenetxxxx @yahoo.com thanks

  25. I have been having so much trouble transferring my son’s 401k to another company.As he is a young adult with special needs and a speech impediment.I am his biological mother.I have all the necessary paperwork that is need.But every time I call I can’t get the help I need.Please I need to wrap this up.I am very frustrated.I will no longer be using your services any longer.We used to bank with you.But as you can see we are very unsatisfied customers.

  26. I need help. I opened a line of credit with Wells Fargo. I bought new windows for 1,600 dollars. I paid off the windows before they were installed by Window World.

    My bank shows that draws were made for payments. I am now receiving payment requests from Wells Fargo for the 1,600…which I have already paid. I have already disputed the new charge because it has already been paid. My bank is sending a statement to the Wells Fargo customer retail dispute department to Tanya Hudson.

  27. I have a problem the way these systems are correlating with eachother and it’s affecting my account. My bank account showed I had suffient money to make transations. When I make a transaction it’s like the system put payments where they want to and i’m tired I will blow this up on social media bank of america already have lawsuit coming after them. I was talking to one of you representives and they hung on me I wasn’t irate or anything so I’m not understanding why but, I will be furthering this complaint.

  28. All of my mortgage payments of about $1,000 a month were paid in 2020. Beginning Jan1, 2020, my balance was just over $13.000. Having paid about $12,000 in 2020, my balance at the end of 2020 was about $9000. What happened to the other $8.000 I paid ?

    These numbers are on my 1098 forms for 2019 and 2020. Wells Fargo credited my account with $3,000 when I have receipts showing I paid $12.000. Why d

  29. TO: DEPARTMENT OF BANKING AND FINANCE
    FR: Dr. MARLENE BERGHAMMER/SHORT SALE NEGOTIATOR
    RE: FILING A COMPLAINT AGAINST WELLS FARGO BANK FOR POSSIBLE REGULATORY VIOLATIONS
    LOAN# 0201294014/56 BRIGHTON AVENUE, EAST ORANGE, NJ 07017
    COMPLAINT REGARDING DISCRIMATORY BUSINESS PRACTICE OF WELLS FARGO BANK REGARDING THE DENIAL OF A REQUEST FOR SHORT SALE APPROVAL BASED ON RACE.

    My name is Dr. Marlene Berghammer, and I am the short sale negotiator for the property located at 56 Brighton Avenue, East Orange, NJ 07017.
    At the request of my client, Ms. Alie Fabius Jean and Mr. Stevenson Jean/owners of the above-mentioned property, we are hereby making a formal complaint regarding the conduct of Wells Fargo Bank as well as the employees responsible for moving/not moving this file through the short sale process and misrepresenting the sellers as to why this short sale was denied.
    I am a short sale negotiator and I have never been denied a short sale due to missing documents. Therefore, I know this file was not rejected because of missing documents. The short sale package was so complete, that the entire package was over 200 pages. Additionally, to make sure Wells Fargo received the complete package, not only did I fax the package, but I also sent the complete package via registered mail twice.
    I HAVE SUBMITTED TWO COMPLETE SHORTSALE PACKAGES FOR REVIEW, WELLS FARGO BANK REPOSINSE ON BOTH OCCASSIONS WAS A COMPLETE DENIAL FOR EVERY HOME RETENTION OPTION EXCEPT FORECLOSURE ACTION.
    As a short sale negotiator, I take my responsibility profoundly serious, therefore, I have completed all my shortsale transaction. As per the rules regarding a short sale approval, a complete short sale package is needed to get an approval. This being the case, I sent two completed short sale files to the short sale bank/Wells Fargo and I did so on two separate occasions both by registered mail and by fax, and ON TWO OCCASSIONS MY FILES WERE REJECTED. I WAS SURPRISED MY FILE WERE REJECTED SO QUICKLY. When I asked the short sale bank/Wells Fargo why my file was rejected, I was told on three occasions that FHA/the investor rejected my file and I always responded that FHA is not an investor. I told the relationship manage that they were not being truthful because FHA is not a lender but has approved vendors they work with. However, the customer service representative at Wells Fargo Bank, insisted on telling me that FHA was the investor, and they rejected my clients’ offer to conduct a shortsale. I asked Wells Fargo to send me FHA rejection letter and the reason for this rejection and was told this is confidential information. My Client and I continue to question this to be a lie because FHA is not an investor. The lender and servicer are Wells Fargo Bank.
    My clients then instructed me to make a formal complaint and when I informed Wells Fargo they initially tried to discourage me but when I insisted on my intent to file a complaint, customer service referred me to the Wells Fargo Executive Offices, where I had the displeasure of speaking with Mr. Sammy Hernandez executive at Wells Fargo Bank and I must admit that it was he who finally convinced me that it was not FHA that rejected my clients request for a short, but Wells Fargo bank.
    I am so happy this call is recorded because it confirms what I am about to share with you. Mr. Hernandez first introduced himself as an expert in home preservation matters, and a credit and housing counselor who at one time was also facing foreclosure; so, I felt comfortable that he would tell me the truth but what came out of his mouth next made me realize that he too was incompetent. He like everyone else at Wells Fargo bank told me that FHA, the investor had rejected the short sale, and when I told him that he was lying to me regarding FHA rejecting the short sale because FHA is not an investor but insures loans he apologized. We were both clear that FHA has approved vendors they work with and insure mortgage loans for low-income Americans. Which left me to believe that if FHA did not reject the short sale, then it was Wells Fargo Bank who rejected the short sale request.
    Mr. Hernandez then went on to say that my client is wasting their time and he intend to move forward with the foreclosure with no intention of exploring any other foreclosure options. Mr. Hernandez said my client qualifies for nothing; the only option is foreclosure. I then mentioned the Making Home Affordable Program and Mr. Hernandez was happy to inform me that President Trump had eliminated this program in 2017 and he continued by saying that my clients did not make a mortgage payment for 115 months and he calculated it as the mortgage holders did not make a mortgage payment for over 9 years and because of this my clients do not deserve a short sale and he is closing the file on May 18, 2021 and moving forward with the foreclosure. I want the federal government to look into this complaint because I know that my clients, based the criteria for applying for a shortsale, has met the requirement, However Wells Fargo bank have rejected my clients request for short sale or modification over 5 times based on a different criterion.
    My client does not believe that Wells Fargo Bank even sent the request for a short sale approval to FHA and made their decision based on the clients’ RACE AND HISTORY as supported by statements made by Wells Fargo Executive Officer who said that my client do not qualify for any and I mean any pre-foreclosure actions. This statement is an indication that Wells Fargo bank did not give my client the opportunity to apply for the pre-foreclosure options that should be applied for and denied before any foreclosure action is initiated.
    Based on this conversation and the other conversations I had with Wells Fargo, I am confident that FHA did not reject the request for Short Sale approval it was Wells Fargo Bank that did, and my clients are requesting a full investigation into this transaction.
    MY CLIENTS ARE ALSO REQUESTING A SHORT SALE APPROVAL

    Best Regards
    Dr. Marlene Berghammer
    Short Sale Negotiator

  30. TO: WELLS FARGO HOME MORTGAGE COMPLAINT
    FR: Dr. MARLENE BERGHAMMER/SHORT SALE NEGOTIATOR
    RE: FILING A COMPLAINT AGAINST WELLS FARGO BANK FOR POSSIBLE REGULATORY VIOLATIONS
    LOAN# 0201294014/56 BRIGHTON AVENUE, EAST ORANGE, NJ 07017
    COMPLAINT REGARDING DISCRIMATORY BUSINESS PRACTICE OF WELLS FARGO BANK REGARDING THE DENIAL OF A REQUEST FOR SHORT SALE APPROVAL BASED ON RACE.

    My name is Dr. Marlene Berghammer, and I am the short sale negotiator for the property located at 56 Brighton Avenue, East Orange, NJ 07017.
    At the request of my client, Ms. Alie Fabius Jean and Mr. Stevenson Jean/owners of the above-mentioned property, we are hereby making a formal complaint regarding the conduct of Wells Fargo Bank as well as the employees responsible for moving/not moving this file through the short sale process and misrepresenting the sellers as to why this short sale was denied.
    I am a short sale negotiator and I have never been denied a short sale due to missing documents. Therefore, I know this file was not rejected because of missing documents. The short sale package was so complete, that the entire package was over 200 pages. Additionally, to make sure Wells Fargo received the complete package, not only did I fax the package, but I also sent the complete package via registered mail twice.
    I HAVE SUBMITTED TWO COMPLETE SHORTSALE PACKAGES FOR REVIEW, WELLS FARGO BANK REPOSINSE ON BOTH OCCASSIONS WAS A COMPLETE DENIAL FOR EVERY HOME RETENTION OPTION EXCEPT FORECLOSURE ACTION.
    As a short sale negotiator, I take my responsibility profoundly serious, therefore, I have completed all my shortsale transaction. As per the rules regarding a short sale approval, a complete short sale package is needed to get an approval. This being the case, I sent two completed short sale files to the short sale bank/Wells Fargo and I did so on two separate occasions both by registered mail and by fax, and ON TWO OCCASSIONS MY FILES WERE REJECTED. I WAS SURPRISED MY FILE WERE REJECTED SO QUICKLY. When I asked the short sale bank/Wells Fargo why my file was rejected, I was told on three occasions that FHA/the investor rejected my file and I always responded that FHA is not an investor. I told the relationship manage that they were not being truthful because FHA is not a lender but has approved vendors they work with. However, the customer service representative at Wells Fargo Bank, insisted on telling me that FHA was the investor, and they rejected my clients’ offer to conduct a shortsale. I asked Wells Fargo to send me FHA rejection letter and the reason for this rejection and was told this is confidential information. My Client and I continue to question this to be a lie because FHA is not an investor. The lender and servicer are Wells Fargo Bank.
    My clients then instructed me to make a formal complaint and when I informed Wells Fargo they initially tried to discourage me but when I insisted on my intent to file a complaint, customer service referred me to the Wells Fargo Executive Offices, where I had the displeasure of speaking with Mr. Sammy Hernandez executive at Wells Fargo Bank and I must admit that it was he who finally convinced me that it was not FHA that rejected my clients request for a short, but Wells Fargo bank.
    I am so happy this call is recorded because it confirms what I am about to share with you. Mr. Hernandez first introduced himself as an expert in home preservation matters, and a credit and housing counselor who at one time was also facing foreclosure; so, I felt comfortable that he would tell me the truth but what came out of his mouth next made me realize that he too was incompetent. He like everyone else at Wells Fargo bank told me that FHA, the investor had rejected the short sale, and when I told him that he was lying to me regarding FHA rejecting the short sale because FHA is not an investor but insures loans he apologized. We were both clear that FHA has approved vendors they work with and insure mortgage loans for low-income Americans. Which left me to believe that if FHA did not reject the short sale, then it was Wells Fargo Bank who rejected the short sale request.
    Mr. Hernandez then went on to say that my client is wasting their time and he intend to move forward with the foreclosure with no intention of exploring any other foreclosure options. Mr. Hernandez said my client qualifies for nothing; the only option is foreclosure. I then mentioned the Making Home Affordable Program and Mr. Hernandez was happy to inform me that President Trump had eliminated this program in 2017 and he continued by saying that my clients did not make a mortgage payment for 115 months and he calculated it as the mortgage holders did not make a mortgage payment for over 9 years and because of this my clients do not deserve a short sale and he is closing the file on May 18, 2021 and moving forward with the foreclosure. I want the federal government to look into this complaint because I know that my clients, based the criteria for applying for a shortsale, has met the requirement, However Wells Fargo bank have rejected my clients request for short sale or modification over 5 times based on a different criterion.
    My client does not believe that Wells Fargo Bank even sent the request for a short sale approval to FHA and made their decision based on the clients’ RACE AND HISTORY as supported by statements made by Wells Fargo Executive Officer who said that my client do not qualify for any and I mean any pre-foreclosure actions. This statement is an indication that Wells Fargo bank did not give my client the opportunity to apply for the pre-foreclosure options that should be applied for and denied before any foreclosure action is initiated.
    Based on this conversation and the other conversations I had with Wells Fargo, I am confident that FHA did not reject the request for Short Sale approval it was Wells Fargo Bank that did, and my clients are requesting a full investigation into this transaction.
    MY CLIENTS ARE ALSO REQUESTING A SHORT SALE APPROVAL

    Best Regards
    Dr. Marlene Berghammer
    Short Sale Negotiator

  31. My husband requested a distribution from his 401k on May 3rd the money has been sitting in his Wells Fargo as cash since they souls the stocks 3 weeks ago. Every time he calls to ask when his money will go into his bank account he is told 2-3 days it is still being reviewed. I have never in my life heard or seen such incompetence. You should be ashamed of taking advantage of people and their finances.

  32. I have banked with WellsFargo since 1969 and lived in the same neighborhood since 1952 (My family and I). My father and mother both had business accounts with your bank. I took care of my Father, Mother and Brother until their passionflower during the Covid 19 pandemic. I sold my home and moved back to the family homestead. I have used all of my savings and proceeds from my sale. The home has a 37, 000. Mortgage and has an estimated value of 250,000 value and I can’t get a loan to pay off my debt and that of family to be debt free in my retirement. I carried the weight of making sure that my family departed this life without debt. After more than 61 years, of your handling my family’s funds, charging fees and high interest rates it’s time that your bank and others like you begin to consider how you became the mega banks that you are. I’m only asking that my loyalty to your bank and its above average interests rates on property such as mine that have gone from what was once worthless to prime be considered low risk and profitable for funding by your bank. I am more than sure that I am not alone. I may be contacted at 843-813-xxxx. I hope my concerns will not fall on closed eyes or deft ears. Thank you!

  33. I visited branch at Braker Ln and Jollyville road her in Austin. I needed to set someone for a notary. A incredibly rude woman was so obnoxious and unhelpful. She was behind the counter and told my wife an I that we would need to go on line to make an appointment. I have banked with Wells Fargo for several decades and have never experience such a rude employee. She didn’t have a name tag so I asked her and she at first refused and wanted to know why. I told her I was going to file a complaint regard the way she treated us. She finally told us that here name was Tabatha. When she told us she was notary I asked if she could notarize a document and she responded that we would need to make an appointment. Wow. We were the only ones in the bank at the time. Maybe she could attend a customer relation training class.
    Warmly,
    Albert Stowell
    Acct # 4323 7890 6837 xxxx

  34. I got given an email address officeoftgepresidentwfaauto @wellsfargo.com. Everytime I try to send paperwork it says address is wrong

  35. We have been going through the refinance process since the first of March 2021. At the fourth month we are still going through the process and we are being asked for at least the fourth time to verify my husband’s full time government employment. This is after being told we had sent everything you needed, This also is after sending his current W2’s twice and his LES from his current job (this month’s pay stub with all of his current financial info from his employment on it.) This is close to being the final straw and we will find another company to refinance with. We have had our mortgage through Wells Fargo for about 20 years, and I never expected the on-going asking and re-asking of documents. I would expect this, possibly from a company who we have never had a loan from, but not from a company who we have trusted with our money, and they have trusted us, for so long. Unfortunately, the trust is just not there.

  36. My name is Todd Eaton on 5/26/21i tried to cash a settlement check for the unauthorized account openings.. The check was from Huntington bank and I was told Wells Fargo will cash it .. after trying at least 5 banks none of them would cash the check I was told I had to take it to Huntington bank which is about 3to 4 hrs away.. so after 2 months of holding the check I thought I would try another Wells Fargo bank because of the check was about to expire.. when I tried to cash I was told they can’t cash it . So I ask to speak to the bank manager and she told me that there’s nothing they can do . So I then called the consultant firm that was listed on the check and spoke to a young lady and she said that they’re supposed to honor that check.. so I attempted to let the branch manager speak to the lady on the phone and the branch manager refused at first I was told to wait and the other manager will speak to me about the check.. after the embarrassing and humiliating 2 hrs of waiting the branch manager finally came out and cashed the check.. it was so frustrating and embarrassing in front of all those people not only did I miss my doctors appointment and a paid medical study I was supposed to be at I fill Wells Fargo owe me a Apology and compensated for my time and lost of funds I was due to receive.. This branch is located in Stone Mountain,Georgia on 6063 memorial drive .. By far the worst bank I’ve ever been in ..612-359-2000 is the number of the consulting firm on the check if it wasn’t for the very kind and Professional young lady at that firm I will still be at the bank trying to cash the check she help me in this whole situation

  37. Hello, I am writing in regards to an account I have with my mom. She has recently passed away and I am trying to close her account. I have tried paying the last of her bills but am locked out, even though I am on the account. Please advise.

  38. I have been with Wells Fargo 2013 my trust is with Wells Fargo investmen I fell I should get any thing I payed to Wells Fargo backand any money took lost and fees Wells Fargo did not help me in any way but take lose my money and I hade to pay Wells Fargo to take my money lose my money and hade to pay them every month for this

  39. I have been trying to close my tiny account for over a month. I have spoken to agents 4 times. I have faxed various paperwork three times.
    I have been told that paperwork was incorrect 3 times. I just spoke with call center today and wow, more incorrect forms that I need to fix. I need to speak to someone who knows something. AND I have never waited this long for $4000. from a brokerage firm. It is awful. I don’t want to spend any more time on this.

  40. I write for clarification regarding the amount of $40,000 sent by my fiance to the account below on 1 April, 2021. The account details are as follows;

    WELLS FARGO BANK
    ACCOUNT NUMBER; 32522xxxxx
    ACCOUNT NAME; INTELARIS SOLUTIONS
    ROUTING NO; 1210xxxx
    BANK ADDRESS; 420 MONTGOMERY STREET, SAN FRANCISCO, CA 944104
    BENEFICIARY ADDRESS; 1 E BROAD ST, STE 130-1064, BETHLEHEM PA 18018-5934

    Few hours after my fiance wired the amount of $40,000 to the account above we were informed the account had issues and had been closed, the letter from Wellsfargo was sent to us (copy attached here). My fiance did a recall from her bank the next day but got no assistance, we have been waiting for the funds to be returned by your bank or the account owner to no avail.

    We are therefore writing to inquire about the exact situation with the funds and when it will be returned to her. Please find a copy of the wire transfer receipt attached here also.
    We wait for your urgent response.

    1. Did you get your money back? Please let me know I have the same situation with them and been waiting for a week.

  41. I have about 5 account with Wells Fargo. I have a Visa That I’ve had a problem with. Largely because I couldn’t communicate with anyone on the phone. I have a 2007 Mercedes Benz was charged off with one payment left because I couldn’t communicate with anyone on the phone trying to make payment 20 times or more I’m getting cut off or hung up on before the transaction was complete.Thr $800 payment became $1,800 I’m anxious to get a title I tried to pay it off and to negotiate a better payoff .they laughed at me.i had been paying 200 a week for several weeks & the last 3 weeks I probably spent 2 hours on hold in total trying to make a payment 5 different times,most recently yesterday. I even went into a branch yesterday & was told they couldn’t take my payment of 300.they treat me terribly ,especially on the phone.Now I am not the apostle Paul & I can be a handful, no doubt about it.but I have been trying to get this straightened out
    I recently got sober & have been trying to get my life in order.the only reason I still do business with you guys is sometimes it is easier than changing..Someone please help
    . Sincerely Timothy K Rohac
    720 296 xxxx.

  42. I have a dispute that I made. The number for that is 1072221xxxx. My complaint is that I have been banking with you for over 2 years and I have gotten the absolute worst customer service since I have started banking here. Every person I’ve spoken with in customer service and at my local branches have been extremely unprofessional and rude and is unbelievable with the amount of disrespect that I have been given while trying to dispute transactions in the above claim number. Once I receive my disputed transactions, I am requiring that my account get shut down after I get my disputed transactions returned. The customer service with Wells Fargo and the people working for Wells Fargo are bad.

  43. Hello
    I have had a few disagreements with wells fargo lately and today a new problem again
    I had a Mobil deposit and the next day I had funds available and I paid some bills and then the day after they put my deposit on hold for the next 10 days
    What will happen to my payments and penalties and my account deficit and who will be responsible for my Credit score decrees

  44. I have been waiting close to three months for the return of the rest of my escrow. A month ago representative verified they have the money but haven’t had the manpower to cut me my check. Unacceptable at this point. If you can tell me you see and have it then a check needs to be cut and escrow returned. Horrible customer service.

  45. Hello,
    I spoke with Alec Gibney (ID-1897580) who was helping me with my refinance. Alec called me yesterday December 22nd and advised me that the underwriting department said that we cannot move forward because of my employment status (I’m unemployed and a full-time nursing student). He advised it takes 30 days to get my money back ($685.15) to my account. I told him that was unacceptable.
    Since that will not be an appraisal, why does it take so long to get my money back? The appraisal never happened and his peer (Sean, who was very helpful) told me that it takes 5-10 business days and that this process is automatically done.
    It is unacceptable that Wells Fargo took my funds December 3rd and is holding it for 30 days (for no reason) and then releasing it back to my bank account. I need my money back immediately. I am hoping you can help me, if not I will continue to escalate my concerns up the chain of command to the corporate office.
    I need Wells Fargo to credit my unused funds back to my account immediately.
    I can be reached via this email ijacxxxx @yahoo.com or at the following number (469) 487-xxxx.

    Illya Jackson

  46. Hello,
    I spoke with Alec Gibney (ID-1897580) who was helping me with my refinance. Alec called me yesterday December 22nd and advised me that the underwriting department said that we cannot move forward because of my employment status (I’m unemployed and a full-time nursing student). He advised it takes 30 days to get my money back ($685.15) to my account. I told him that was unacceptable.
    Since that will not be an appraisal, why does it take so long to get my money back? The appraisal never happened and his peer (Sean, who was very helpful) told me that it takes 5-10 business days and that this process is automatically done.
    It is unacceptable that Wells Fargo took my funds December 3rd and is holding it for 30 days (for no reason) and then releasing it back to my bank account. I need my money back immediately. I am hoping you can help me, if not I will continue to escalate my concerns up the chain of command to the corporate office.
    I need Wells Fargo to credit my unused funds back to my account immediately.

    Illya

  47. I have been a victim of misconduct, lack of proper training & poor judgement from your banker & have suffered tremendously from emotional & financial trauma as a result!!

  48. I have a problem with the insurance claim process. I met all necessary steps to release funds from the restricted escrow to complete repairs on my home due to hurricane Ida. I am currently homeless due to the fact of this situation and at time had to sleep in my car with my kids. I have been referred to the Executive Office and was assigned a case with a case worker by the name of Chris ! He has not responded to me numerous times of trying to get in contact with him to try to resolve this issue. I am current on my Mortgage and out if pocket on repairs with my own funds about 10,000 ,which the property loss and Chis from the Executive team has all paid reciepts and invoices.. The timely response and communication is horrendous and the lack of compassion and customer service is horrible ,especially in a situation where I am still homeless, due to Wells Fargo not finding a resolution to release funds to complete home repairs.

  49. Wells Fargo is the worst bank ever. Customer service is non existent. My elderly mother lost her card on 12/2/2021. She requested a replacement card that was never received. My mom left for New Orleans on 12/3/2021 and has been waiting for a replacement debit card for 6 weeks.
    Countless hours spent on the phone with no willingness to help and inconsistency from person to person. My mom spoke with 4 representatives and Jascilla from customer escalations. She was told initially that she needed the date of the last deposit or the account number to get a new card. She did not have it at the time. A new statement was received by a family member and she provided that Information to be told that wasn’t good enough. Now she is being told that she needs a mobile phone to verify her phone number. The problem is she doesn’t have a mobile phone. She is 74 years old. I take care of her and she uses my mobile phone. Newsflash, everyone doesn’t have a phone and Jascilla said mobile phone verification is the only form of verification. I find this one size fits all policy to be unacceptable.
    I asked Jascilla for a supervisor she said I can only speak to a supervisor if I go to the branch. As stated, my mom is in New Orleans and cannot go to a branch. All she wants is her debit card mailed to her home address where some will express it to her in New Orleans so that she can get home. My mom cannot go to a branch because she is in New Orleans. To be told that she cannot email, fax her identification as an alternative is awful. Elderly people that have not ventured into the world of technology should be able to get help.
    It is despicable that a long standing customer is stranded in New Orleans with no cash for transportation to return home to New Jersey.
    A Twitter message was sent and Macy called and more of the same “I cannot help you”.
    This is becoming a nightmare. The family member staying at my mom’s house will be leaving soon and her window of opportunity to have her card sent to her will be lost once they leave.

  50. I have held my son’s social security death benefits from when his father died so he would have it for college. He is now 22 and decided to get a brokerage account in his name and transfer the funds to that. He is going into the fourth week of trying to get this done. He needs to pay his school tuition and every time he speaks to his account representative there is some problem. Some new paper my son needs to fill out, or proof of his residency. Proof of residency makes no sense since he could move to a different city tomorrow and still have his brokerage account. He has had the office manager from his apartment both fax and email his lease, he has had his account representative talk to his apartment manager as well. His account rep says he hasn’t gotten the proof he needs. I repeat this has been going on for four weeks. I finally called after three weeks and tried to get the money out since it is under my name. I was told I couldn’t because it’s going to be transferred into my son’s brokerage account. I was told there was not a hold on it, but I couldn’t get the money out for him. Now they are telling us there is a hold on it. I am so angry with Wells Fargo – I was one of the plaintiff’s in the class action who received payment for the outrageous sales tactics of opening multiple, unneeded accounts. I should have left this bank years ago and I am now in the process of leaving and have advised my son to do the same. We cannot access OUR money and keep getting the runaround about it. I am so angry I will tell anyone who listens to NEVER bank with Wells Fargo. I plan on filing complaints wherever I can as well. My son is just 22 years old and is trying to grapple with this delay and not panic about paying his tuition. I asked to speak with a manager at Wells and was told I would get a call. I did not. Instead someone called my son’s account rep and he called me to ‘explain’ the process and why there is a delay. This is unacceptable. It is OUR money and we have every right to access it. I am going to contact my local news station, newspaper, Better Business Bureau and any other entity that I think can spread the word. I am so tired and frustrated with this bank and their shananigans.

  51. I was in a process of buying a house and on the day of closing I received an email with transfer instructions to Wells Fargo bank.
    After doing the transfer Title company informed me that they never got it, so we figured out it was a fraudulent account.
    My bank did a Swift recall and I’ve been waiting for over a week now to get my money back but Wells Fargo is not cooperating when my money will be sent back, or even not giving any information to my bank.
    I’m in a big risk of loosing the property, down payment and all the expenses I spent so far to buy the new house.
    My case # 263250026 please contact me ASAP i need answers and dates pls.

  52. I had a total of $3560 that I was depositing in an atm on a Sunday. You are supposed to be able to add 30 bills at a time, so I deposited $3000 in hundred dollar bills, it took $1700 and spit the rest out so I tired again, this time it took $300. (So far $2000 has been deposited at the drive thru atm) I then went to the walk up atm and tried, it gave an error, spit out the card and money ($1560). I said let me try again cause this isn’t the first time I’ve gotten an error on the atm, this time it ate my money and spit out my card. I called the bank and put in a dispute right away before even pulling off. This happened on 1/23. They advised it would take up to 10 business days to resolve. I then call Wells Fargo and always seem to get some one rude on the phone. It’s $1560 of MY money, don’t give me an attitude. I just want my money that the atm ate. It should not take 10 business dates to reconcile an atm. Hopefully they resolve this soon and I will be looking at other banks that provide customer service.

  53. I am writing a complaint on Wells Fargo about being scammed, they are not denying my claim saying I authorize a transfer and I didn’t I proof , now 3500 dollars are gone and they won’t replace it,

  54. I have a complaint that I would like to address. On 12/8/2021 I made an atm deposit of 2 items at a local atm. The deposit for the regular check from Griffin Imaging was recorded properly. The money order was not recorded and the deposit item was not returned. I went through the proper channels in order to get this resolved. They claim that there was no transaction issue after an investigation. My account was debited for the temporary deposit amount. I have a serious problem with your organization not being able to locate a money order that I deposited into your atm. If you would have credited my account accidentally, you would have no problem locating that amount to the last penny. I have been banking with your bank for many years and will not waste my time if I didn’t feel as if I’ve been treated unfairly. The amount of my missing money order is a small amount of $375, but it is the principle of the matter that I am concerned about. The claim number was 71208210832. I request that you look into this matter as I have lost confidence in your establishment and your customer service, and no longer feel that I can trust that my money will be safe.

  55. Complaint: Demand for Immediate Credit of $5700 to our checking account which was negligently and erroneously taken from our account by Wells Fargo.

    My wife Tak L. Yuen and I, Gerald V. Hollingsworth, have a joint checking account with Wells Fargo Bank, San Marino, California branch. Names on the joint account are Gerald V. Hollingsworth and Tak L. Yuen.
    On March 9, 2022, Wells Fargo paid a fraudulent check in the amount of $5,700.00. This check listed “Gerald Hollingsworth” (without the middle initial “V”) and an email address “[email protected]” as the account holder, which does not match the bank record.
    The signature on the check was an electronic signature, which was never authorized.
    The check stated “Customer authorization obtained:”,without initial or signature to that effect.
    The check was numbered “3390”, which was completely out of sequence with the numbers on other checks, and there was another valid check bearing the same number but already cashed several months ago.
    The check itself did not have the account number on it!
    None of these red flags alerted Wells Fargo, which still cashed the check, taking money out of our account without authorization. If the check had no account number on it, who at Wells Fargo decided which account to withdraw the money from? Wells Fargo acted with extreme negligence.
    On March 9, 2022, Wells Fargo paid $5,700 from our account ending 1159 to the payee, Healing Angels Inc., solely based on an alleged check document that doesn’t have the correct name of the account holders, or authorized signature, or account number.
    On March 14, 2022, Wells Fargo paid another $5,700 to Healing Angels Inc pursuant to another check, which was identical to the first check (unauthorized electronic signature, falsely stated “Customer authorization obtained:”, no account number on the check), except the check number was 9010, again completely out of sequence, although that payment was reversed on March 15, 2022.
    Wells Fargo noticed the fraud because the same amount was claimed twice, and that shows why the second amount was reversed the next day. But Wells Fargo did not inform us of the fraud or stop payment.
    We discovered this only on April 4, 2022, when we downloaded the monthly statement for March 2022. We immediately informed the bank, and the banker we talked to, Nicholas Pon, agreed that this was an obvious case of fraud. We made a formal report to Wells Fargo, and we were compelled to close this account and open a new one. However, Wells Fargo will not return to us the $5,700 which was wrongfully paid on the first fraudulent check numbered 3390, saying they must complete their investigation. We may have to wait as long as ten business days. But we need that money now to pay taxes to the IRS.
    Banking fraud may be common, but that is only because the people with power to stop it, the banks, are not doing their job.
    Also, it is wrong for Wells Fargo to hold onto the $5,700 wrongfully paid out of our account, regardless of any investigation. This is our money, in a significant amount. Wells Fargo is not allowed to abuse its license by withdrawing money from a customer’s account at random. Wells Fargo was guessing that this check was drawn on our account, and withdrew our money, when there was no account number, authorized signature, or even correct names of the account holders on the check. This was such extreme negligence on the part of Wells Fargo that it amounts to positive misconduct.

    The fraud was reported to Wells Fargo by telephone on April 4, 2022, during the meeting with Nicholas Pon. The person who took the report (Wells Fargo should have the record of this person taking this report) argued with us, claiming that since the address was our address, it was correct for Wells Fargo to pay the money. We asked for the immediate release of our money, but they refused.
    Their only recommendation was, if the customer fails to monitor their account, then any error of Wells Fargo, no matter how egregious or negligent, must be suffered by the customer, when Wells Fargo has a fiduciary duty to safeguard the customers’ money.
    Nicholas Pon provide us with only two checks on the new account, but would not get us print outs of any more checks, although we asked. Instead, we have to wait until the checkbook arrives in the mail, which may take several weeks.
    We demand the immediate release of the amount of $5,700 into our account, not subject to the error of Wells Fargo or its personnel.

  56. I need help to pay a bill with on-line bill pay. The on-line system requires me to receive a “text code” but I don’t have a smart phone to receive the text. I tried to add my wife’s smart phone number but the on-line help desk were not able to add her number. I need assistance as a long time Wells Fargo Customer.

  57. I was so surprised when I called to verify an account that I thought might be fraudulent. The person who answered did not say Hello in a friendly voice and seemed unconcerned. I could hear the phone was cutting out so I said sorry I didn’t hear you and the person said “HI” in a very uncaring voice and just sat on the phone saying nothing else. I was expecting “how can I help you”? So I said I’m sorry I didn’t get your name the person said “Jay” in a I could care less attitude. I then said is there someone else I can talk too. This person said no and I repeated what I had asked and said because so far you don’t seem to care much at all. I would prefer to talked to someone who might be interested in their job. Then the person said you can hang up and call again to see if you get someone else. I actually said goodbye and left. Very disappointed since I work at another financial institution and would never even think about talking to someone in the manner.

  58. I was visiting relatives in Quarryville. I’m from Iowa. I had a few $100 bills that I wanted to break into $20s so I stopped into this Wells Fargo branch in Quarryville. As soon as I asked for the $100s to be broken into $20s the cashier asked if I had an account there… I explained that I was from Iowa and NO, I didn’t have an account there. She told me that I would have to go elsewhere to break the $100s! I called the BRANCH MANAGER OVER and she said the same thing… BOTTOM LINE… I wouldn’t BANK AT THIS BANK if it were the LAST BANK ON EARTH!

  59. Goleta branch has safe deposit box access but cannot cancel my box. I waited in line for 30 minutes for a teller but was informed that no banker was available but a banker would call the next day monday. After waiting for the call I called there number 805 967-1242 but found only the usual spiel. Tried to make appointment online but web site prevented service re safe deposit boxes. Copntinued trying to call but no one picks up. How can I cancel my safe deposit box ending with 1720? s
    The office appears to be mostly empty and severely undermanned. Can I have my account transferred to a nearby branch?

  60. Today I went out to reopening Bank account at 2301 watt Ave. 1st Floor Sacramento CA 95825. I want to complain about. My bad experience there. start : I went out from my. Apartment direct to this bank walk in sit down at the sofa but nobody come to asked anything I decided walk to at the counter of the staff I saw 2. Counter the staff there one man and one lady only talk on phone no customer contacted them just only me. They told me sit down wait for them at. That time is 3. 39 pm The manager name wena Zandra Cervantes come to asked me I said I need opening the bank account and show her my old card she go to asked only. Lady at the counter. The lady tell me come. For tomorrow For appointment . I sad Don’t have time and I don’t have car too . [ I asked people who’s share. Apartment to send me ). I asked them again Can I opening today but she say no . Again get upset to me because she has time to do but refuse at that time has only me I just thought. If she is me and have time I will welcome customer to opening the account time to close at 5pm And at time only me one person . This meaning. The worker won’t good just only working but no sense to getting anything and never welcome new. Go to working and get wages. How the business will going well . ? I will complain this because is not make sense

  61. Wells Fargo closed my business account by accident (bank error) and now they refused to open it because I don’t have more then one business account open with them.

  62. WF online banking abandons overseas customers. When asked for verification code for account password the only options are text or voice to USA phone of record. This is NOT possible when travelling abroad! I see BofA conveys this info via email which is available anywhere. Should I switch all my accounts to BofA?

  63. I received a letter stating I have a Wells Fargo account but his is not accurate. I do not have a Wells Fargo account. I called customer service but the reps will not give me any information on this supposed account and have not been helpful. I asked to speak with the fraud department and they refused to transfer me. They were rude and treated me as if I was the problem. I need to find out who opened an account using my information. They could not help me. I am very frustrated as this is my private info yet no one would help me. Can you please assist on helping me find out who has an account in my name? I can be reached at 210-993-xxxx or by email at jennyhilxxxx @yahoo.com

  64. I am previous Wells Fargo employee that gave all my diligence, loyalty, being professional, bring transparency, positivity across all programs 200% hard working to representing and showing how much I love being a Wells Fargo employee whether I a FTE or Contractor!! In my 44 years of working, I have never experience the treatment and felt the not being included from a manager before directly making feel invisible on calls with team members on team meetings? Making us schedule our own one on ones touch bases and excluded me from enhancing my development and not providing me backup. I was let go from my Contract-To-Hire remote position today as the Lead engineer Business Consultant and Program Monitoring Routine Support and Project Manager on the Service Provider Management Program from New manager 8 of us was rolled under. This is my 3rd manager in 7 months. My Consulting Firm was provided false information about me from 2 managers and I don’t know why!! I was immediately told to log off with no prior warning. How do I make a misrepresentation of my character and work I brought to team. I do not thing they have they right manager that know how to measure their employees performance or work!!

    Please contact me at 952-207-xxxx. I came back to Wells Fargo to be permanent full-time employee!!

  65. why can`t wells fargo bank make money for you like this take $50.00 dollars put it on a stock the stock makes a 100.000 dollars the tax on the stock gets payed the money thats left over gets put it to your account the bank can put stock money in your account but the bank can not take stock money out why can the bank make money for the customer wells fargo needs a stock brocker broker to grow the customers money !!!!! ??????? for ever !!!!

  66. Completely negative experience this morning at local Wells Fargo branch in Agoura Hills, CA. As a potential new account customer with 3 direct deposits every month I was not able to see anyone in the branch to open a new checking account! I am a disabled ARMY vet with a walker and I had to ask for a chair to sit down and then the bank person came and told me no one could see me at this time. This inspite of 4+ employees in open cubicles watching me sit in the open lobby. I came in to open a first time checking account and then use the excellent sounding $400 opening bonus program. No way … if you can’t provide common courtesy to a new potential customer how do I expect treatment to be any better as a new customer? Sad to see how Marcos Gomez and the branch cubicle people treat a potential new account with thousands of new direct deposits each month. Adios!

  67. i just closed a savings account with over 2 million dollars – why ? because if you call this branch on 66th street in st. petersburg no one ever answers the phone -i end up in arizona with a taped message. in addition i cannot ever reach a banker for info on my account – they are alays out to lunch- this branch is run like soviet era bank

  68. The branch on delprado Blvd in cape Coral Florida needs to have more than one teller assisting customers. Two customers walked out while I waited 20 minutes to make a simple transaction

  69. Hello. I want to make a complaint about some money that came into my account. My account has been on hold for some time now and I would like it sorted out and I need to get in touch with you to get it sorted. thank you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.